Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn Montréal Centre-Ville Downtown

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We found this hotel to be well maintained and the staff was awesome. They were always ready to help. The best part is the location. Right next to China Town and easy walking to Old Town. We highly recommend for an affordable stay in a great location.

The hotel was very clean ,the personal was very polite and the location was perfect.Great breakfast .

All in all, it was what I expected from a Holiday Inn. It was neither better nor worse than I thought it would be. The lobby area is lovely but we did not eat in the restaurant, so I cannot comment on the food. I think the housekeeping could be a little better as it looked like the carpet could have used a shampoo. The bed was comfy and adequate. I prefer to have an extra blanket, but I didn't ask for one. Most hotels have an extra one in the closet. No real complaints here other than the fact that there is no shuttle to or from the airport. I'm used to there being a hotel shuttle, but had to hire a taxi to and from and it was very expensive.

We were pleased with the hotel in general. The rooms were clean and comfortable Staff was very helpful. Restaurant was great for the breakfast buffet. The bar was pleasant for an evening nightcap. The location was central to most points of interest. Loved Montreal!

This hotel was close to everything (notre Dame Basillica, Subway, china town, the water, free casino shuttle) the staff was great and were always acommodating and cleaning

The location of this hotel is great as you have a metro entrance just across the street. However, the hotel looks pretty old and there has been some renovations going on lately. I stayed in two different ocassions and on both ocassions I got charged for a bottle of water which I did not take. The second time I stayed I specifically said that there was no bottle water on the room so they could take notes and not charge me. Guess what... They did charged me again. I don't know if they do this for international guests as calling there might be more expensive than dealing with paying the water. Any way, be careful especially if you do not live in Canada or the US.

The lobby looks brilliant with the indoor fish pond! They're at a great location too, right at the Chinatown arc and the heart of Old Montreal. Subway is across the street. The rooms are pretty ordinary though. They had some pretty heavy construction going on that closed off the main entrance.

This hotel is in a good location. Walking distance to food, train and bus.

It served for our pourpose, but wI'll look for something better. Very noise on weekends. Very close to old Montreal is a plus. Overall if you want quality this is not the write hotel.

a good location in montreal down town near china town and a short walk to old montreal

No complaints here. Decent location and the lobby is nice with helpful staff.

Its a great place to stay if you want to be in the city center and close to Chinatown. Its an older hotel and shows its age. We actually had an issue with our first room, but the staff was more than happy to get us a new room. The staff is great. We didnt try the food, $20 for a breakfast buffet is a little silly to me. Kids would LOVE the fish and water features in the courtyard. Id stay there again.

We loved this location. We were in town for the Jazz Festival and the hotel was located 3 blocks away. We were also about 4 blocks from Old Montreal. It was perfect for what we wanted to do.

The hotel is in an excellent location. There is 24hr parking across the street for C$10.00. It is within walking distance to the notredame church. The hotel is in chinatown and with walking distance to rue saint-laurent. If you stay i highly suggest you check out "Beijing" restaurant. It is located right behind the hotel. Probably the best chinese food restaurant in the area. I would recommend to anyone going to Montreal to stay at this Hotel.

The hotel is most convenient to visitors looking to explore the downtown area. It is also right across the street from the Convention Center, including a metro station. The area is full of restaurants and cafés and the hotel has a restaurant as well. The building is a bit on the older side, which is not so much visible on the 2nd floor – but becomes more apparent in the rooms. The elevators are programmed to stop on the second floor (where reception is) no matter what, and some of the rooms do not have shades/curtains, which was a bit strange. On the plus side, the staff was extremely helpful and available to address any kinds of issues at any time. There is free wireless internet, and parking costs about $22.00/day. As parking is scarce in this area, the parking garage is located underground and it is a bit narrow – still, at least there is parking. Overall, the location of the hotel and the incredible service provided by the staff makes it easy to overlook the older furnishing/decoration.

Conveniently located between the old port and downtown Montreal near Chinatown, this hotel has all the basic comforts you would expect plus a swimming pool and hot tub. In 5 minutes you can walk to Place Jacques-Cartier or Place Des Arts. The room decor was basic and clean with a comfortable bed. My girlfriend and I greatly enjoyed our weekend trip and would definitely stay here again.

Check-in personal provided superb service with reservations for hard-to-get-in restaurants, with directions and with luggage. Hotel itself is a bit outdated but location is hard to beat and price is very competitive.

My experience at this hotel was wonderful! The room was great and the location was very good.

We chose this hotel since it's the closest to the metro station we use to go to Circuit Gilles Villeneuve for the F1 race. It's also located right in chinatown area, so grabbing a quick bite is very easy and convenient. There is parking underneath the hotel. It's now $23/night. It used to be free.

Hotel was okay. Not very clean. There were hairs in the tub n other spots inside bathroom. It is centrally located and especially worth it if visiting for meetings at the Palais De Congres because it's very close. All in all i wouldnt go back but it could work for the budget traveler.

999 Saint-Urbain Montreal QC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Notre Dame Basilica and Metropolis
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Chinatown, Holiday Inn Montréal Centre-Ville Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of Notre Dame Basilica and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Metropolis. This 235-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center. It's in central Montreal and also a short walk from Bonsecours Market and University of Quebec-Montreal.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Holiday Inn Montréal Centre-Ville Downtown's 235 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and phones. Plasma TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in pillow menus. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Montréal Centre-Ville Downtown have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is available for CAD 28.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, 16 meeting rooms, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed (LEISURE)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

King 1 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (LEISURE)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (ALCOVE)

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Montréal Centre-Ville Downtown

Everyone (4) Couples (13) Business (8) Family (5) Other (2)
5

nicely located and well appointed.

Everyone

We found this hotel to be well maintained and the staff was awesome. They were always ready to help. The best part is the location. Right next to China Town and easy walking to Old Town. We highly recommend for an affordable stay in a great location.

By on Jul 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you were pleased with the experience. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, R.Aziz Front Office Manager

5

nice and clean hotel ,close to everything.

Everyone

The hotel was very clean ,the personal was very polite and the location was perfect.Great breakfast .

By on Jul 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you were pleased with the experience. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, R.Aziz Front Office manager

4

the location was perfect for our needs

Everyone

All in all, it was what I expected from a Holiday Inn. It was neither better nor worse than I thought it would be. The lobby area is lovely but we did not eat in the restaurant, so I cannot comment on the food. I think the housekeeping could be a little better as it looked like the carpet could have used a shampoo. The bed was comfy and adequate. I prefer to have an extra blanket, but I didn't ask for one. Most hotels have an extra one in the closet. No real complaints here other than the fact that there is no shuttle to or from the airport. I'm used to there being a hotel shuttle, but had to hire a taxi to and from and it was very expensive.

By , from Tucson, AZ on May 13, 2017

5

good accommodations, service and location.

Couples

We were pleased with the hotel in general. The rooms were clean and comfortable Staff was very helpful. Restaurant was great for the breakfast buffet. The bar was pleasant for an evening nightcap. The location was central to most points of interest. Loved Montreal!

By , from Boston, MA USA on Sep 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2016

Dear Bob and Wife, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon,

5

great location very clen

Everyone

This hotel was close to everything (notre Dame Basillica, Subway, china town, the water, free casino shuttle) the staff was great and were always acommodating and cleaning

By , from Ontario on Aug 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Hello Trish, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you had a great stay and I hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Lysianne B.

3

good for location but old

BusinessTravelers

The location of this hotel is great as you have a metro entrance just across the street. However, the hotel looks pretty old and there has been some renovations going on lately. I stayed in two different ocassions and on both ocassions I got charged for a bottle of water which I did not take. The second time I stayed I specifically said that there was no bottle water on the room so they could take notes and not charge me. Guess what... They did charged me again. I don't know if they do this for international guests as calling there might be more expensive than dealing with paying the water. Any way, be careful especially if you do not live in Canada or the US.

By on Mar 26, 2015

3

long weekend montreal.

Families

The lobby looks brilliant with the indoor fish pond! They're at a great location too, right at the Chinatown arc and the heart of Old Montreal. Subway is across the street. The rooms are pretty ordinary though. They had some pretty heavy construction going on that closed off the main entrance.

By on Nov 25, 2014

4

its good

BusinessTravelers

This hotel is in a good location. Walking distance to food, train and bus.

By on Nov 19, 2014

3

don't stay weekends

Couples

It served for our pourpose, but wI'll look for something better. Very noise on weekends. Very close to old Montreal is a plus. Overall if you want quality this is not the write hotel.

By on Nov 16, 2014

3

getaway

Couples

a good location in montreal down town near china town and a short walk to old montreal

By on Aug 28, 2014