Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Wyndham Garden Fresh Meadows Flushing

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great location near St Johns and easy access from the highway

You have to pay 25 for parking not cool especially given that it’s in a very popular neighborhood.

Excellent breakfast area and great staff attending to it. Rooms could be wiped down better. Something crusty on desk/Tv area. Trash can was dented up like someone kicked it. Not all electric outlets worked. Hallways were dirty could use a good wipe down. Smears all over stainless steel wall area.

Nice room. Courteous and helpful staff. Parking is limited or pay $25 for valet.

Keep up the good work and will definitely will come back

Nice hotel. Right next door to shopping center. No on site parking except for valet which is $25/day. Too much for me to pay so i always had to find parking on the street usually in front of someone's house a block or two away from the hotel.

We always have a pleasant experience here. The location and the price is good. The only negative is the rooms are smalls and the length of beds are so short. I’m only 5’3 and my feet can touch the end of the bed.

Hotel is listed as 3.8 out of 5 stars. At best it is a 2-2.5 star hotel. Only ice machine in entire hotel was on the first floor, the front door didn’t work properly, and one of the elevators was broken

Great location with full breakfast. People very nice. I will be back!

Couple of items fix like blind was not working, breakfast need more improvement should put out yogurt.rooms are too small

Bathroom was disgusting leftover hair in the drain . Mold on the sliding rail. Room very cold no matter how high I put the heat on .

Small rooms, hard to navigate around the bed. Very comfy bed thought.

Definitely recommend 10/10 location too was perfect staff everything was just beautiful and the view from my room was nice

I asked 5xs from 12p to 10p for room service. I had to make my own bed after retrieving clean linen from the maid cart in the hallway. I had to also ask for towels at the front desk. Maid service unacceptable!!

61-25 186th St Fresh Meadows NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Queens, Wyndham Garden Fresh Meadows Flushing is 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from St. John's University and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. This 150-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 40-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. The pillowtop bed provides a full night's sleep and the bathroom offers hair dryers. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Wyndham Garden Fresh Meadows Flushing enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Valet parking is available for USD 25 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden Fresh Meadows Flushing

Everyone (44) Couples (1) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you for your review.

5
Families Families

Great location near St Johns and easy access from the highway

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again.

3
Partner Couples

You have to pay 25 for parking not cool especially given that it’s in a very popular neighborhood.

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Families

Excellent breakfast area and great staff attending to it. Rooms could be wiped down better. Something crusty on desk/Tv area. Trash can was dented up like someone kicked it. Not all electric outlets worked. Hallways were dirty could use a good wipe down. Smears all over stainless steel wall area.

By , from California on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2019

Thank you for staying in Wyndham Garden Fresh Meadows. We are sorry for the bad experienced you had, and we will address the issues you mentioned. Have a nice day

4
Business Business Travelers

Nice room. Courteous and helpful staff. Parking is limited or pay $25 for valet.

By on Mar 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2019

Thank you for your support, looking forward to see you again.

5
Everyone

Keep up the good work and will definitely will come back

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

Thank you for your support, looking forward to see you again.

3
Business Business Travelers

Nice hotel. Right next door to shopping center. No on site parking except for valet which is $25/day. Too much for me to pay so i always had to find parking on the street usually in front of someone's house a block or two away from the hotel.

By on Feb 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Thank you for your support, looking forward to see you again.

4
Families

We always have a pleasant experience here. The location and the price is good. The only negative is the rooms are smalls and the length of beds are so short. I’m only 5’3 and my feet can touch the end of the bed.

By , from Prince George’s Co. MD on Feb 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

Thank you for your support, looking forward to see you again.

2
Everyone

Hotel is listed as 3.8 out of 5 stars. At best it is a 2-2.5 star hotel. Only ice machine in entire hotel was on the first floor, the front door didn’t work properly, and one of the elevators was broken

By on Jan 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2019

We're sorry you didn't have a great experience. Our hotel is always trying to improve our experience for guests. We will forward this to our management.

5
Everyone

Great location with full breakfast. People very nice. I will be back!

By on Jan 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2019

Thank you for positive review!

Wyndham Garden Fresh Meadows Flushing

61-25 186th St , Fresh Meadows, NY 11365