Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

So disappointing! Don't do it! Crowded, long lines to get food and drinks, rude staff. Water park just opened and already didn't function properly. Dirty diapers left places and not cleaned up by staff! Gross!

El hotel y sus facilidades son espectaculares, el servicio, la limpieza y el mantenimiento igual, muy buenos!! Tienen que mejorar la comida, mas que nada en Isla e Ipanema, Toro Y Zen muy buenos!! El desayuno deben añadir oferta!!

The place is okay, but no worth to come back.

Very clean

What I didn´t like was the buffet concept, I felt that I was not in a 5-star hotel, limited food options and on request from a counter, they should no longer limit guests so much due to the "covid"...

Staff was pleasant, friendly while maintaining a high level of professionalism. The property was clean, safe and echo friendly( grounds was lush green with plants).I also like the many options of pools( Kids, adults and party pools) around this very large property. One area of improvement opportunity was the lack of professional entertainment. Given the size and remoteness of property I believe that there should be a more coordinated approach to having a professional approach to the entertainment. Given the brand of this hotel, I believe the entertainment could be improve by having some professional celebrity impersonators(singers) as part of the entertainment. There also could be a karaoke contest for kids and adults at the main pool..Overall I love this property so I am giving it a 4.8 out of 5 as a rating.. It lost points because of the entertainment .

The staff is amazing

Food is amazing. The property is huge so there is some walking, but it doesn't usually feel crowded. The views are beautiful and the staff is great!

It would have been nice to have some outdoor quiet bars outside at night with some tables or couches to relax from the loud music

Staff was excellent

Great would go again

Staffing was excellent food was great.

The resort is huge. They offer shuttles for transportation but they are few and far between. Be prepared to walk 7-10 miles a day. Most of the restaurants were closed. We were told it was due to staffing issues but was not given any notice. So we found ourselves scrambling to find a place to eat every night. The only offering that was reliable was the Market buffet. There were lots of activities but most came at an extra cost. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools and beaches were clean and very nice. I highly recommend the hydrospa. Overall the resort was alright.

Excellent Property sitting on the beach. Plenty of activities, food selection.

I like everything, that my second time and I come back again. ♥️♥️

This was the worst experience ever. 1. I asked before we got there to have the kids room and ours in the same building. They said yes but never happened - their room was far from us. 2. The kids room AC broke at 9am. They couldn’t fix it all day and made them move rooms at 1am 3. They called the kids and told them they would need to move again- I went in person and made sure they didn’t need to move again. 4. The luggage check out guy brought us to the wrong location and we had to walk anyway to the other side to check out. I travel a lot and this was by far the worst experience . We are platinum travel members and I'll never stay here again.

Boulevard Turístico Del Este Km 28, #74 Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive places you within a few miles (5 km) of Cana Bay Golf Club and Punta Blanca Golf Course. This 1775-room, 4.5-star property has 13 outdoor pools along with outdoor private spa tubs and 10 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Simon Mansion, one of 10 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Outdoor private spa tubs, furnished balconies, and minibars are also standard.


Property features

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive features a golf course, a full-service spa, and 13 outdoor pools. There's free valet parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a casino, a free water park, and a nightclub.

Room options

Caribbean Suite Double & Sofa Bed

2 Double Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Caribbean Suite Classic King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Rock Suite (One Bedroom) King bed & Sofa Beds with Personal

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Caribbean Suite King Bed & Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive

Everyone (32) Couples (15) Family (29)
2
Family

So disappointing! Don't do it! Crowded, long lines to get food and drinks, rude staff. Water park just opened and already didn't function properly. Dirty diapers left places and not cleaned up by staff! Gross!

By on Aug 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2022

Dear Loralee, We appreciate your valuable feedback and we’re sorry to hear your stay didn’t completely meet your expectations. We are going to take your comments and share them with the involved departments.

4
Family with small children

El hotel y sus facilidades son espectaculares, el servicio, la limpieza y el mantenimiento igual, muy buenos!! Tienen que mejorar la comida, mas que nada en Isla e Ipanema, Toro Y Zen muy buenos!! El desayuno deben añadir oferta!!

By on Jul 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2022

Hola Hector, Nos alegra saber que le gusto el servicio de nuestro maravilloso hotel y que nuestros Rockers cumplieron con parte de sus expectativas, esperamos darle la bienvenida a nuestros escenarios muy pronto para ganar la estrella final. ¡You Rock!

3
Family Friends

The place is okay, but no worth to come back.

By on Jul 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2022

Dear Heather, Our apologies for the inconveniences you had while you were with us, we’ll be certain to share your comments with all the involved departments. We would be honored if you would give us a second chance.

5
Friends

Very clean

By on May 8, 2022

Review comment responded on May 8, 2022

Hello Madison, thank you for your 5 star rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future to continue providing great service. Rock on!

5
Family

What I didn´t like was the buffet concept, I felt that I was not in a 5-star hotel, limited food options and on request from a counter, they should no longer limit guests so much due to the "covid"...

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Hello Mariel, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the property. We hope to see you soon to continue giving you an extraordinary experience! Rock On!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 30, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Staff was pleasant, friendly while maintaining a high level of professionalism. The property was clean, safe and echo friendly( grounds was lush green with plants).I also like the many options of pools( Kids, adults and party pools) around this very large property. One area of improvement opportunity was the lack of professional entertainment. Given the size and remoteness of property I believe that there should be a more coordinated approach to having a professional approach to the entertainment. Given the brand of this hotel, I believe the entertainment could be improve by having some professional celebrity impersonators(singers) as part of the entertainment. There also could be a karaoke contest for kids and adults at the main pool..Overall I love this property so I am giving it a 4.8 out of 5 as a rating.. It lost points because of the entertainment .

By , from College Park on Apr 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2022

Hi David,, We are happy to know that you had an incredible time in our wonderful hotel, we hope to welcome you to our stages very soon. Rock On!

5
Partner Couples

The staff is amazing

By on Apr 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2022

Hello Joshua, thank you very much for your 5 star rating, we look forward to welcoming you in the future! You Rock!

5
Family Family with small children

Food is amazing. The property is huge so there is some walking, but it doesn't usually feel crowded. The views are beautiful and the staff is great!

By on Feb 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2022

Hi Brittany, We are happy to know that you had an incredible time in our wonderful hotel, we hope to welcome you to our stages very soon. Rock On!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2022

Estimado Erika De, Gracias por calificarnos. ¡Esperamos volver a recibirlo pronto en nuestra propiedad para brindarle una experiencia aún mejor que esta visita! ¡You Rock!

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive

Boulevard Turístico Del Este Km 28, #74, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Hard-Rock-Hotel-&-Casino-Punta-Cana-All-Inclusive.h2464251-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Hard-Rock-Hotel-&-Casino-Punta-Cana-All-Inclusive.h2464251-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Hard-Rock-Hotel-&-Casino-Punta-Cana-All-Inclusive.h2464251-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions