Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

great fun and very friendly staff

This was my 1st time at an all inclusive & it was underwhelming. Here’s why: -limited dining options & hrs. Most opened at 6pm so it’s pretty much buffet only -amenities & shows also had limited times open -the beach had these huge sewer pipes along the entire beach. It was quite the eye sore & no way we were going inside the water -pool was a decent size but they should have an adults only section -most staff were nice but some were preferential in who they serviced first -in the room, our main light went off & never came back on -the buffet was very non traditional Dominican. If you want to eat American food then it’s good for you but we were aiming to eat DR food -alcoholic drinks were a joke, never got the smallest buzz Overall there just wasn’t much to do. Would probably not do again.

The hotel is very big, it has a lot of restaurants and activities every night and day.

All was good god

The hotel is alright. The food is pretty standard stuff. They are not on a great strip of oceanfront. They had half of their restauraunts closed the entire time, including the steakhouse(which is closed 6/7 days). Decent if you are on a budget, but I would spend the extra money to go somewhere nicer if you are expecting to eat at the A'lacarte restauraunts.

Room facility too old

As soon as I arrived problems started. We were a group of 6 people and each of us had encounter some sort of real issue. My aunt even at water flooding from ceiling to her room. Really it was the worst vacation ever. We went there because it was my husband birthday. over all, bad experience with this hotel from start to finish. NEVER AGAIN!

It was very disappointing that there were only 2 restaurants open a night. I feel like that that should have been something that was mentioned so people can decide whether or not too book. Also it said no reservations needed but you basically needed it in order to eat since there were only 3 restaurants open. The food was not very pleasing. The resort was very understaffed, however they were awesome and tried their best. There wasn’t much to do until 8pm and even then. Just very disappointing overall for my first all inclusive resort.

Entertainment was excellent. Disco was closed. Music was excellent at night. Food was BLAND for being Dominican. Pool was nice. Drinks were watery. Staff was very nice. Rooms were nice n clean but very distant from everything. They need better restaurants.

el lugar no estaba limpio , el olor de la habitación era feo , las sabanas se sentian mojadas , como humedas .

It’s hard to rate during a pandemic many venues were closed.I’ve been to the DR for many years and every resort hounds you about their vacation packages until you have to be rude for them to leave you alone.I go on vacation to get away from pressure. I enjoy the resort when the pressure is over with

Like!? First off when my wife i got to the arrivel gate, the shuttle that was supposed to takes to the hotel was not there. We were greeted by a child that the chauffeurs left behind so we could wait for a 30 minutes for him. As we arrived the the Hotel seemed pleasant and we were booked immediately by the front desk, which was good. Another gentleman greeted us and drove us around the premises, what a mistake that was since all he did after that was harassed us all day and night about some "Privileged" package he had to offer. At one point we felt like had to hide from

The overall setup of the property was great. We didn't have any issues finding the different facilities (everything was well marked). Beautiful beach, nice pools and excellent staff.

Me and my girlfriend tripped here for college spring break and the place was awesome. Very nice beach along with all of the amenities and events that the resort puts on, restaurants were great as well and we had a lot of options to choose from each night. There was always something to do whether it was day or night and the night life was awesome for hanging out and even meeting people and live music. Overall was a great experience for first time in Dominican Republic and definitely would come back!

Management is complete garbage. Staff is phenomenal but I will never stay here again.

Variety of eating places. But not all open every day. The snorkeling excursion was a complete waste of money! The coral was dead and brown. There was very few fish to see. We went without hot water for three days, and they were not Very accommodating to help us out. We will not return there.

Car. Arena Gorda Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort - All Inclusive places you within a 10-minute stroll of Arena Gorda Beach and White Sands Golf Course. This 708-room, 4.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with private in-room spa tubs and 7 restaurants.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy dining at El Carey, one of 7 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer jetted tubs and hair dryers. Other standard amenities include private spa tubs, free minibar items, and balconies. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort - All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a nightclub, a children's pool, and a 24-hour gym.

Room options

Privilege Honeymoon Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Honeymoon Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Privilege Junior Suite Vista a la Piscina

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Junior Suite Vista a la Piscina

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Everyone (39) Couples (16) Family (28)
5
Family

great fun and very friendly staff

By on Sep 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2022

Dear JavierReceive our most cordial greetings,We would like to thank you for choosing Ocean Blue and Sand as your holiday destination in the Dominican Republic.We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that the service delivered by our staff was up to your expectations. we will be sharing your kind words with them, to continue delivering an outstanding service to all our valuable guests.We will be looking forward to receiving you soon again in our little Paradise.Sunny regards,

2
Family Friends

This was my 1st time at an all inclusive & it was underwhelming. Here’s why: -limited dining options & hrs. Most opened at 6pm so it’s pretty much buffet only -amenities & shows also had limited times open -the beach had these huge sewer pipes along the entire beach. It was quite the eye sore & no way we were going inside the water -pool was a decent size but they should have an adults only section -most staff were nice but some were preferential in who they serviced first -in the room, our main light went off & never came back on -the buffet was very non traditional Dominican. If you want to eat American food then it’s good for you but we were aiming to eat DR food -alcoholic drinks were a joke, never got the smallest buzz Overall there just wasn’t much to do. Would probably not do again.

By on Aug 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2022

Dear Andy From the Ocean Blue & Sand, we reiterate sincerely and while we welcome your feedback on your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests as they help us to continue our philosophy of service and continuous improvement. Your feedback helps us improve our level of service with particular emphasis on these areas of opportunity you mentioned in your valuable comments. Gladly I will share your comments with the rest of our partners. Best regards,

5
Partner Couples Friends

The hotel is very big, it has a lot of restaurants and activities every night and day.

By on Jul 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2022

Dear Angelica We couldn’t be more excited to learn that you and your family had amazing stay among us, and that we were able to make your experience an unforgettable one. Thank you for choosing Ocean Blue and Sand, it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards,

1
Everyone

By , from Falls Church on Mar 3, 2022

4
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2022

5
Family

All was good god

By on Jan 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We strive everyday to satisfy our guest's needs and it made our day to know your vacations have been memorables. It is our pleasure to serve you. Best regards,

3
Everyone

The hotel is alright. The food is pretty standard stuff. They are not on a great strip of oceanfront. They had half of their restauraunts closed the entire time, including the steakhouse(which is closed 6/7 days). Decent if you are on a budget, but I would spend the extra money to go somewhere nicer if you are expecting to eat at the A'lacarte restauraunts.

By on Dec 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2021

On behalf of Ocean Blue and Sand by H10, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken on sharing these comments with us, about on your past experiences here, and at the same time it will help us to improve our level of service having special emphasis on these areas of opportunity you mentioned in your valuable comments. Best regards,

4
Friends

Room facility too old

By on Dec 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2021

Thanks for contacting us, First, we would like to thank you so much for choosing our hotel Ocean Blue and Sand by H10, and choosing us for your vacation destination, and at the same time, we would like you to know that we are making innovations every day so that your next visit unforgettable, thanks for sharing your experience with others through Expedia. But it should be borne in mind that our hotel is in renovation project. Best regards,

1
Family Partner Couples Friends

As soon as I arrived problems started. We were a group of 6 people and each of us had encounter some sort of real issue. My aunt even at water flooding from ceiling to her room. Really it was the worst vacation ever. We went there because it was my husband birthday. over all, bad experience with this hotel from start to finish. NEVER AGAIN!

By on Dec 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2021

Dear Guest! First, we would like to thank you so much for choosing our hotel Ocean Blue and Sand by H10, and choosing us for your vacation destination, and at the same time, we would like you to know that we are making innovations every day so that your next visit unforgettable, thanks for sharing your experience with others through Expedia. But it should be borne in mind that our hotel is in renovation project. We hope to welcome you back here. Best regards,

3
Partner Couples

It was very disappointing that there were only 2 restaurants open a night. I feel like that that should have been something that was mentioned so people can decide whether or not too book. Also it said no reservations needed but you basically needed it in order to eat since there were only 3 restaurants open. The food was not very pleasing. The resort was very understaffed, however they were awesome and tried their best. There wasn’t much to do until 8pm and even then. Just very disappointing overall for my first all inclusive resort.

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2021

Dear Guest! On behalf of Ocean Blue and Sand by H10, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken on sharing these comments with us, about on your past experiences here, and at the same time it will help us to improve our level of service having special emphasis on these areas of opportunity you mentioned in your valuable comments. We have limited service due to pandemic We will be happy if you give us the opportunity to once again offer our services and to show them an unforgettable holiday. Best regards, Victor Checo

Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Car. Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23301
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Ocean-Blue-&-Sand-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h1141946-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Ocean-Blue-&-Sand-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h1141946-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Ocean-Blue-&-Sand-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h1141946-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions