Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Friendly staff

We love staying at this hotel and the people that works there make a big difference because they make you feel like you are in paradise,,,love the Secret Roya at Punta Cana

When we first arrived, our name was not on the guest list that the bellhop had. We were guided to the front desk and that's when they did note we had a reservation. It seemed like this resort may have been overbooked because they had to give us the last 'preferred room'. At that time we were also informed of all the pools and other areas we could not go into unless we upgrade our room. Additionally, the room was not ready. We were told that the room would be ready in 15 and that someone would notify us. We waited close to 30 minutes then went back to the desk to inquire and then we were taken to the room. We were not offered the opportunity or information for scheduling a COVID test at check-in. We asked one of the sales staff, and was given incorrect information for scheduling the COVID test. I was also disappointed that the COVID test was not included with my stay. We were told we had to pay $70 ($35 PP), we were charged 75. We did not have slippers in the room, which was included at the last secrets resort i stayed at. The equipment in the fitness center was very dated and worn, some not fully functional. not enough seats near the pools. We did encounter some really nice staff, some staff not so pleasant. This was a pretty resort!

I have ZERO complaints about this resort! The staff was so friendly, I was actually shocked at just how friendly the were to every single guest! In my opinion, preferred is the way to go if you can do it. Our butler Warnes was fantastic, we couldn’t have been happier with him. The property stays immaculate, the staff is constantly cleaning everything. We loved the food and tried a ton of new things. Some drinks were stronger than others, depending on who was serving, but we never felt like they were watered down. The staff at the preferred pool is the BEST!! La Chiqui and Antonio make sure your cup is never empty, and will get you anything you want. We did a 10 year vow renewal on the beach and Vangie, the wedding coordinator, was fantastic with the planning. She even officiated the ceremony and it was perfect! Warnes came also, and took a video and some pictures for us. The disco is FUNNNN, but super hot in there because it’s mostly open air and it gets pretty crowded. Just put your hair up and wear loose clothing and cut loose. You’ll sweat out a ton of alcohol, and get plenty of exercise dancing your butt off! Go see Sweet Caroline at the sports bar, she will play your song requests and dance with you! Room service was iffy for us, some things were better than others. The nachos and panini were delicious, the pizza and burger were ok. But I was usually around 2am, so we weren’t going to complain about food being delivered to us! Overall, we fell in love with this resort!

Went to this resort to celebrate our honeymoon! Food was mediocre at the restaurants. The Mexican and Asian restaurant was the best out of the 5 restaurants on site... besides the buffet. The buffet was closed 2 nights we were there. We was so disappointed. On our second day there our ceiling in the bathroom caved in and water was everywhere when we came back in from being at the pool, however management made it right. Beautiful resort, nice vibe being adult only. The resort had great shows every night. The staff was exceptionally friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The massages we received at the Spa was WONDERFUL! Highly recommend the spa. We did the romantic dinner on the beach which was a nice experience, but we could have did without. Lightening out on the beach sucked, we had to use our phone light to see our meal. The meal itself was mediocre and our food was luke warm. Overall I would recommend this resort.

N/a

Property is absolutely gorgeous!

Everything was great, although we could've used more local music.

Very nice hotel and amenities. Enjoyed a good, relaxing stay. Our favorite place was the Quiet Pool.

Service was amazing. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating. Food staff

Allof the staff was very friendly! They made sure our needs were attended to.

Everything was amazing the food was good some restaurants we didn’t like they have very lil dominican food

Av. Alemania s/n, El Cortecito Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a 5-minute walk of Los Corales Beach, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana - Adults Only - All Inclusive is within a 15-minute stroll of Cocotal Golf and Country Club. This 641-room, 4.5-star hotel has 4 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a casino.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM. Relish the international cuisine at La Riviera, one of 6 onsite restaurants. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

32-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free minibar items, balconies or patios, and coffee makers.


Property features

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana - Adults Only - All Inclusive features a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a casino. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls, an off-leash area, and pet-sitting services. Other amenities at this adults-only hotel include a nightclub, a lazy river, and a gym.

Room options

Junior Suite Tropical View Double Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite Tropical View King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Preferred Club Junior Suite Partial Ocean View King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Everyone (42) Couples (60) Family (5) Friends (6) Other (2)
5
Friends

Friendly staff

By on Jul 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2022

Dear Rafael, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, José María Perez

5
Partner Couples

We love staying at this hotel and the people that works there make a big difference because they make you feel like you are in paradise,,,love the Secret Roya at Punta Cana

By on Jul 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2022

Dear Maria, We appreciate the time that you have invested in writing an overview of your recent stay with us and for taking the time to commend the service from our Team. We are happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and providing you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. Greetings, José María Perez Resident Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jul 11, 2022

3
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2022

3
Partner Couples

When we first arrived, our name was not on the guest list that the bellhop had. We were guided to the front desk and that's when they did note we had a reservation. It seemed like this resort may have been overbooked because they had to give us the last 'preferred room'. At that time we were also informed of all the pools and other areas we could not go into unless we upgrade our room. Additionally, the room was not ready. We were told that the room would be ready in 15 and that someone would notify us. We waited close to 30 minutes then went back to the desk to inquire and then we were taken to the room. We were not offered the opportunity or information for scheduling a COVID test at check-in. We asked one of the sales staff, and was given incorrect information for scheduling the COVID test. I was also disappointed that the COVID test was not included with my stay. We were told we had to pay $70 ($35 PP), we were charged 75. We did not have slippers in the room, which was included at the last secrets resort i stayed at. The equipment in the fitness center was very dated and worn, some not fully functional. not enough seats near the pools. We did encounter some really nice staff, some staff not so pleasant. This was a pretty resort!

By on Feb 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2022

Dear Renee, Thank you for sharing your feedback through this means. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allows us to improve our service levels and product. Unfortunately, we can see that you have experienced some inconsistencies in our service. We apologize for any shortcomings on our end. The areas you have raised are under close revision with the Department Heads. We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay. Best regards, Carolain Morales

5
Partner Couples

By on Dec 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2022

Dear Patricio, Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you againon a future ocassion! Regards, Carolain Morales

5
Partner Couples

I have ZERO complaints about this resort! The staff was so friendly, I was actually shocked at just how friendly the were to every single guest! In my opinion, preferred is the way to go if you can do it. Our butler Warnes was fantastic, we couldn’t have been happier with him. The property stays immaculate, the staff is constantly cleaning everything. We loved the food and tried a ton of new things. Some drinks were stronger than others, depending on who was serving, but we never felt like they were watered down. The staff at the preferred pool is the BEST!! La Chiqui and Antonio make sure your cup is never empty, and will get you anything you want. We did a 10 year vow renewal on the beach and Vangie, the wedding coordinator, was fantastic with the planning. She even officiated the ceremony and it was perfect! Warnes came also, and took a video and some pictures for us. The disco is FUNNNN, but super hot in there because it’s mostly open air and it gets pretty crowded. Just put your hair up and wear loose clothing and cut loose. You’ll sweat out a ton of alcohol, and get plenty of exercise dancing your butt off! Go see Sweet Caroline at the sports bar, she will play your song requests and dance with you! Room service was iffy for us, some things were better than others. The nachos and panini were delicious, the pizza and burger were ok. But I was usually around 2am, so we weren’t going to complain about food being delivered to us! Overall, we fell in love with this resort!

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

Dear Jillian, Thank you for selecting Secrets Royal Beach for your vow renewal. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate the time that you have spent on completing your review here. I am delighted to hear that above all it was the service you received that was most remarkable. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and very much look forward to celebrating many more occasions with you soon! Best regard, José Maria Pérez Resident Manager

4
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Went to this resort to celebrate our honeymoon! Food was mediocre at the restaurants. The Mexican and Asian restaurant was the best out of the 5 restaurants on site... besides the buffet. The buffet was closed 2 nights we were there. We was so disappointed. On our second day there our ceiling in the bathroom caved in and water was everywhere when we came back in from being at the pool, however management made it right. Beautiful resort, nice vibe being adult only. The resort had great shows every night. The staff was exceptionally friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The massages we received at the Spa was WONDERFUL! Highly recommend the spa. We did the romantic dinner on the beach which was a nice experience, but we could have did without. Lightening out on the beach sucked, we had to use our phone light to see our meal. The meal itself was mediocre and our food was luke warm. Overall I would recommend this resort.

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate this beautiful special occasion with you in honor of your honeymoon! We are glad to know that, overall, you had a pleasant trip. I am delighted to hear that above all it was the service you received that was most remarkable.  Though, we lament the inconveniences you encountered, as your disappointment with the gastronomy offer. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board. We hope in the future you enable us to host you again in improve even more this stay. Best regards, José Maria Pérez Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

N/a

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Dear guest, We are concern that apparently we failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is pretty important to us, so if you desire to provide us further information, please feel free to reach out to us. Best regards, José Maria Pérez Hotel Manager

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Av. Alemania s/n, El Cortecito, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Secrets-Royal-Beach-Punta-Cana---Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h3206683-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Secrets-Royal-Beach-Punta-Cana---Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h3206683-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Secrets-Royal-Beach-Punta-Cana---Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h3206683-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions