Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was closed for renovation on the day we arrived. No one notified us and Orbitz was useless We were shuffled off to Dreams Vista which was inferior to our expectations

What a disappointment. To be clear we stayed at Dreams Vista due to renovations. We booked this resort and no one told us that it was closed. We found out from transfer company emailing us telling us it was closed one day before arrival. Upon calling resort they confirmed it was closed. We were shocked because no one informed us. We did a lot of research and picked this specific resort because of the beach. We were a party of 17 and some were sent to closed resort. Staff was not apologetic or offered any compensation. We wanted to go to the resort after if opened mid way through our trip but they could not accommodate us. They even told us transportation was on us. Absolutely ridiculous. Dreams Vista resort was nice and clean. Food was good. Pool was freezing and kids water park was really cold. Beach was really disappointing. Beach was really small and swimming didnt look inviting. There were slimy sand beach erosion barriers that you had to climb over to swim. The 2 steps they had to walk over were roped off. Overall communication between Orbitz still sending emails us to review wrong resort and no communication from hotel were terrible and i am baffled how they get such good reviews.

The rooms need upgrading. The food was okay. The beach was nice for children as it is shallow. The AC went out for about 2 hrs.

I wouldnt feed any of the food at this property to my dog

The property is dated. Rooms aren’t nothing special. Basic hotel, motel stay! The beach area was beautiful. The pool and outdoor things were nice. The restaurants were good in some places and just okay in others. Give small portions. Drinks are watered down but if u get enough you’ll be ok.

I personally would not recommend this hotel/resort to anyone. I was over charged for my room. I was advised it would take 30 days for a refund. I was there for 5 days & since day one I was advice the next day I could pick up a copy of the refund however I was never giving a refund document. The bedding was hard. The rooms are out dated with cheap furniture. Only a couple outlets in each room. Poor lighting in the rooms.The tub would fill all the way up while taking a shower. I had to call down & request bath cloths every day. The bed was hard, so I requested a roll away bed which was giving two days into my 5 day stay & came with sheets smelling like meadow. I wouldn't classify this as a resort its really small. No good amenities. The night club closes at midnight. The beach area was full of rocks & seaweed. The one great thing about this resort was the staff. They were very professional & provided awesome customer services.

I love this place it was amazing. Rooms really clean and the service was great. Can’t wait to visit again.

Lovely resort great staff ! Would stay again.

The pool did not have nearly enough seating - Water is very cold. The beach is extremely shallow - every morning was a fight for a seat at either location. The rooms (we had two) were not good at all - one outlet worked in 1 room but the plugs would not stay in the receptacle, the refrigerator didn't work, it was impossible to keep the water inside the shower (shower curtain left a huge gap-wasn't adjustable), the a/c was like a jet engine so you either had to be hot or turn the TV up really loud, 2 lights didn't work, the first morning our daughter left her wallet on her nightstand when we went to breakfast and the beach - one $100.00 bill in it and one $1.00 bill - the $100.00 bill was missing when we came back (she's 13 - it was her vacation money), not much for teens to do so "kid and family friendly" really applies to who? Unless you want to drink weak margaritas all day, there really isn't much to do on the resort. Food was okay but we ended up going off the resort after a couple days to get some variety and authenticity. The grill they set up by the poolside is likely the best food. Most of the restaurants are very small portioned (as in your salad looked like garnish - two small pieces of arugula and some demi-glaze). The first 2 days we were there - way too much time being told about "free resort money" if we go look at the new resort locations. Positives - staff was very nice and outgoing. For what we paid I would never go back.

Property is very old and in need of a update. Food at the buffet was not very good. It was delicious in 2018 when I first visited. Unless you want to get up at 5am for a chair around the pool forget it. Best part the grill by the pool is so yummy. The steak and fish tacos are the best. I just wish they had cheese. Unfortunately I don't think I would return.

Nothing

Very nice hotel. Close to bars and restaurants. Breakfast was a bit limited. Lunch was basically hamburger and fries or tacos. Dinner was very good and waiter’s and staff was excellent

Very nice beach

The hotel rooms are outdated. The furniture is old and the mattress is extremely firm and uncomfortable. The ac blower fan is very noisy. The room had very few outlets which made it a challenge to charge electronic devices. There was no microwave in the room so we were unable to hear up leftovers from restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and cordial. The breakfast buffet was very good with a wide selection of items, including mimosa and bloody mary’s. There was lots of live entertainment at night which was pretty good. The beach was overrun with seaweed during our 1 week stay and the stench was very strong, permeating all areas near to the beach. We had to go off property to find a clean beach.

Super friendly staff!!!!

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The Entertainment Staff is great. The staff, beach, and food make up for the dated rooms.

Although the rooms are incredibly dated and in a huge need of a refresh, the property is beautiful and the service is amazing!

Blvd. Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote B Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Zona Hotelera, Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa - All Inclusive is adjacent to West Coast of Isla Mujeres, Punta Cancun, and Punta Nizuc National Park and within a 5-minute walk of Caracol Beach. This 438-room, 4-star aparthotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 7 restaurants, including World Cafe, which specializes in international cuisine and serves lunch and dinner, and Portofino with pleasing ocean views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including an iPod dock, a coffee maker, and free bottled water. A plasma TV comes with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers, free toiletries, bathrobes, and slippers. Other standard amenities include a safe, a phone, and an ironing board.


Property features

Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa - All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also an area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this all-inclusive aparthotel include a nightclub, a children's pool, and a gym.

Room options

Deal of the Day

Sleeps 4

Deluxe Ocean Front King Bed

Sleeps 3

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Suite

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Everyone (27) Couples (13) Family (28)
1
Family with small children

The property was closed for renovation on the day we arrived. No one notified us and Orbitz was useless We were shuffled off to Dreams Vista which was inferior to our expectations

By on Dec 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2022

Appreciable Mr. Stephen Matthew,Thank you for your comments and we are certainly concerned to read your review. We are disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.We hope you had a safe and pleasant journey back home.Best Regards,

1
Everyone

What a disappointment. To be clear we stayed at Dreams Vista due to renovations. We booked this resort and no one told us that it was closed. We found out from transfer company emailing us telling us it was closed one day before arrival. Upon calling resort they confirmed it was closed. We were shocked because no one informed us. We did a lot of research and picked this specific resort because of the beach. We were a party of 17 and some were sent to closed resort. Staff was not apologetic or offered any compensation. We wanted to go to the resort after if opened mid way through our trip but they could not accommodate us. They even told us transportation was on us. Absolutely ridiculous. Dreams Vista resort was nice and clean. Food was good. Pool was freezing and kids water park was really cold. Beach was really disappointing. Beach was really small and swimming didnt look inviting. There were slimy sand beach erosion barriers that you had to climb over to swim. The 2 steps they had to walk over were roped off. Overall communication between Orbitz still sending emails us to review wrong resort and no communication from hotel were terrible and i am baffled how they get such good reviews.

By on Dec 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2022

Dear Guest,It is with great concern that we read your feedback about how we did not manage to exceed your expectations during your stay, please know that day by day each and every staff member puts much effort and hard work in order to accomplish your needs, our main goal is to achieve all our guest's full satisfaction.We truly hope you allow us another opportunity to welcome you and restore your confidence in us for a future stay.Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2022

4
Family with small children

The rooms need upgrading. The food was okay. The beach was nice for children as it is shallow. The AC went out for about 2 hrs.

By on Jun 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dreams Sands Cancun for your well-earned vacation in Mexico. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,

3
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2022

2
Partner Couples

I wouldnt feed any of the food at this property to my dog

By on May 7, 2022

Review comment responded on May 9, 2022

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing us to host your holidays. Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible and to exceed our guests expectations with our service. It is with great concern we read that we were not able to accomplish this during your stay. We appreciate your comments; thanks to your valuable feedback we continue improving our facilities and service, in order to provide a better experience in your next visit.

3
Family Friends

The property is dated. Rooms aren’t nothing special. Basic hotel, motel stay! The beach area was beautiful. The pool and outdoor things were nice. The restaurants were good in some places and just okay in others. Give small portions. Drinks are watered down but if u get enough you’ll be ok.

By on May 2, 2022

Review comment responded on May 4, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are certainly concerned to read your review. We are disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We hope you had a safe and pleasant journey back home. Best Regards,

2
Family

I personally would not recommend this hotel/resort to anyone. I was over charged for my room. I was advised it would take 30 days for a refund. I was there for 5 days & since day one I was advice the next day I could pick up a copy of the refund however I was never giving a refund document. The bedding was hard. The rooms are out dated with cheap furniture. Only a couple outlets in each room. Poor lighting in the rooms.The tub would fill all the way up while taking a shower. I had to call down & request bath cloths every day. The bed was hard, so I requested a roll away bed which was giving two days into my 5 day stay & came with sheets smelling like meadow. I wouldn't classify this as a resort its really small. No good amenities. The night club closes at midnight. The beach area was full of rocks & seaweed. The one great thing about this resort was the staff. They were very professional & provided awesome customer services.

By on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2022

Dear Cara. Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to host your vacations. We are certainly concerned to read your review. We are disappointed to know that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we would like to offer a big apology for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention, as all feedback helps us to improve our service. We hope you had a safe trip back home, Best Regards,

5
Family

I love this place it was amazing. Rooms really clean and the service was great. Can’t wait to visit again.

By on Jan 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2022

Dear Yamilette We appreciate you have taken the time to write a review about your stay with us, we are happy to know that you loved everything we have to offer. Remember that Dreams Sands Cancun Resort and Spa is your second home and we are already waiting for you, Looking forward to host your vacations again!

5
Family

Lovely resort great staff ! Would stay again.

By on Jan 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2022

1. Dear Guest, On behalf of Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa, we would love to thank you for taking the time to share your kind review about your stay with us. We hope to have you back for your next Cancun getaway, we will be waiting for more memorable experiences! Sunny regards,

Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Blvd. Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote B, Cancun, QROO 77500
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-Dreams-Sands-Cancun-Resort-&-Spa---All-Inclusive.h8393330-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cancun-Hotels-Dreams-Sands-Cancun-Resort-&-Spa---All-Inclusive.h8393330-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-Dreams-Sands-Cancun-Resort-&-Spa---All-Inclusive.h8393330-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions