Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel uses frozen food. Now if I’m paying over 500 a night please do not use pre made food. This is a country that is full of rich foods. Fresh produce. Staff needs customer service skill. Over all do not recommend. Lastly my partner does not eat meat or pork. He was given pork. Had 23 yrs had not consumed it. This is after I expressed several times his allergies.

We stayed at a Junior Suite Ocean view. These rooms are close to everything. There’s not a lot of walking in this property. Which is perfect. Everything is well maintained. There is a ton of trees in the area which covered some of the ocean view from the room where we stayed.

The property is beautiful- the entertainment and service staff were wonderful! Our wish was their command- truly a dream vacation!

Everything was fabulous except the beach and view of the ocean. There is an eyesore in the water that collects seaweed that took away from the beauty of the ocean. But the water is a beautiful turquoise color. None of the hotel pictures show this barrier there. It's very ugly.

Disappointing. Food is horrible. Staff is unprofessional.

My wife and I visited this Resort and we just loved it. The place is amazing but the staff is even more enchanting. They truly topped off our experience there. The Chef Santos was very hospitable as well as Juan Carlos but the list of people that complemented our stay is enormous. We'll definitely have to visit again.

The staff was perfect. Truly sincerely happy people that want your experience to be what you want it to be. The food, drinks, and scenery were amazing-no complaints. There were no negatives to this property in the slightest.

we were looking for elegance and privacy.. . very happy with resort will return. have been to the punta cana area 8 times and stayed at all different resorts. this one is the best.

Everything was excellent! Don’t have any complains about it.

The resort was clean & pretty. The staff was nice & accommodating. The only issue I had was our room bathroom stunk. We had to keep the door closed most of the time. Also for breakfast, the only meat choices are pork I don't eat it so that was disappointing. Overall its a wonderful resort if you're looking to relax & not a party-type vibe.

The property is incredible. It’s big and the rooms are individually decorated. The place is definitely a Sanctuary.

The facilities, pool, the staff were all fantastic. Super Jery, Fido and Juan made our trip incredibly memorable.

Great definitely will return

Blvd Zona Hotelera, Playa Juanillo Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located within a leisurely stroll of Juanillo Beach, Sanctuary Cap Cana, All-Inclusive Adult Resort is within a 10-minute drive of Punta Espada Golf Course. This 324-room, 5-star property has 5 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a full-service spa.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 5 restaurants, including Blue Marlin, which specializes in seafood. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters ensure a restful night, and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other amenities include free minibar items, furnished balconies or patios, and sitting areas.


Property features

Sanctuary Cap Cana, All-Inclusive Adult Resort features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 5 outdoor pools. There's free valet parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and concierge services. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a nightclub, karaoke, and a 24-hour gym.

Room options

Junior Room (Castle)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, Oceanfront (Castle)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Castle Junior Suite Swim Out

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Honeymoon Suite, Private Pool

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sanctuary Cap Cana, All-Inclusive Adult Resort

Everyone (25) Couples (23) Family (16)
1
Partner Couples

This hotel uses frozen food. Now if I’m paying over 500 a night please do not use pre made food. This is a country that is full of rich foods. Fresh produce. Staff needs customer service skill. Over all do not recommend. Lastly my partner does not eat meat or pork. He was given pork. Had 23 yrs had not consumed it. This is after I expressed several times his allergies.

By , from New york on May 1, 2022

Review comment responded on May 9, 2022

Hello Falan, We are sad to know that we were not able to meet your expectations, we always encourage our guests to visit our concierge to assist them while in the resort in order to provide a better service.

4
Friends

We stayed at a Junior Suite Ocean view. These rooms are close to everything. There’s not a lot of walking in this property. Which is perfect. Everything is well maintained. There is a ton of trees in the area which covered some of the ocean view from the room where we stayed.

By on Apr 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2022

Dear Mercedes, thank you very much for taking the time to share with us this great review. We appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you soon

5
Everyone

By on Apr 7, 2022

5
Family Friends

The property is beautiful- the entertainment and service staff were wonderful! Our wish was their command- truly a dream vacation!

By on Mar 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2022

Hello Jeanette, Thank you for staying at Sanctuary Cap Cana and for taking the time to recognize our Team. We are glad to know that you spent unforgettable vacations at our resort. We are sure that our team will be happy to get your impression of their service.

3
Everyone

Everything was fabulous except the beach and view of the ocean. There is an eyesore in the water that collects seaweed that took away from the beauty of the ocean. But the water is a beautiful turquoise color. None of the hotel pictures show this barrier there. It's very ugly.

By on Mar 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

Thank you very much for your detailed suggestions. Our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks. We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience.

1
Partner Couples

Disappointing. Food is horrible. Staff is unprofessional.

By on Jan 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2022

Dear Asher, We regret to know that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Your comments are very valuable to us and have been shared with our team to keep improving our services.

5
Partner Couples

My wife and I visited this Resort and we just loved it. The place is amazing but the staff is even more enchanting. They truly topped off our experience there. The Chef Santos was very hospitable as well as Juan Carlos but the list of people that complemented our stay is enormous. We'll definitely have to visit again.

By on Dec 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2021

Dear Ivan, Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to know that you had such a great vacation thanks to our amazing associates.

5
Partner Couples

The staff was perfect. Truly sincerely happy people that want your experience to be what you want it to be. The food, drinks, and scenery were amazing-no complaints. There were no negatives to this property in the slightest.

By on Dec 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2021

Dear Joel, Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback which is very much appreciated.

5
Family

we were looking for elegance and privacy.. . very happy with resort will return. have been to the punta cana area 8 times and stayed at all different resorts. this one is the best.

By on Sep 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2021

Thank you very much for sharing your appreciation for our resort, our services, and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2021

Sanctuary Cap Cana, All-Inclusive Adult Resort

Blvd Zona Hotelera, Playa Juanillo, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23302
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cap-Cana-Hotels-Sanctuary-Cap-Cana,-All-Inclusive-Adult-Resort.h1950513-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cap-Cana-Hotels-Sanctuary-Cap-Cana,-All-Inclusive-Adult-Resort.h1950513-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cap-Cana-Hotels-Sanctuary-Cap-Cana,-All-Inclusive-Adult-Resort.h1950513-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions