Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Food was pretty awesome. Except you could only eat at re

Great! Everything was perfect, 5 stars to stuff, great people

I feel robbed .... I booked at this hotel because of the size and different dining options. When we arrived at the gate we were told the property was closed so they decided to send us to another of their associate hotels which was one next door to them , margaritaville island resort . We weren’t told before arriving that the property was closed or that we could choose where to stay , they robbed us of that option. There was no one to talk to . The margaritaville was nice but small with only 4 dining options, never opened at the same time. So you were only left with one option for breakfast ,lunch or dinner. Besides having closed restaurants , their menus was very very limited . There’s nothing around their to do , NOTHING. The worst experience ever.

We enjoyed our stay here at AZUL Beach. The pools were cold but nice. The beach was small but clean and seaweed free. The food was great. We paid extra for the Surf and Turf on the Beach on Sunday night... but the ambiance was ruined when our reservation was lost and a kids bonfire started 15 feet away on the beach with shouting and games. Over all very nice and would stay again.

I like the swim up pool. I dislike no helpful information from hotel staff about activities, no help with activities times or cancellation.

Genuinely satisfied with my stay. My expectations were more than met !

NICE HOTEL, OUTSTANDING FOOD VERIETY. SEA NOT FOR SWIMMERS, ONLY FOR KIDS

Nice resort. No access to anything outside of the resort unless you want to pay $20-$80 each way for a taxi or shuttle. NOTHING! Multiple restaurants with very average food. Caribbean restaurant was disgusting for lunch, but absolutely fabulous for dinner. Italian was very delightful, but it took 2hrs and 45 minutes to complete dinner- once seated. Spoons has something for everyone. It is average tasting, but you cannot go wrong. Room service has the best chicken tenders. Nightly entertainment was fun. Varied in activities and pleased all audiences. Pools too cold to swim in - none were heated. Our favorite part of the trip was Luis from the bar. He accommodated all of our needs and became part of our primos family. He made our trip wonderful!! Luisa was also a tip-top waitress who worked hard everyday. Feliz Navidad to all our new friends from Cancun, Canada, and South Dakota! Great trip, just not really a 4.5 star resort.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge assigned to us was immensely helpful. I fell and they called for on site emergency staff and they bandaged me up and made sure I was okay. Beautiful and well maintained buildings and grounds. Great service.

The hotel is very dated. The room safe did not have a lock, you had to get one requested at the front which was very weird and we did not like that. The staff was the most unhelpful staff that I have ever experienced in Mexico. Overall very disappointed with this hotel in every way. The actual place is not very updated, the beach is full of seaweed and water is not blue. The food was also not the best. Save your money and pick another resort!

Carretera Cancun Puerto Morelos km 27.5 Puerto Morelos QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Puerto Morelos Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, Gourmet All Inclusive by Karisma places you next to Petempich Bay and within a 10-minute walk of Puerto Morelos Beach. This 435-room, 4.5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 6 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and a free water park.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 7 restaurants, including SPOON, which specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the 2 coffee shops/cafés.


Rooms

Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, Gourmet All Inclusive by Karisma's 435 air-conditioned rooms provide indoor private spa tubs, free minibar items, and furnished balconies or patios. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. IPod docks, coffee makers, and ceiling fans are also available.


Property features

Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, Gourmet All Inclusive by Karisma features a full-service spa, 6 outdoor pools, and a free water park. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a nightclub, a lazy river, and a children's pool.

Room options

Royal Suite (Swim Up)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite (Swim Up)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Presidential Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, Gourmet All Inclusive by Karisma

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (4)
3
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Thank you, even thou we are disappointed with the 3-star rating we will use it as an opportunity to perfect our services and holiday experiences we offer to our valued guests.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

We are truly very sorry that your stay was only worthy of a 1 star , on your return we will ensure your stay is nothing short of perfection.

3
Everyone

Food was pretty awesome. Except you could only eat at re

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you for your recent review, we are truly very sorry that your vacation experience was not as you envisaged, we would like to hear more of your experiences and where we have the opportunity to be better!

1
Everyone

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

we are truly very sorry that your vacation experienced rated so low , we would love to hear more of your experiences and how you think we can improve!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

Thank you for your rating!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thank you for your review!

5
Family

Great! Everything was perfect, 5 stars to stuff, great people

By , from Chicago on Nov 21, 2020

1
Family

I feel robbed .... I booked at this hotel because of the size and different dining options. When we arrived at the gate we were told the property was closed so they decided to send us to another of their associate hotels which was one next door to them , margaritaville island resort . We weren’t told before arriving that the property was closed or that we could choose where to stay , they robbed us of that option. There was no one to talk to . The margaritaville was nice but small with only 4 dining options, never opened at the same time. So you were only left with one option for breakfast ,lunch or dinner. Besides having closed restaurants , their menus was very very limited . There’s nothing around their to do , NOTHING. The worst experience ever.

By , from Dallas on Jul 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2020

Dear Claudette On behalf of all the staff and the management team at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun by Karisma, we would like to thank you for sharing your review detailing your most recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind words; with such comments help us to achieve your expectations. We are truly very sorry for what seems to have been a disappointing stay. Your comments with regards to your reservation have been discussed in great detail in order to identify where immediate improvements can be made to perfect our experience. We would like to continue our communication with you, please do not hesitate to contact the customer service department at customerservices@karismahotels.com so your comments and experiences can be personally attended. Kind Regards

4
Partner Couples

We enjoyed our stay here at AZUL Beach. The pools were cold but nice. The beach was small but clean and seaweed free. The food was great. We paid extra for the Surf and Turf on the Beach on Sunday night... but the ambiance was ruined when our reservation was lost and a kids bonfire started 15 feet away on the beach with shouting and games. Over all very nice and would stay again.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2020

Dear Expedia User Thank you so much for choosing Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun by Karisma for your recent vacation. We understand that we are one of many hotels in the Riviera Maya and truly value you as a loyal guest. We fell very honored to receive your compliments and I think you for sharing your wonderful review on Expedia, It is our goal for each guest to have a memorable experience at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun by Karisma, so it is a delight to know that you will be returning once again. Kind Regards

4
Family

I like the swim up pool. I dislike no helpful information from hotel staff about activities, no help with activities times or cancellation.

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for rating us on expedia.com we are very Happy to know you had a great time. I am sure we will improve our Communication with guest regarding the information about the activitiesm thank you for your feed back. we hope you had a nice flight back home my best regards, the management

Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, Gourmet All Inclusive by Karisma

Carretera Cancun Puerto Morelos km 27.5, Puerto Morelos, QROO 77580
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Morelos-Hotels-Azul-Beach-Resort-Riviera-Cancun,-Gourmet-All-Inclusive-by-Karisma.h1957350-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Puerto-Morelos-Hotels-Azul-Beach-Resort-Riviera-Cancun,-Gourmet-All-Inclusive-by-Karisma.h1957350-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Morelos-Hotels-Azul-Beach-Resort-Riviera-Cancun,-Gourmet-All-Inclusive-by-Karisma.h1957350-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions