Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Barcelo Maya Beach - All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We get here and were no informed of the hours of the pool, bar, and snack bar by the pool. Here are the polices : 1. Snack bar closes at 630pm --- however they actually close at 615pm – unless you insist they will not allow you to get food. 2. The Pool closes at 8pm --- which makes no sense—should stay open late hurt r –at least 10pm. 3. The Pool bar closes at 7pm ---which makes no sense—should stay open at least as late as the pool is open. 4. The rooms-- The room flooring is made of tile that if it gets wet turns into a VERY dangerous situation. I suggest you put down towels down right after the family takes showers. My son slipped and himself on the rock hard tile. 4a. Getting to the other resorts that are attached is difficult. They have a bus that is supposed to run overy 15 minutes, but our experience was that if you saw it every 30 min you were lucky. 5. The internet ---it is terrible and works about 50% of the time. Further, if the maid takes your passcode card while cleaning the room; you have no recourse except to go an buy another one according to their rules. I had to escalate to the 2 nd level mgr to get a new one free of charge. Their rules are as follows—this is a rip-off 6. 1. Our Obligation 7. 1.1 We will try to make the Service available 24 hours a day; however we will not be liable if for any reason the Service is not available at any time. If you require any assistance, you should contact Reception or Guest Service Desk.

One little thing - you have to pay for internet. I'd rather pay in my package price. Little charges like I find very annoying.

Nice resort! Good food at the buffet and excellens

We liked the hotel but found it to be very noisy and housekeeping did not replace towels/wash clothes. The food was good, drinks were plenty. There is a fun mall and shopping area and the hotel staff was very friendly. Would recommend if you enjoy all inclusive option and/or are ok with noise.

Hotel destination is great. The property is located in great spot and the beach is beautiful. Landscape is well maintained. The food choices are pretty bad and staff is very unpleasant.would not go back

Paid for premium got a room in front of construction site, took them two days to change it. Food looks good but tastes terrible especially the quality of the meats. Food is the same every day at the buffet and there is restrictions for dining in the other restaurants, some you have to pay extra. Expect to wait too long for a drink or a refill because of limited bars and staf

Excellent hotel. Our second time. Will go again next year.

The hotel was great also the staff. The check-in procedure was cumbersome and took too much time especially after a long and tiring trip. We had to change out rooms in order to get the accommodations we reserved in July. This could not be done until the second night.

our vacation was excellent the location for this hotel its beautiful, clean and quiet, food was very good i loved that they have natural fresh juices of different fruits and the staff its always very kind and friendly ...you feel vey save and loved in Riviera Maya Mexico Love it ....

We have stayed at here 5 times. We love it. The food is fantastic. The grounds are clean and well maintained with plenty of beautiful plantings. The beach is beautiful When we have had enough sun we take in the shaded pools. We will be back again this year. Can not wait!!

Can't ask for more everything was amazing my best vacation trip so far for sure I'll be back next year

Stuff is not welcoming and rude. Barely saw smile on a face. Wifi horrible and if you not staying in premium gotta pay for Internet and still bad signal. Impossible to get in to restaurants, too many ppl limited seating. Unless u make reservations upon arrival for all stay, but there is a catch if u late for yr reservation than won't be seated. And no show extra charge. Feels like I heard words extra charge all our stay there. Overall enjoyed our trip, but will not be returning to Barcelo!!! P.s. Beach full of seaweed and no one ever tried to clean it... stayed there for a week.

My stay at the the Barcelo Maya Beach was just wonderful. The grounds were very well kept and food was good. The service was pleasant at the restaurants but could have been better at the bars especially when tipping extra. The hotel caters to mostly families traveling with kids and couples who are looking to just relax. Not a crazy party resort which was a good thing. The specialty restaurants were really good. I do recommend booking or upgrading once there a premium swim up room. The regular room we originally booked was great but boy the swim up is def worth it.

It was a great trip, i loved it and want to come again. Only complaint was the storm but that wasn't Barcelo fault. Another thing would be Wi-Fi, there was free wifi from 10am-12pm and that's it which was a bummer but forces you to stay away from your phone if you decide not to purchase wifi. Bowling and arcade was a ripoff but other than those it was a great resort I loved it so much!

we have stayed here for years. Love it. We have recommend this place to many people and they love it as well. The staff is great the pool bar needs a little updating but the staff makes up for it.

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was our honeymoon trip and our first time at this hotel and my wife and I give it 5 stars because the staff, the food and amenities were first rate and the whole resort was very clean. I will and have recommended this resort to friends. We WILL be back!

Found a cockroach in the room the first night....the place was dirty...will not stay again

We traveled with our 4 kids ages 11- 16. Lots for everyone to do, waterslides, pools, games, shows. The food was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to return to the Barcelo.

Great resort, very large with alot of walking. Nice rooms, very well kept grounds and beach is very nice. Great place for familys with the water park and nice beach. Staff is outstanding!! Very friendly and helpful.

Carr Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 266.3 Xpu-Ha QROO

Barcelo Maya Beach - All Inclusive places you within a short walk of Cenote Cristalino and within a mile (2 km) of Bel Air Animal Park. This 630-room, 4-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a casino. It's on the beach and also close to Xpu-ha Beach and Chan Yu Yum.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast. Relish the international cuisine at Beach Buffet, one of 3 onsite restaurants. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All 630 air-conditioned rooms provide free minibar items, furnished balconies or patios, and sofa beds. Guests can expect to find 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free bottled water, and ceiling fans.


Property features

Barcelo Maya Beach - All Inclusive features a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a casino. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 123 per vehicle one way. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this all-inclusive hotel include a water park, a nightclub, and a children's pool.

Room options

Junior Suite Ocean Front Premium Level

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 5

Suite Ocean Front Premium Level

Twin 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Barcelo Maya Beach - All Inclusive

Everyone (7) Couples (474) Business (3) Family (472) Friends (117) Other (13)
2

terrible service; value, and overall satisfaction

Everyone

We get here and were no informed of the hours of the pool, bar, and snack bar by the pool. Here are the polices : 1. Snack bar closes at 630pm --- however they actually close at 615pm – unless you insist they will not allow you to get food. 2. The Pool closes at 8pm --- which makes no sense—should stay open late hurt r –at least 10pm. 3. The Pool bar closes at 7pm ---which makes no sense—should stay open at least as late as the pool is open. 4. The rooms-- The room flooring is made of tile that if it gets wet turns into a VERY dangerous situation. I suggest you put down towels down right after the family takes showers. My son slipped and himself on the rock hard tile. 4a. Getting to the other resorts that are attached is difficult. They have a bus that is supposed to run overy 15 minutes, but our experience was that if you saw it every 30 min you were lucky. 5. The internet ---it is terrible and works about 50% of the time. Further, if the maid takes your passcode card while cleaning the room; you have no recourse except to go an buy another one according to their rules. I had to escalate to the 2 nd level mgr to get a new one free of charge. Their rules are as follows—this is a rip-off 6. 1. Our Obligation 7. 1.1 We will try to make the Service available 24 hours a day; however we will not be liable if for any reason the Service is not available at any time. If you require any assistance, you should contact Reception or Guest Service Desk.

By on Mar 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2017

Be so kind to let me know the room you were at! thank you Erika

5

great hotel, fantastic shows, awesome food.

Everyone

One little thing - you have to pay for internet. I'd rather pay in my package price. Little charges like I find very annoying.

By on Mar 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to know you have spent a great time with us! Hope to have you back soon

4

great resort!

Everyone

Nice resort! Good food at the buffet and excellens

By , from NYC on Mar 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2017

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our Resort and will be great to have you back soon. Best regards

4

first time all inclusive traveler

Everyone

We liked the hotel but found it to be very noisy and housekeeping did not replace towels/wash clothes. The food was good, drinks were plenty. There is a fun mall and shopping area and the hotel staff was very friendly. Would recommend if you enjoy all inclusive option and/or are ok with noise.

By , from Utah on Feb 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2017

Dear Ms Lisa We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Maya Beach was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Sincerely

2

nice location but food and staff different story

Everyone

Hotel destination is great. The property is located in great spot and the beach is beautiful. Landscape is well maintained. The food choices are pretty bad and staff is very unpleasant.would not go back

By on Dec 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we look forward to your next visit

2

don't expect too much

Everyone

Paid for premium got a room in front of construction site, took them two days to change it. Food looks good but tastes terrible especially the quality of the meats. Food is the same every day at the buffet and there is restrictions for dining in the other restaurants, some you have to pay extra. Expect to wait too long for a drink or a refill because of limited bars and staf

By on Nov 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2017

Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Maya Beach, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

5
Everyone

Excellent hotel. Our second time. Will go again next year.

By on Nov 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2017

Great to know that you had a good time. It will be a great pleasure to have you back!

4

bueche/boro/miyasaki family trip

Families

The hotel was great also the staff. The check-in procedure was cumbersome and took too much time especially after a long and tiring trip. We had to change out rooms in order to get the accommodations we reserved in July. This could not be done until the second night.

By on Nov 21, 2015

5

awesome family trip

Families

our vacation was excellent the location for this hotel its beautiful, clean and quiet, food was very good i loved that they have natural fresh juices of different fruits and the staff its always very kind and friendly ...you feel vey save and loved in Riviera Maya Mexico Love it ....

By on Oct 13, 2015

5

great resort

Families

We have stayed at here 5 times. We love it. The food is fantastic. The grounds are clean and well maintained with plenty of beautiful plantings. The beach is beautiful When we have had enough sun we take in the shaded pools. We will be back again this year. Can not wait!!

By on Sep 14, 2015