Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Did not exceed my expectations. Never had a la cart restaurant availability. Did not listen to any of my concens. They denied milk to my little child twice. We encountered a hurricane. room got flooded no one came to clean or dry our room. Balcony and terrace full of water and no one did anithing to solve this issue. We did an excursion through the hotel and coming back from it they picked us up in a bus without air conditioner it was about 105 degrees inside the bus. We paid ridiculous amount of money to enjoy this hotel and the amenities but it was not worthy. Never again will visit this place.

Wasn’t happy at all. Charge me for my return to the airport ride, wasnt able to cancel even though it was way before time. Schedule the bonfire I was told it was going to be canceled due to the rain but then later on we go and see at the hour we’re supposed to be there someone else has a bonfire so obviously we got bumped off. On the website it says Covid test is free the first three I had to pay for my Covid test and I only got one.

I was very disappointed with the hotel policy or lack there of as it pertains to protecting the children’s hat are guests. My nine year old son was verbally assaulted and literally chased by another guest for getting into a squabble with her 13 year son. It was awful. It was so bad that other guests that were near by complained to the hotel management and even this crazy guest’s husband apologized to us for her terrible behavior. She physically chased my son across the pool and threatened to punch him in the face. We filed an incident report and the hotel didn’t really care. How can you claim to be a family friendly resort and not have a policy in place to protect the kids that stay here? I asked what the policy was on there separate occasions and filled out an incident report. The whole incident was filmed by the hotel and even the employees told us that the hotel should do something more than take notes. It was shameful! I am reporting this to corporate to make them aware of this issue. I pray that no other child has to be the victim of another guest at this hotel chain. It was truly disappointing.

We loved everything about the trip but was not able to use our hotel credit before leaving.

1111222222222

I researched where I could go with my family (husband & 2 teens 14/15) on vacation in lieu of cruising, as this was our first ‘all-inclusive’. I joined a FB group Fans Of HR Riviera Maya which was very helpful in learning more about the property. There were some people who had glowing reviews and others that were just awful. I was skeptical about it but I went with my gut! We spent 7 nights at HRRM and everything was awesome!!! Our room was a 2 bed sky terrace which was perfect for our family. The room was clean and spacious. The food at the resort was above my expectations since it was ‘all-inclusive’ everything was fresh, restaurant worthy and very elegant right down to the design on the desert plate from room service. We are at the buffet, Zen hibachi which was very entertaining and we did enjoy the dinner shows. The 4th of July dinner show was extremely well done as they went above and beyond to celebrate this American holiday in Mexico, including fireworks. The staff was so attentive, kind, urgent with your needs and very happy. We rented the Balinese Beds at the Hacienda beach 4 days, our server Alex was a 10 out of 10! He made our day so easy, from drinks, to good, to cleaning our cabana when we were swimming. Thank you to him for this!!!! The only opportunity we had were the first few days before the Bali Beds, seating at the pool. I tried after 10a with no luck. Went at 8a another day found shade but it was one of the last seats.

Hard Rock more like hard pass. There’s a LOT of reasons for this review so I’ll try and hit the main points. Seaweed/algae in the main pool - gross. The Hard Rock advertises to be family friendly but the only have three restaurants that accept kids, last Monday, we couldn’t get one that would take a reservation with a family with kid until 10pm. We were told repeatedly we would have to go The Market (their buffet), we went to The Market and it was closed. You need have at least one restaurant that’s open for families with kids. The cafetto that is open all day only serves 6 sandwiches and some salads. No sides, no breakfast food, etc. Overall the food was meh. (Excluding Toro and the Hibachi - the food was good at those two places, the only two we were able to get into with kids, in six days we were never able to get into the third restaurant that takes kids.) The service was overall terrible And the poolside food was gross. Be prepared to wait 40 plus minutes for drinks and lukewarm gross food. The entertainment Was lackluster and they barely had any. We go to a resort at least once a year and the Hard Rock had the most lackluster entertainment. The will call you EVERY DAY at 8am to try and get you to buy a timeshare. The child care is closed and the guide to kids entertainment doesn’t even tell you where to go to find it. I’ve never been to a resort in Mexico that ran out of mint leaves EVERY SINGLE DAY. Constant food upselling. All inclusive should be all inclusive.

The reservation system for dinners was not acceptable. They force you to eat in the buffet. They state every restaurant is booked when they are not. Then the only way We got into restaurants was because our room came with a butler. Every night I would see families fighting to get into restaurants with empty tables. For all that money you pay the buffet should not be where I are forced to eat. I heard they never had done this before until this year. Very disappointing.

The staff was welcoming and attended to our every need. They are the reason we had such a good time.

Amazing resort with very friendly and hospitable staff. We especially loved all the pool entertainment and aerobics with Samurai and Baby Shark. Resort was well maintained. There were security checkpoints when we entered and left the resort too. Food was awesome, even the 24/7 in room service had delicious quesadillas. It’s worth noting that the pools close after 7pm if anyone is trying to swim in the evenings. Would recommend for anyone visiting Cancun/Riviera Maya. Will definitely be back!

The property is massive. There is something for everyone. The staff is wonderful. The main area for improvement is the food. The food is ok, not great. However, I would definitely return.

Everything about Hard Rock Riviera Maya was better than advertised. Seaweed problem not something they can control

The property was very nice i loved the view and the pools but the service was very very poor i didn't like that at all

The computers were down for the first day of the trip. We had to have a bell boy open our door anytime we needed to go back to the room. To make up for it, we received chocolate covered strawberries and balloons in our room on 2 separate occasions. The concierge also followed up with us a couple of times during our stay to check on us and offered to make us restaurant reservations.

The property was amazing. The amenities were great for all ages. The staff were very accommodating and welcoming. My family felt very safe. I wish they had a hot tub on the Hacienda side for 16yrs and older.

The bars close at 11.. I thought it was 24 hrs.. otherwise it was a great stay

Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Puerto Aventuras QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Puerto Aventuras Marina is within 2 miles (3 km) of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya - All Inclusive while other popular attractions such as Chac Mol Cenote are within 3 miles (5 km). This 1264-room, 4.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a full-service spa.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 9 restaurants, including The Market, which specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the 2 coffee shops/cafés.


Rooms

The 1264 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, free bottled water, and laptop-compatible safes are also standard.


Property features

Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya - All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 60 per room roundtrip. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a nightclub, a children's pool, and a gym.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed (Diamond)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds (Gold, Pure Wellness)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room (Heaven, Sky Terrace)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Royal Room, 2 Double Beds, Partial Ocean View (Rock Royalty, Personal Assistant)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Everyone (29) Couples (12) Family (17)
3
Everyone

By on Aug 27, 2021

1
Family with small children

Did not exceed my expectations. Never had a la cart restaurant availability. Did not listen to any of my concens. They denied milk to my little child twice. We encountered a hurricane. room got flooded no one came to clean or dry our room. Balcony and terrace full of water and no one did anithing to solve this issue. We did an excursion through the hotel and coming back from it they picked us up in a bus without air conditioner it was about 105 degrees inside the bus. We paid ridiculous amount of money to enjoy this hotel and the amenities but it was not worthy. Never again will visit this place.

By on Aug 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations, I will verify this situation with the proper departments in order to improve our service. Sincerely. Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.

2
Family

Wasn’t happy at all. Charge me for my return to the airport ride, wasnt able to cancel even though it was way before time. Schedule the bonfire I was told it was going to be canceled due to the rain but then later on we go and see at the hour we’re supposed to be there someone else has a bonfire so obviously we got bumped off. On the website it says Covid test is free the first three I had to pay for my Covid test and I only got one.

By on Jul 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2021

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. This office is aware of your dissatisfaction and on behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya; we offer you our most sincere apologies for having fallen short of your expectations. I assure you that we are working diligently to address those areas of opportunity and improve our overall service and therefore the Hard Rock Experience.

2
Family Friends

I was very disappointed with the hotel policy or lack there of as it pertains to protecting the children’s hat are guests. My nine year old son was verbally assaulted and literally chased by another guest for getting into a squabble with her 13 year son. It was awful. It was so bad that other guests that were near by complained to the hotel management and even this crazy guest’s husband apologized to us for her terrible behavior. She physically chased my son across the pool and threatened to punch him in the face. We filed an incident report and the hotel didn’t really care. How can you claim to be a family friendly resort and not have a policy in place to protect the kids that stay here? I asked what the policy was on there separate occasions and filled out an incident report. The whole incident was filmed by the hotel and even the employees told us that the hotel should do something more than take notes. It was shameful! I am reporting this to corporate to make them aware of this issue. I pray that no other child has to be the victim of another guest at this hotel chain. It was truly disappointing.

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. This office is aware of your dissatisfaction and on behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya; we offer you our most sincere apologies for having fallen short of your expectations. Please feel free to reach us through our website to provide you the proper follow. Sincerely,

5
Partner Couples

We loved everything about the trip but was not able to use our hotel credit before leaving.

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Your comments are much appreciated. There are a few points that require our attention, however, I'm pleased to read that you have enjoyed most of your experience at our resort. It’s been a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to your next vacation. We would love to have you back and make another great memory together.

5
Family

1111222222222

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Hello Rockstar, Wow! Thank you for your rating. We cannot wait to welcome you again on our stage and provide you once more the celebrity treatment you deserve. Keep on rolling!

