Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Bufget hotel in Mpntreal. You are gettong a lot for your money. Everything is whithin a walking distance. The room was quite big and thst a positive thing.

Totally recommand staying. Close to a ton of shopping, subway stops, food, and great hotel staff.

Generally, I'm satisfied for them though, one thing I'm not satisfied is Wi-fi service. I had to move to restroom when I need to use Wi-fi

i'm not impressed. A few days ago I complained to Jenny, the hotel front desk manager about the extreme amount of noise that I had to endure staying in my hotel room and the rude service from the balding front desk guy. Also the cleanliness of the bathroom was deplorable. She never even got back to me to apologize or even give me some kind of a rebate for the crap that I had to deal with. All reputable hotels would give you some kind of compensation, even $50 off your next room. I didn't hear back from her. I'm not impressed. Thanks for nothing Jenny.

Great place to stay if you aren't pretentious .. yes the place needs a little tlc but if you're looking for a decent rate and a comfortable stay this is the place. Minutes walk from a mall with a grocery store (which was awesome because there is a fully equipped kitchen).. plenty of resaurants in the area if you dont want to cook Excellent stay overall :)

I have stayed here before and enjoyed the hotel. This time, not so much. They were putting in flooring, needless to say, I heard constant loud banging all day long into the evening. Most of the front desk staff were great except for a rude, balding man. The bathroom in my second room smelled very musty and needed a really good cleaning.

It has a very homie feel to it , it's like you're in apartment away from home . The bedding and chairs could of been a bit more modern but I liked the concept

Large comfortable room, all the necessary amenities for an extended stay,mood location.

I really enjoyed this hotel and am definitely coming back. I loved the fact that it was quiet and yet in a great location. The mall is conveniently located two minutes away. The staff is also very professional. I enjoyed going to the supermarket (in the mall) and having a fridge to store my food. Thank you for a great stay!

Good place for the money, a little rough around the edges.

First time Montreal visitors! We loved the location! We used the bike rental service for most of our trip for only $5 a day. There's also a metro a block or two from the hotel. Front desk workers were very helpful and kind. Room is spacious and lots of restaurants a short walk away.

The location is unbeatable. A one block walk to St. Catherines Street. Parking was reasonibly priced. Staff was very helpful. Room was fully equipped as adverstised with kitchen - better than kitchenette full-sized stove and fridge. Kitty corner from a mall and immense movie theater. Great view from full balcony. Man oh man, I could go on and on.

I'll recommend la Tour Belvedere. Great suite with all amenities. Great staff! Would also be great for family/business travelling.

I enjoyed the location and staff . My experience was amazing .

The hotel is very close to the old Montreal Forum near Atwater and St. Catherines. It is easy to access the subway system to get anywhere in the city. The hotel meets all the basic requirements but the carpet has seen better days and hasn't been vacuumed in a while. The walls had paint peeling in many areas. In summary, the location is great but the rooms need an overhaul.

Overall not bad. The two times I had to deal with the staff they were fairly unpleasant.

Very nice person the hotel is clear close to stations trains and buses

I stayed just one night for my biz trip, so I had no chance to use any kitchen tools except for coffee machine. But, I could guess it would be very good for people staying there long, especially with children. The overall amenities were good. One complaint is I could not find enough power plugs.

This property was convenient. Just worth an OK rating from us.

Great value. Great location. Room was just ok. Lots of Space. Would definitely go back. Kitchen was a bonus. AC was whack sauce.

2175 De Maisonneuve Blvd. West Montreal QC

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Bell Centre and Christ Church Cathedral
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Ville-Marie, La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Bell Centre and Christ Church Cathedral. This 150-room aparthotel has an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a rooftop terrace. Located in central Montreal, the aparthotel is also near Saint Joseph's Oratory and Notre Dame Basilica.


Dining

Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

The 150 air-conditioned apartments feature kitchens and balconies. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, safes, and phones.


Property features

At La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a rooftop terrace. Self parking is offered for CAD 18.40 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Family Suite

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, Queen Bed, Wooden Floor

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel

Everyone (11) Business (3) Couples (8) Family (3) Other (2) Friends (4)
3
Everyone

Bufget hotel in Mpntreal. You are gettong a lot for your money. Everything is whithin a walking distance. The room was quite big and thst a positive thing.

By on Jun 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the size of our rooms with their private kitchens and living areas. Hope to see you on your next visit to Montreal, Best Regards

4

great location, a nice surprise for the price!

Everyone

Totally recommand staying. Close to a ton of shopping, subway stops, food, and great hotel staff.

By on Jan 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2017

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon on your next trip.

4

it's quite good.

Everyone

Generally, I'm satisfied for them though, one thing I'm not satisfied is Wi-fi service. I had to move to restroom when I need to use Wi-fi

By on Dec 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2016

Hi, Thank you for your time. We take your comments very seriously. We hope to see you again ! Kindly

3
Everyone

i'm not impressed. A few days ago I complained to Jenny, the hotel front desk manager about the extreme amount of noise that I had to endure staying in my hotel room and the rude service from the balding front desk guy. Also the cleanliness of the bathroom was deplorable. She never even got back to me to apologize or even give me some kind of a rebate for the crap that I had to deal with. All reputable hotels would give you some kind of compensation, even $50 off your next room. I didn't hear back from her. I'm not impressed. Thanks for nothing Jenny.

By on Dec 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2016

Hi Susan, I am truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the noise that we can't unfortunately predict and also make sure the housekeeping departement will be inform for the condition of the room. Thank for taking the time to let us know about your impressions! We hope you will give us an other chance !

4
Everyone

Great place to stay if you aren't pretentious .. yes the place needs a little tlc but if you're looking for a decent rate and a comfortable stay this is the place. Minutes walk from a mall with a grocery store (which was awesome because there is a fully equipped kitchen).. plenty of resaurants in the area if you dont want to cook Excellent stay overall :)

By on Dec 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2017

Hi, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you soon

3

some great and not so great service!!!

Everyone

I have stayed here before and enjoyed the hotel. This time, not so much. They were putting in flooring, needless to say, I heard constant loud banging all day long into the evening. Most of the front desk staff were great except for a rude, balding man. The bathroom in my second room smelled very musty and needed a really good cleaning.

By on Dec 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2016

Hi, Thanks for letting us know about your experience ! Make sure we will fix the situation for next time. We are very sorry qnd we hope to see you again. Kindly

5
Everyone

It has a very homie feel to it , it's like you're in apartment away from home . The bedding and chairs could of been a bit more modern but I liked the concept

By , from new york on Oct 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2016

Thank you for your precious review. It is always helpful to hear about our sucesses and our worse! Hopefully we see you soon for your next stay in Montreal! Kindly

5

a great value for the money!!!!

Everyone

Large comfortable room, all the necessary amenities for an extended stay,mood location.

By on Oct 15, 2016

5

great find!

Everyone

I really enjoyed this hotel and am definitely coming back. I loved the fact that it was quiet and yet in a great location. The mall is conveniently located two minutes away. The staff is also very professional. I enjoyed going to the supermarket (in the mall) and having a fridge to store my food. Thank you for a great stay!

By , from Boston on Oct 11, 2016

3
Everyone

Good place for the money, a little rough around the edges.

By on Oct 10, 2016