Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location in walking distance to Times Square and the subway. We are NYC Natives and use this hotel when we want to sneak back home for a show or concert without letting friends and family know! It’s very clean and we love that the smell of cleaning products is the first thing to greet you when you open the door to the room. The only flaw is that over the years you can tell the place (furniture wise) is aging and they haven’t kept up with it. Bottom line - This is a GREAT place for someone who is looking for a nice location to lay your head at night while all day is spent exploring the city!

I arrived early so I check my luggage at the hotel and they charge me two dollars for one piece of luggage and a grocery bag that I had with me. Today when I left the hotel I checked my luggage in their storage area again so that I can walk around for a bit after I checked out and the same one piece of luggage and the same one grocery bag that I had he charge me four dollars after he specifically said this is one piece of luggage. So basically he ripped me off. I was on the 21st floor and you could hear every noise from the street. It was so loud as if I were on the first floor. It might as well have been a curtain instead of a window. The bathroom apparently was not clean when I got there and there was soap from the previous person left in there. Also there is a sensor in each room. I am not sure why they would have a motion sensor in my room. Every time I moved the light flickered on it. Even in the night. I have never stayed in a hotel that has motion sensors in the rooms. I find this to be disturbingly odd.

I hated everything about it. The place charges a resort fee, for walking in there. They offer you NOTHING for the resort fee. Want to ask for an early check in, no problem, that will be another $30. Want to leave your bags, no problem that will also cost you. Do more research, Do not stay at Yotel!! The couple in the next room had a massive fight at 5:30am. And I couldn’t get “hotel security “ on the phone. I had to call the police and all of sudden, security should up and did nothing,

El servicio de primera. Y esta en un buen punto estrategico

Rooms are tiny! No privacy for the bathroom. Only booked here because I called ahead to make sure we could check in early. Was told that it wouldn’t be a problem as long as their was an available room ( our flight got arrived at 630am) so we knew we would be early. Was told there is no extra charge.. they charged us to leave our bags and for early check in. We would of picked a different hotel if I was told the truth. Just over all disappointed with our stay here. Pay more to stay elsewhere. Only good thing I can say is the bed is actually comfortable.

Great price, great location. A bit of the shine worn off with wear and tear in the rooms but still clean and functional. Really like the inexpensive breakfast to go kiosk as an option. Bed was too soft, but would go again for a night or two to see the shows.

The design of the hotel was unique and interesting, didnt feel like i was in NYC. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. Explained all our charges and checked us in with no issue. Would recommend to all

I had no blanket, the hair dryer did not work, and no wash cloths. I called several times, but they were not supplied.

they have self check in in the main line are use the self check in fairly easy process when I got to the room it was 30 and not clean so obviously that is not working for them

The room was really unique. My son really loved it but at night it would smell like smoke. The staff was on the rude side.

The room wasn’t cleaned. Garbage not picked up. Dirty linen not changed

I loved how friendly the front desk staff were when accommodating our stay. The hotel was very close to Times Square and Central Park which was a bonus. My favorite part of the room was the multicolored LED lights and the great view of the city. Will definitely come back again!

The property's ease and appropriateness for my dimensions was superb.

Mold on the ceiling, sink clogged. Noisy plumbing wall.

I like the design, location and the warm greeting I received at the lobby. It’s very tech savvy. The rooms are tidy but it has all the essentials you’ll need. It’s located in Hell’s Kitchen so there’s plenty of eateries and bars.

Overall, it was a great stay! The room itself was clean and staff ensured that we had everything we needed! Our thermostat needed new batteries When we got there and they were very prompt at getting it repaired! Also, we needed to store our luggage after checking out for a couple of hours and @$2 a piece, they let us store our stuff. I would definitely stay here again!

Everything works well, but the room looks like it needs updates. Particularly carpet, I had to watch to not accidentally step on it without slippers. The picture looks great, so does the restaurant, but the room is a sheer contrast to what you might expect after seeing those.

Tenth Avenue New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Times Square and Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Midtown, YOTEL New York is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Times Square and Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. This 713-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All of YOTEL New York's 713 soundproofed rooms provide free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and Netflix, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Desks and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities.


Property features

YOTEL New York features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Parking is available for USD 45 per night (USD 62 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include a business center, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Terrace (First Class)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, View (VIP)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, Multiple Beds (First Class W/ 2 Bunk)

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 Queen Bed (ADA)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for YOTEL New York

Everyone (243) Couples (26) Students (2) Family (38)
4
Partner Couples

Great location in walking distance to Times Square and the subway. We are NYC Natives and use this hotel when we want to sneak back home for a show or concert without letting friends and family know! It’s very clean and we love that the smell of cleaning products is the first thing to greet you when you open the door to the room. The only flaw is that over the years you can tell the place (furniture wise) is aging and they haven’t kept up with it. Bottom line - This is a GREAT place for someone who is looking for a nice location to lay your head at night while all day is spent exploring the city!

By , from Orlando on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Hi Jocelyn, We are thrilled to be your secret NYC hideaway, and we appreciate you recommending us to others visiting the city. Come see us again soon! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

3
Business Business

I arrived early so I check my luggage at the hotel and they charge me two dollars for one piece of luggage and a grocery bag that I had with me. Today when I left the hotel I checked my luggage in their storage area again so that I can walk around for a bit after I checked out and the same one piece of luggage and the same one grocery bag that I had he charge me four dollars after he specifically said this is one piece of luggage. So basically he ripped me off. I was on the 21st floor and you could hear every noise from the street. It was so loud as if I were on the first floor. It might as well have been a curtain instead of a window. The bathroom apparently was not clean when I got there and there was soap from the previous person left in there. Also there is a sensor in each room. I am not sure why they would have a motion sensor in my room. Every time I moved the light flickered on it. Even in the night. I have never stayed in a hotel that has motion sensors in the rooms. I find this to be disturbingly odd.

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. As you noted, we do charge $2 per bag for luggage storage, and we are sorry for any confusion that this caused. We further apologize that your room was not perfectly detailed prior to arrival, and we wish that we had known of this during your stay so that we could have assisted. Here at YOTEL, we pride ourselves on keeping our carbon footprint to a minimum with initiatives like occupancy sensors for heating/AC activation and lighting, and we share more details of this, and our other efforts, on our website. Once more, we sincerely regret that your YOTEL experience was not what you had anticipated, and we hope that your next trip to NYC is fully enjoyed. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

1
Everyone

I hated everything about it. The place charges a resort fee, for walking in there. They offer you NOTHING for the resort fee. Want to ask for an early check in, no problem, that will be another $30. Want to leave your bags, no problem that will also cost you. Do more research, Do not stay at Yotel!! The couple in the next room had a massive fight at 5:30am. And I couldn’t get “hotel security “ on the phone. I had to call the police and all of sudden, security should up and did nothing,

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed in your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our leadership team for further discussion, and we hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your time in the city. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

5
Everyone

El servicio de primera. Y esta en un buen punto estrategico

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thanks for your review, Jamie! We are delighted to read that our friendly crew and prime location earned YOTEL your top score! Please hurry back for another fun NYC getaway soon! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

2
Partner Couples

Rooms are tiny! No privacy for the bathroom. Only booked here because I called ahead to make sure we could check in early. Was told that it wouldn’t be a problem as long as their was an available room ( our flight got arrived at 630am) so we knew we would be early. Was told there is no extra charge.. they charged us to leave our bags and for early check in. We would of picked a different hotel if I was told the truth. Just over all disappointed with our stay here. Pay more to stay elsewhere. Only good thing I can say is the bed is actually comfortable.

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for reaching out with your review. We do our best to ensure that our guests are aware of our unique air-travel inspired cabins by sharing photos and information online, and we regret that you were caught off guard by this. While we are glad that we were able to accommodate your early arrival, we are very sorry to learn that our early check-in fee and luggage storage fees were not properly communicated when you booked your stay. We will share your comments with our crew as a training tool, and we hope to one day have another chance to win you over with a fun and memorable NYC getaway. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

3
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to earning your five-star seal-of-approval the next time you settle in with us! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

4
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fun NYC getaway soon! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

4
Family

Great price, great location. A bit of the shine worn off with wear and tear in the rooms but still clean and functional. Really like the inexpensive breakfast to go kiosk as an option. Bed was too soft, but would go again for a night or two to see the shows.

By , from Washington on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

While we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay, Diane, we always strive to fully impress our guests and we look forward to doing just this the next time you visit. Until then! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

5
Friends

The design of the hotel was unique and interesting, didnt feel like i was in NYC. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. Explained all our charges and checked us in with no issue. Would recommend to all

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are thrilled that our tech-forward concept and helpful crew made for a memorable experience, and we hope to serve your NYC "home" again on your next trip to the city. Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

3
Partner Couples Business Business

I had no blanket, the hair dryer did not work, and no wash cloths. I called several times, but they were not supplied.

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for making yourself at home with us during your recent trip to NYC. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that you did not receive the items that you had requested. We have discussed your experience internally with our crew, and we hope that you will allow us another chance to fully win you over on your next trip to the city. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-YOTEL-New-York.h4182702-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-YOTEL-New-York.h4182702-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-YOTEL-New-York.h4182702-p2.Hotel-Reviews