Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

some of the rooms don't have balcony.

The shower appeared to be so dirty that we did not even use it. I booked this hotel based on its reviews and location and I know that we personally will not be staying there again.

When i arrive the hotel staff was not friendly, the elevator didnt work and my sheets were dirty so i was swith to another room. There was no hot water and the restaurant food was horrible. Upside, the beach across the street was nice. I would not recommend this place.

I liked the view of the place from our room to where you can see the ocean, at the back where the pool is the lagoon is super close and you can see the jet skis and boats etc. The view from that is really nice and soothing. The pool it’s nice the water there it’s not too cold. It’s very quiet wish they had a little place with music that we’ll want or some activities but I guess that’s why people usually go for like a day or two to get away. The beach is across the blv so you can cross the streets and walk to the beach. Buses are always running so you can take them for 12pesos per person, to other places that have public beaches. That’s what we did because if we stayed in the hotel all four days we would have died of seeing the same things lol we went to VENTURA PARK as well, it’s like 35 dollars depends the package you want, the bus that goes there only at 11am to get there and at 5pm from there back. That was fun, being able to explore on ourselves and have fun was nice jet ski in the beach was $60-65 US dollars for 30 minutes be sure to time it yourself or they’ll rob you like 10 minutes.

The staff are helpful

Wish they had refrigerators.

First of all I love this hotel for its location and ease of use. I visit cancun often and like being able to have friends come visit so this hotel is perfect for that. This trip I had two incidents that happened. One was just a very rude run in with the evening security and I think he mistook my friend for a taxi driver. Felix the manager was the perfect manager and took care of the situation with kindness and ease. The other situation was no ones fault except bad guests. I will return here over and over again.

Great service was Clean the food was great all and all it was a wonderful experience

Clean property and friendly staff great location quiet

on three occasions, my key didn't work which required three trips to the front desk. then they insisted i was staying in a different room, so they had security come up with me, so after much insisting, we went back to check in to get the key enabled for the room that was actually mine. it was time consuming and annoying. the pool area was pretty, but many tiles were missing from the pool. there was no refridgerator in the room, we didn't get clean towels on our second day, had only one hand towel, and ran out of toilet paper as we had only a small amount when we arrived with no extra roll. lastly, reception said a taxi to the airport would be $18, but it was $28. the lobby area was pretty, but overall, this hotel was a disappointment

Friendly, clean, beautiful views, great location. Four day stay and very satisfied.

Taxi driver tried to threaten me because of a short ride coming from the hotel and the staff did nothing for my safety bad rooms very shady and unsafe do not recommend

Great service! People are really nice and always are willing to help.

Low cost was good. No planed activities at the hotel, had to go elsewhere. Good service. Nice location. My Tracfone did not work on the Wi-Fi hotel system. Dennid A. Muirhead

The pool was very nice and nicely located on the property. The dining room/restaurant was inviting and right by the water. It has a thatched roof and open air feeling that relaxes and let's our brain know it's vacation time. Those are the only features worth returning to.

Room was clean and comfortable, location is also very good!

Km 5.5 Boulevard Kukulkán Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Zona Hotelera within a 5-minute walk of Langosta Beach, Real Inn Cancún is within a 15-minute stroll of Jardín del Arte. This 160-room, 3.5-star aparthotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This aparthotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment has an array of amenities, including free bottled water, a laptop-compatible safe, and a phone. A 32-inch flat-screen TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an ironing board, a desk, and a wardrobe or closet.


Property features

Built in 2014, the brand new Real Inn Cancún offers an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a business center, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room

Sleeps 3

Executive Room, Lagoon View

Sleeps 2

Deluxe Dos Camas Vista a la Laguna

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe King Vista a la Laguna

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Real Inn Cancún

Everyone (13) Couples (13) Family (10)
4
Partner Couples

some of the rooms don't have balcony.

By on Dec 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2021

Everyone here at Real Inn Cancun was delighted to serve you. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to comment on our service , will be a pleasure to see you back Best regards Felix sanchez GM

2
Partner Couples

The shower appeared to be so dirty that we did not even use it. I booked this hotel based on its reviews and location and I know that we personally will not be staying there again.

By on Dec 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2021

Everyone here at Real Inn Cancun was delighted to serve you. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to comment on our service , will be a pleasure to see you back Best regards Felix sanchez GM

4
Everyone

By on Aug 27, 2021

1
Everyone

When i arrive the hotel staff was not friendly, the elevator didnt work and my sheets were dirty so i was swith to another room. There was no hot water and the restaurant food was horrible. Upside, the beach across the street was nice. I would not recommend this place.

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to answer the survey. We would like to let you know that we will put all our effort in working harder regarding the issues you mention. Warm regards Felix Sanchez GM

5
Partner Couples

I liked the view of the place from our room to where you can see the ocean, at the back where the pool is the lagoon is super close and you can see the jet skis and boats etc. The view from that is really nice and soothing. The pool it’s nice the water there it’s not too cold. It’s very quiet wish they had a little place with music that we’ll want or some activities but I guess that’s why people usually go for like a day or two to get away. The beach is across the blv so you can cross the streets and walk to the beach. Buses are always running so you can take them for 12pesos per person, to other places that have public beaches. That’s what we did because if we stayed in the hotel all four days we would have died of seeing the same things lol we went to VENTURA PARK as well, it’s like 35 dollars depends the package you want, the bus that goes there only at 11am to get there and at 5pm from there back. That was fun, being able to explore on ourselves and have fun was nice jet ski in the beach was $60-65 US dollars for 30 minutes be sure to time it yourself or they’ll rob you like 10 minutes.

By on May 12, 2021

5
Everyone

The staff are helpful

By on May 5, 2021

4
Family

Wish they had refrigerators.

By on Apr 26, 2021

5
Family

First of all I love this hotel for its location and ease of use. I visit cancun often and like being able to have friends come visit so this hotel is perfect for that. This trip I had two incidents that happened. One was just a very rude run in with the evening security and I think he mistook my friend for a taxi driver. Felix the manager was the perfect manager and took care of the situation with kindness and ease. The other situation was no ones fault except bad guests. I will return here over and over again.

By on Feb 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2021

It is a real pleasure to be able to make your stay with us a good experience, we once again express our apologies, we would love if you can inform us as soon as you have dates for your next visit. warm regards Felix Sanchez GM

5
Family

Great service was Clean the food was great all and all it was a wonderful experience

By on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Everyone here at Real Inn Cancun was pleased to serve you. We sincerely appreciate you have taken the time to comment on our service.

3
Friends

By , from Cologne on Jan 3, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-Real-Inn-Cancún.h9280941-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cancun-Hotels-Real-Inn-Cancún.h9280941-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "http://www.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-Real-Inn-Cancún.h9280941-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 400 for URL: http://www.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-Real-Inn-Cancún.h9280941-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions