Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We checked in as a group of 9. 4 different rooms. Our room had a clogged toilet and sink. So we had to move the next day. Never had turn down service. Only 1 room out of the 4 did and only 2 nights out of our 4 night stay. We schedule me family pics. The photographer was an hour and half late. We looked awful due to the heat and humidity. We went on an awesome deep sea fishing trip. Caught a mahi-mahi. Made reservations for the chef to cook it. Was told it would be cooked at 7. We showed up on time. Dinner took 2 hours. The kids fell asleep at the table and did not get to eat their dads catch. Did not feel like the staff worked to keep the guest happy. Only thing for the kids to do is the pool. On the adult side they had games that the kids could not play. We did do the dolphin experience. Had a great time with that. We had one great bar tender. But if you don’t yell what you what you get ignored. Same at the bare foot grill. This is our 2nd trip to a dreams resort. The 1st was awesome. That’s why we chose it for our family vacation. Will pick a different resort next time. Beach was dirty seen several towels laying in the same spot for 3 days. Most of the restaurants where closed. So did not have many options. It is not all that is advertised. Had no idea what was going on during the day. They post it on tvs by the elevator. Most of the time the TVs where off. It was very Discouraging.

The rooms were beautiful and clean, staff was helpful when you needed something. We scheduled a photographer to take family pictures and he was an hr and a half late! We caught a fish and had the cook prepare it, supposed to eat at 7, didn’t get to eat until 840, we had 2 small children starving. There is no schedule of when each restaurant is open, no schedule of any activities, the food was very blah, no flavor. I compare this to the Catalonia’s we have stayed at and the food was amazing, ore selection and the staff is very friendly and gets us involved with dancing, volleyball, water arobica, etc. our stay here at Dreams was very disappointing for the money we spent. The dolphins were amazing. There’s a lot of trash on the beach

We chose this hotel based on how much praise my parents had given it upon there stay here several years ago. I will start by saying the service staff at this hotel is among the best I've experienced at any hotel here in Mexico or anywhere else for that matter. The resort itself is easily maneuverable and asthetically nice, but closer inspection reveals this resort is starting to show its age and is need of some updating. Our biggest complaint was how inconsiderate the entertainment staff was to guests not seeking a "party" atmosphere...loud blaring music poolside all day, blaring live music during dinner (unable to conduct conversations) and blaring music until nearly 10-1030 every night in the lobby (which echoes down the hallways). The entertainment staff didn't seem to take our complaints seriously as the noise continued the entire week we were there. The bed was super comfy at least and the food overall was good. Beach was small and full of seaweed; however, it was stormy the entire duration of our vacation. Areas of the property seem abandoned (I.e. Natural pool). We stayed at the Now Jade last year (a sister, markedly less expensive property) and would return there in a heart beat...here, not so much.

My husband and I went to Dreams for a week vacation and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely be back to stay with one of their other hotels!

Staff is impeccable. Beach is not good if you want to swim in the ocean as it is only waist deep and very rocky and tons of seaweed. Rooms are spacious, need severe updating. Lots of leaks in the bathrooms, but but the staff accommodated us with an upgrade to a better room and view. Not a lot of entertainment choices and the guest show performers were very amateur, but if you're there just to relax by the pool it's great! The staff works their butts of for the guests!

The hotel was terrific, food and drinks all great! It felt like the other hotel guests were rude, pushy, arrogant, so in love with their cell phones...maybe that's everywhere you go now but it still sucks. To all the self worshiping vacationers we literally bumped into this trip....you are disgusting people.

Needs remodeling in parts of resort. AC didn't work the best in our room. Toilet didn't flush a couple times during our stay. The beach was great and the staff were very friendly

I really loved the hotel and the food was amazing. There were a couple dress code requirements I thought were unnecessary and our room didn't have a hair dryer and quite a few lights out but a quick call to maintenance fixed that. The views, beach area, and entertainment were wonderful. We were there with a younger crowd, mid-30s and when a few nights went late we got yelled at my a couple of guests and security came up to tell us to be quiet.

This very nice all-inclusive is nestled in a gated community. It met all of our expectations...we would definitely return! Everything was great...hotel room, pools, beach, restaurants, etc. The hotel staff was wonderful. We especially liked the adults only pool on one side of the resort which gave some separation from families with kids. They even have a dolphin tank adjacent to the resort that was nice to walk around each day.

The main problem is the hotel expresses that they are a smaller hotel...but...if you have families of 6 staying in one room, its way to populated for the amount of land. It was way too condensed.

We were upgraded to a pool view upon our arrival. The hotel staff was very pleasant. We were alittle bit thrown back by the advertisements of the other properties. We were on vacation the last thing we wanted to be roped in to was memberships, however, the minimal inconveniences didn't get us down. The restaurant varieties were awesome! The food was fantastic. The atmosphere was welcoming. The small resort was awesome the staff got to know us and that was very welcoming. We met some of the best bartenders and wait staff we could ever encounter. We will be back no doubt about it. :)

Great hotel, but we didnt care for the dress codes in the restaurants.

We stayed for a week. The location was great, right on the beach. Beach was smaller but very pretty. The spa was great. The room was so-so; smelled musty, toilet leaked and we saw two cockroaches. The food was average, not great but not terrible either. The hotel staff was really nice.

Our stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras had a few minor bumps but overall was great. The resort and resort area were very beautiful. The food ranged from inedible (some of the buffet) to excellent (the filet mignon at Portoffino), but was mostly decent. The spa was mediocre at best. The service was very good. The only real problem was with the airline. United repeatedly delayed our flight home before finally cancelling it. They put us up overnight before making us get up at the crack of dawn for another flight. Hate United Airlines and will try to avoid them but overall we had a lot of fun and will likely return to Dreams sometime.

The hotel was not as grand as the previous resorts I have stayed at so I had my reservations upon seeing this one. However, Dreams Aventuras provided us with ideal service with courteous staff members. Our room was cleaned sometimes upto three times a day and with efficiency. Food was better than the average all-inclusive fare considering that my tastes requires, well....taste! I find resort food bland to say the least but what they lacked in variety was definetely made up by with taste. With picky eaters this was great as my daughter had lived off of bread and ice cream during my last visit to Mexico. It is an hour away from the airport but overall we had a positive experience. Good stay just not the best of of the best.

if you are looking for a clean hotel that has everyones best interest in mind, BOOK this hotel. YOU WILL LOVE IT.. the hotel has two sides, one for adults and the other one for families, the adult pool is huge, clean and quiet.. the family one is entertaining if you do have kids and can appreciate a little screaming. Food was delicious, everything was clean. Staff beyond nice.

This was our second visit to this hotel and we were once again very pleased with the overall hotel hospitality service given to us and to our children. the staff were always friendly, humble and eager to please. The rooms did unfortunately have a pretty noticeable musty smell due to the humidity and hot temperatures but this seems to be an inherent issue with many hotels in Mexico. If you have children, the kids zone activities is a real differentiator and we would visit this resort again in the future. From a price point compared to other similar type resorts, if you book early, you can't beat the price point.

Resort was mostly good. Generally clean and looked good. Both beach and pool were a little on the small side, but otherwise nice. One problem prevents me from rating this hotel better. One night we had a pretty strong rain storm (but not a hurricane/tropical storm). During the night our room was completely flooded which we discovered when we woke up in the morning to find virtually the entire floor covered by water. A towel was balled up outside our room door. First, this should not have happened. Fortunately, we didn't have any items damaged. Second, there was never even an apology for the problem. Just a cleanup job by the maids that included put wet rugs back on our floor. This incident was a shame, because otherwise the resort is pretty good at its price point.

Good location with nice beach access. Food and drinks were all good. Omelet station in the morning, buffet or hamburger station outside for lunch, a la cart restaurants at night. No need for reservations or wristbands like other all inclusives. Room was nice and clean. 24 hour room service was a plus since we had a few rainy days. A lot of fun and entertainment geared for kids. This is not the best choice if you are a couple looking for quiet time. Be prepared for kids. Staff was excellent and very accommodating which made this an overall good trip!

The staff was very attentive for most part !!! Even though there was only one elevator working throughout our stay which made things a little stressful. But we took the stairs ... Stayed on the 5th floor ! Roe, Jorge, Ana (works in the omelette station), Carlos, Emilio (front desk) and Diana (front desk) are extremely nice !!!

Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Puerto Aventuras QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive places you within a 10-minute stroll of Dolphin Discovery and CEDAM Museum. This 305-room, 4-star resort has a private beach, a full-service spa, and 6 restaurants. Puerto Aventuras Marina and Dolphin Discovery are also a short walk from this Puerto Aventuras resort.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. This resort is home to 6 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 305 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive have access to a private beach, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a sauna.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Family Room, Garden View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Pool View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Family Room, Ocean View

Full 2 | Twin 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Everyone (13) Couples (62) Business (1) Family (40) Friends (18) Other (2)
3

close to beach, but it’s not a cleaned beach

Everyone

We checked in as a group of 9. 4 different rooms. Our room had a clogged toilet and sink. So we had to move the next day. Never had turn down service. Only 1 room out of the 4 did and only 2 nights out of our 4 night stay. We schedule me family pics. The photographer was an hour and half late. We looked awful due to the heat and humidity. We went on an awesome deep sea fishing trip. Caught a mahi-mahi. Made reservations for the chef to cook it. Was told it would be cooked at 7. We showed up on time. Dinner took 2 hours. The kids fell asleep at the table and did not get to eat their dads catch. Did not feel like the staff worked to keep the guest happy. Only thing for the kids to do is the pool. On the adult side they had games that the kids could not play. We did do the dolphin experience. Had a great time with that. We had one great bar tender. But if you don’t yell what you what you get ignored. Same at the bare foot grill. This is our 2nd trip to a dreams resort. The 1st was awesome. That’s why we chose it for our family vacation. Will pick a different resort next time. Beach was dirty seen several towels laying in the same spot for 3 days. Most of the restaurants where closed. So did not have many options. It is not all that is advertised. Had no idea what was going on during the day. They post it on tvs by the elevator. Most of the time the TVs where off. It was very Discouraging.

By , from Colorado on Oct 17, 2017

3

pretty blah

Everyone

The rooms were beautiful and clean, staff was helpful when you needed something. We scheduled a photographer to take family pictures and he was an hr and a half late! We caught a fish and had the cook prepare it, supposed to eat at 7, didn’t get to eat until 840, we had 2 small children starving. There is no schedule of when each restaurant is open, no schedule of any activities, the food was very blah, no flavor. I compare this to the Catalonia’s we have stayed at and the food was amazing, ore selection and the staff is very friendly and gets us involved with dancing, volleyball, water arobica, etc. our stay here at Dreams was very disappointing for the money we spent. The dolphins were amazing. There’s a lot of trash on the beach

By , from Colorado on Oct 17, 2017

3

over-rated

Everyone

We chose this hotel based on how much praise my parents had given it upon there stay here several years ago. I will start by saying the service staff at this hotel is among the best I've experienced at any hotel here in Mexico or anywhere else for that matter. The resort itself is easily maneuverable and asthetically nice, but closer inspection reveals this resort is starting to show its age and is need of some updating. Our biggest complaint was how inconsiderate the entertainment staff was to guests not seeking a "party" atmosphere...loud blaring music poolside all day, blaring live music during dinner (unable to conduct conversations) and blaring music until nearly 10-1030 every night in the lobby (which echoes down the hallways). The entertainment staff didn't seem to take our complaints seriously as the noise continued the entire week we were there. The bed was super comfy at least and the food overall was good. Beach was small and full of seaweed; however, it was stormy the entire duration of our vacation. Areas of the property seem abandoned (I.e. Natural pool). We stayed at the Now Jade last year (a sister, markedly less expensive property) and would return there in a heart beat...here, not so much.

By , from Columbus, Ohio on Oct 7, 2017

5

great hotel with wonderful hotel staff

Everyone

My husband and I went to Dreams for a week vacation and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely be back to stay with one of their other hotels!

By , from Dallas, TX on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2017

Hello Ms. Lindsey, A truly amazing guest! we would say. Thank you for taking the effort and time to share your comments about your stay with us. We really appreciate it. It is a pleasure to have guests that really enjoyed their time with us, that means we have succeded. Please come visit us again soon, we'll be very happy to host you again. Greetings,

4

good but not great resort

Everyone

Staff is impeccable. Beach is not good if you want to swim in the ocean as it is only waist deep and very rocky and tons of seaweed. Rooms are spacious, need severe updating. Lots of leaks in the bathrooms, but but the staff accommodated us with an upgrade to a better room and view. Not a lot of entertainment choices and the guest show performers were very amateur, but if you're there just to relax by the pool it's great! The staff works their butts of for the guests!

By on May 30, 2017

4

snorkeling in front of the hotel was great!

Everyone

The hotel was terrific, food and drinks all great! It felt like the other hotel guests were rude, pushy, arrogant, so in love with their cell phones...maybe that's everywhere you go now but it still sucks. To all the self worshiping vacationers we literally bumped into this trip....you are disgusting people.

By on Apr 30, 2017

Review comment responded on May 17, 2017

Dear Anonymous, thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. we are happy to read that you had a great time. We are sorry about the incidents you had during your stay. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near future. Cordially yours,

3
Everyone

Needs remodeling in parts of resort. AC didn't work the best in our room. Toilet didn't flush a couple times during our stay. The beach was great and the staff were very friendly

By on Mar 18, 2017

5

great place, great for adults and kids.

Everyone

I really loved the hotel and the food was amazing. There were a couple dress code requirements I thought were unnecessary and our room didn't have a hair dryer and quite a few lights out but a quick call to maintenance fixed that. The views, beach area, and entertainment were wonderful. We were there with a younger crowd, mid-30s and when a few nights went late we got yelled at my a couple of guests and security came up to tell us to be quiet.

By , from Ohio on Jan 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2017

Dear Kristi, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras we are happy that you had a good time with us. Please rest assured that we shared your feedback with the deparments involved. It will be a pleasure to host you once again in a near future. Kind Regards.

5

great all-inclusive

Everyone

This very nice all-inclusive is nestled in a gated community. It met all of our expectations...we would definitely return! Everything was great...hotel room, pools, beach, restaurants, etc. The hotel staff was wonderful. We especially liked the adults only pool on one side of the resort which gave some separation from families with kids. They even have a dolphin tank adjacent to the resort that was nice to walk around each day.

By , from Springfield, IL on Dec 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2017

Dear 55+, It was a pleasure to host you at Dreams Puerto Aventuras we are really happy to read that we went beyond your expectations and that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future. Kind Regards.

2

not enough property and too condensed

Everyone

The main problem is the hotel expresses that they are a smaller hotel...but...if you have families of 6 staying in one room, its way to populated for the amount of land. It was way too condensed.

By , from Maine on Dec 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2017

Dear Jess, We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations in every aspect of your stay here with us. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the pertinent departments in order to be addressed and where possible improved. As professionals in the service industry we know that our guest’s feedback is very valuable, and the key to allow the constant improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to recieve you once again and go beyond your expectations. Cordially yours.