Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff is impeccable. Beach is not good if you want to swim in the ocean as it is only waist deep and very rocky and tons of seaweed. Rooms are spacious, need severe updating. Lots of leaks in the bathrooms, but but the staff accommodated us with an upgrade to a better room and view. Not a lot of entertainment choices and the guest show performers were very amateur, but if you're there just to relax by the pool it's great! The staff works their butts of for the guests!

The hotel was terrific, food and drinks all great! It felt like the other hotel guests were rude, pushy, arrogant, so in love with their cell phones...maybe that's everywhere you go now but it still sucks. To all the self worshiping vacationers we literally bumped into this trip....you are disgusting people.

Needs remodeling in parts of resort. AC didn't work the best in our room. Toilet didn't flush a couple times during our stay. The beach was great and the staff were very friendly

I really loved the hotel and the food was amazing. There were a couple dress code requirements I thought were unnecessary and our room didn't have a hair dryer and quite a few lights out but a quick call to maintenance fixed that. The views, beach area, and entertainment were wonderful. We were there with a younger crowd, mid-30s and when a few nights went late we got yelled at my a couple of guests and security came up to tell us to be quiet.

This very nice all-inclusive is nestled in a gated community. It met all of our expectations...we would definitely return! Everything was great...hotel room, pools, beach, restaurants, etc. The hotel staff was wonderful. We especially liked the adults only pool on one side of the resort which gave some separation from families with kids. They even have a dolphin tank adjacent to the resort that was nice to walk around each day.

The main problem is the hotel expresses that they are a smaller hotel...but...if you have families of 6 staying in one room, its way to populated for the amount of land. It was way too condensed.

We were upgraded to a pool view upon our arrival. The hotel staff was very pleasant. We were alittle bit thrown back by the advertisements of the other properties. We were on vacation the last thing we wanted to be roped in to was memberships, however, the minimal inconveniences didn't get us down. The restaurant varieties were awesome! The food was fantastic. The atmosphere was welcoming. The small resort was awesome the staff got to know us and that was very welcoming. We met some of the best bartenders and wait staff we could ever encounter. We will be back no doubt about it. :)

Great hotel, but we didnt care for the dress codes in the restaurants.

We stayed for a week. The location was great, right on the beach. Beach was smaller but very pretty. The spa was great. The room was so-so; smelled musty, toilet leaked and we saw two cockroaches. The food was average, not great but not terrible either. The hotel staff was really nice.

Our stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras had a few minor bumps but overall was great. The resort and resort area were very beautiful. The food ranged from inedible (some of the buffet) to excellent (the filet mignon at Portoffino), but was mostly decent. The spa was mediocre at best. The service was very good. The only real problem was with the airline. United repeatedly delayed our flight home before finally cancelling it. They put us up overnight before making us get up at the crack of dawn for another flight. Hate United Airlines and will try to avoid them but overall we had a lot of fun and will likely return to Dreams sometime.

The hotel was not as grand as the previous resorts I have stayed at so I had my reservations upon seeing this one. However, Dreams Aventuras provided us with ideal service with courteous staff members. Our room was cleaned sometimes upto three times a day and with efficiency. Food was better than the average all-inclusive fare considering that my tastes requires, well....taste! I find resort food bland to say the least but what they lacked in variety was definetely made up by with taste. With picky eaters this was great as my daughter had lived off of bread and ice cream during my last visit to Mexico. It is an hour away from the airport but overall we had a positive experience. Good stay just not the best of of the best.

if you are looking for a clean hotel that has everyones best interest in mind, BOOK this hotel. YOU WILL LOVE IT.. the hotel has two sides, one for adults and the other one for families, the adult pool is huge, clean and quiet.. the family one is entertaining if you do have kids and can appreciate a little screaming. Food was delicious, everything was clean. Staff beyond nice.

This was our second visit to this hotel and we were once again very pleased with the overall hotel hospitality service given to us and to our children. the staff were always friendly, humble and eager to please. The rooms did unfortunately have a pretty noticeable musty smell due to the humidity and hot temperatures but this seems to be an inherent issue with many hotels in Mexico. If you have children, the kids zone activities is a real differentiator and we would visit this resort again in the future. From a price point compared to other similar type resorts, if you book early, you can't beat the price point.

Resort was mostly good. Generally clean and looked good. Both beach and pool were a little on the small side, but otherwise nice. One problem prevents me from rating this hotel better. One night we had a pretty strong rain storm (but not a hurricane/tropical storm). During the night our room was completely flooded which we discovered when we woke up in the morning to find virtually the entire floor covered by water. A towel was balled up outside our room door. First, this should not have happened. Fortunately, we didn't have any items damaged. Second, there was never even an apology for the problem. Just a cleanup job by the maids that included put wet rugs back on our floor. This incident was a shame, because otherwise the resort is pretty good at its price point.

Good location with nice beach access. Food and drinks were all good. Omelet station in the morning, buffet or hamburger station outside for lunch, a la cart restaurants at night. No need for reservations or wristbands like other all inclusives. Room was nice and clean. 24 hour room service was a plus since we had a few rainy days. A lot of fun and entertainment geared for kids. This is not the best choice if you are a couple looking for quiet time. Be prepared for kids. Staff was excellent and very accommodating which made this an overall good trip!

The staff was very attentive for most part !!! Even though there was only one elevator working throughout our stay which made things a little stressful. But we took the stairs ... Stayed on the 5th floor ! Roe, Jorge, Ana (works in the omelette station), Carlos, Emilio (front desk) and Diana (front desk) are extremely nice !!!

First off, The staff was amazing. The hotel was extremely clean. Downfall lots o seaweed in the ocean and limited activities.

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife. The Hotel is in very good condition overall although we noticed some humidity in the linen sets. They seem to have a very good plan set up for couples with children. The area of only adults pool is nice and will benefit from a little extra beds there. Staff at all restaurants was fantastic and the food was 1st class also. With a little bit more of beach this would be a more than perfect place to vacation with or without children

Stayed two nights, very roomy and clean, food is first class and everyone is so kind and interested in make you comfortable.

Got to Dreams at 12:30 Told "room not ready until 3:00" No problem, went to lunch. Not until 3:00 were we told we "had no availability tonight due to renovations" They were shipping us to another hotel - Wait Again! Got to new Hotel- Barceló Palace which was a really nice hotel by the way - DId not know we were coming - Did not get anything from Dreams. Barceló had to initiate contact with Dreams to even start the check in process Waiting again for Dreams to contact them. Had to wait for a room to be ready because they did not know we were coming! Finally a room around 5:30. Wasted 1 whole day of our 4 night vacation because we had to wait around the next morning to go back to the Dreams Compensation - 2x 25 minute massages and the promise of a ocean view room on the 6th floor Never got the room upgrade. Hotel in desperate need of renovations. Adult pool nice Beach small but ok Food and Drinks decent. If you have issues - a pain to get resolved.

Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Puerto Aventuras QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive places you within a 10-minute stroll of CEDAM Museum and Puerto Aventuras Marina. This 305-room, 4-star resort has a private beach, a full-service spa, and 6 restaurants. Xpu-ha Beach and Dolphin Discovery are also nearby.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. This resort is home to 6 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 305 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive have access to a private beach, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a sauna.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Family Room, Garden View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Pool View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Family Room, Ocean View

Full 2 | Twin 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Everyone (9) Couples (62) Business (1) Family (40) Friends (18) Other (2)
4

good but not great resort

Everyone

Staff is impeccable. Beach is not good if you want to swim in the ocean as it is only waist deep and very rocky and tons of seaweed. Rooms are spacious, need severe updating. Lots of leaks in the bathrooms, but but the staff accommodated us with an upgrade to a better room and view. Not a lot of entertainment choices and the guest show performers were very amateur, but if you're there just to relax by the pool it's great! The staff works their butts of for the guests!

By on May 30, 2017

4

snorkeling in front of the hotel was great!

Everyone

The hotel was terrific, food and drinks all great! It felt like the other hotel guests were rude, pushy, arrogant, so in love with their cell phones...maybe that's everywhere you go now but it still sucks. To all the self worshiping vacationers we literally bumped into this trip....you are disgusting people.

By on Apr 30, 2017

Review comment responded on May 17, 2017

Dear Anonymous, thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. we are happy to read that you had a great time. We are sorry about the incidents you had during your stay. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near future. Cordially yours,

3
Everyone

Needs remodeling in parts of resort. AC didn't work the best in our room. Toilet didn't flush a couple times during our stay. The beach was great and the staff were very friendly

By on Mar 18, 2017

5

great place, great for adults and kids.

Everyone

I really loved the hotel and the food was amazing. There were a couple dress code requirements I thought were unnecessary and our room didn't have a hair dryer and quite a few lights out but a quick call to maintenance fixed that. The views, beach area, and entertainment were wonderful. We were there with a younger crowd, mid-30s and when a few nights went late we got yelled at my a couple of guests and security came up to tell us to be quiet.

By , from Ohio on Jan 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2017

Dear Kristi, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras we are happy that you had a good time with us. Please rest assured that we shared your feedback with the deparments involved. It will be a pleasure to host you once again in a near future. Kind Regards.

5

great all-inclusive

Everyone

This very nice all-inclusive is nestled in a gated community. It met all of our expectations...we would definitely return! Everything was great...hotel room, pools, beach, restaurants, etc. The hotel staff was wonderful. We especially liked the adults only pool on one side of the resort which gave some separation from families with kids. They even have a dolphin tank adjacent to the resort that was nice to walk around each day.

By , from Springfield, IL on Dec 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2017

Dear 55+, It was a pleasure to host you at Dreams Puerto Aventuras we are really happy to read that we went beyond your expectations and that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future. Kind Regards.

2

not enough property and too condensed

Everyone

The main problem is the hotel expresses that they are a smaller hotel...but...if you have families of 6 staying in one room, its way to populated for the amount of land. It was way too condensed.

By , from Maine on Dec 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2017

Dear Jess, We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations in every aspect of your stay here with us. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the pertinent departments in order to be addressed and where possible improved. As professionals in the service industry we know that our guest’s feedback is very valuable, and the key to allow the constant improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to recieve you once again and go beyond your expectations. Cordially yours.

4

paradise and pleasantries

Everyone

We were upgraded to a pool view upon our arrival. The hotel staff was very pleasant. We were alittle bit thrown back by the advertisements of the other properties. We were on vacation the last thing we wanted to be roped in to was memberships, however, the minimal inconveniences didn't get us down. The restaurant varieties were awesome! The food was fantastic. The atmosphere was welcoming. The small resort was awesome the staff got to know us and that was very welcoming. We met some of the best bartenders and wait staff we could ever encounter. We will be back no doubt about it. :)

By , from Wisconsin on Dec 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2017

Dear Michell Thank you for choosing Dreams Puerto Aventuras for your recent vacations. We are happy that you enjoy our staff exceptional service. Our guests feedback is very important to make improvements where is possible. We really hope to have the opportunity to host you in a near future and fulfil your expectations. Kind Regards.

4
Everyone

Great hotel, but we didnt care for the dress codes in the restaurants.

By on Aug 12, 2016

4

average place on the beach

Everyone

We stayed for a week. The location was great, right on the beach. Beach was smaller but very pretty. The spa was great. The room was so-so; smelled musty, toilet leaked and we saw two cockroaches. The food was average, not great but not terrible either. The hotel staff was really nice.

By , from Chicago on May 12, 2016

4

fun in the sun

Families

Our stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras had a few minor bumps but overall was great. The resort and resort area were very beautiful. The food ranged from inedible (some of the buffet) to excellent (the filet mignon at Portoffino), but was mostly decent. The spa was mediocre at best. The service was very good. The only real problem was with the airline. United repeatedly delayed our flight home before finally cancelling it. They put us up overnight before making us get up at the crack of dawn for another flight. Hate United Airlines and will try to avoid them but overall we had a lot of fun and will likely return to Dreams sometime.

By on Nov 4, 2015