Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

GR Caribe By Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We have been to this hotel for years and love it. Not fancy but clean and excellent staff. The location is spectacular. The food is not over the top great but we always find things we enjoy. Breakfasts are very good. We stay at this resort because of the restaurant that hangs over the beach. Spectacular view. We have made lots of friends with the staff and going there makes us feel like we are going home. Thank you Carlos at Boganvante and everyone else for all you do.

Overall it was a very satisfying experience. The food and drinks were excellent. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. My only complaint was that the bed was a little too firm for me.

I have an okay experience there. The hotel would not refund me for early check-out even thought I hace notified them 24 hours ahead.

We enjoyed this getaway. We did not need to leave the hotel ...it had it all, great shows, drinks and of course food. The service was excellent . My congratulations to all staff members.

Excellent service from the minute we walked in , Zaire Mendoza always very cordial and made us feel very welcomed, this is our second time at GR Caribe , the only thing that was extremely annoying was the supposed Concierge , that was doing everything in his power to sell us Time Share at one point he followed us to our room and the morning after our first night there they called our room at 8:00 WOKE US UP to try to get us to presentation , I don't know what part of NO NOT Interested they didn't get.. three days in a row It felt like harassment , so just for that particular reason we will not be returning to this place. I know they are doing their JOB, but one NO should be sufficient. other then that service is GREAT.

Just got back from this hotel. Very nice location.

Had 2 favorite staff workers that were kind to every guest, Rosa Linda pool barmaid & Adrian at the buffet in Solaris!!!

Our stay was wonderful. Great service, great employees. I would go there again and recommend it to friends and family.

If you are looking to do nothing but relax on the beach and eat all vacation, this place is perfect. The workers (for the most part) are all friendly and relatively helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious with a nice view. The food can definitely be improved; the a la carte restaurants were far better than any of the buffet options and I wish there were more fruit options other than watermelon, cantaloupe and papaya. Drinks were good - the night bartenders at Caribe resort were loads of fun! The wifi was extremely spotty but I did not mind getting away from the real world. For the price we paid, this was a nice resort for a short vacation. And I say short because the resort lacks any activities. I wish they had more outdoor activities, maybe a game room -something that creates more of a social atmosphere. Overall, we had a great experience!

We got excellent service. Specially from Diego. One of the waiters.

It provided all sort of luxury and pampering a customer need in an unforgettable vacation.. right from awesome view from room, clean room, surprise towel bunny to chicken for kids in the room, refrigerator filled with water, immediate service provided in room including baggage lock fixing to amazing food experience.. different menu at diff restaruant breakfast, lunch and dinner, live entertainment during evening.. awesome theater, live jazz music, contnous drink availability including apple juice to water....awesome adult and kids pool, putt putt.. clean beach and wonderful snack and drink services even at the beach. Very welcoming as soon as you step out of the car till you sit back to the car . Thanks to all staffs incuding receptionist to bar attender to waiter to theater performers to everyone. I remember few names from restaruant- Eduardo! Ricky!

We were disappointed because we thought we were booked into the other Gran Caribe. This hotel did not have sufficient chairs by the pool and at 6 a.m. The chairs were already all reserved. The pool area was loud and active not what we were hoping for. The food was not great, the variety was limited. I cannot eat fish and almost every dinner menu was ninety percent fish. The beef was not tender. The room was nice and the resort is clean but the quality of the food is important to us We came to celebrate our fiftieth anniversary but we checked out on the fifth day to spend at least a couple of days being pampered.

The hotel is good on its drinks and food in the restaurants belongs to GR Caribe and the neighboring Royal Solaris owned by the same owner. The bathroom or shower design is bad and each time when you took a shower, you will wet the floor of the bath + the rest room areas due to the small or narrow size of the plastic/glass separator. Due to strong wind, only one day out of a week we can do kayaking and never got the chance to do snorkeling on the island of Isla Mukeres.

Really good hotel with all the amenities included. The only Cons are that the wifi in the rooms is very deficient we couldn't complete a work that we have pending due to the wifi connection is poor

good hotel, but beach even nicer. Lobby really small and breakfast buffet was the same, so it was really annoying to always go to sister hotel next to it where all the fun and better buffet, restaurant, show and etc. Why paying more and spend all the time at the cheaper sister hotel? if i have to stay next time i would pick different hotel from sister hotels

Everything from the staff to the amenities was very good.

All of the employees work very hard to ensure a great time! I would stay here again.

Weather was great for a tan. Pool was very refreshing.

Went to Cancun for a quick weekend get away - this was our first time doing an all-inclusive & it was great. Perfect location right on the beach, the hotel/resort was very nice, the service was really good. The rooms were comfortable & clean, the grounds were very nice, and the service was great. The restaurants were decent, our favorite was Bogavante, we had the same server, David, 2 nights in a row and he remembered what we had to drink the previous night. We spent most of our time and the beach -- they could use a few more shady spots. The pool looked nice, and never seemed to be too crowded.

This was my 4th time visiting GR Caribe. It is a nice, boutique hotel with beautiful beach. The hotel has a quieter feel, but you have a lot of activities available to you. The food and amenities were fantastic, as always. Will be back again!

Blvd. Kukulcan Km 20.5, Lote 64 Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Close to El Rey Ruins and Delfines Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking

Located in Avenida Kukulkan, GR Caribe By Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Resort is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as El Rey Ruins and Delfines Beach. This 199-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with a private beach, a marina, and a full-service spa. Near the airport, the resort is also close to Maya Cancun Museum and Aquaworld.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Relish the international cuisine at Cafe Solaris, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 199 air-conditioned rooms feature iPod docks, free minibar items, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free bottled water, ceiling fans, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

GR Caribe By Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Resort features a private beach, a marina, and a full-service spa. Free valet and self parking are available—or if you're not driving, take the shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available on request) for MXN 336 per person. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Deluxe Room, Lagoon View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Luxury Room, Ocean View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Premier Room, Oceanfront

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for GR Caribe By Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Resort

Everyone (43) Couples (141) Students (1) Family (77) Friends (26) Other (5)
5

for a layed back vacation

Families

We have been to this hotel for years and love it. Not fancy but clean and excellent staff. The location is spectacular. The food is not over the top great but we always find things we enjoy. Breakfasts are very good. We stay at this resort because of the restaurant that hangs over the beach. Spectacular view. We have made lots of friends with the staff and going there makes us feel like we are going home. Thank you Carlos at Boganvante and everyone else for all you do.

By , from Logan, UT on Nov 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know how much you have enjoyed our services throughout the years and we appreciate your loyalty and your friendship. We look forward on welcoming you again in the near future! Best Regards,

5

cancun

Everyone

Overall it was a very satisfying experience. The food and drinks were excellent. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. My only complaint was that the bed was a little too firm for me.

By , from houston on Nov 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are very happy to know your stay was very enjoyable and satisfying! Regarding the beds we have mattress toppers to offer our guests in case they feel the bed is too firm, please make sure to request one in your upcoming trip with us! Best regards,

3
Everyone

I have an okay experience there. The hotel would not refund me for early check-out even thought I hace notified them 24 hours ahead.

By , from Chicago on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry for the inconveniences, we can't make a refund as you paid through Orbitz not directly at the hotel so please make sure to ask them about the refund of the additional night. Best Regards,

5

great vacation

Everyone
Our balcony view

We enjoyed this getaway. We did not need to leave the hotel ...it had it all, great shows, drinks and of course food. The service was excellent . My congratulations to all staff members.

By , from miami, fl on Oct 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its wonderful reading how much you enjoyed your getaway and had a fantastic time! We appreciate your compliments to our staff, we'll make sure to share them with all of them and we hope to have you back soon! Best Regards,

5

overall very good experience 2nd time here

Everyone

Excellent service from the minute we walked in , Zaire Mendoza always very cordial and made us feel very welcomed, this is our second time at GR Caribe , the only thing that was extremely annoying was the supposed Concierge , that was doing everything in his power to sell us Time Share at one point he followed us to our room and the morning after our first night there they called our room at 8:00 WOKE US UP to try to get us to presentation , I don't know what part of NO NOT Interested they didn't get.. three days in a row It felt like harassment , so just for that particular reason we will not be returning to this place. I know they are doing their JOB, but one NO should be sufficient. other then that service is GREAT.

By , from Sacramento on Sep 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know how great was your second stay with us and how you enjoyed our service. Regarding the concierge services please accept our apologies if you felt harrassed it wasn't their intention, we have shared your feedback with the people in charge of this department to avoid this practice the more possible. Best Regards,

5

nice hotel and good service

Everyone

Just got back from this hotel. Very nice location.

By on Jul 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2017

thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you had a fantastic time! We look forward on welcoming you again soon! Best regards,

4

staff was very nice. hotel clean. laud back

Everyone

Had 2 favorite staff workers that were kind to every guest, Rosa Linda pool barmaid & Adrian at the buffet in Solaris!!!

By , from kansas city on Jun 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you had a very nice stay and enjoyed our facilities and services, especially the service from Rosa Linda and Adrian! We look forward on welcoming you back again soon! Best regards,

5

perfect for our family experience

Everyone

Our stay was wonderful. Great service, great employees. I would go there again and recommend it to friends and family.

By , from utah on May 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to know your stay was wonderful and you received great service from our staff, we appreciate your recommendations and look forward on welcoming you again! Best Regards,

5

clean facility, nice people, beautiful beach

Couples

If you are looking to do nothing but relax on the beach and eat all vacation, this place is perfect. The workers (for the most part) are all friendly and relatively helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious with a nice view. The food can definitely be improved; the a la carte restaurants were far better than any of the buffet options and I wish there were more fruit options other than watermelon, cantaloupe and papaya. Drinks were good - the night bartenders at Caribe resort were loads of fun! The wifi was extremely spotty but I did not mind getting away from the real world. For the price we paid, this was a nice resort for a short vacation. And I say short because the resort lacks any activities. I wish they had more outdoor activities, maybe a game room -something that creates more of a social atmosphere. Overall, we had a great experience!

By on May 12, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay so much! We appreciate all the feedback and will continue working to improve in all areas, especially in the activities. We look forward on welcoming you again! Best regards,

5
Everyone

We got excellent service. Specially from Diego. One of the waiters.

By on Apr 29, 2017

Review comment responded on May 2, 2017

Thanks for your great comments! We look forward on welcoming you here again! Best Regards,