Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I upgraded to club exhale which is a concierge level. I have done so at many resorts in the past. The club exhale at this particular resort has very little benefit over the rest of the resort. The club exhale areas are quite unimpressive. Would not recommend.

The location is excellent and the staff was friendly. However, we had a glitch in our reservation and a poor response by the check-in desk that made us feel unwelcome on our anniversary

The people were all very friendly. It was a beautiful location. The buffet was amazing. The only complaint I have is there bartenders do not know how to make drinks and the food in the restaurants wasnt as good as i thought it should be.

Great activities and excellent dining options. An amazing place to go with a group of adult friends. I wish we would have booked a few more nights.

Beautiful property, I didn’t like how the restaurants weren’t all open every night. The map to some of the restaurants weren’t shown represented correctly and confusing to find. The bars at the pool closed to early for an all inclusive resort.

Everything about my experience was 'meh'. It was the most blah vacation I've taken in years. I'm not hard to please, I like a clean room, good food, tasty drinks and a nice view. The food was nothing amazing but also not disgusting. The drinks they had were so sweet. There were employee's who's sole job it was to bother you daily about coming to their 'special breakfast' which was just a sales pitch and you could not avoid them because they were always standing in the main area or they would see you walking around and stop you. Yes they were nice, and I know it's just their job, but when you're on vacation it's really obnoxious to be asked multiple times every day and made to feel guilty if you don't go, since after all getting you to the breakfast is how they get their bonuses and money to take home to their families. The rooms were really dark and you could tell by the wear and tear on the metals in the bathroom (sink, shower head, toilet flush) that no updating had been done in a long time and it was just a little outdated all around. If anyone I knew said they were coming here and hadn't already booked I would recommend they find somewhere new. This being said, I have only been to an all inclusive twice before and wasn't super impressed then either so perhaps it's just not the vacation type for me. The one good thing I can say is that their employees were nice, they had friendly smiles and were very welcoming.

This is an excellent all inclusive resort. It is a tiny bit underwhelming for a 5-star property (e.g., my room had a broken jacuzzi and it was not fixed after I complained twice), but overall it was an excellent stay.

Liked that it was adults only. Liked Miguel at Wink bar, Betty Boop, and Scooby were friendly and entertaining consistently throughout our trip. WhiteChocolateChip found my wife an inflatable flamingo to float around in the ocean; He’s great! The daily and nightly parties and activities were outstanding. Liked that our beach was so clean, the seaweed was always being cleaned away as quickly as it would wash ashore and overall the beach was 9/10 for this. The restaurants were very good and the buffets were always being refreshed. Disliked that the main pool was closed for repair the last 3 days of our trip and construction was constantly ongoing at the next door resort.

The staff was very attentive and friendly. The hotel rooms need a little bit of a touch up

Drinks and food are not great, but had a great time!

Drinks in The fridge wasn’t cold and I had to request cold drinks

This property has potential but felt like we stayed at budget inn! Very disappointed in comparison to other properties we have stayed at in Punta Cana! The service overall was mediocre. There were a few individuals who were amazing like edwardo in beach services! But several others were borderline rude. Our partial ocean view room was a joke. It was a view if the construction with a tiny distant view of the ocean! We were so disappointed in our initial room we upgraded to the xhale club for an additional cost ,which I would highly recommend! When we moved rooms we got an ocean front room which was much nicer and more of what you would expect!The xhale upgrade also gives you private beach access, additional private pool areas, and a butler. The butler though didn’t do anything for us so not sure what they actually help with! The pools are beautiful and the beach is wonderful. However this resort is also ridiculously loud. Constantly playing loud techno music that takes away from any quiet relaxed evening on the property! I hate to imagine what a room overlooking the pools would have been like with that music going constantly. The food was good, particularly the French restaurant. But several restaurants were closed and no one actually told us you just figured it out when you went to try and go eat there and couldn’t. Really only four options for dinner on breathless property. You can go next door to onyx resort to eat for more options.

Great place for adults to act like they are 21 again. Pool bars were fantastic, rooms and food were good.

Lively atmosphere great for people that want to party and meet others

The grounds were absolutely gorgeous. The food was pretty good. Was hoping for more authentic Dominican food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The entertainment was ehh...a lot more hype than anything else the entertainment by the paarty pool was not very well thought of. DJ by the pool for only 2hrs out of the day...

Playas Uvero Alto Km 275 Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa Adults Only All Inclusive places you 8.6 mi (13.9 km) from Macao Beach. This 750-room, 4.5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 4 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and a casino.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM. There are ample dining options with 7 onsite restaurants, including Silk City, which specializes in Asian cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 750 rooms have an array of amenities, including free minibar items, furnished balconies or patios, and iPod docks. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free bottled water, and ceiling fans are also available.


Property features

Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa Adults Only All Inclusive features a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a casino. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a nightclub, a health club, and 2 spa tubs.

Room options

Run of the House

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Allure Jr. Suite Partial Ocean View - 2 Doubles Beds (Resort Access to Now Onyx Punta Cana)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Allure Jr. Suite Tropical View - 1 King Bed (Resort Access to Now Onyx Punta Cana)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Allure Jr. Suite Pool View - 2 Doubles Beds (Resort Access to Now Onyx Punta Cana)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa Adults Only All Inclusive

Everyone (73) Couples (59) Students (1) Family (13) Other (7) Friends (6)
3
Partner Couples

I upgraded to club exhale which is a concierge level. I have done so at many resorts in the past. The club exhale at this particular resort has very little benefit over the rest of the resort. The club exhale areas are quite unimpressive. Would not recommend.

By , from Philadelphia on Mar 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Dear Frank, We strive to deliver a great time to all of our guests, and we deeply regret we could not meet your expectations during your last visit. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back, so we can take care of any details in advance, and ensure you have a totally magnífico vacation. Best regards,

4
Partner Couples

The location is excellent and the staff was friendly. However, we had a glitch in our reservation and a poor response by the check-in desk that made us feel unwelcome on our anniversary

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that our Front Desk did not give you the most magnífico time. We keep working to improve, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! Regards

4
Friends

The people were all very friendly. It was a beautiful location. The buffet was amazing. The only complaint I have is there bartenders do not know how to make drinks and the food in the restaurants wasnt as good as i thought it should be.

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, Best regards,

5
Partner Couples Friends

Great activities and excellent dining options. An amazing place to go with a group of adult friends. I wish we would have booked a few more nights.

By on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! Regards,

4
Family

Beautiful property, I didn’t like how the restaurants weren’t all open every night. The map to some of the restaurants weren’t shown represented correctly and confusing to find. The bars at the pool closed to early for an all inclusive resort.

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that overall, you had a good time, and that we could exceed your expectations with most of our services. We regret any misinformation on our behalf. We keep working to improve, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Javier Rufino General Manager Breathless Punta Cana

1
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your overall impression of your recent stay with us. We strive to deliver an unforgettable vacation to all of our guests and we deeply regret to know your stay has been affected. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to deliver with from our property; we will review in detail your experience with the involved departments for follow up and prevent a similar experience to future guests. We can assure that your experience does not reflect our standards in any way. We look forward to welcoming you again and do all in our hands to change your perception of our service. We remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Javier Rufino General Manager Breathless Punta Cana

2
Partner Couples Friends

Everything about my experience was 'meh'. It was the most blah vacation I've taken in years. I'm not hard to please, I like a clean room, good food, tasty drinks and a nice view. The food was nothing amazing but also not disgusting. The drinks they had were so sweet. There were employee's who's sole job it was to bother you daily about coming to their 'special breakfast' which was just a sales pitch and you could not avoid them because they were always standing in the main area or they would see you walking around and stop you. Yes they were nice, and I know it's just their job, but when you're on vacation it's really obnoxious to be asked multiple times every day and made to feel guilty if you don't go, since after all getting you to the breakfast is how they get their bonuses and money to take home to their families. The rooms were really dark and you could tell by the wear and tear on the metals in the bathroom (sink, shower head, toilet flush) that no updating had been done in a long time and it was just a little outdated all around. If anyone I knew said they were coming here and hadn't already booked I would recommend they find somewhere new. This being said, I have only been to an all inclusive twice before and wasn't super impressed then either so perhaps it's just not the vacation type for me. The one good thing I can say is that their employees were nice, they had friendly smiles and were very welcoming.

By on Jan 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please receive our apologies for the situations you have brought to our attention on your review. We strive to deliver a great time and great service to all our guests, and we can assure those are not our standard in anyway. We remain at your disposal, and we look forward to welcoming you again to deliver the kind of experience you have come to expect from us. Best regards, Javier Rufino General Manager

5
Partner Couples

This is an excellent all inclusive resort. It is a tiny bit underwhelming for a 5-star property (e.g., my room had a broken jacuzzi and it was not fixed after I complained twice), but overall it was an excellent stay.

By on Dec 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Dear guest! Thank you for your rate! Regards,

2
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa Adults Only All Inclusive

Playas Uvero Alto Km 275, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23301
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Breathless-Punta-Cana-Resort-&-Spa-Adults-Only-All-Inclusive.h6411385-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Breathless-Punta-Cana-Resort-&-Spa-Adults-Only-All-Inclusive.h6411385-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Breathless-Punta-Cana-Resort-&-Spa-Adults-Only-All-Inclusive.h6411385-p2.Hotel-Reviews