5
Family

I researched where I could go with my family (husband & 2 teens 14/15) on vacation in lieu of cruising, as this was our first ‘all-inclusive’. I joined a FB group Fans Of HR Riviera Maya which was very helpful in learning more about the property. There were some people who had glowing reviews and others that were just awful. I was skeptical about it but I went with my gut! We spent 7 nights at HRRM and everything was awesome!!! Our room was a 2 bed sky terrace which was perfect for our family. The room was clean and spacious. The food at the resort was above my expectations since it was ‘all-inclusive’ everything was fresh, restaurant worthy and very elegant right down to the design on the desert plate from room service. We are at the buffet, Zen hibachi which was very entertaining and we did enjoy the dinner shows. The 4th of July dinner show was extremely well done as they went above and beyond to celebrate this American holiday in Mexico, including fireworks. The staff was so attentive, kind, urgent with your needs and very happy. We rented the Balinese Beds at the Hacienda beach 4 days, our server Alex was a 10 out of 10! He made our day so easy, from drinks, to good, to cleaning our cabana when we were swimming. Thank you to him for this!!!! The only opportunity we had were the first few days before the Bali Beds, seating at the pool. I tried after 10a with no luck. Went at 8a another day found shade but it was one of the last seats.

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2021

Hello Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to know we fulfilled our goal of giving you the Rock Star experience. It is gratifying to receive such comments as a vote of satisfaction. We can not wait for your next visit. Kind Regards, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Rivera Maya.

1
Family Family with small children Friends

Hard Rock more like hard pass. There’s a LOT of reasons for this review so I’ll try and hit the main points. Seaweed/algae in the main pool - gross. The Hard Rock advertises to be family friendly but the only have three restaurants that accept kids, last Monday, we couldn’t get one that would take a reservation with a family with kid until 10pm. We were told repeatedly we would have to go The Market (their buffet), we went to The Market and it was closed. You need have at least one restaurant that’s open for families with kids. The cafetto that is open all day only serves 6 sandwiches and some salads. No sides, no breakfast food, etc. Overall the food was meh. (Excluding Toro and the Hibachi - the food was good at those two places, the only two we were able to get into with kids, in six days we were never able to get into the third restaurant that takes kids.) The service was overall terrible And the poolside food was gross. Be prepared to wait 40 plus minutes for drinks and lukewarm gross food. The entertainment Was lackluster and they barely had any. We go to a resort at least once a year and the Hard Rock had the most lackluster entertainment. The will call you EVERY DAY at 8am to try and get you to buy a timeshare. The child care is closed and the guide to kids entertainment doesn’t even tell you where to go to find it. I’ve never been to a resort in Mexico that ran out of mint leaves EVERY SINGLE DAY. Constant food upselling. All inclusive should be all inclusive.

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

Dear Guest , I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We offer you our most sincere apologies for having fallen short of your expectations. There are specific points that require our attention. Be sure that we are working on those areas of opportunity in order to improve our rocking service. Your comfort is very important to us, we have designed our facilities and services for you, from children to adults there is always something to do. In addition, our band members do their best every single day to create great memories with us! I hope to see you soon and make another memory with the band. Sincerely,

5
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2020

Hola, ¡Me alegra mucho saber que disfrutó al cien por ciento una estancia digna de un rock star en Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya! Sus comentarios nos ponen muy alegres y nos animan a seguir trabajando con entusiasmo para asegurarnos que su estancia sea inolvidable y única. Deseamos verlos pronto para así poder consentirlos y seguir viviendo la experiencia de Rocker! Saludos,

4
Family

The reservation system for dinners was not acceptable. They force you to eat in the buffet. They state every restaurant is booked when they are not. Then the only way We got into restaurants was because our room came with a butler. Every night I would see families fighting to get into restaurants with empty tables. For all that money you pay the buffet should not be where I are forced to eat. I heard they never had done this before until this year. Very disappointing.

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to provide such detailed review. I'm pleased to read you had such a great time at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Nevertheless, there are a few points that may require our attention and I guarantee you that we are working accurately to take them as areas of opportunity in order to improve our fabulous service. It´s been a real pleasure having you with us and we cannot wait to you coming soon and keep on rocking! Regards,

Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal, Puerto Aventuras, QROO 77710
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Aventuras-Hotels-Hard-Rock-Hotel-Riviera-Maya---All-Inclusive.h447258-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Puerto-Aventuras-Hotels-Hard-Rock-Hotel-Riviera-Maya---All-Inclusive.h447258-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Aventuras-Hotels-Hard-Rock-Hotel-Riviera-Maya---All-Inclusive.h447258-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions