Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great service

The staff was simply amazing the hotel the people omg my first time out the country an to visit this hotel its now the only place i want to go lol i felt very welcomed especially not knowing English

Very good overall

The amenities were great, live music, circus show etc. The pool was amazing. The food was not that great. One day it was good, next day not so good (even if you ask for the same dish). A terrible incident was that they allow Hookah. That is terrible. Hookah in the pool area. Besides dembow music with misogynist lyrics and drug use encouragement. I thought it was a fine adult hotel (not cheap) and I did not expect to be exposed to that. It was my 20th wedding anniversary and the hotel didn´t give me not even a door band, or balloons, an upgrade or anything at all. Very disappointed. Drinks were too limited (not even Cointreau). They also had a conference and the participants were allow to use the pool, and they were like 20 people and they were very rude, yelling profanities and sexual related talk, very out loud. The hotel management MUST make up their minds ii they want to target that kind of low class people or a more upscale clients. I wont recommend it to any of my friends and I wouldn't dare to mention it to my acquaintances.

Live Aqua was awesome. The staff is super friendly, the food is much better than what you typically get at all inclusive resorts, the beach was relatively seaweed free, the beach chairs and cabanas were comfortable and readily available (I went in elbow season), plenty for space at the pools, and the landscaping was immaculate.

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, special thanks to francisco for smooth and welcoming check in. I would like to see improvement in the alcohol selection, there was limited availability. Great time! We will definitely be back!

Great newer resort with beautiful immaculately kept grounds. Four smaller quiet pools and one larger activity pool with very large bar but not accessible now due to Covid. That's a shame because it is a very wide large bar with a lot of shade overhang. Room was very comfortable with comfortable bed, nice bathroom, large rainfall shower for two and well working AC that's easily controlled next to the bed. Beach was inundated with sargassum the entire time we were there that's not the resorts doing and occurs hit or miss throughout the entire Caribbean side especially this time of year. Beach has some erosion occurring but otherwise would be nice if water was not mucked up with sargassum. Restaurants were all very good except for the Italian which was mediocre. We generally try to eat relatively healthy but many selections were overly salty. Desserts at the restaurants and separate dessert kiosk were excellent. Staff were extremely nice and helpful and unlike many resorts did not always have their hand open expecting a tip though we would customarily provide one for decent service. That's a big plus when employees don't wait around expecting a tip and that makes us more likely to actually give one! The resort is fairly narrow and long with a smaller Beach footprint so there is a good distance walk from the rooms towards the back of the resort by the main lobby to the beach. The atmosphere was very peaceful and quiet the whole time and that's especially true with no children.

The property was beautiful. The staff was always friendly, helpful and accommodating. The resort was very clean and disinfected, employees always wore masks. The environment was very peaceful and relaxing - exactly what we were looking for.

The design is STUNNING I love the furniture, the style, the pool design, layout and the gardens are exquisite. The food is only OK. However, we live in NYC where you get some of the best food in the world and so I should note that some of the tourists we met thought the food was great! The bar was sadly lacking, VERY FEW top-end liquors. We couldn't get a decent Bourbon or glass of wine all week. One place had Jameson and one had Tanqueray, but that was not typical at all the bars. They had no Mezcal and only one (not great) tequila. The spa experience was EXCELLENT. One of the best massages I've ever had!!! The service was a little hit or miss. However, I suspect this may have been due to the pandemic and short staffing. When we were getting service it was the BEST I've had in Punta Cana! Some places we've been the service is too in your face, pressuring you to do activities, always over-the-top, super fake, as if everyone is on happy pills. But at this place the staff was very respectful. The only issue is they did not have quote enough staff. For instance, there was one server on the WHOLE beach. She was kept constantly busy and sometimes we wouldn't be able to get a drink order in for a hour. It was similar at the pool. Just one server for the whole pool area. Sometimes it felt like perhaps the managers told people to skimp on serving the free drinks... But when you were interacting with staff they were so lovely and great at their jobs!

Very friendly, clean. We had 2 elderly with us and needed wheelchair, representative Rafael done fabulous job and arranged it in 20 min. All requests were done on first note. Would recommend this resort for anyone who likes comfort

I like the installations, but because we are vegetarians it was so difficult fine food for us. They don't have a menu with option for us. After we talk with the management they fine some options.

Drinks aren’t good, the food had it’s good and bad days. It’s a small resort. Short staffed

We stayed for 7 full days and found every single person on staff to be welcoming, friendly and kind. The ambiance, tranquility and modern amenities are on another level. In short, this is a place we would highly recommend for couples or groups looking for pristine waters, amazing beaches and great food!

Horrible Experience !!!!!!! My husband’s Rolex was stolen by one of the staff members and never returned ! The staff and management did nothing when we came to them for help on the night of the incident and the morning after. The night manager (Juan Reyes and front desk Assistant German), were dismissive, rude, disrespectful ,lacked ethics and simply did not help in any way. They said they couldn’t do anything and just told us to go to sleep. The following morning the current day manager (Francisco) was again dismissive and asked me to stop calling him. When I asked for surveillance videos or the name of the staff member who had stolen my husbands watch so I can file a police report, he refused to help and said it was classified information. I asked for their corporate or Operations manager numerous times and he again refused to call or give me any information. The whole time it seemed they were hiding something and involved. I finally was able to to find the operations manager on my own (Cesar Escalera), who was the only caring person and the only one in that hotel that was concerned of what had occurred to us. When I approached him he said he was not advised of this issue or what was going on, even though I had been pleading for help and to speak to higher management but they were keeping us away from him. Cesar did in 2 hours what was denied to us the night before and the following morning. He helped and tried his best but too much time had gone by. The watch was never

The property is cleaned and well maintained. However, the hotel is NOT equipped for big crowd. It was 18 of us and there's NO entertainment. Bar by the pool is closed due to covid. The pool closes at 6 and NO food to serve. I was very disappointed since I travel to cancun yearly to Live Aqua and that hotel is 5 star. Once I booked the package I sent msg to concierge for all the rooms and no respond until three days later. I told three different concierge at reception that we celebrating two bday and my son black belt celebration. We even had our own cake. They suggest Italian restaurant since it can accommodate all of us. Surprise!! We get to the Italian restaurant at 9pm and is 11pm NO food, NO bread and working in slow motion at that point I asked for my cakes and got up and we all left. YES! without eating. The manager and Chef tried to stop us and apologize, but the damage was already done. It was a big disappointment for me since I recommended the hotel. From the beginning they wanted to go to Dreams which is next door. We went to the Hilton in December at that time was 20 of us and we had a blast. At the end they made up with dinner at French restaurant with fish and steak, but I will NOT go back. I do want to thanks few amazing staff that went above & beyond for us to have a great time on our last night. ALEXIS amazing concierge at the beach, YANDIORIS and one more waiter at Mediterranean restaurant. Room service was superb!

Great service, great people, and great drinks. Only issue we had was that the pools were cold.

Exquisite brand new property. Resort decor was well put together. Staff spoke fluent English with exceptional service throughout the entire resort. Pool and beach are well kept and always clean. Overall an excellent experience!

Beautiful resort, felt like paradise! Stayed in the Arena suite and had a beautiful beach view. Food was great and staff was very accommodating and helpful

Uvero Alto Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 25+ Mbps) and in public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Uvero Alto, Live Aqua Beach Resort Punta Cana - All Inclusive - Adults Only is 5.8 mi (9.4 km) from Macao Beach. This 347-room, 5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 5 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM. There are ample dining options with 8 onsite restaurants, including Liberi, which specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, and Miraflores with its ocean views. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 55-inch Smart TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include furnished balconies or patios, sitting areas, and minibars.


Property features

Live Aqua Beach Resort Punta Cana - All Inclusive - Adults Only features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 5 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also an airport shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, access to locker space, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a nightclub, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.

Room options

Viento Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Fuego Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Tierra Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, Garden View (2 Double)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Live Aqua Beach Resort Punta Cana - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Everyone (4) Couples (14) Family (7)
5
Family

Great service

By on Jul 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2022

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel Live Aqua Beach Resort. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Best regards,

5
Family

The staff was simply amazing the hotel the people omg my first time out the country an to visit this hotel its now the only place i want to go lol i felt very welcomed especially not knowing English

By on Jul 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2022

I'm very thankful for your response about our Live Aqua Beach Resort hotel. We are proud to know that your stay with us was pleasurable and you received the attention you deserve. Our guests are at the centre of everything we do and we will work tirelessly towards ensuring that we meet and exceed your expectations in your next stay with us. We thank you so much for your confidence, we look forward to being at your service now and in the future. Best regards

4
Partner Couples

Very good overall

By on Dec 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2021

Dear guest, Receive a warm greeting form Live Aqua Punta Cana. On behalf of the entire Live Aqua Punta Cana team, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We are delighted to hear how you were captivated by our services and facilities. We really appreciate the fact that you have highlighted the important areas in which we have excelled. Rest assured that your wonderful compliments were shared with the team and this will surely motivate us to continue to provide a memorable stay for our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you soon so that we can offer you our hospitality again. Best regards.

3
Partner Couples

The amenities were great, live music, circus show etc. The pool was amazing. The food was not that great. One day it was good, next day not so good (even if you ask for the same dish). A terrible incident was that they allow Hookah. That is terrible. Hookah in the pool area. Besides dembow music with misogynist lyrics and drug use encouragement. I thought it was a fine adult hotel (not cheap) and I did not expect to be exposed to that. It was my 20th wedding anniversary and the hotel didn´t give me not even a door band, or balloons, an upgrade or anything at all. Very disappointed. Drinks were too limited (not even Cointreau). They also had a conference and the participants were allow to use the pool, and they were like 20 people and they were very rude, yelling profanities and sexual related talk, very out loud. The hotel management MUST make up their minds ii they want to target that kind of low class people or a more upscale clients. I wont recommend it to any of my friends and I wouldn't dare to mention it to my acquaintances.

By on Nov 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2021

Dear Orlando, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your vacation. We regret to read your comments since these are not characteristics that describe our standards and luxury lifestyle property. We will be revising with the corresponding team all details about this inconvenience that you have shared. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back and turn around the wrong perception that you took home about our hotel. Warmest regards,

2
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Live Aqua was awesome. The staff is super friendly, the food is much better than what you typically get at all inclusive resorts, the beach was relatively seaweed free, the beach chairs and cabanas were comfortable and readily available (I went in elbow season), plenty for space at the pools, and the landscaping was immaculate.

By on Oct 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2021

Dear guest, Receive a warm greeting form Live Aqua Punta Cana, On behalf of the entire Live Aqua Punta Cana team, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We are delighted to hear how you were captivated by our services and facilities. We really appreciate the fact that you have highlighted the important areas in which we have excelled. Rest assured that your wonderful compliments were shared with the team and this will surely motivate us to continue to provide a memorable stay for our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you soon so that we can offer you our hospitality again. Best regards.

5
Family

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, special thanks to francisco for smooth and welcoming check in. I would like to see improvement in the alcohol selection, there was limited availability. Great time! We will definitely be back!

By on Oct 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2021

Dear guests, We appreciate the time you took to answer our survey, your comments and suggestions are very valuable as they help us improve our services. We are proud to know that our team does an excellent job so that you as guests leave satisfied, we have already shared your pleasant comments with the Live Aqua Punta Cana staff. We extend a cordial invitation to stay with us again in the future. Best regards,

