Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It is new building but lots of lacking as a great hotel like no laundry, very small room and the bathroom also very small. No closet or microwave or iron. Also, no parking facility. I will not stay there with my family.

The bathtub was dirty. Didnt take a shower because I didnt carry my scrubbing bubbles and lysol to clean the shower floor. Extremely noisy. I was awaken by shouting 4:30 in the morning and when I checked out a 7 am i noticced the glass in the front of the store was busted. Location is in a pretty creely area. Hotel furniture was clean and modern.

Overall I enjoyed my stay. I just needed a place to lay my head. So I was not picky about the location. I commend them on the recent renovation. Looks appealing.

It’s a new hotel so they had a couple of kinks but nothing major. Booked a room with a king and that room was still under construction so we had 2 queens. A little disappointing. The beds and bedding was great! Facility is new. All of the female staff were so nice and friendly, especially the evening one! The phone did not work in the room and the tv quality was ok but not great. Still very satisfied with the stay!

Not bad for the price

Must first hotel in the world that does not have a luggage room, phone in room did not work, Tv room got jammed by some hotel guest and stopped working. Finally the surrounding area was full of drug addicts and dealers. And very dirty. I will never go back here again.

Quiet neighborhood near a leafy street. Close enough to Manhattan with a suburban feel. Staff are super friendly and went out their way to help me with my needs. The hotel is new a super clean. After a long day in Manhattan mid town grime, it so refreshing to clean hotel with clean super crisp sheets and a quiet neighborhood.

Front desk were So so friendly and welcoming!! I was a pleasure to stay ! Beautiful, clean and super comfortable bed! Highly recommend!!!!

38-26 11th Street Long Island City NY

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Roosevelt Island
  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 500+ Mbps (good for 6+ people or 10+ devices)) and in public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Queens within a mile (2 km) of Roosevelt Island, Capital Hotel is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as 5th Avenue. This 87-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

The 87 rooms are air-conditioned and have desks and wardrobes or closets. 43-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers.


Property features

Capital Hotel features free WiFi in public areas and a water dispenser. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a vending machine and an ATM.

Room options

Deluxe Suite

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Double or Twin Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Single Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Capital Hotel

Everyone (4) Couples (1)
3
Family with small children

It is new building but lots of lacking as a great hotel like no laundry, very small room and the bathroom also very small. No closet or microwave or iron. Also, no parking facility. I will not stay there with my family.

By on Nov 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with exceptional service during your stay. We will be looking into the issues that you had during your stay and will be taking your suggestions into consideration to further improve our service. We do however have a breakfast area which has microwaves for all our guests which is available 24/7. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

2
Business Business

The bathtub was dirty. Didnt take a shower because I didnt carry my scrubbing bubbles and lysol to clean the shower floor. Extremely noisy. I was awaken by shouting 4:30 in the morning and when I checked out a 7 am i noticced the glass in the front of the store was busted. Location is in a pretty creely area. Hotel furniture was clean and modern.

By on Oct 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with exceptional service during your stay. We will be looking into the issues that you had during your stay and will be taking your suggestions into consideration to further improve our service. We will investigate the issues that you faced in the room so that this incident is not repeated to any one else. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

4
Everyone

Overall I enjoyed my stay. I just needed a place to lay my head. So I was not picky about the location. I commend them on the recent renovation. Looks appealing.

By on Sep 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our services! We hope to see you again soon!

4
Partner Couples

It’s a new hotel so they had a couple of kinks but nothing major. Booked a room with a king and that room was still under construction so we had 2 queens. A little disappointing. The beds and bedding was great! Facility is new. All of the female staff were so nice and friendly, especially the evening one! The phone did not work in the room and the tv quality was ok but not great. Still very satisfied with the stay!

By on Sep 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had faced regarding the switching of the rooms and the phone not working, we will look into the matter so this does not happen again. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

Not bad for the price

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. As a new hotel, any positive remarks help us out a great deal. We will continue to strive for the best customer services.

2
Everyone

Must first hotel in the world that does not have a luggage room, phone in room did not work, Tv room got jammed by some hotel guest and stopped working. Finally the surrounding area was full of drug addicts and dealers. And very dirty. I will never go back here again.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

Hello Angelo, we are sorry that you did not have a great experience during your stay. If I remember correctly, there was an issue with the TV and phone, which were immediately resolved when we found out. As we told all our guests, we are a brand new hotel and in the process of adding a luggage room to the facility. Regardless, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We hope you'll consider us in the future.

5
Everyone

Quiet neighborhood near a leafy street. Close enough to Manhattan with a suburban feel. Staff are super friendly and went out their way to help me with my needs. The hotel is new a super clean. After a long day in Manhattan mid town grime, it so refreshing to clean hotel with clean super crisp sheets and a quiet neighborhood.

By on Sep 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

Thank you Jennifer. Your words of appreciation means a lot to our entire team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again.

5
Business Business

Front desk were So so friendly and welcoming!! I was a pleasure to stay ! Beautiful, clean and super comfortable bed! Highly recommend!!!!

By on Sep 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

Thank you Nina. It was a pleasure to host you. We would love to see you again

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Capital-Hotel.h70387234-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Capital-Hotel.h70387234-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Capital-Hotel.h70387234-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions