Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

After checking in, I headed to my room and passed by one room that had blaring music and the whole hallway smelled like weed. There was no way I was going to sleep through that so I went back down and requested a different room - preferably where it was quieter. They moved me to a different floor. It still reeked like weed but at least it was quieter. Unfortunately, all through the night, every time the heating/cooling unit turned off, it made a very loud 'BANG!' which freaked me and my dog out (he would bark). That continued about every hour for the whole night. It was miserable. My bedding also was pilled and looked 'old' and the pillows had spots on them... possibly from dried blood. Overall, really disappointing considering it's a Marriott brand. I could've stayed at the Red Roof Inn for the same quality for $50 but instead chose to splurge and pay $139 and basically got the same level of quality.

I had a nice room. The coffee provided in the room was decaf only. I was leaving for the airport at 4:30 AM, so tried the coffee in the lobby. It was cold, and from the day before. I was told it was not made until 5 AM. Sorry, but coffee is a very important part of early morning flights.

The property was excellent, But due to COVID a few of the amenities were not open. Hoping to stay there again and enjoy all of what the hotel offers in the future

Great place! Super comfortable bed. Wish everything is open.

Pros: Great value hotel for the area! The hotel offers affordable room rates and pet-friendly accomodations, close to city center. Rooms and common areas kept very clean. Parking is free on-street and within a nearby lot. There's a fitness center, pool, fireplace snug, cocktail and breakfast bar on-site. The hotel overlooks the Inner Harbor - an extension of Lake Onondaga - with walking trails and concert venue. It's a few blocks walk to Destiny USA shopping and entertainment center. Cons: Not impressed with the bedding - pillows were lumpy, sheets were thin, comforter was cheap. Breakfast and snack options (besides spa water, coffee, tea) are not free and are a bit pricey. No side entry into the building. Even though, pet-friendly rooms are on lower floors 1 & 2, all guests must enter through front entrance. As a pet owner, it's easier to avoid crowded hallways, elevators and common areas with side entries. Pet stations outside were empty 2 out of the 4 days we stayed there. Glad we carry our own bags!

The staff were all great they were able to get us in quickly. The breakfast bar reminds me of something you would see at an amusement park but it has healthier snacks and the hot breakfast you order is good. I had a bunch of mini pancakes with blueberries, strawberries and syrup with a small dollup of ricotta and I enjoyed it. The shuttle dropped me right off at suny upstate Downton campus so I didn't have to bother with parking because it's expensive. I would definitely stay there again.

The location was close to the mall. Tje hotel was lovely.

Pet friendly and they were flexible with our travel plans and check out times. Very modern hotel and friendly staff!

I did like it was close to a business class I needed and close to the airport. I did not like there was nothing but a mall in the vicinity. I did not like you can hear the guests in the rooms next door and their TVs. I did not like the loud AC units int he room. I did not like the bedding quality, pillows and sheets, the smells were quite old. The gym was good, and the staff is excellent.

Beautiful new hotel. Nice pool and fitness room. Very nice cocktail lounge. Food was subpar.

Nice place. I would stay again. Love that they have a shuttle

West Kirkpatrick Street Syracuse NY

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Destiny USA and Armory Square
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Syracuse, Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Destiny USA and Armory Square. This 134-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Start your day off with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

The 134 rooms have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free bottled water, safes, and phones.


Property features

Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, View, Corner

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor

Everyone (25) Couples (1) Family (8)
2
Everyone

After checking in, I headed to my room and passed by one room that had blaring music and the whole hallway smelled like weed. There was no way I was going to sleep through that so I went back down and requested a different room - preferably where it was quieter. They moved me to a different floor. It still reeked like weed but at least it was quieter. Unfortunately, all through the night, every time the heating/cooling unit turned off, it made a very loud 'BANG!' which freaked me and my dog out (he would bark). That continued about every hour for the whole night. It was miserable. My bedding also was pilled and looked 'old' and the pillows had spots on them... possibly from dried blood. Overall, really disappointing considering it's a Marriott brand. I could've stayed at the Red Roof Inn for the same quality for $50 but instead chose to splurge and pay $139 and basically got the same level of quality.

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

I'm so sorry that you didn't have a positive experience when you stayed with us. Your comments have been escalated to our management team and please know that corrective actions will take place regarding the HVAC system noise and the bedding/pillows.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2020

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review. Hope to see you again soon!

3
Family

I had a nice room. The coffee provided in the room was decaf only. I was leaving for the airport at 4:30 AM, so tried the coffee in the lobby. It was cold, and from the day before. I was told it was not made until 5 AM. Sorry, but coffee is a very important part of early morning flights.

By , from Seattle on Aug 25, 2020

4
Family

The property was excellent, But due to COVID a few of the amenities were not open. Hoping to stay there again and enjoy all of what the hotel offers in the future

By , from Ny on Aug 23, 2020

5
Family

Great place! Super comfortable bed. Wish everything is open.

By on Jun 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2020

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Syracuse area.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2020

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Syracuse.

4
Family Family

Pros: Great value hotel for the area! The hotel offers affordable room rates and pet-friendly accomodations, close to city center. Rooms and common areas kept very clean. Parking is free on-street and within a nearby lot. There's a fitness center, pool, fireplace snug, cocktail and breakfast bar on-site. The hotel overlooks the Inner Harbor - an extension of Lake Onondaga - with walking trails and concert venue. It's a few blocks walk to Destiny USA shopping and entertainment center. Cons: Not impressed with the bedding - pillows were lumpy, sheets were thin, comforter was cheap. Breakfast and snack options (besides spa water, coffee, tea) are not free and are a bit pricey. No side entry into the building. Even though, pet-friendly rooms are on lower floors 1 & 2, all guests must enter through front entrance. As a pet owner, it's easier to avoid crowded hallways, elevators and common areas with side entries. Pet stations outside were empty 2 out of the 4 days we stayed there. Glad we carry our own bags!

By , from Bedford, NH on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We do not had side entry for the safety of our guests. We have taken care of the lack of dog bags outside. We hope you will consider returning the next time you are in town. Have a great day

5
Family Business Business

The staff were all great they were able to get us in quickly. The breakfast bar reminds me of something you would see at an amusement park but it has healthier snacks and the hot breakfast you order is good. I had a bunch of mini pancakes with blueberries, strawberries and syrup with a small dollup of ricotta and I enjoyed it. The shuttle dropped me right off at suny upstate Downton campus so I didn't have to bother with parking because it's expensive. I would definitely stay there again.

By on Nov 7, 2019

5
Everyone

The location was close to the mall. Tje hotel was lovely.

By on Oct 30, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-Aloft-Syracuse-Inner-Harbor.h15136686-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Syracuse-Hotels-Aloft-Syracuse-Inner-Harbor.h15136686-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-Aloft-Syracuse-Inner-Harbor.h15136686-p2.Hotel-Reviews