Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The luggage hold is a hassle and the elevators are confusing at first. The location is good. I would stay here again.

I didn’t like that I was on the 21 floor and had to go down to the 7th floor cause it was the only ice machine in service

Worn and dated, not cleaned upon check in, air con broken after several attempts to reach front desk, luggage robot was also broken and we were asked to pay a store down the street

Room stunk like pubis and toilet seat had pee splashes everywhere when we got there. Will not stay here again.

Excellent location!! It’s like a 12 min walk to Times Square. The places is really nice and clean. Highly recommended.

Hotel lobby is clean, 4th floor is clean, bar is amazing, however the rooms seem outdated and dirty, we had an empty soap container, carpet was old, the room smelled like cigarette (I am a non smoker) it did not seem as the room was clean prior to our stay, I would spend that extra 100-300$ on a better hotel

I love this hotel is in a perfect location room is very cute I recommend it

Old, but clean. Cabins too small

We like the fact that this hotel is close to everything that we needed such as subway, time square, shows, restaurants, etc.

Clean Nd quiet

The hotel is in a good location close to the subway and walking distance to many restaurants. The rooms are small but comfortable. Several days after leaving I was billed for a 35 dollar a day "facility charge" which no one can tell me what that is for. I was pleased with my stay until then. I will not stay here again.

We reserved a room with a bunk bed. Obviously that means we can with kids. Yes the bathroom was not family friendly, the elevators didnt work, there was no place to store luggage. To advertise as a kid friendly hotel was false

I love the design of the hotel. I wish the rooms were a bit bigger. The check in process was long because the kiosks were not working. Get onto the elevator was a hassle, it might benefit adding additional elevators. It took almost 25 minutes one time to get to the fourth floor. A fridge might be nice to have as well.

The property condition needs an upgrade. The finishes begin to wear out and the property starts to show its age. Also some events that take place in the 4th level lobby are loud with no separation from other guests. No sitting area on the street level lobby makes it uncomfortable to wait for a car pick up. The overall hotel gives the impression of a youth hostel and let’s not even talk about the mini size of the rooms.

Great concept. I’m sure ten years ago the room was nice. Lots of the room amenities did not work or were broken. The couch in the room was stained to the point you wouldn’t want to sit on it. Paid extra for the suite. Not worth it. The balcony was unusable. Most of furniture on the porch were broken including the outdoor tub.

Tenth Avenue New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to American Lyric Theater and Times Square
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Manhattan, YOTEL New York Times Square is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Times Square and Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. This 713-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a full breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with digital channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers and hair dryers. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

YOTEL New York Times Square features a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, self parking is USD 45 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include a business center, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Terrace (First Class)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed (VIP)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, Multiple Beds (First Class W/ 2 Bunk)

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 Queen Bed (ADA)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for YOTEL New York Times Square

Everyone (81) Couples (29) Family (32)
4
Everyone

The luggage hold is a hassle and the elevators are confusing at first. The location is good. I would stay here again.

By on Jun 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2022

Dear Diane, Thank you for staying with us on this visit to NY. We really appreciate you taking the time from your busy day, to write to us and give us feedback, we thank you and all who give us information and feedback about their experience, as we believe this is one of the best ways to improve and make better day after day, for this thank you so much. We know about the luggage and we will have it fixed very soon, we really understand how important it is, sorry for the inconvenience. Our location is really good, close to everything but far enough from the craziness of the city. Taking this opportunity to inform that in July we are aggregating a new feature to our hotel - MOBILE KEY - A guest will be able to do his/her check-in on his/her smartphone, receive a QR code and get inside his room directly without stop in reception. Improving the experience of our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, with the luggage storage working. Sincerely, Jorge Tito

5
Family

I didn’t like that I was on the 21 floor and had to go down to the 7th floor cause it was the only ice machine in service

By on May 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2022

Dear Berly, Thank you for staying with us on this visit to NY. We are sorry to hear about the ice machine, we are replacing them. I take this chance to talk about our location, which is a key point of our hotel, very convenient. Another point that I would like to communicate is that we have a full renovation planned for 2023. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. sincerely, Jorge Tito

1
Business Business

Worn and dated, not cleaned upon check in, air con broken after several attempts to reach front desk, luggage robot was also broken and we were asked to pay a store down the street

By on May 12, 2022

Review comment responded on May 12, 2022

Dear Patricia, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write to us, we take feedback very seriously and we act immediately on it. Please accept our apologies for the room not being cleaned upon arrival, this is very strange, I hope you did not stay in the room that was given to you initially, because if it was not cleaned, was for sure a mistake when giving a room not cleaned I am very sorry for the luggage, however we communicate very transparently in our site and all our site partners that the robot is under repair, so before check-in and after check-out time we cannot take the luggage, we give an alternative service nearby the hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future and like this have the chance to provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jorge Tito

2
Family Business Business

Room stunk like pubis and toilet seat had pee splashes everywhere when we got there. Will not stay here again.

By on May 8, 2022

Review comment responded on May 8, 2022

Dear Ingris, Thank you for staying with us, and for the feedback of you stay. I am very sorry to hear this, and I would like to know when was your stay and what room number you were. If this is what you report, I want to apologize for all this, and would like to know if you told anybody at the hotel about it. I hope you didn’t stay in the room you were given as you asked to another room, I don’t know if this was the case, as of my knowledge nothing like that was reported, unless it was told us and not reported to me. I can tell you that I receive all the reports from each shift, and I didn’t receive anything reporting this. Nevertheless, I am very sorry to hear this and I want you and every guest to be assured that we take this very seriously. I would recommend to all hotel visitors to talk and call for a manager, when things like that happen, don’t stay in a room in this condition, this is not acceptable, however if you don’t say anything while you are at the hotel, the chances for the hotel take appropriate action are very minimal, please talk só the hotel gives you a clean and safe room. Once again, I am sorry for this. Next time, please 1) Don’t accept the room in the condition you are reporting 2) Tell us the date and the room number, which was given to you, so we can be effective in our actions. Looking forward to welcoming you again and like this you give us the chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Jorge Tito

5
Family

Excellent location!! It’s like a 12 min walk to Times Square. The places is really nice and clean. Highly recommended.

By on Apr 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2022

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for staying with us. I am very glad you like your stay. Yes is true, our location is fantastic, we are very close to the majority of the iconic places in midtown, as Little Island, Highline, Hells Kitchen, Hudson Yards, Times Square, all the Theatres, etc.... We look forward to welcome you back soon. Tell your friends. Sincerely, Jorge Tito

2
Partner Couples

Hotel lobby is clean, 4th floor is clean, bar is amazing, however the rooms seem outdated and dirty, we had an empty soap container, carpet was old, the room smelled like cigarette (I am a non smoker) it did not seem as the room was clean prior to our stay, I would spend that extra 100-300$ on a better hotel

By on Mar 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2022

Dear Adriana, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that about the room dirty and the smell, have you asked for a room move? if you were not happy, you should have asked for a room move, I would encourage all travelers wherever they go and as soon as they arrive, if the expectations are not met, talk to the management explain your deception and I am sure they would do something to fix the problem, I am not sure if you done it at our hotel, but if you have done, I would like to know if your request was attended. I ask everyone to tell us what the problems are at the spot, on the right moment. I can tell you one thing: We don't guarantee and I cannot do it, give a guarantee that all stays will be perfect, but I guarantee in our hotel, if we know they are not perfect, we will do everything to change and make it perfect, this we can guarantee. I am very sorry to hear your comments, our apologies for all you went through, but next time if something goes wrong, in our hotel or in any hotel you stay, tell them or us about what is not right. Looking forward to welcome you back soon and like this have the chance to do a better job. Sincerely, Jorge Tito

4
Everyone

By on Mar 21, 2022

5
Family with small children

I love this hotel is in a perfect location room is very cute I recommend it

By on Mar 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2022

Dear Elena, Thank you so much for staying with us. Great to hear we did well, I will share with out staff your satisfaction. Our location is definitely unbeatable, the hotel is very cute and cozy, although a huge hotel is still cozy. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jorge Tito

4
Friends

Old, but clean. Cabins too small

By on Mar 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2022

Dear Gewndolyn, We are glad you stayed with us and you had a nice stay, we would like to know more what we could have done to get your total satisfaction. we know we have small rooms, but we are clear with the information provided about the rooms, but that is one of the reasons you get a value for what you pay. I can tell you, that we have plans to do a renovation in 2023, then we will have a brand new product, and will be different looking forward to welcome you back soon, and have the opportunity to provide a TOP 10 experience. sincerely, Jorge Tito

5
Friends

We like the fact that this hotel is close to everything that we needed such as subway, time square, shows, restaurants, etc.

By on Mar 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2022

Dear Erik, Thank you so much for staying with us. Great to hear we did well, I will share with out staff your satisfaction. Our location is really unbeatable, we are close to everything, very short walking distance of the most convenient things of this city. this is something we win to the competition, although in Times Square, we are still faraway of the craziness of Times Square. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jorge Tito

YOTEL New York Times Square

570 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10036
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-YOTEL-New-York-Times-Square.h4182702-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-YOTEL-New-York-Times-Square.h4182702-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-YOTEL-New-York-Times-Square.h4182702-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions