Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Rooms were horrible and food was terrible. Some of the staff was nice while others not so much. Stay at RIU palace instead

Please be mindful if you have no standards this is the resort for you the beds are hard as a rock, the swimup bar is closed, no clubs open , no pool activities ,,boring shows at night, you have to beg to get room stocked and washcloths are one per person

The service!

Súper good

Employees were very nice and kind, the food was good, I was expcting s better selections on the buffet but it was ok. The beach was nice. The first day I went to the buffet I was so exited and hungry until i saw a cockorach on my table, it was so disgusting and after that Ididn't wantend to eat anymore. I told the waited and she was like where? And then she said that they needed go

Fui mas de 4 veces para que me arreglaran el aite del cuarto que estubes 5 noches sin aire y nunca fue nadie

Compared to other hotels, this one lacked many things that I noticed. We’ve been to Dominican before but if this was our first time, I’m sure it would have been worse. The reception wasn’t very informing regarding anything. The room was the worst. There was no coffee maker in the room, which usually there is. The food quality and variety weren’t the best. I’m not sure if these items are due to Covid but this is just what we’ve noticed and compared

There’s no room service food sucks nothing is open

Services by waitress were great. Bartender some were rude. Room needs to be updated. Close of the bathroom from room so that floor and room doesnt get humid and slippery. Overall hotel needs to be updated to look newer and stop the smell in the rooms. I believe this will make the hotel more appealing and better for people stay.

Horrible food, same good everyday at the buffet Workers aren’t too friendly

All the pools

The Covid situation have the hotel with limited amenities, but besides that food was good, the service amazing and they are really working hard to keep things going during this pandemic, including limited capacity and you can see the staff constantly going around disinfecting areas. I’m the main dining area you are greeted at the entrance and accommodated according to the number of guess. The food is serve to you by an employee, the buffet style still very diverse and delicious. For safety you are not allow to serve yourself, but no worries, they are not cheap, you will get plenty. At night different a la cart restaurants are open. We visited the Asian, Mexican and Italian, and they where all fenomenal. I specially want ta thank Mr. Angel from the food area. He made so many accommodations for us. Also a all the servers working in the restaurant floor did beyond their duties. Noel and Hilario were absolutely super helpful and resourceful during meal time. Th ask a lot and definitely will go back.

Way tooo many locals, property was outdated and room had mold leaky toilets Staff made up for it , very friendly and rooms were kept clean

We booked a 6 day 5 night stay at Riu Bambu since we had stayed at a Riu resort in Cancun before and we loved it we decided to try out this one in DR, the hotel amenities such as pools and beach access were great however, the rooms were not at all what we were expecting the AC hardly worked it was hot and humid which let a bad moldy smell fill the room. There was no liquor in the room as they originally stated there would be. If you didnt get to the restaurants within the first 30 mins - hour of them opening you werent getting any food but left overs hotel was over crowded we talked to a couple people and they said that Riu Bambu was doing a low rate special for their locals which they of course took advantage of as anyone else would but made the hotels and amenities super over crowded. The entire night it was loud and twice someone tried to force themselves in our room in the middle of the night surely because they had a little to much to drink but it was still uncomfortable. Needless to say we would not ever stay at a Riu resort in DR i hope somethings change.

Perfect

The hotel was clean, very organized and the staff was really nice. The only problem for me was in the steak house were the supervisor was a little rude when i asked if we could make a reservation.

Food was horrible. Room outlets were not working. A lot of people. Would not go there again

Playa Arena Gorda Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Within a short walk of Arena Gorda Beach, Riu Bambu All Inclusive is within 2 miles (3 km) of Iberostar Golf Course. This 1000-room, 3.5-star property has 5 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a full-service spa.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. Relish the international cuisine at Colonial, one of 7 onsite restaurants.


Rooms

All 1000 individually decorated rooms provide balconies, minibars, and free bottled water. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include ceiling fans, safes, and phones.


Property features

Riu Bambu All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 5 outdoor pools. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a free water park, a nightclub, and a children's pool.

Room options

Deluxe Room (L)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Family Room (Deluxe, L)

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room (B)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room (U)

1 King Bed | 2 Double Sofa Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Everyone (36) Couples (10) Family (29) Friends (2)
2
Partner Couples

Rooms were horrible and food was terrible. Some of the staff was nice while others not so much. Stay at RIU palace instead

By on Jul 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are sorry to learn that overall you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are surprised by some of your comments since the overall perception that you had does not represent at all our quality standards. However, we apologize for not providing the holiday you were looking for. We assure you that we will share your impressions with our Management team so that they can follow up accordingly. We hope that you change your mind and let us host you again in one of our hotels in the future! Best regards, Hotel Riu Bambu Online Reputation Manager

3
Friends

By on Jul 26, 2021

2
Friends

Please be mindful if you have no standards this is the resort for you the beds are hard as a rock, the swimup bar is closed, no clubs open , no pool activities ,,boring shows at night, you have to beg to get room stocked and washcloths are one per person

By on Jul 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. In general, finding the right mattress for your personal needs is not easy. You can certainly imagine that in a hotel where many guests with different preferences stay, it becomes even more difficult to make everyone satisfied. Please reach out next time so we can arrange a topper for the mattress to balance the firmness for you. However, it saddens us to read your experience with us was less than memorable. On our website, and anywhere you can book our hotel we do indicate that in order to meet each country’s hygiene requirements, there may be some changes to each hotel’s services or facilities and amenities that differ from what is described. Our goal is to deliver a perfect stay for every guest so we are genuinely sorry that we have left you with a different perception. At the same time, we hope you can understand that all the changes that may occur are only to ensure our customers’ health, wellbeing and peace of mind. There is nothing more important these days We hope to welcome you back and recover that perception for a more positive experience. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Bambu Online Reputation Manager

5
Family

The service!

By on Jul 14, 2021

5
Family with small children Friends

Súper good

By on Jun 17, 2021

2
Family

Employees were very nice and kind, the food was good, I was expcting s better selections on the buffet but it was ok. The beach was nice. The first day I went to the buffet I was so exited and hungry until i saw a cockorach on my table, it was so disgusting and after that Ididn't wantend to eat anymore. I told the waited and she was like where? And then she said that they needed go

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went. Reading your review, we understand how disappointed you must have been. We are so sorry to learn about your experience when our Team works tirelessly to go above and beyond our guests’ expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate the feedback provided and will certainly speak with our team to find ways to improve the level of service we provide at our hotel. Again, thank you again for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Kind regards Hotel Riu Bambu Online Reputation Manager

1
Family

Fui mas de 4 veces para que me arreglaran el aite del cuarto que estubes 5 noches sin aire y nunca fue nadie

By on May 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Estimado huésped, Gracias por dejarnos su valoración en el canal de Expedia. Sentimos los inconvenientes por el fallo en el aire acondicionado y que no le llegara la asistencia necesaria. Nos sorprende leer que nuestro equipo de mantenimiento no atendiera su petición durante su estancia y haremos llegar sus palabras al departamento correspondiente para averiguar qué pudo pasar. Esperando que este inconveniente no evite próximas visitas a nuestro hotel, reciba nuestros más cordiales saludos, Hotel Riu Bambu Online Reputation Manager

2
Partner Couples

Compared to other hotels, this one lacked many things that I noticed. We’ve been to Dominican before but if this was our first time, I’m sure it would have been worse. The reception wasn’t very informing regarding anything. The room was the worst. There was no coffee maker in the room, which usually there is. The food quality and variety weren’t the best. I’m not sure if these items are due to Covid but this is just what we’ve noticed and compared

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Firstly, we sense your frustration, and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the ongoing issues you faced throughout your stay. We have noted all of your comments, as we take them very seriously. We are also sorry to learn that we were not able to meet your taste with the culinary offer of our restaurants. Again, we apologize most sincerely for this. This is certainly not the experience that we expect our guests to have, and we assure you this is not up to our usual standards. It is genuinely important to us that every guest leaves us with a great memory. Your feedback has been addressed with our management team who are actively monitoring the quality to ensure that your experiences are not repeated in the future. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to improving in the mentioned areas, and hope we can have a chance to make your next stay more memorable for you. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Bambu Online Reputation Manager

1
Everyone

There’s no room service food sucks nothing is open

By on May 1, 2021

3
Family with small children Family

Services by waitress were great. Bartender some were rude. Room needs to be updated. Close of the bathroom from room so that floor and room doesnt get humid and slippery. Overall hotel needs to be updated to look newer and stop the smell in the rooms. I believe this will make the hotel more appealing and better for people stay.

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Riu Bambu. While we are glad to hear you appreciated the dedicated service of our waitresses, it is disappointing to learn that you encountered some inconveniences that made your holiday less enjoyable. On the other hand, we are surprised to find that our bartenders did not live up to your expectations as we are strongly committed to providing our guests a friendly and professional service. We would have liked to have been informed about all your inconveniences during your stay in order to take action and improve your experience. We are looking forward to having another chance to welcoming you back in the near future. We remain with best wishes, Hotel Riu Bambu Online Reputation Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Riu-Bambu-All-Inclusive.h528308-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Riu-Bambu-All-Inclusive.h528308-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Riu-Bambu-All-Inclusive.h528308-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions