Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

So, the Row is very convenient. You cannot beat this location. Unfortunately the hotel is incredibly understaffed. At the busiest moments they only had one clerk available, with a line extending with 100’s of people. Our room was never serviced. We asked for simple things like tooth brush, conditioner and they were brought either a day later or not at all. The hotel rooms were just kind of dirty feeling. The people I did come across were very kind. It’s not their fault they work in a completely understaffed property. If you are not super picky and don’t mind waiting a lot, this is the property for you. The rooms are some of the most affordable in the area. If you crave a little more comfort and service, look elsewhere.

The location is great. Walkable to the Theater District and Times Square. There are restaurants and convenience stores near-by...However, the elevators are SLOW. I waited 25 minutes once when trying to leave. The ice machines were broken on several floors, including mine. The room was dirty. Luckily, I travel with bleach wipes and Lysol; I would not enter this hotel without them. The A/C did not work. I traveled in April and the weather was so nice that I just opened the window to let air in at night. I really wasn't in the hotel during the day, but this would have been a HUGE deal breaker if I had to spend more time in my room. The interior of the hotel is very dark and a little scary when walking down the halls late at night. If I was traveling alone, I would request a room closest to the elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful. I received better service here, than I did at some high-priced restaurants I tried.

It was a comfortable stay.

Excellent location as we were in NYC to see plays on Broadway. Staff was very helpful and always available.

The staff was pleasant and efficient. The rooms were clean. No complaints

My TV was broken in my room and the hall light had blown out. The engineer was able to come and fix both the first night I got there. The property was a little run down and the room was slightly dingy but the staff was very helpful and friendly and you can’t beat the price for being right in Times Square. My bedding was clean and comfortable and I had fresh towels and toiletries everyday. I stayed for 4 nights and would definitely stay again.

This hotel is conveniently located but could use some updates. The shower curtain smelled like it needed to be laundered and I had to request face towels (there were none in thr room). The staff was nice and it served its purpose for my trip.

The rooms and bathrooms need to be updated. Its a little chaotic being to use the elevator because they are so small

Location perfect. 14th floor bathrooms not good. 25th floor bathrooms good.

The hotel was perfectly located really close to Times Square and all the theaters and lots of restaurants. The only downside was the really, really terrible elevators that were frankly frightening to use. The doors would get stuck opening and closing, there would be strange snapping noises and jerky motions.

Great service, staff is friendly and helpful, very affordable and walking distance from theaters was awesome, very close to Times Square, discounted parking lot use use a plus! Rooms are not spacious but they are clean. Elevator system needs some improvement, overall very satisfied with my stay, will return and absolutely recommend to my friends

It was fine, just nothing special what’s so ever . And with that price, you would expect a little more.

The wait for the elevator around check out time was close to 20 minutes. Only one elevator was running, which is ridiculous for a property with 20 stories. Additionally, I was not informed that there was a per-bag fee to have groceries delivered. I had 4 bags dropped off by Amazon and went downstairs to grab them as soon as I was told they had arrived, and was charged $44 ($11/bag). None of my items required refrigeration and were held for less than 10 minutes. Otherwise, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Great place

The check-in process was fast and efficient. The workers/security were helpful especially when I was trying to figure out the elevator. Thank you!

The area location, personnel’s staff and the room cleanIng was excellent.

really clean place

Great location- many dining and shopping options nearby. Rooms and bathrooms were very tiny, but we were out and about most of the time so it wasn’t a big deal. The check in process took a very long time, not sure why so be ready to wait a while if you go on a weekend. We would definitely stay here again-beds were comfortable and rooms were overall clean.

Super close to Times Square, about a 30 min walk. Everything you need is within a 30-40 min walk, the subway is right down the street too.

8th Avenue New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from St. James Theatre and Shubert Theatre
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Manhattan, Row NYC is next to popular attractions like St. James Theatre and Shubert Theatre. This 1331-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a gym, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. Continental breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

The 1331 rooms have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, free international calls, and free long-distance calls. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Row NYC, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Self parking is available for USD 65 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Superior Room (ADA)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, City View

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Row NYC

Everyone (67) Couples (36) Family (48)
2
Friends

So, the Row is very convenient. You cannot beat this location. Unfortunately the hotel is incredibly understaffed. At the busiest moments they only had one clerk available, with a line extending with 100’s of people. Our room was never serviced. We asked for simple things like tooth brush, conditioner and they were brought either a day later or not at all. The hotel rooms were just kind of dirty feeling. The people I did come across were very kind. It’s not their fault they work in a completely understaffed property. If you are not super picky and don’t mind waiting a lot, this is the property for you. The rooms are some of the most affordable in the area. If you crave a little more comfort and service, look elsewhere.

By , from Studio City on May 7, 2022

Review comment responded on May 7, 2022

We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us, Jennifer. We regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent visit. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service in which we pride ourselves.

3
Family

The location is great. Walkable to the Theater District and Times Square. There are restaurants and convenience stores near-by...However, the elevators are SLOW. I waited 25 minutes once when trying to leave. The ice machines were broken on several floors, including mine. The room was dirty. Luckily, I travel with bleach wipes and Lysol; I would not enter this hotel without them. The A/C did not work. I traveled in April and the weather was so nice that I just opened the window to let air in at night. I really wasn't in the hotel during the day, but this would have been a HUGE deal breaker if I had to spend more time in my room. The interior of the hotel is very dark and a little scary when walking down the halls late at night. If I was traveling alone, I would request a room closest to the elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful. I received better service here, than I did at some high-priced restaurants I tried.

By on May 2, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Thank you for the feedback, Marie. We regret that your time with us was anything less than perfect. While we're happy that you appreciated our prime location and courteous staff, it's unfortunate our amenities and accommodations didn't exceed your expectations. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

4
Business Business

It was a comfortable stay.

By on Apr 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2022

Thanks for the 4/5 rating, Tracy! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at ROW NYC so much! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon.

5
Friends

Excellent location as we were in NYC to see plays on Broadway. Staff was very helpful and always available.

By on Apr 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2022

Thanks for the fantastic review, David! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at ROW NYC! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

5
Family with small children

The staff was pleasant and efficient. The rooms were clean. No complaints

By on Apr 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2022

Thank you for the lovely review, Sabrina! We are very proud to hear about the wonderful stay you had at ROW NYC. It is great to know that you found our wonderful staff and refreshed accommodations to be so agreeable! We hope you plan on staying with us again soon as we'd love to share another great experience with you. Thanks again!

4
Family

My TV was broken in my room and the hall light had blown out. The engineer was able to come and fix both the first night I got there. The property was a little run down and the room was slightly dingy but the staff was very helpful and friendly and you can’t beat the price for being right in Times Square. My bedding was clean and comfortable and I had fresh towels and toiletries everyday. I stayed for 4 nights and would definitely stay again.

By on Apr 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2022

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Sarah! We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our team's service. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our condition of accommodations. We're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concern with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day.

3
Everyone

This hotel is conveniently located but could use some updates. The shower curtain smelled like it needed to be laundered and I had to request face towels (there were none in thr room). The staff was nice and it served its purpose for my trip.

By on Apr 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed your time with us, we regret that your experience was anything less than perfect. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again so we can share with you the high caliper experience our guests are accustomed to.

4
Family with small children

The rooms and bathrooms need to be updated. Its a little chaotic being to use the elevator because they are so small

By on Apr 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2022

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, jose! We are excited to see that you had an enjoyable experience at ROW NYC. We're so glad that you felt comfortably accommodated during your visit. We'd love to host you again for an even more enjoyable stay!

4
Everyone

Location perfect. 14th floor bathrooms not good. 25th floor bathrooms good.

By on Apr 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2022

Thank you for the feedback, Paul. We regret that your time with us was anything less than perfect. While we're happy that you appreciated our central location, it's unfortunate some of our facilities didn't exceed your expectations. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

4
Family

The hotel was perfectly located really close to Times Square and all the theaters and lots of restaurants. The only downside was the really, really terrible elevators that were frankly frightening to use. The doors would get stuck opening and closing, there would be strange snapping noises and jerky motions.

By on Mar 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2022

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Kashmira. We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. Hearing our guests' suggestions are extremely important to us. With that being said, we'll be sure to look into your concerns moving forward. We want to make sure those missteps​ are erased for our future guests. Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Row-NYC.h25033-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Row-NYC.h25033-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Row-NYC.h25033-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions