Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was very disappointing that there were only 2 restaurants open a night. I feel like that that should have been something that was mentioned so people can decide whether or not too book. Also it said no reservations needed but you basically needed it in order to eat since there were only 3 restaurants open. The food was not very pleasing. The resort was very understaffed, however they were awesome and tried their best. There wasn’t much to do until 8pm and even then. Just very disappointing overall for my first all inclusive resort.

Entertainment was excellent. Disco was closed. Music was excellent at night. Food was BLAND for being Dominican. Pool was nice. Drinks were watery. Staff was very nice. Rooms were nice n clean but very distant from everything. They need better restaurants.

el lugar no estaba limpio , el olor de la habitación era feo , las sabanas se sentian mojadas , como humedas .

It’s hard to rate during a pandemic many venues were closed.I’ve been to the DR for many years and every resort hounds you about their vacation packages until you have to be rude for them to leave you alone.I go on vacation to get away from pressure. I enjoy the resort when the pressure is over with

The overall setup of the property was great. We didn't have any issues finding the different facilities (everything was well marked). Beautiful beach, nice pools and excellent staff.

Me and my girlfriend tripped here for college spring break and the place was awesome. Very nice beach along with all of the amenities and events that the resort puts on, restaurants were great as well and we had a lot of options to choose from each night. There was always something to do whether it was day or night and the night life was awesome for hanging out and even meeting people and live music. Overall was a great experience for first time in Dominican Republic and definitely would come back!

Management is complete garbage. Staff is phenomenal but I will never stay here again.

Variety of eating places. But not all open every day. The snorkeling excursion was a complete waste of money! The coral was dead and brown. There was very few fish to see. We went without hot water for three days, and they were not Very accommodating to help us out. We will not return there.

fake alcohol does not clean the room well the complex is at the level of 3 stars there are no lifts only their entertainment is nice

Staff are very friendly, outside of the property is well maintained, apart from that being said, room originally assigned to us was dirty, very dated, immediately requested another and was accommodated, however, the improvement was little, bathroom sink clogged, bath vent fan on the ceiling was loud like a hairdryer, maintenance arrived efficiently installed a brand new fan and unclogged sink which took about an hour of being inconvenienced during this process. There is one buffet and seven a la carte restaurants with only one requiring reservation that is not so easy to get as well the other six are never all opened at once, minimum two are closed on alternating nights, the foods are ok in 3 that we were able to eat in. The hotel has specific separate staff that frequently sits on the entrance of each building and the buffet entrance heavily pressuring to attend timeshare services of other owned properties.

Staff was very nice food was delicious overall great experience

The staff were very nice the facility, and bedroom was very clean. The food,and drinks are all pretty good if i say so myself 😊. I been here before,and would come back.

Hotel needs some updating! Been traveling to this hotel for 4 years now and this time we noticed that there needs to be some updates done to the rooms. A/C was not working properly in2 out 3 rooms we rented.

Car. Arena Gorda Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort - All Inclusive places you within a 10-minute stroll of Arena Gorda Beach and White Sands Golf Course. This 708-room, 4.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with private in-room spa tubs and 7 restaurants.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy dining at El Carey, one of 7 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

The 708 accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in down comforters and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include private spa tubs, free minibar items, and espresso makers.


Property features

Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort - All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a nightclub, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.

Room options

Honeymoon Suite (Junior)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Honeymoon Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, Pool View (Privilege)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Junior Suite, Pool View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Everyone (54) Couples (14) Family (24)
3
Partner Couples

It was very disappointing that there were only 2 restaurants open a night. I feel like that that should have been something that was mentioned so people can decide whether or not too book. Also it said no reservations needed but you basically needed it in order to eat since there were only 3 restaurants open. The food was not very pleasing. The resort was very understaffed, however they were awesome and tried their best. There wasn’t much to do until 8pm and even then. Just very disappointing overall for my first all inclusive resort.

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2021

Dear Guest! On behalf of Ocean Blue and Sand by H10, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken on sharing these comments with us, about on your past experiences here, and at the same time it will help us to improve our level of service having special emphasis on these areas of opportunity you mentioned in your valuable comments. We have limited service due to pandemic We will be happy if you give us the opportunity to once again offer our services and to show them an unforgettable holiday. Best regards, Victor Checo

3
Family

Entertainment was excellent. Disco was closed. Music was excellent at night. Food was BLAND for being Dominican. Pool was nice. Drinks were watery. Staff was very nice. Rooms were nice n clean but very distant from everything. They need better restaurants.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Dear Guest We appreciate your feedback, We have some limited service due to the pandemic, since we are complying with the protocols established by our authorities. I hope to see you again and evething working normal Best Regards Víctor Checo

1
Family

el lugar no estaba limpio , el olor de la habitación era feo , las sabanas se sentian mojadas , como humedas .

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Estimado Huésped En nombre de Ocean Blue and Sand te agradecemos por los comentarios, cada día trabajamos duro para evitar este tipo de situación. Espero que nos brinde una nueva oportunidad para brindarle una estancia como nosotros acostumbramos hacer con nuestros invitados. Saludos Víctor Checo

1
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Estimado Huésped Lamentamos mucho que no hayamos cumplido con su expectativa como acostumbramos hacerlo. Esperamos que nos brinde otra oportunidad Saludos Víctor Checo

4
Friends

It’s hard to rate during a pandemic many venues were closed.I’ve been to the DR for many years and every resort hounds you about their vacation packages until you have to be rude for them to leave you alone.I go on vacation to get away from pressure. I enjoy the resort when the pressure is over with

By on Feb 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2021

Dear Customer thank you for your feedback.

4
Family Friends

The overall setup of the property was great. We didn't have any issues finding the different facilities (everything was well marked). Beautiful beach, nice pools and excellent staff.

By on Mar 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2020

Dear customer, we appreciate the time taken to write this review and your punctuation. Hope to see you soon, kind regards,

5
Partner Couples

Me and my girlfriend tripped here for college spring break and the place was awesome. Very nice beach along with all of the amenities and events that the resort puts on, restaurants were great as well and we had a lot of options to choose from each night. There was always something to do whether it was day or night and the night life was awesome for hanging out and even meeting people and live music. Overall was a great experience for first time in Dominican Republic and definitely would come back!

By , from Austin, Texas on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Dear guest. On behalf of hotel OBS, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. Our entertainment team will be happy to know your enjoy your vacation at fullest We hope you and your family are healthy and safe at home We also hope to have the fortune to be chosen by you as your next holiday destination. Kind regards.

1
Family Family with small children Friends

Management is complete garbage. Staff is phenomenal but I will never stay here again.

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Guest, On behalf of Ocean Blue & Sand, we’d like to thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are saddened to hear that we were not able to reach your expectations, but we also understand that it is a matter of perception, what with our ever increasing demographic of return customers proving otherwise on a daily basis. Our goal has always been clear: to provide with an excellent customer experience. If there is anything we could do to increase the rating, don’t hesitate to reach back. We are, as always, at your service; Warmest Regards, Marisa Rios Privilege & Public Relations Manager

4
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Estimado huesped. A nombre de Hotel Ocean Blue & Sand, le doy las gracias por su amable puntuación y a la vez esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Saludos. Marisa Rios.

3
Partner Couples

Variety of eating places. But not all open every day. The snorkeling excursion was a complete waste of money! The coral was dead and brown. There was very few fish to see. We went without hot water for three days, and they were not Very accommodating to help us out. We will not return there.

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Dear Guest, Receive sunny regards from the Ocean Blue & Sand team, Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. Regarding the closed restaurants, every week we close one out of the 7 restaurants to do maintenance on it and make sure everything is perfect for our guests and therefore, our Buffets have daily theme nights to reflect the menu of the closed restaurant to make sure our clients don't miss out on any of our fabulous menus. We truly apologize about the inconvenience with the hot water and we will be looking into this very carefully, since we do daily inspections of rooms before clients use them to make sure everything is working properly. About the tour purchased through a third party, we are saddened to hear that you weren't able to fully enjoy it, we want our clients to enjoy every single aspect of their vacation and leave with a positive impact. We sincerely hope you give us another chance to welcome you back, we are every day striving, innovating and working round the clock to make sure our clients have an excellent stay in our premises, and we want all of them to feel that, not only is this your new second home, but you are also a part of the Ocean Blue & Sand family. Warm regards, Marisa Rios Privilege & Public Relations Manager Ocean Blue & Sand

Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Car. Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23301
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Ocean-Blue-&-Sand-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h1141946-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Ocean-Blue-&-Sand-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h1141946-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Ocean-Blue-&-Sand-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h1141946-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions