Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything

Great staff that was very friendly and helpful.

I was only there a few days but has a good overall experience.

Looked better in pictures

The hotel should be ready at 2.5 we had a problem with our room arriving to the hotel they switched our room after being rude. We got into the new room The AC wasn’t working It was no hot water for Five nights we were there six nights seven days the resort is extremely big very hard to get around the staff will ignore you the only way they will not in less you give them a tip

The property is huge and very well maintained. It is beautiful, but because it is so big we could not get any reservations for the a la carte restaurants, and the service was not the greatest due to the cut of the staff. We also spent a whole 5 hours just to check in! Ridiculous.

Horrible, the service is horrible, we couldn’t get any reservations in the restaurants and had to eat in the buffet for 6 days, they are so under staffed this place is a mess. Would never go back.

The resort was good and clean good service free wi-fi they have everywhere nice staff communication the food was great clean everywhere I give a10 for the resort

Poor communication. During check in we were not told about the app so we can know the schedule of food and entertainment. We did not get our welcome drink as advertised nor our honeymoon gift. Check out was horrific because they used this as a check in as well. Room was cleaned when we left teh do not disturb sign on the handle. They went in fixed our bed, took our dirty towels but never gave us clean ones and di not fill mini bar.

The rooms require updating and maintenance.

Friendly staff, leaky shower all over a bathroom floor, fun activities! More vegan healthy food options including tofu, seitan and plant based yogurt. Time to retire the captive monkey and parrots used for income on beach. Overall lovely experience just needs minor tweaking.

The property was beautiful, the specialty dinner restaurants were a fun change from usual Buffet food. However, the advertised $1500 “resort credit” is a JOKE. It is not a resort credit at all!!! Instead it is a coupon book good towards things you may or may not want/need. (Eg: spend $50 at the spa store and get $20 off, or shopping coupons only good on specific brands with minimum purchases. We never used a single one, but our baby used the coupon book as a chew toy, about its only real value.

Great place to vacation. Thank you for a great deal orbitz

The room was dirty and staff was rude and not friendly

Playa Bávaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Cortecito Beach is a short stroll from Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, and other popular attractions like Palma Real Shopping Village are within a few miles (5 km). This 582-room, 4-star property has 6 outdoor pools along with indoor private spa tubs and a private beach. It's connected to the convention center in central Punta Cana, and a short drive from Aromas Museum and Los Corales Beach.


Dining

Relish the Italian cuisine at Portofino, one of 13 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 582 accommodations feature furnished balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries, and memory foam beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Indoor private spa tubs, free minibar items, and MP3 docks are also standard.


Property features

Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa - All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 6 outdoor pools. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a casino, a nightclub, and karaoke.

Room options

Junior Suite Poolside

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | 2 Double Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite Garden View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Poolside

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Garden View

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Everyone (27) Couples (5) Family (14)
5
Family

Everything

By on Sep 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2021

Dear Nieve, Nothing is greater for us than being able to exceed your expectations and to make you feel just right at home. Thank you for describing the incredible experience you lived at our premises. We remain at your service and sincerely hope to have you back. All the best from Punta Cana! Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager

5
Family

Great staff that was very friendly and helpful.

By on Aug 13, 2021

4
Everyone

I was only there a few days but has a good overall experience.

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Dear Guest, Infinite thanks for your good rating, we will continue to make great efforts to achieve your complete satisfaction. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to pamper you as you deserve. Kind regards! Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager

3
Family

Looked better in pictures

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Receive a warm greeting from Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. We are pleased to have had your preference for the enjoyment of your recent vacation, it is a pity that you have not pointed out to us the details on which we must focus to optimize your experience and our future visitors' one. We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to change your perception and make your stay a memorable vacation. Best regards! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager

3
Friends

The hotel should be ready at 2.5 we had a problem with our room arriving to the hotel they switched our room after being rude. We got into the new room The AC wasn’t working It was no hot water for Five nights we were there six nights seven days the resort is extremely big very hard to get around the staff will ignore you the only way they will not in less you give them a tip

By on Jul 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations on this occasion as we would have liked, please receive our heartfelt apologies. Of course, as a guest-focused company, we have taken note of each of the aspects pointed out that can be improved to share them with our Management, I'm pretty sure they will be happy to take advantage of these areas of opportunities to turn them into real strengths, thanks for being honest with us and helping us to get better. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. Warmest regards! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager

3
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

The property is huge and very well maintained. It is beautiful, but because it is so big we could not get any reservations for the a la carte restaurants, and the service was not the greatest due to the cut of the staff. We also spent a whole 5 hours just to check in! Ridiculous.

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review at our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa about your recent vacation experience with us. We sincerely regret not having lived up all your expectations on this occasion as we would have liked, please receive our heartfelt apologies. Regarding some subtle limitations and the temporary closure of some non-essential facilities, with great regret we inform you that this situation derives from the sanitary provisions and executive decrees issued by local authorities aiming to contain Covid-19 In this way, fostering a safe vacation environment for our visitors, we hope to recover the normalcy as soon as possible and entertain our guests as usual, of course, we heartily apologize for any potential discomfort emanating from such measures. Thank you for your valuable contribution. We dream of having the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future to pamper you the way you deserve. Receive warm greetings from Paradise! Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager

1
Family Family with small children

Horrible, the service is horrible, we couldn’t get any reservations in the restaurants and had to eat in the buffet for 6 days, they are so under staffed this place is a mess. Would never go back.

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations on this occasion as we would have liked, please receive our heartfelt apologies. Without disagreeing with you, we are surprised that having multiple à la carte dinner choices, you have not been able to make even a reservation in a 6-day stay. It is a pity that you have not had a nice experience like most of our visitors, we know that there will always be room for improvement, so as a guest-focused company, we have taken note of each of the aspects pointed out that can be improved to share them with our GP Management, I'm pretty sure they will be happy to take advantage of these areas of opportunities to turn them into real strengths, thanks for helping us to get better. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. Warmest regards! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager

5
Family

The resort was good and clean good service free wi-fi they have everywhere nice staff communication the food was great clean everywhere I give a10 for the resort

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. We are so proud that our gastronomy offer, besides a wonderful weather and the excellent services provided by our staff have surpassed all your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a not very distant future. Kindest regards from Punta Cana, Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2021

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. We are always very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. We remain at your service and sincerely hope to have you back. All the best from Punta Cana! Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager

5
Friends

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating, a perfect indication that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again in this, your favorite vacation spot in our beloved Punta Cana. All the best from Punta Cana! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager

Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Playa Bávaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Punta-Cana-Resort-&-Spa---All-Inclusive.h1366645-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Punta-Cana-Resort-&-Spa---All-Inclusive.h1366645-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Punta-Cana-Resort-&-Spa---All-Inclusive.h1366645-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions