Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive

4.5 out of 5.0

Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Even dough the hotel complex is very large and there is a lot of people, you really don't feel it. We had an excellent experience. I would go again

The whole Palace was gorgeous and very huge but we had an issue with one of the outside servers he was hitting on a married woman which caused A disruption in our trip and an argument and he had his name tag on I'll just call him the lion

Perfect amazing I’ll be back . Everything was more than we could’ve imagined

Nice buildings but staff is not trained. Bartenders and servers are rude and vulgar. If you are looking for refinement, this is not the place! The beach is beautiful but the ocean is full of seaweed, impossible to go in

There were ants all over the room, we asked to fix that problem twice. Staff does not speak English, and barely understands English .In the buffet and restaurant the tables are dirty, they do not clean the tables after ppl leave. You have to ask for clean forks/spoon several times. We ordered transportation through the Orbitz as well - Blue transportation, and there was an issue as well. They did not pick up us on time (as scheduled) from the resort, there was no rep to ask for assistance, we waited for 40 min before the van arrived. Bad experience. Not coming back.

Could not have been better! Will be going back. Great food, plenty to do, friendly staff, great golf course. You will not be sorry

Check in was pretty quick, staff was very helpful, the Dominican buffet had the best food! The disco was good and the entertainment shows were also good. Would definitely go back again

Loved the hotel and the pools very close to the beach

Nice hotel closed to the beach great food great service staff very helpful

The part of the floor that pic is posted was wet the entire time. Upon arriving room was not ready, room was not cleaned properly. Safe box was not working. Hair dryer had yo be changed 3 times

So I must say I really don’t have many complaints about this hotel. Let me start off by saying the Staff were very nice My two favorite people were Yunior(who prepared a special meal for me and my family because I really wanted something in particular) Lidia (So pleasant and fun she made me and my family laugh so much) Barcelo needs to give all the hostess outside a stool to sit on because they are standing on their feet for so many hours. The other thing the frozen drinks need to be frozen a lot of times they were watery. As for everyday entertainment there should be Music at the pool and they should play All types of music. The view from my room was nice a little to close to where people play golf so when I would open my curtain I could see them and they could see me but a beautiful view of the golf course. The pools are so nice an Big. Oh and Gustavo at the beach Activities was so great to me and my family. Oh the food there is sooo much food the displays of food was beautiful everyday day! They need to give a tour of the hotel the 1st day not give a map the resort is so big if you don’t get on their trolley once you don’t get to see how big the resort is. My only complaint is I have an uncle who is wheelchair bond and I don’t think the hotel has enough rooms for people in wheelchairs and the accessibility needs to be better. Otherwise an overall great stay here. Thanks to a good friend for the referral.

Really liked the hotel. It’s pack with lots of things to do all day long.

The facility itself is very nice. They have great pools and great amenities but I have to say the staff at the hotel was not very polite, they were rude and seemed like they did not want to be bothered with questions. When making the reservation to the restaurants I was treated horribly and told there weren’t any spots available. I also have to say the quality of the foood was not the best and my friend found a worm in her broccoli. I had higher expectations in regards to customer service and they definitely did not come even close to that. The best staff was the late night staff at the sports bar. The chef and the guys at the bar were the only ones that really treated us good and welcoming.

It was a good resort and we had fun. Very kid-friendly!

Bad experience supposed to be all inclusive but they charge you for Wi-Fi ( unless if you upgrade your staying ) They charge you $10 to get in pirates swimming pool ) If you wanna do those three activities You have to pay $50 for them to teach you if not they don’t let you use it so they screw you up in one way or the other

Nice hotel close to the beach. Water was very clear, food excellent

The hotel itself is gorgeous. There's so much to do except when you get there no one explains to you where things are and you're not given a map or anything to figure it all out. Fortunately talking to other guess we were able to find out where some other places were to eat because the food in the buffet is beyond disgusting. Everything is stale and the soda machines taste like they have not been cleaned and are mildewed. Our room had a cockroach in it. The beds are hard as a rock so if you're looking for comfort definitely don't depend on the rooms. At the bars the juice is watered down and clear and you need to ask 4 non generic brands of alcohol. If you don't speak Spanish you are definitely treated differently by the workers. Wi-Fi is not free so make sure that you get it paid for before you head to your room or you will be hiking back to Lobby to pay later on

Carretera Bávaro Km. 1 Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Private beach

Located in Playa Bibijagua, Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive is within a 5-minute walk of sights such as Bavaro Beach and Dolphin Island. This 1402-room, 4.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 4 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a golf course. It's on a lake and also close to Bavaro Lagoon and Palma Real Shopping Village.


Dining

Relish the international cuisine at Miramar Buffet, one of 11 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a balcony, a minibar, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive features a private beach, a golf course, and a full-service spa. There's free parking, as well as an airport shuttle for a fee (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include 4 outdoor pools, a casino, and a water park.

Room options

Panoramic Suite, Oceanfront (Premium Level 2 Adults)

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 2

Family Room (2 Adults, 3 Children)

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, Oceanfront (Premium Level 2 Adults)

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite (1 Adult)

King 1 | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive

Everyone (124) Family (1)
2
Everyone

By on Nov 13, 2018

5
Everyone

Even dough the hotel complex is very large and there is a lot of people, you really don't feel it. We had an excellent experience. I would go again

By , from Florida on Nov 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Receive a cordial greeting from all the team working at the Barceló Bávaro Palace Our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests, so we are pleased of knowing we met your expectations. We strive to provide an excellent service and offer our guests the most memorable vacations, so we are glad of having achieved our goal!. Our highest priority is to make our guests' stay the most beautiful and memorable of all. Thank you for your comments! Sincerely, Javier Cordero General Manager at Barceló Bavaro Palace.

3
Everyone

The whole Palace was gorgeous and very huge but we had an issue with one of the outside servers he was hitting on a married woman which caused A disruption in our trip and an argument and he had his name tag on I'll just call him the lion

By , from Ohio on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace for your last vacations. We are glad to know that we were able to provide you a delightful stay and that you enjoyed most our services and facilities having a wonderful holiday; in Barceló Hotels & Resorts we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved most of our goal. We are sorry for the impression that has been taken from some member of our team, for Barceló Hotels & resorts the satisfaction and the quality of service are our priority, so we are taking your observations in special consideration as well as your impressions that will be analyzed with the executive involved since our main objective strives to have a great atmosphere to meet the needs of our guests. We would have welcomed being informed in our Guest Service how you felt during your vacations and which would have allowed us to find a more meaningful and timely solution or clearing out any confusion or doubts and in helping you have a more enjoyable experience. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again during a future visit in the Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Javier Cordero General Manager at Barceló Bavaro Palace.

5
Everyone

Perfect amazing I’ll be back . Everything was more than we could’ve imagined

By on Nov 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2018

Dear Guest, We are glad that you spent your vacation on our Barceló Bávaro Palace and that we were able to meet your expectations. It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. At Barceló Hotels & Resorts we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence. Please feel free to visit us every time you decide to come to the Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barcelo Bavaro Palace

2
Everyone

Nice buildings but staff is not trained. Bartenders and servers are rude and vulgar. If you are looking for refinement, this is not the place! The beach is beautiful but the ocean is full of seaweed, impossible to go in

By , from Atlanta on Oct 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2018

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We are sorry that your vacation did not turn out as you expected in special for the lack attention perceived from our staff member. I can assure you that it was never our intention make you felt uncomfortable or unattended, we are very sorry of not having achieved your satisfaction and we apologize if you perceived lack of attention from our part. I can assure you that it was never our intention, on the contrary our personnel is trained to accomplish our guests' requirements and needs as much as we can. We extend our sincere apologies if this was not the case. We do not want to stay with the wrong image of the hotel. We invite you to return to visit us the next time you decide to return to the Dominican Republic. Regards, Javier Cordero General Manager at Barceló Bavaro Palace.

1
Everyone

There were ants all over the room, we asked to fix that problem twice. Staff does not speak English, and barely understands English .In the buffet and restaurant the tables are dirty, they do not clean the tables after ppl leave. You have to ask for clean forks/spoon several times. We ordered transportation through the Orbitz as well - Blue transportation, and there was an issue as well. They did not pick up us on time (as scheduled) from the resort, there was no rep to ask for assistance, we waited for 40 min before the van arrived. Bad experience. Not coming back.

By , from Brooklyn,NY on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2018

Receive warm greetings from Punta Cana!!! We apologize for the situations that affected you while vacationing with us, and we are sorry for not having caused the positive perception we would have desired. We would like to apologize for the situations you may have encountered during your stay. We are very concerned about the situations you reported; especially those that reflect lack of attention to details such as staff attitude, and the situation in the restaurant. We can assure you that we will be giving the matters the proper attention and that the corrective measures will be taken to avoid these situations from reoccurring. We are sorry that we were not able to impress you with our services. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Barceló Bávaro Palace during your next stay in the Dominican Republic. Regards, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

5
Everyone

Could not have been better! Will be going back. Great food, plenty to do, friendly staff, great golf course. You will not be sorry

By on Sep 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2018

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having choosing us as your holiday destination. We would also want to express our gratitude for taking the time to let us know that you had a delightful stay. We really appreciate your positive impressions and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation having enjoyed our services. It is thanks to comments such as yours that motivate us as a team to improve every day the quality of service we provide, anticipating to your wishes and exceeding your expectations. Hoping to be part of your next memories in the Dominican Caribbean, we will be waiting for your news whenever you decided to repeat your experience in our little paradise. Cordially, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barceló Bavaro Palace

4
Everyone

Check in was pretty quick, staff was very helpful, the Dominican buffet had the best food! The disco was good and the entertainment shows were also good. Would definitely go back again

By , from NC on Sep 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2018

Dear Guest, Receive warm regards from Punta Cana!! It is a pleasure for us to know that the resort and everything we offer were to your liking, especially the tours where you can meet the best of our culture. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barceló Bavaro Palace

4

nice and clean

Everyone

Loved the hotel and the pools very close to the beach

By , from new york on Sep 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2018

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent stay’s experience in our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to the Expedia’s readers. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed our facilities and services in general; guest’s satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer. Regards, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barceló Bavaro Palace

5
Everyone

Nice hotel closed to the beach great food great service staff very helpful

By on Aug 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2018

Dear Guest, Warm greetings on behalf of all the team working at our Barceló Bávaro Palace. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments in regards to your experience in our Barceló Bávaro Palace. Thank you so much, I really appreciate that you contact us to let us know that you had a delightful holiday since there is no biggest reward for us than know that you are now safe back home and that you had a wonderful We hope that your experience with us stays as a special memory and that come many more visits from your part. Thank you very much for your comments about our service and we appreciate in fact to know that your vacation was memorable. We hope to host you in our property soon! Regards, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barceló Bavaro Palace

Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive

Carretera Bávaro Km. 1, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23301