5
Partner Couples

Great newer resort with beautiful immaculately kept grounds. Four smaller quiet pools and one larger activity pool with very large bar but not accessible now due to Covid. That's a shame because it is a very wide large bar with a lot of shade overhang. Room was very comfortable with comfortable bed, nice bathroom, large rainfall shower for two and well working AC that's easily controlled next to the bed. Beach was inundated with sargassum the entire time we were there that's not the resorts doing and occurs hit or miss throughout the entire Caribbean side especially this time of year. Beach has some erosion occurring but otherwise would be nice if water was not mucked up with sargassum. Restaurants were all very good except for the Italian which was mediocre. We generally try to eat relatively healthy but many selections were overly salty. Desserts at the restaurants and separate dessert kiosk were excellent. Staff were extremely nice and helpful and unlike many resorts did not always have their hand open expecting a tip though we would customarily provide one for decent service. That's a big plus when employees don't wait around expecting a tip and that makes us more likely to actually give one! The resort is fairly narrow and long with a smaller Beach footprint so there is a good distance walk from the rooms towards the back of the resort by the main lobby to the beach. The atmosphere was very peaceful and quiet the whole time and that's especially true with no children.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2021

Dear guest, Receive a warm greeting form Live Aqua Punta Cana, On behalf of the entire Live Aqua Punta Cana team, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We are delighted to hear how you were captivated by our services and facilities. We really appreciate the fact that you have highlighted the important areas in which we have excelled, our customer services and food. Rest assured that your wonderful compliments were shared with the team and this will surely motivate us to continue to provide a memorable stay for our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you soon so that we can offer you our hospitality again. Best regards.

5
Partner Couples

The property was beautiful. The staff was always friendly, helpful and accommodating. The resort was very clean and disinfected, employees always wore masks. The environment was very peaceful and relaxing - exactly what we were looking for.

By on Aug 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

We appreciate the time you took to answer our survey, your comments and feedback is very valuable as it helps us improve our services. We are proud to know that our team does an excellent job so that you as guests leave satisfied, we have already shared your pleasant comments with the Live Aqua Punta Cana staff. We extend a cordial invitation to stay with us again in the future. Remaining at your service.

4
Partner Couples

The design is STUNNING I love the furniture, the style, the pool design, layout and the gardens are exquisite. The food is only OK. However, we live in NYC where you get some of the best food in the world and so I should note that some of the tourists we met thought the food was great! The bar was sadly lacking, VERY FEW top-end liquors. We couldn't get a decent Bourbon or glass of wine all week. One place had Jameson and one had Tanqueray, but that was not typical at all the bars. They had no Mezcal and only one (not great) tequila. The spa experience was EXCELLENT. One of the best massages I've ever had!!! The service was a little hit or miss. However, I suspect this may have been due to the pandemic and short staffing. When we were getting service it was the BEST I've had in Punta Cana! Some places we've been the service is too in your face, pressuring you to do activities, always over-the-top, super fake, as if everyone is on happy pills. But at this place the staff was very respectful. The only issue is they did not have quote enough staff. For instance, there was one server on the WHOLE beach. She was kept constantly busy and sometimes we wouldn't be able to get a drink order in for a hour. It was similar at the pool. Just one server for the whole pool area. Sometimes it felt like perhaps the managers told people to skimp on serving the free drinks... But when you were interacting with staff they were so lovely and great at their jobs!

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Dear guest, Receive a warm greeting from Live Aqua Punta Cana, we are very excited to welcome you to our magnificent resort. On behalf of the entire Live Aqua Punta Cana team, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We are delighted to hear how you were captivated by our services and facilities. We really appreciate the fact that you have highlighted the weak areas in which we must reinforce the quality of our service, we will gladly pass your comments to our departmental heads in charge of the aforementioned areas to reinforce and improve our services in order to provide a wonderful experience to our guests. Rest assured that your wonderful compliments were shared with the team and this will surely motivate us to continue to provide a memorable stay for our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you soon so that we can offer you our hospitality again. Kind regards.

Live Aqua Beach Resort Punta Cana - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Live-Aqua-Beach-Resort-Punta-Cana---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h34297468-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Live-Aqua-Beach-Resort-Punta-Cana---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h34297468-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Live-Aqua-Beach-Resort-Punta-Cana---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h34297468-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions