Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pros:I liked the location of the hotel. Cons: None of the the rooms had an iron. Front desk lends them out but they only had three to lend.

The staff was very professional and friendly . Excellent hospitality I would definitely come back again.

The rooms are not the most modern rooms by far but they will do the job. the staff are extremely friendly and you will safe in the the property.

Pleasant!!!

First of online rating said 4.2of5 more like 2.5, room ac did not work and was duct taped together and was full of orange seeds as well, states online that it has a restaurant and room service, well restaurant is only open till 2pm and closed on Sundays, room serviced never mopped floor once the whole stay, room tables and chairs looked like they seen better days and stained up. Also claims it offers shuttle service which is a taxi business they run out of the hotel that you have to pay for each time you need a ride somewhere. Our the staff were nice and friendly. and its a 4 or 5 minute walk to the consulate from this hotel.

Noisy, unclean, uncomfortable

Room looks a bit dim, two lights were off which made the room look older. Also the shower was not pleasing to take a shower (too cold). Finally the floor was not broomed found a big ball of hairs that then prevented me or my kids from stepping the floors too much. They have a restaurant, the free breakfast was not good but the paid breakfast was very good. Overall for the price its worth it but if you can get something better for $10 more i would reccomend you do that.

I stay here very often. They maintain prices. At first I didn't understand why they asked for a deposit for the TV remotes and also they would have somebody escort you all the way to your room. My assumption is because of the price, and closeness to the US consulate it attracts of course all kinds of people. Just an extra layer to make it a bit harder for someone to steal something. Other than this, the AC is always cool in the summer, Hot in the winter. Parking could be a mess if you get there late. There's enough, but you would need to park far away. Overall, a pleasant stay

Excellent staff, the courtesy transportation service, rooms are spacious and clean..what I didnt like is only one elevator and it was out of order. We had to carry all our luggage downstair

Hotel was good, clean, and decent staff. 'Free breakfast' but cup of orange juice is 70 pesos 😶. Most food was bland. Close to Consulate and other places you need to go for immigration purposes. Taxi service they use are great. Wifi was somewhat spotty and would suggest another set of washers/dryers. Also would have liked to visit pool area but apparently you can only go into that area if you are in swimwear. Would have been nice to at least dip your feet or something.

The wait staff in the restaurant and the front desk staff especially are rude. The majority of the taxi service was very nice. The pool is closed down and the restaurant closes at 2:00 so you have to leave for dinner and most times the hotel doesn't answer you in the afternoon for transportation back to the hotel.  The cleaning ladies were all very nice and helpful, they were the biggest delight of the staff.  Our flight was delayed so Orbitz said we wouldn't be charged for the first night as I was still within my window to change my reservation at no cost,  but the hotel went ahead and charged me for that night even though we weren't even in the country yet. The ceiling in our bathroom was leaking when the person upstairs took a shower and then the ceiling started falling in on the third day, we came back from lunch and part of the ceiling was laying in our shower so they had to move us rooms. Over all it was a below average experience and not a hotel I'd stay at again.

Everything was good

They could not find my reservation when I arrived. Lamps next to the bed don't work...not even a place to plug them in. The water pressure in the shower is a joke. The rest of the room was fine. Breakfast was good.

Av. Ejercito Nacional No. 8805 Ciudad Juarez CHIH

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to American Consulate
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hotel Conquistador Inn By US Consulate places you within a leisurely stroll of American Consulate and Plaza Las Misiones. This 104-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Located centrally in Ciudad Juarez, it's connected to a shopping center and also close to Star Medica Hospital Ciudad Juarez2 and Plaza Juárez Mall.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at El Mestizo, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Hotel Conquistador Inn By US Consulate's 104 rooms are air-conditioned and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes, phones, and desks.


Property features

At Hotel Conquistador Inn By US Consulate, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a business center, a meeting room, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room (Expedia)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Conquistador Inn By US Consulate

Everyone (15) Couples (8) Family (14)
5
Family

Pros:I liked the location of the hotel. Cons: None of the the rooms had an iron. Front desk lends them out but they only had three to lend.

By on May 9, 2022

Review comment responded on May 10, 2022

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

5
Family

The staff was very professional and friendly . Excellent hospitality I would definitely come back again.

By on Apr 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2022

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

5
Family Business Business

The rooms are not the most modern rooms by far but they will do the job. the staff are extremely friendly and you will safe in the the property.

By on Feb 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2022

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

Pleasant!!!

By , from Chicago on Feb 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2022

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 24, 2022

2
Everyone

First of online rating said 4.2of5 more like 2.5, room ac did not work and was duct taped together and was full of orange seeds as well, states online that it has a restaurant and room service, well restaurant is only open till 2pm and closed on Sundays, room serviced never mopped floor once the whole stay, room tables and chairs looked like they seen better days and stained up. Also claims it offers shuttle service which is a taxi business they run out of the hotel that you have to pay for each time you need a ride somewhere. Our the staff were nice and friendly. and its a 4 or 5 minute walk to the consulate from this hotel.

By on Jan 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2022

We sorry that you did not enjoy a good experience. For our part, we will do everything possible to solve the problem you have mentioned. Thanks for your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 23, 2021

2
Business Business

Noisy, unclean, uncomfortable

By on Dec 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2021

We sorry that you did not enjoy a good experience. For our part, we will do everything possible to solve the problem you have mentioned. Thanks for your feedback.

3
Family with small children

Room looks a bit dim, two lights were off which made the room look older. Also the shower was not pleasing to take a shower (too cold). Finally the floor was not broomed found a big ball of hairs that then prevented me or my kids from stepping the floors too much. They have a restaurant, the free breakfast was not good but the paid breakfast was very good. Overall for the price its worth it but if you can get something better for $10 more i would reccomend you do that.

By on Oct 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2021

We sorry that you did not enjoy a good experience. For our part, we will do everything possible to solve the problem you have mentioned. Thanks for your feedback.

4
Partner Couples

I stay here very often. They maintain prices. At first I didn't understand why they asked for a deposit for the TV remotes and also they would have somebody escort you all the way to your room. My assumption is because of the price, and closeness to the US consulate it attracts of course all kinds of people. Just an extra layer to make it a bit harder for someone to steal something. Other than this, the AC is always cool in the summer, Hot in the winter. Parking could be a mess if you get there late. There's enough, but you would need to park far away. Overall, a pleasant stay

By , from Morenci on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ciudad-Juarez-Hotels-Hotel-Conquistador-Inn-By-US-Consulate.h3898376-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ciudad-Juarez-Hotels-Hotel-Conquistador-Inn-By-US-Consulate.h3898376-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ciudad-Juarez-Hotels-Hotel-Conquistador-Inn-By-US-Consulate.h3898376-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions