Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The best of the best please don’t pay attention to the other reviews trust me the best for your kids nice people and very helpful I will definitely go back.

Excelente comida y servicio

Staff was rude and not welcoming. My family is from Dominican Republic and I was super excited for this vacation. But the poorly trained staff in simple customer service makes me not want to return especially to this property

This has been by far the worse "all inclusive" resort my family and I have ever stayed at. The place is beautiful but thats about it. Food is ok nothing to be impressed about but lack in options. A week in DR and NOT ONCE did we get to enjoy domincan food. The staff however are by far the worse experience of this whole stay. They are all around RUDE. You try to be polite nd ask questions or on my case try to have issues resolved and its like your just inconviencing them. We found 3 staff members to be friendly and amazin which where Jose at the kids pool bar, Jerry who was at the family club reception and Francia from the buffet, everyone else seemed to just hate the world around them. I will NEVER reccommend this place to anyone or will I ever return!

Everything was great check in was easy and fast everyone was lovely the food was great my family loved it

Love everything about the property how clean it is the garden and the animals. Love love how kid oriented it is.

Great family oriented resort, kids had amazing time will definitely recommend!!

If you olan on staying in the Family Club I suggest you don't. When i first saw the pictures for this room we were excited that there are bunk beds and a swim up pool. Once we gor in the room the reality hit that pictures are not at all what they seem. The room is small first off. No where near big enough for a family to move around comfortably. The bathroom is absolutely tiny! No counter space whatsoever and to use one sink the door has to be shut. The main door to the room did not fit the door frame! You can literally see out of all sides. The balcony/swim up area was very large which was great except the pool just looked dirty and not well maintained. Now, the bed was super comfortable so that was a plus for sure! Once you move out of the family club area the grounds are beautiful! They have flamingos, peacock and all sorts of ducks roaming the property that you can get close to and feed and our 13 month old loved that. We only had one opportunity to eat at the buffet and the food was terrible and one of the cooks was extremely rude. I only wanted some pasta and nothing else but he rolled his eyes at me after requit... We were so put off that we checked out the next morning and went to The Hard Rock. So my advice would be to maybe stay at the regular side of the hotel or maybe not at all. This is the second time a Pricess hotel has been like this for us.

Our room was always tidy and housekeeping did a fantastic job. The resort needs some improvements with their COVID testing process. If there was a designated person to give clear instructions on where to go and how to take the test, it would have been more easy to navigate. They could have had more family friendly activities and/or entertainment for the children in the family club. I did not like the smoking on premises, especially since this is a family friendly resort. There should be designated areas for people who want to smoke. I was sitting in the lobby with my infant and toddler when I turned around and saw a man blatantly snorting coke right behind us which was absolutely unbelievable and intolerable. The food was mediocre. There were fruit flies all over and there was nothing special offered on different days. The staff was great everywhere. We met some wonderful people who worked there such as Lionel, Eddy, Isaac, Lauren and many more whose name I did not have the chance of getting. Overall, it was a good experience and we made the best of our vacation.

Fabulous for families! Very accommodating and sooo friendly! Family Club went well above our expectations, very clean, tons of options for pool and play. Kiddy club and water park were awesome! We, and our 2 yrs old had a great time. We will be back!

Maravillosa!! Volvemos en octubre

I had a great time. The staff were all great and very friendly. I definitely will be going back

LOVE LOVE LOVE! Jilson, Domingo and Francia were amazing servers and mad our time most enjoyable. The kids mini disco was great and the rooms were beautifully cleaned.

The only thing I didn’t like was there was no hot water in the afternoon like about 7:00 pm to take a shower

Everything was ok.

Place is beautiful, you never get what you need from lobby, outside Vendors at the beach harassing us all the time, comes very annoying, you spend so much to relax and they keep pushing to sell you services, restaurants are nice, nature is amazing

Big rooms with big nice bathrooms and big balcony. Huge beautiful well maintained property, full of birds. Great for young kids. Food is not the best but okay with a lot of variety. Free WiFi spotty. Friendly staff. Overall a great value.

Bávaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located within a 5-minute walk of White Sands Golf Course, Princess Family Club Bavaro - All Inclusive is within a 15-minute stroll of Princess Tower Casino Punta Cana. This 159-room, 4.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 10 restaurants.


Dining

This property is home to 10 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 50-inch flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, slippers, and bathrobes. Free minibar items, coffee makers, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Princess Family Club Bavaro - All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a gym. Free parking is available if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a kids' club.

Room options

Family Club Junior Suite

1 King Bed and 3 Twin Trundle Beds | Sleeps 5

Family Club Junior Suite

1 King Bed and 3 Twin Trundle Beds | Sleeps 5

Family Club Junior Suite Swimout

1 King Bed and 3 Twin Trundle Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Princess Family Club Bavaro - All Inclusive

Everyone (3) Family (9)
5
Family Family with small children

The best of the best please don’t pay attention to the other reviews trust me the best for your kids nice people and very helpful I will definitely go back.

By on Jun 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2022

Dear Noufel. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed everything and you are planning another trip to stay with us. Thank you one more time for your honest feedback. Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip, for any special request or if we can do something for you. Honestly, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

5
Family with small children

Excelente comida y servicio

By on May 2, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Estimado Pedro. Gracias por compartir los comentarios de sus vacaciones en nuestra propiedad. Estamos contentos que nos haya escogido como su destino turístico y por los comentarios positivos sobre nuestra propiedad y las ventajas que ofrece. Acepte también nuestras disculpas por algún posible inconveniente que haya podido tener mientras se alojaba en nuestra propiedad y miraremos los puntos detallados en su reseña para tomar medidas correctivas y evitar situaciones similares en el futuro. Esperamos tener la fortuna de recibirlo nuevamente en sus próximas vacaciones.Saludos cordiales. J. De La Vieja. Gerente General. Princess Family Club.

1
Family with small children

Staff was rude and not welcoming. My family is from Dominican Republic and I was super excited for this vacation. But the poorly trained staff in simple customer service makes me not want to return especially to this property

By on Apr 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2022

Dear Ashely. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

1
Family with small children Friends

This has been by far the worse "all inclusive" resort my family and I have ever stayed at. The place is beautiful but thats about it. Food is ok nothing to be impressed about but lack in options. A week in DR and NOT ONCE did we get to enjoy domincan food. The staff however are by far the worse experience of this whole stay. They are all around RUDE. You try to be polite nd ask questions or on my case try to have issues resolved and its like your just inconviencing them. We found 3 staff members to be friendly and amazin which where Jose at the kids pool bar, Jerry who was at the family club reception and Francia from the buffet, everyone else seemed to just hate the world around them. I will NEVER reccommend this place to anyone or will I ever return!

By on Apr 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2022

Dear Nancy. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

5
Family

Everything was great check in was easy and fast everyone was lovely the food was great my family loved it

By on Apr 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2022

Dear Xiomara. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you had a great experience. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean. Honestly, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

5
Family with small children

Love everything about the property how clean it is the garden and the animals. Love love how kid oriented it is.

By on Apr 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2022

Dear Kiara. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you had a great experience and we could meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean. Honestly, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

5
Family with small children

Great family oriented resort, kids had amazing time will definitely recommend!!

By on Apr 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2022

Dear Ashley. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you had a great experience. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean. Honestly, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

1
Family

If you olan on staying in the Family Club I suggest you don't. When i first saw the pictures for this room we were excited that there are bunk beds and a swim up pool. Once we gor in the room the reality hit that pictures are not at all what they seem. The room is small first off. No where near big enough for a family to move around comfortably. The bathroom is absolutely tiny! No counter space whatsoever and to use one sink the door has to be shut. The main door to the room did not fit the door frame! You can literally see out of all sides. The balcony/swim up area was very large which was great except the pool just looked dirty and not well maintained. Now, the bed was super comfortable so that was a plus for sure! Once you move out of the family club area the grounds are beautiful! They have flamingos, peacock and all sorts of ducks roaming the property that you can get close to and feed and our 13 month old loved that. We only had one opportunity to eat at the buffet and the food was terrible and one of the cooks was extremely rude. I only wanted some pasta and nothing else but he rolled his eyes at me after requit... We were so put off that we checked out the next morning and went to The Hard Rock. So my advice would be to maybe stay at the regular side of the hotel or maybe not at all. This is the second time a Pricess hotel has been like this for us.

By , from LUBBOCK on Mar 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2022

Dear Keri. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had staying here with us. It is always important to read everything before booking in order to know what to expect and where you are going to. Thank you for your comprehension. Honestly, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

3
Family Family with small children Friends

Our room was always tidy and housekeeping did a fantastic job. The resort needs some improvements with their COVID testing process. If there was a designated person to give clear instructions on where to go and how to take the test, it would have been more easy to navigate. They could have had more family friendly activities and/or entertainment for the children in the family club. I did not like the smoking on premises, especially since this is a family friendly resort. There should be designated areas for people who want to smoke. I was sitting in the lobby with my infant and toddler when I turned around and saw a man blatantly snorting coke right behind us which was absolutely unbelievable and intolerable. The food was mediocre. There were fruit flies all over and there was nothing special offered on different days. The staff was great everywhere. We met some wonderful people who worked there such as Lionel, Eddy, Isaac, Lauren and many more whose name I did not have the chance of getting. Overall, it was a good experience and we made the best of our vacation.

By on Feb 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2022

Dear Fardeen. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had staying here with us. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean. Honestly, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 31, 2021

Princess Family Club Bavaro - All Inclusive

Bávaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Princess-Family-Club-Bavaro---All-Inclusive.h38331395-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Princess-Family-Club-Bavaro---All-Inclusive.h38331395-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Princess-Family-Club-Bavaro---All-Inclusive.h38331395-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions