Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Magna Restaurant had great food and wonderful staff

The front desk staff is super friendly and professional. Everything here is nice except the smell of the assigned room.

I had Dr’s appointment at 8 am on 8th Feb. when I seeing my doctor. A rude staff called asked me why I have left my stuff in the room. Her system shows that I have checked out at 7am which I have never checked out. When I came back. My room left open without my permission. All my stuff was in my room. So ridiculous!!! I will never comeback.

Rude manager/owner. Did not have a chance to stay at their property. The owner demanded a $200 deposit on top of what was paid for staying just a few hours to catch a 5-AM flight the next morning. He was unnecessarily rude, dismissive and even hung up on me while I was speaking with him on the phone.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel appearance was fine. However the room AC was broken the temperature hovered around 82. The did bring a service repair man who fixed it for perhaps 30 minutes. They offered no other room claiming their weren’t any. Being in the business I know that very unlikely. The next day no discount no offer of compensation in any manner. I would have gone to another hotel had I not been exhausted from flying in over seas.

It was in good location acces to restaurants and other shopping. Parking was a problem

Staff very rude vending machines always not working

I did not like that Ms Gonzalez the asst manager had her staff go into my room while I out even if i left the do not disturb sign on the door. All she had to do was call my cell before going in. I find this to be very unprofessional

great experience! Very good location. Got upgraded to a suite.

Very clean and nice hotel. Very difficult to find parking In the area and limited dining options. However, it is very close to the metro. Very friendly staff.

Overall, wonderful experience! Staff friendly and helpful! I would book again! Walls are kind of thin and I wish they had an extendable shower head but otherwise excellent experience.

Easy check in with friendly staff and free shuttle service to the airport

My flight from LaGuardia was cancelled so had to find a hotel close by at last minute. Orbitz showed this one and had good reviews so I booked it. The hotel is very nicely decorated and my room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was wonderful. I was very satisfied.

Did not get it till midnight and left by 530. Beds a little hard and ac is noisy but desk staff nice. Pretty. Busy neighborhood

137-07 Northern Boulevard Flushing NY

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Citi Field
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Queens within a mile (2 km) of Citi Field, Marco LaGuardia Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. This 81-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 81 rooms have an array of amenities, including MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 36-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and first-run movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Coffee makers, dishwashers, and free weekday newspapers are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Marco LaGuardia Hotel enjoy a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, self parking is USD 25 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a 24-hour business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite

2 King Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 7

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Marco LaGuardia Hotel

Everyone (17) Business (2) Couples (3) Family (5)
5
Family

The Magna Restaurant had great food and wonderful staff

By on Jul 14, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2021

4
Business Business

The front desk staff is super friendly and professional. Everything here is nice except the smell of the assigned room.

By , from Hoboken, NJ on Oct 5, 2020

1
Family

I had Dr’s appointment at 8 am on 8th Feb. when I seeing my doctor. A rude staff called asked me why I have left my stuff in the room. Her system shows that I have checked out at 7am which I have never checked out. When I came back. My room left open without my permission. All my stuff was in my room. So ridiculous!!! I will never comeback.

By , from Flashing on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Dear Jessica, Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. By accident one of our early morning front desk agents had put in the system that you had checked out. Since it showed as checked-out, the agent of the next shift sent housekeeping to have the room cleaned. This is why she then called you wondering why you had left your belongings in the room. It was an error on our end and again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future. Thank you!

1
Family

Rude manager/owner. Did not have a chance to stay at their property. The owner demanded a $200 deposit on top of what was paid for staying just a few hours to catch a 5-AM flight the next morning. He was unnecessarily rude, dismissive and even hung up on me while I was speaking with him on the phone.

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for what you experienced and I do apologize. The $200 hold or deposit is a hotel policy in case of any damage to the room; it is released or returned back to you upon check-out. However, the fact that you experienced rudeness this is completely unacceptable and will certainly be addressed. Hope you can give us another chance in the future! Thank you!

2
Family

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel appearance was fine. However the room AC was broken the temperature hovered around 82. The did bring a service repair man who fixed it for perhaps 30 minutes. They offered no other room claiming their weren’t any. Being in the business I know that very unlikely. The next day no discount no offer of compensation in any manner. I would have gone to another hotel had I not been exhausted from flying in over seas.

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

Thank you for the time you took to express yourself. Hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your rating!

3
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your rating!

4
Business Business

It was in good location acces to restaurants and other shopping. Parking was a problem

By on Jun 12, 2019

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Staff very rude vending machines always not working

By on Jun 3, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Marco-LaGuardia-Hotel.h1409932-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Marco-LaGuardia-Hotel.h1409932-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Marco-LaGuardia-Hotel.h1409932-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions