Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We were so excited to stay here but unfortunately it was not the hotel for us the adult pool and adult bar closed at 6:00 pm every day even Friday Saturday and Sunday weekends. no music at the pool bar very disappointed in the adult pool amenities and bar. We were not able to eat at any restaurant except the seafood grill by the kid pool all the rest were closed every time we tried to go to one closed for private events the Barracuda bar also closed several times we were told over and over closed due to private event what good is all inclusive if it is closed for food and alcohol??? the hotel did provide free room service we know why because you could not get an open restaurant we played bingo at the pool we won a free romantic dinner on the beach were told to meet our host Geovani at 7:30 he did not show up 😩 We could not find out why very disappointed!!! this beach was small and covered solid in ugly seaweed could not go in no pool or ocean 😩😩😩😩 over all we loved the room it is a good thing because after 6:00 this hotel is totally boring and the food we did get was mediocre

Excellent staff, always very friendly and helpful. Its a pretty large family hotel so expect a lot of people and activities, not a lot of tranquility. The beach here and next door are ok but the current seaweed problem along this entire coast interferes a lot, and its too shallow to swim and nothing to see snorkeling. The food and drink are good but could use a little more variety and mexican authenticity for my taste but i get it that they’re trying hard to appeal to a mixed international clientele. Again the staff are all fantastic and i would go back, but for me personally I would go during the off season when its not so full.

We always stay at Dreams Resorts! The service and the restaurant choices are great! Staff is always friendly and ready to make your visit perfect!

When we checked in we were told we were getting a room upgrade because the room reserved was not available once we were entered into the room they gave us we realize the fridge and the phone did not work the bathtub was disgusting there was caulking everywhere I had to take a shower with my sandals on when we told him about the refrigerator in the phone they sent somebody to fix it however we came back a few hours later and you’re still nothing fix my husband requested that we get a different fridge they replaced it then to gentleman came in to work on the phone said they fixed it and laugh when I try to order room service later that night the phone still did not work. I requested for a room Change and I was told that if I want to change my room I would have to pay $300 to upgrade my room I told the manager I did not want to upgrade I just wanted to have a different room his response was that my room was already upgraded I told him no the only reason I got that room was because the room I originally reserved was not available and then if that was the case I’d rather just have the room I reserved given to me they ended up giving us another room 2 hours later and the phone didn’t work in that room. We had multiple family members with us and a total of seven rooms Only 1phone worked out of the 7 roomsThe day of check out my husband and I went with ourtwo children to go swimming in the morning when we return to room many of our belongings were thrown away by rm service

We checked in as a group of 9. 4 different rooms. Our room had a clogged toilet and sink. So we had to move the next day. Never had turn down service. Only 1 room out of the 4 did and only 2 nights out of our 4 night stay. We schedule me family pics. The photographer was an hour and half late. We looked awful due to the heat and humidity. We went on an awesome deep sea fishing trip. Caught a mahi-mahi. Made reservations for the chef to cook it. Was told it would be cooked at 7. We showed up on time. Dinner took 2 hours. The kids fell asleep at the table and did not get to eat their dads catch. Did not feel like the staff worked to keep the guest happy. Only thing for the kids to do is the pool. On the adult side they had games that the kids could not play. We did do the dolphin experience. Had a great time with that. We had one great bar tender. But if you don’t yell what you what you get ignored. Same at the bare foot grill. This is our 2nd trip to a dreams resort. The 1st was awesome. That’s why we chose it for our family vacation. Will pick a different resort next time. Beach was dirty seen several towels laying in the same spot for 3 days. Most of the restaurants where closed. So did not have many options. It is not all that is advertised. Had no idea what was going on during the day. They post it on tvs by the elevator. Most of the time the TVs where off. It was very Discouraging.

The rooms were beautiful and clean, staff was helpful when you needed something. We scheduled a photographer to take family pictures and he was an hr and a half late! We caught a fish and had the cook prepare it, supposed to eat at 7, didn’t get to eat until 840, we had 2 small children starving. There is no schedule of when each restaurant is open, no schedule of any activities, the food was very blah, no flavor. I compare this to the Catalonia’s we have stayed at and the food was amazing, ore selection and the staff is very friendly and gets us involved with dancing, volleyball, water arobica, etc. our stay here at Dreams was very disappointing for the money we spent. The dolphins were amazing. There’s a lot of trash on the beach

We chose this hotel based on how much praise my parents had given it upon there stay here several years ago. I will start by saying the service staff at this hotel is among the best I've experienced at any hotel here in Mexico or anywhere else for that matter. The resort itself is easily maneuverable and asthetically nice, but closer inspection reveals this resort is starting to show its age and is need of some updating. Our biggest complaint was how inconsiderate the entertainment staff was to guests not seeking a "party" atmosphere...loud blaring music poolside all day, blaring live music during dinner (unable to conduct conversations) and blaring music until nearly 10-1030 every night in the lobby (which echoes down the hallways). The entertainment staff didn't seem to take our complaints seriously as the noise continued the entire week we were there. The bed was super comfy at least and the food overall was good. Beach was small and full of seaweed; however, it was stormy the entire duration of our vacation. Areas of the property seem abandoned (I.e. Natural pool). We stayed at the Now Jade last year (a sister, markedly less expensive property) and would return there in a heart beat...here, not so much.

My husband and I went to Dreams for a week vacation and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely be back to stay with one of their other hotels!

Staff is impeccable. Beach is not good if you want to swim in the ocean as it is only waist deep and very rocky and tons of seaweed. Rooms are spacious, need severe updating. Lots of leaks in the bathrooms, but but the staff accommodated us with an upgrade to a better room and view. Not a lot of entertainment choices and the guest show performers were very amateur, but if you're there just to relax by the pool it's great! The staff works their butts of for the guests!

The hotel was terrific, food and drinks all great! It felt like the other hotel guests were rude, pushy, arrogant, so in love with their cell phones...maybe that's everywhere you go now but it still sucks. To all the self worshiping vacationers we literally bumped into this trip....you are disgusting people.

Needs remodeling in parts of resort. AC didn't work the best in our room. Toilet didn't flush a couple times during our stay. The beach was great and the staff were very friendly

I really loved the hotel and the food was amazing. There were a couple dress code requirements I thought were unnecessary and our room didn't have a hair dryer and quite a few lights out but a quick call to maintenance fixed that. The views, beach area, and entertainment were wonderful. We were there with a younger crowd, mid-30s and when a few nights went late we got yelled at my a couple of guests and security came up to tell us to be quiet.

This very nice all-inclusive is nestled in a gated community. It met all of our expectations...we would definitely return! Everything was great...hotel room, pools, beach, restaurants, etc. The hotel staff was wonderful. We especially liked the adults only pool on one side of the resort which gave some separation from families with kids. They even have a dolphin tank adjacent to the resort that was nice to walk around each day.

The main problem is the hotel expresses that they are a smaller hotel...but...if you have families of 6 staying in one room, its way to populated for the amount of land. It was way too condensed.

We were upgraded to a pool view upon our arrival. The hotel staff was very pleasant. We were alittle bit thrown back by the advertisements of the other properties. We were on vacation the last thing we wanted to be roped in to was memberships, however, the minimal inconveniences didn't get us down. The restaurant varieties were awesome! The food was fantastic. The atmosphere was welcoming. The small resort was awesome the staff got to know us and that was very welcoming. We met some of the best bartenders and wait staff we could ever encounter. We will be back no doubt about it. :)

Great hotel, but we didnt care for the dress codes in the restaurants.

We stayed for a week. The location was great, right on the beach. Beach was smaller but very pretty. The spa was great. The room was so-so; smelled musty, toilet leaked and we saw two cockroaches. The food was average, not great but not terrible either. The hotel staff was really nice.

Our stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras had a few minor bumps but overall was great. The resort and resort area were very beautiful. The food ranged from inedible (some of the buffet) to excellent (the filet mignon at Portoffino), but was mostly decent. The spa was mediocre at best. The service was very good. The only real problem was with the airline. United repeatedly delayed our flight home before finally cancelling it. They put us up overnight before making us get up at the crack of dawn for another flight. Hate United Airlines and will try to avoid them but overall we had a lot of fun and will likely return to Dreams sometime.

The hotel was not as grand as the previous resorts I have stayed at so I had my reservations upon seeing this one. However, Dreams Aventuras provided us with ideal service with courteous staff members. Our room was cleaned sometimes upto three times a day and with efficiency. Food was better than the average all-inclusive fare considering that my tastes requires, well....taste! I find resort food bland to say the least but what they lacked in variety was definetely made up by with taste. With picky eaters this was great as my daughter had lived off of bread and ice cream during my last visit to Mexico. It is an hour away from the airport but overall we had a positive experience. Good stay just not the best of of the best.

if you are looking for a clean hotel that has everyones best interest in mind, BOOK this hotel. YOU WILL LOVE IT.. the hotel has two sides, one for adults and the other one for families, the adult pool is huge, clean and quiet.. the family one is entertaining if you do have kids and can appreciate a little screaming. Food was delicious, everything was clean. Staff beyond nice.

Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Puerto Aventuras QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Puerto Aventuras Marina and Dolphin Discovery. This 305-room, 4-star resort has a private beach, a full-service spa, and 6 restaurants. Puerto Aventuras Golf Club and Ecopark Kantun Chi are also nearby.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. This resort is home to 6 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 305 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive have access to a private beach, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a sauna.

Guest reviews for Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Everyone (17) Couples (62) Business (1) Family (40) Friends (18) Other (2)
2

beautiful hotel

Everyone

We were so excited to stay here but unfortunately it was not the hotel for us the adult pool and adult bar closed at 6:00 pm every day even Friday Saturday and Sunday weekends. no music at the pool bar very disappointed in the adult pool amenities and bar. We were not able to eat at any restaurant except the seafood grill by the kid pool all the rest were closed every time we tried to go to one closed for private events the Barracuda bar also closed several times we were told over and over closed due to private event what good is all inclusive if it is closed for food and alcohol??? the hotel did provide free room service we know why because you could not get an open restaurant we played bingo at the pool we won a free romantic dinner on the beach were told to meet our host Geovani at 7:30 he did not show up 😩 We could not find out why very disappointed!!! this beach was small and covered solid in ugly seaweed could not go in no pool or ocean 😩😩😩😩 over all we loved the room it is a good thing because after 6:00 this hotel is totally boring and the food we did get was mediocre

By , from dallas tx on Apr 20, 2018

4
Everyone

Excellent staff, always very friendly and helpful. Its a pretty large family hotel so expect a lot of people and activities, not a lot of tranquility. The beach here and next door are ok but the current seaweed problem along this entire coast interferes a lot, and its too shallow to swim and nothing to see snorkeling. The food and drink are good but could use a little more variety and mexican authenticity for my taste but i get it that they’re trying hard to appeal to a mixed international clientele. Again the staff are all fantastic and i would go back, but for me personally I would go during the off season when its not so full.

By on Mar 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2018

Dear guest: We are very happy to know that we made a good impression on you during your holidays. Thank you for sharing it with us and letting us know that you had an excellent stay. Receive warm greetings from Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resorts & Spa. We would like to inform you that all the comments & suggestions are addressed to the involved departments to improve our service. Kind regards!

5

excellent service

Everyone

We always stay at Dreams Resorts! The service and the restaurant choices are great! Staff is always friendly and ready to make your visit perfect!

By , from Indiana on Mar 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2018

Dear Stephenie: I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. We appreciate the kind comments shared. We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions and we will be happy to make every stay special for you. Kind regards!

2

all around bad.

Everyone

When we checked in we were told we were getting a room upgrade because the room reserved was not available once we were entered into the room they gave us we realize the fridge and the phone did not work the bathtub was disgusting there was caulking everywhere I had to take a shower with my sandals on when we told him about the refrigerator in the phone they sent somebody to fix it however we came back a few hours later and you’re still nothing fix my husband requested that we get a different fridge they replaced it then to gentleman came in to work on the phone said they fixed it and laugh when I try to order room service later that night the phone still did not work. I requested for a room Change and I was told that if I want to change my room I would have to pay $300 to upgrade my room I told the manager I did not want to upgrade I just wanted to have a different room his response was that my room was already upgraded I told him no the only reason I got that room was because the room I originally reserved was not available and then if that was the case I’d rather just have the room I reserved given to me they ended up giving us another room 2 hours later and the phone didn’t work in that room. We had multiple family members with us and a total of seven rooms Only 1phone worked out of the 7 roomsThe day of check out my husband and I went with ourtwo children to go swimming in the morning when we return to room many of our belongings were thrown away by rm service

By on Nov 13, 2017

3

close to beach, but it’s not a cleaned beach

Everyone

We checked in as a group of 9. 4 different rooms. Our room had a clogged toilet and sink. So we had to move the next day. Never had turn down service. Only 1 room out of the 4 did and only 2 nights out of our 4 night stay. We schedule me family pics. The photographer was an hour and half late. We looked awful due to the heat and humidity. We went on an awesome deep sea fishing trip. Caught a mahi-mahi. Made reservations for the chef to cook it. Was told it would be cooked at 7. We showed up on time. Dinner took 2 hours. The kids fell asleep at the table and did not get to eat their dads catch. Did not feel like the staff worked to keep the guest happy. Only thing for the kids to do is the pool. On the adult side they had games that the kids could not play. We did do the dolphin experience. Had a great time with that. We had one great bar tender. But if you don’t yell what you what you get ignored. Same at the bare foot grill. This is our 2nd trip to a dreams resort. The 1st was awesome. That’s why we chose it for our family vacation. Will pick a different resort next time. Beach was dirty seen several towels laying in the same spot for 3 days. Most of the restaurants where closed. So did not have many options. It is not all that is advertised. Had no idea what was going on during the day. They post it on tvs by the elevator. Most of the time the TVs where off. It was very Discouraging.

By , from Colorado on Oct 17, 2017

3

pretty blah

Everyone

The rooms were beautiful and clean, staff was helpful when you needed something. We scheduled a photographer to take family pictures and he was an hr and a half late! We caught a fish and had the cook prepare it, supposed to eat at 7, didn’t get to eat until 840, we had 2 small children starving. There is no schedule of when each restaurant is open, no schedule of any activities, the food was very blah, no flavor. I compare this to the Catalonia’s we have stayed at and the food was amazing, ore selection and the staff is very friendly and gets us involved with dancing, volleyball, water arobica, etc. our stay here at Dreams was very disappointing for the money we spent. The dolphins were amazing. There’s a lot of trash on the beach

By , from Colorado on Oct 17, 2017

3

over-rated

Everyone

We chose this hotel based on how much praise my parents had given it upon there stay here several years ago. I will start by saying the service staff at this hotel is among the best I've experienced at any hotel here in Mexico or anywhere else for that matter. The resort itself is easily maneuverable and asthetically nice, but closer inspection reveals this resort is starting to show its age and is need of some updating. Our biggest complaint was how inconsiderate the entertainment staff was to guests not seeking a "party" atmosphere...loud blaring music poolside all day, blaring live music during dinner (unable to conduct conversations) and blaring music until nearly 10-1030 every night in the lobby (which echoes down the hallways). The entertainment staff didn't seem to take our complaints seriously as the noise continued the entire week we were there. The bed was super comfy at least and the food overall was good. Beach was small and full of seaweed; however, it was stormy the entire duration of our vacation. Areas of the property seem abandoned (I.e. Natural pool). We stayed at the Now Jade last year (a sister, markedly less expensive property) and would return there in a heart beat...here, not so much.

By , from Columbus, Ohio on Oct 7, 2017

5

great hotel with wonderful hotel staff

Everyone

My husband and I went to Dreams for a week vacation and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely be back to stay with one of their other hotels!

By , from Dallas, TX on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2017

Hello Ms. Lindsey, A truly amazing guest! we would say. Thank you for taking the effort and time to share your comments about your stay with us. We really appreciate it. It is a pleasure to have guests that really enjoyed their time with us, that means we have succeded. Please come visit us again soon, we'll be very happy to host you again. Greetings,

4

good but not great resort

Everyone

Staff is impeccable. Beach is not good if you want to swim in the ocean as it is only waist deep and very rocky and tons of seaweed. Rooms are spacious, need severe updating. Lots of leaks in the bathrooms, but but the staff accommodated us with an upgrade to a better room and view. Not a lot of entertainment choices and the guest show performers were very amateur, but if you're there just to relax by the pool it's great! The staff works their butts of for the guests!

By on May 30, 2017

4

snorkeling in front of the hotel was great!

Everyone

The hotel was terrific, food and drinks all great! It felt like the other hotel guests were rude, pushy, arrogant, so in love with their cell phones...maybe that's everywhere you go now but it still sucks. To all the self worshiping vacationers we literally bumped into this trip....you are disgusting people.

By on Apr 30, 2017

Review comment responded on May 17, 2017

Dear Anonymous, thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. we are happy to read that you had a great time. We are sorry about the incidents you had during your stay. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near future. Cordially yours,