Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I love the beautiful setting and the uniqueness of the property I didn’t like that my food was always cold and not hot and we thought that the Bars should be open later and not closing at 11:0

The junior suite was very spacious. If you're able to upgrade then I'd recommend getting the Ocean view. Our bathtub was a bit dirty, but we had no intention of using. They left a dirty rag during one of the cleanings. Other than that no issues. The staff was very attentive and amicable. Especially the ones working at the buffet during breakfast. The food was okay a little bland. Room service and restaurant by the pool is basically burgers and hotdogs. A few instances some of the restaurants were closed, such as the Castaways. A major disappointment was one of the pools (with the hammocks) was only for premium ADULT members. Which wasn't advertised on the listing and only told upon check-in. Most of the pictures online are of the preferred area options which is extra. On my second day, I was called to my room to say I missed on the "VIP package and other specials". Which you're told during check-in. I was asked to stop by concierge. I assumed it was a timeshare pitch, so I said yes, but had no intention of stopping by. The seaweed was terrible and made the beach unenjoyable - by no fault of the resort. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

The property is beautiful and the staff is nice. Erick at the pool side bar was my favorite. The staff keeps the place impeccably clean. I tried arranging transportation from the airport to the hotel and no one responded to my emails. It was the form of communication I was provided to make arrangements. I was overcharged at the airport to get to the hotel. The website says they can change currency at the hotel. 3 days and no currency was available until I got upset then they found currency. The "mini bar" In a preferred club ocean front room consisted of 2 beers a few sodas and waters and 1 juice. No other alcohol. A bottle of champagne was there as promised but no champagne glasses. I forgot sunblock so I went to the gift shop and they charge between 30-40$USD. It cost me less to get a taxi to town and buy one there. While I was in town I found a snorkeling excursion for 20$ at the hotel 150$ per person. Although its a beautiful resort, I have gotten more for less at other beautiful locations.

Buffet food was just ok. AC in the rooms weren’t working well but overall I do like this place.

We will start with the bad 1st. Check-in is too long after traveling. We went from check in, to concierge to the sales pitch. They take ur baggage ticket and pass it to the next station. The salesman at VIP are relentless. After saying no they continue and I was so tired I said ok to attend the sales pitch. Then they gave me my ticket to get my luggage. The next morning, The man called me at 7am to make sure I came. I went down but forgot my paperwork and tried to cancel bc I didn’t want to walk back, they just continued to push me to attend. I finally got away and later at lunch one found me and offered to walk back with me to my room to get my paperwork. Fast forward to the meeting, a lady gave me her sales pitch for a 70k vacation club that only provided discounts and upgrades. 25k down and $1,100 a month for 5 years. They would have better luck with a timeshare. That was even the most expensive options. After telling her no, 3 more people (managers) tried to offer me all kinds things. I finally had to raise my voice. The good thing is I walked out with $300 worth of cash savings towards an excursion. However, they wasted over 2 hours of my vaca. And lots of SEAWEED! But the hotel staff were nice, food was ok. They had a lot of on-sight activities and nightly shows. Not enough pool chairs and they were all held by 8am. So no chairs all day. The pool closes at 7pm. We did have a a good time. The night club was fun the first night but the DJ didn’t have a good variety.

The resort listed a lot of amenities on Orbitz that were NOT available and it was very disappointing. There were no free bikes or kayaks, for instance. The adult pool that was supposed to be preferred access allowed teenagers and did not check preferential status. At dinner, the dress code was not enforced. In addition, they tried to sell us upgrades and have us listen to a 90 minute session and enticed us with better service.

Beach wasn't very wide. Just big enough for them to put a volleyball court up when needed. Food was okay. Buffet isn't open for dinner, so you have to wait for a tablet at one of the restaurants. Pool with hammocks is only for preferred members. Was a good trip, but I've been to better resorts for cheaper. Staff was all very nice and they did a good job sanitizing and keeping things clean.

The main facilities were very well kept and gave off a very nice, tropical vibe. The staff were always pleasant and extremely helpful. The restaurants all seemed to have the same good which was mainly just basic. The breakfast and lunch buffet was decent quality. My family and I had an awesome time at the pool and the beach. I would definitely recommend anybody looking for a relaxed vacation to visit Dreams Jade.

This was a vaca with family - some of whom are older persons. It was not very handicap friendly for those older people in our group (need better rooms, more railings, etc.), but for everyone else it was nice. Would have preferred more restaurant choices -- especially for lunch -- but the ones that were available were satisfactory. I especially appreciated the attentiveness of the worker Margarita at the gym who made sure it was clean and always provided me with a towel/ water for my runs on the tread. And the pool activities (volleyball/ aerobics) were fun. We all enjoyed the performances (especially the fire show) but wish things stayed open past 11pm. I'm not a "big resort" fan but overall this was very enjoyable for 5 days.

Great Place!

We were not overly pleased with this resort. It was clean for the most part but needs updating for sure. We paid for an ocean view and could barely see the ocean. The elevator was not working half of our trip and we were on the 4th floor, we ordered room service one night that never came, and my boyfriend was turned away from the (casual) breakfast buffet for wearing a tank top. The food was terrible. One night we went to shower and they took our dirty towels but didn't leave clean ones and waited forever for them to bring new ones. Overall I would not recommend this resort.

Poor food choice and half of the restaurants are closed at the property.

The hotel was super nice, the food and the restaurants were great. I was highly disappointed in the entertainment part of the resort. I have stayed at many all inclusive resorts in Mexico, this by far was the worst for the daily activities. They played smooth jazz by the pools all day. The “ fun bunch” entertainment staff was non existent. They played “ party music” from 3:00-3:50. I fell asleep by the pool. This was a family friendly resort but to not entertain the other crowds, highly disappointed. The staff was great. The beach was gross bc of the seaweed but no fault of the resort. My room was nice and clean. The evening shows were entertaining. Just annoyed by the lack of enthusiasm and entertainment during the day

-

It was beautiful and the staff is amazing! Make sure you get premier service, it is worth the extra money!

Unidad 26 Puerto Morelos QROO

Room options

Junior Suite Tropical View Double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Preferred Club Suite Ocean View Double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Preferred Club Governor Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite Ocean Front Double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Dreams Jade Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Everyone (29) Couples (11) Family (17) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples

I love the beautiful setting and the uniqueness of the property I didn’t like that my food was always cold and not hot and we thought that the Bars should be open later and not closing at 11:0

By on Aug 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2022

Dear Ángela, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have spent writing this review for Dreams Jade Resort & Spa. We are pleased to know that you have fully enjoyed all our services and that we have met your travel expectations. We regret any situation that may have caused any inconvenience or dissatisfaction, it really was not our intention, our mission is to create unforgettable moments. We hope to have you back soon, we are sure that we can improve. Greetings

4
Family

The junior suite was very spacious. If you're able to upgrade then I'd recommend getting the Ocean view. Our bathtub was a bit dirty, but we had no intention of using. They left a dirty rag during one of the cleanings. Other than that no issues. The staff was very attentive and amicable. Especially the ones working at the buffet during breakfast. The food was okay a little bland. Room service and restaurant by the pool is basically burgers and hotdogs. A few instances some of the restaurants were closed, such as the Castaways. A major disappointment was one of the pools (with the hammocks) was only for premium ADULT members. Which wasn't advertised on the listing and only told upon check-in. Most of the pictures online are of the preferred area options which is extra. On my second day, I was called to my room to say I missed on the "VIP package and other specials". Which you're told during check-in. I was asked to stop by concierge. I assumed it was a timeshare pitch, so I said yes, but had no intention of stopping by. The seaweed was terrible and made the beach unenjoyable - by no fault of the resort. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

By on Aug 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2022

Dear Christian, On behalf of the Management and the entire staff of Dreams Jade Resorts & Spa, we would like to thank you for the time you took to write this review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was really a pleasure to have treated you as you deserve, of course, we will be very happy to welcome you again in the not too distant future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon!

5
Everyone

By , from Bonaire on Jul 19, 2022

3
Partner Couples

The property is beautiful and the staff is nice. Erick at the pool side bar was my favorite. The staff keeps the place impeccably clean. I tried arranging transportation from the airport to the hotel and no one responded to my emails. It was the form of communication I was provided to make arrangements. I was overcharged at the airport to get to the hotel. The website says they can change currency at the hotel. 3 days and no currency was available until I got upset then they found currency. The "mini bar" In a preferred club ocean front room consisted of 2 beers a few sodas and waters and 1 juice. No other alcohol. A bottle of champagne was there as promised but no champagne glasses. I forgot sunblock so I went to the gift shop and they charge between 30-40$USD. It cost me less to get a taxi to town and buy one there. While I was in town I found a snorkeling excursion for 20$ at the hotel 150$ per person. Although its a beautiful resort, I have gotten more for less at other beautiful locations.

By on Jul 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2022

Dear Jesús González, Thank you for your comments and we are certainly concerned to read your review. We are disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for bringing the situation to our attention, as all feedback helps us to improve our product and service. Please rest assured we will review the matter with the team. We hope you had a safe and pleasant journey back home Best Regards

5
Family

Buffet food was just ok. AC in the rooms weren’t working well but overall I do like this place.

By on Jul 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2022

Dear James, We want to thank you for taking the time to rate and write your opinion about your recent stay at Dreams Jade Resort & Spa. We are very happy to know that your stay was most pleasant and that you were very satisfied with our service, facilities and restaurants. We really appreciate your support and criticism! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards

4
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2022

3
Family

We will start with the bad 1st. Check-in is too long after traveling. We went from check in, to concierge to the sales pitch. They take ur baggage ticket and pass it to the next station. The salesman at VIP are relentless. After saying no they continue and I was so tired I said ok to attend the sales pitch. Then they gave me my ticket to get my luggage. The next morning, The man called me at 7am to make sure I came. I went down but forgot my paperwork and tried to cancel bc I didn’t want to walk back, they just continued to push me to attend. I finally got away and later at lunch one found me and offered to walk back with me to my room to get my paperwork. Fast forward to the meeting, a lady gave me her sales pitch for a 70k vacation club that only provided discounts and upgrades. 25k down and $1,100 a month for 5 years. They would have better luck with a timeshare. That was even the most expensive options. After telling her no, 3 more people (managers) tried to offer me all kinds things. I finally had to raise my voice. The good thing is I walked out with $300 worth of cash savings towards an excursion. However, they wasted over 2 hours of my vaca. And lots of SEAWEED! But the hotel staff were nice, food was ok. They had a lot of on-sight activities and nightly shows. Not enough pool chairs and they were all held by 8am. So no chairs all day. The pool closes at 7pm. We did have a a good time. The night club was fun the first night but the DJ didn’t have a good variety.

By on Apr 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2022

Dear Lakelia We appreciate you have taken the time to share a review about your recent visit to Dreams Jade Resort & Spa. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the seaweed, unfortunately, we can't control mother nature. Regarding the pool chairs, We are taking steps to correct this situation. We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences, we have certainly reviewed this matter further with the UVC team to ensure that in the future, our guests receive a seamless experience in accordance with our procedures. Our apologies for any shortfalls in our service. We hope that you will change your mind and provide us with the opportunity to host your vacation again in the future so we can treat you with the level of excellence that you truly deserve. Best Regards

2
Friends

The resort listed a lot of amenities on Orbitz that were NOT available and it was very disappointing. There were no free bikes or kayaks, for instance. The adult pool that was supposed to be preferred access allowed teenagers and did not check preferential status. At dinner, the dress code was not enforced. In addition, they tried to sell us upgrades and have us listen to a 90 minute session and enticed us with better service.

By on Apr 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2022

Dear Jason Thank you for your comments and we are certainly concerned to read your review. We are disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for bringing the situation regarding the amenities, to our attention, as all feedback helps us to improve our product and service. Please rest assured we will review the matter with the team. We hope you had a safe and pleasant journey back home Best Regards

4
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2022

3
Partner Couples Friends

Beach wasn't very wide. Just big enough for them to put a volleyball court up when needed. Food was okay. Buffet isn't open for dinner, so you have to wait for a tablet at one of the restaurants. Pool with hammocks is only for preferred members. Was a good trip, but I've been to better resorts for cheaper. Staff was all very nice and they did a good job sanitizing and keeping things clean.

By on Mar 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2022

Dear Kelsey We would like to thank you for the time you have taken for sharing such great things about your recent stay with us. We are very glad to have read that you really enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our service, thank you for your kind comments regarding our service and facilities, for us, it is very important the quality we offer and we are very proud to please you. It is naturally very disappointing that you did not enjoy this visit as much as we want, please accept our apologies. We however hope that you visit us once again very soon! Best regards.

Frequently asked questions