Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great place to stay. We will be back! I've heard reviews that weren't so good but I booked anyway. Glad we did resort is very accommodating. Very clean rooms, great food sushi there is amazing. About a 15 min boat ride to the island mujeres is a must see waters there are out of this world! Only thing I'd say is a con is that they charge for wifi per day per person.

nice place. Big. Pretty. Lots of included activities

There are many nice things to say about Villa del Palmar Cancun. First of all, the food at each restaurant was excellent. We never ate at the buffet, but each of the 4 other restaurants and room service were Tasty! The hotel room was very clean and the hammocks were comfortable for a relaxing mid day snooze. Only small issue we had with the room was that sometimes the coffee was not re-stocked, mainly for my wife. The water was a little choppy most of the time so we didn't get to try the kayaks or paddle boards. My only real negative experience was having to sign all the time for any food/beverage that I would get. Even if I got a bottled water I had to sign for it. Early in the morning I went to the bar to get a drink because the servers were not walking around the pool yet and I left the tab open (good trick because then you don't have to sign until you close it out) but I guess the server that was to cover my area would not serve me because I had a tab open at the bar. I asked the server, "Why does it matter where I get any food/drink from as the place is all inclusive", but I guess he did not understand my question as I didn't receive a valid answer. Not sure if he didn't want to serve me because he thought I was going to give less of a tip if I was going between 2 places, but this gentleman was slower than most of the other servers and did not come around much. We just moved to another part of the pool area the next days and had no other issues.

Very poor customer service Looking only who to get more money and trying to sell your unit for time share

very bed management no one care about customer only who to get more money

Clean, nice staff, great drinks very peaceful and quiet.

Great team but the medetranian food it's not medetrenian at all.

Amazing place, amazing staff, one restaurant was not very good but the others definitely compensated. Location awesome, beautiful view, many things to do. Definitely going back.

Rooms smell and water along beach dirty. A lot of the hotel staff don't speak English. Not a lot of options for food on premise. Only one breakfast restaurant for entire hotel, however there is 24 hour room service. Manager is great and spa was phenomenal.

Great resort for families with kids. Amazing pools, great food, great service

If you book an ocean view room try to get something above the 3rd floor at check in. We were given a 3rd floor room after paying extra for ocean view and should be considered more of a garden/pool view. Other than that it was nice...seaweed covered the beach and had a bad odor to it...i prefer resorts like this to have infinity pools on the beach itself, this one did but you cant use it unless youre a timeshare member! All the other pools are landlocked. I wont be returning it was nothing to write home about...just...nice.

Beautiful hotel. Cleaning and relaxing. We will definitely be back!

Good experience overall. Lawn maintenance with a gas powered weed trimmer at 7:30 AM Sunday was very annoying! Staff was super courteous. Big plus!

The Hotel is beautiful but is too far from the city so If you are planning to go and visit some places you will need a least a week to do this!! The food is not so good compare to what you paid for.The Internet is very slow and they charge you a lot !! Also the humidity make the floors very slippery my son felt several times and the staff is prejudice they treat you based on your skin color!!

The hotel seemed amazing when we were trying to find the best all-inclusive package for our family of 5. Even though it is not in the Hotel Zone, it is very safe and beautiful. The only problem we had was when we checked in, they said we did not have All-Inclusive benefits and it took hours to get this resolved. We purchased the trip with the All-Inclusive package deal, and our reservation confirmation specifically stated that it was this. The staff was helpful, but it was a very long process. The food options were great and the pools were very fun as well. Overall, it was a good hotel and worth what we paid for.

Very nice resort, very clean and the staff is amazing. Beach not as nice compared to the hotel zone area. Wifi available with extra charge.

Check-in was slow. There were many restaurants to choose from. We ate at an italian restaurant by the beach. The atmosphere was nice. We checked-in late and had to leave early for a flight so did not really use the pool but they looked very inviting.

For sure returning it was a great trip with the family there's lots to do and see the staff was great and the mini travel agency inside the resort make it so easy to plan little trips

Although the location was not the best in town, this resort provide awesome services. I met family from all walks of life. This is a great place for kids to mix and mingle. My daughter and I loved the room, it was very comfortable. Walmart was not far away and our needs were most definitely met. You will need a rental staying at this location. Also, hopefully the construction is completed and this will be a resort I will frequent whenever I'm in town.

Very nice clean hotel, very well maintained, beautiful spacious rooms! The only concern is the ocean's bottom was stony. Very hard to walk.

Carretera Punta Sam Km. 5.2 Playa Mujeres QROO

Located within a mile (2 km) of Playa Tiburon, Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa is within 2 miles (3 km) of El Meco Archaeological Site. This 415-room, 4-star resort has 5 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 6 restaurants. It's on the beach and also near Playa Mujeres Golf Club and San Miguelito Beach.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 6 restaurants, including La Casona, which specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

The 415 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including balconies, microwaves, and minibars. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include coffee makers, ceiling fans, and safes.


Property features

Guests of Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa have access to a full-service spa, 5 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. Free valet and self parking are available—or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 50 per vehicle one way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include a fitness center, a sauna, and WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Deluxe Room, Ocean View

King 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette, Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchenette, Ocean View (Up to 6 pax )

King 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Room, Garden View

King 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Everyone (9) Couples (23) Business (1) Family (26) Friends (2) Other (1)
4

feb 2017 trip.

Everyone

Great place to stay. We will be back! I've heard reviews that weren't so good but I booked anyway. Glad we did resort is very accommodating. Very clean rooms, great food sushi there is amazing. About a 15 min boat ride to the island mujeres is a must see waters there are out of this world! Only thing I'd say is a con is that they charge for wifi per day per person.

By , from mi on Mar 2, 2017

5
Couples

nice place. Big. Pretty. Lots of included activities

By on Feb 28, 2017

4

had a wonderful time.

Everyone

There are many nice things to say about Villa del Palmar Cancun. First of all, the food at each restaurant was excellent. We never ate at the buffet, but each of the 4 other restaurants and room service were Tasty! The hotel room was very clean and the hammocks were comfortable for a relaxing mid day snooze. Only small issue we had with the room was that sometimes the coffee was not re-stocked, mainly for my wife. The water was a little choppy most of the time so we didn't get to try the kayaks or paddle boards. My only real negative experience was having to sign all the time for any food/beverage that I would get. Even if I got a bottled water I had to sign for it. Early in the morning I went to the bar to get a drink because the servers were not walking around the pool yet and I left the tab open (good trick because then you don't have to sign until you close it out) but I guess the server that was to cover my area would not serve me because I had a tab open at the bar. I asked the server, "Why does it matter where I get any food/drink from as the place is all inclusive", but I guess he did not understand my question as I didn't receive a valid answer. Not sure if he didn't want to serve me because he thought I was going to give less of a tip if I was going between 2 places, but this gentleman was slower than most of the other servers and did not come around much. We just moved to another part of the pool area the next days and had no other issues.

By on Feb 27, 2017

3
Everyone

Very poor customer service Looking only who to get more money and trying to sell your unit for time share

By on Feb 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review, we remain committed to improving our product and service. I am disappointed that the time share efforts ruined your experience with us at the resort. We hope you give the resort another opportunity, we are a sister operation from the time share division, thank you again for the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely Germain Gallardo General Manager

2

nic ehotel bed manegment

BusinessTravelers

very bed management no one care about customer only who to get more money

By , from miami florida on Feb 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. While we acknowledge we are not perfect, we would like the readers of this forum to know that we have a 100% pledge to quality service and product. We achieve high marks of recognition even if these are not always published, we are happy to report that the majority of our guests find the expectations met or exceeded. The over 700 professionals working at Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa are ready and willing to provide world class hospitality. We deeply regret that you did not enjoy the excellent vacation we are trusted to provide. I would like to take a moment to inform you and every reader that we care deeply about guest satisfaction. While we acknowledge we are not perfect, we would like the readers of this forum to know that we have a 100% pledge to quality service and product. If we, for any reason fail on our mission; we request bringing it to our attention immediately. We have a system of customer care that includes a direct contact with our general manager by simply dialing 0. We have also recently stationed a manager in the lobby. This allows every guest the opportunity to have easy access and quick resolution to any issue that might arise. Nothing gives us greater pleasure than to turn a negative situation into a positive outcome as quickly as possible so our guest are able to enjoy the vacation they dreamed of. We always appreciate any training opportunities and you may rest assured that our expectations and training are a reflection of our commitment to each of our colleagues performing at his/her highest potential. We will continue to remain unwavering in our desire to deliver excellence always. Sincerely yours, G. Uribe

5

awesome hotel!!!

Everyone

Clean, nice staff, great drinks very peaceful and quiet.

By on Feb 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your review and are delighted that we delivered the excellence you expected and deserved. We are pleased that you enjoyed a peaceful vacation. We hope to have you return soon to "su casa" in Cancun! Warm regards, G. Uribe

5
Everyone

Great team but the medetranian food it's not medetrenian at all.

By on Jan 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2017

Dear Valued Guests, We appreciate your review and your score of excellence. It is rewarding to know we are delivering the type of guest experiences that we are committed to. Our passion for excellence remains unwavering and we remain faithfully 'su casa', We hope to have you return soon. Sincerely, G. Uribe

5

amazing place

Everyone

Amazing place, amazing staff, one restaurant was not very good but the others definitely compensated. Location awesome, beautiful view, many things to do. Definitely going back.

By on Jan 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2017

Dear Valued Guest firas, We are honored to have served you so well and thrilled that you enjoyed an amazing experience with us. Your review and generous praise serve to rejuvenate our spirits and strengthen our resolve and commitment to delivering excellence. There is no amount of praise that you may offer that is greater than knowing you were delighted and will return again to "su casa" in Cancun. You may rest assured that our 100 percent commitment to delivering excellence remains unwavering. It will be our pleasure to delight you once again! Kind regards, G. Uribe

3

beaches pretty dirty

Everyone

Rooms smell and water along beach dirty. A lot of the hotel staff don't speak English. Not a lot of options for food on premise. Only one breakfast restaurant for entire hotel, however there is 24 hour room service. Manager is great and spa was phenomenal.

By , from c on Nov 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and recognition of the phenomenal spa experience you enjoyed during your stay. We apologize that you did not find this to be the experience you were seeking. We remain committed to actively cleaning our beach several times a day to ensure that our guest are able to enjoy it and the quaint Tiki bar with the "swing seats" that so many of our beach lovers enjoy. Again, we apologize that this was not your experience. From the hotel operations we remain 100% committed to great hospitality experiences. We encourage our guests to contact us immediately if any aspect of their vacation does not meet or exceed the mark of excellence we have set for ourselves. To make this as easy as possible, we have stationed a manager in our lobby to ensure our guests have easy access and quick resolution for any situation that falls below your expectations. We wish you all the best in your travels. Kindest regards, G. Uribe

5

great hotel

Families

Great resort for families with kids. Amazing pools, great food, great service

By , from Chicago on Jul 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Dear Mario, We are thrilled to receive your review today; and know that we delivered the excellent vacation you came here seeking. We are 'su casa' in Cancun and it would give us great pleasure to welcome you back again. We are also honored to have earned your recommendation and thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. Kindest regards, G. Uribe