Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great place just expensive for breakfast,a cup of coffee, or juice!

Just the night before a flight. Exhausted, so nice to have clean sheets, comfortable bed. Nice blackout curtains. Cozy. Wonderful staff- so kind to our Down's Syndrome girl.

very comfortable beds and very quick check in process.

The hotel was very clean, and bright. The counter people were nice and helpful. Lobby had a very nice decor. I like the big mirror in the lobby. Good experience.I will stay there again next time I visit the Chicago area

$15 a day to park. Unclean rooms and lobby. Rude employees

Hotel was nice close to The airport. Pretty far from everywhere else though.

24 hrs Free transportation to the airport . Clean and very convent . I will definetly stay again .

Nice hotel. We were happy with the room and the convenience of getting to the airport. We wished they didn't charge $12/day for parking even if you are staying at the hotel.

Comfortable, quiet and efficiently run. Shuttle service was great. Harry Carey's Italian Steak House (connected) was a huge disappointment. Wait staff was great, food was mediocre and expensive.

At the beginning, it was okay except the carpet appeared to be of years of usage and quite dirty along the edges close to the wall. It became a nightmare when I was woke up after the midnight due to itching back and found out 3 or more bed bugs on the sheet! In the next morning, we talked to the counter about the issue and went back home. We soon received an email from the manager telling us a third-party inspection would be performed, etc. No compensation was offered, and no further update about the situation has been provided so far.

We liked it because it is really close to O'Hare airport. Located on two main roads. The bed and pillows were nice.

I've stayed at this hotel twice as it's right next to an office where I have quarterly meetings. The best selling point is the fast and free shuttle to O'Hare. It runs on the half hour and is less than a 10 minute ride to the airport. The staff has always been great last time they caught that I doubled booked myself and refunded the second room without having to ask. The onsite steakhouse is good but pricey if you're just looking for a quick bite the bartenders are friendly. There aren't many other dining options within walking distance. The rooms themselves I would give 3 stars. They're clean but on the small side and aging.

The hotel was great, the location was excellent and the value and service for a park and fly were great.

Great staff and hotel--and a delish restaurant downstairs! Well worth a look if you (like me) have an early flight to catch the next day.

I was at this hotel for a conference so I was in the hotel a little bit longer than I would have liked considering the room size. The rooms were small, but at least were nice. For the price I was paying, I expected a bigger room. The staff were friendly.

Timely shuttle service. Convenient location. The room is a little bit old, but overall a good experience.

good choice for being so close to the airport. would recommend again

Booked this hotel for a last minute overnight after a flight cancellation. Shuttle was prompt in arriving at airport. Front desk was very helpful. Hotel is connected to Harry Caray Restaurant which had excellent food and service. All around great recommendation if staying by the airport.

The hotel worked out perfectly for an overnight stay and an early out in the morning. Great shuttle service, and friendly staff. The room was ideal and I would happily stay there again.

everything was as expected. friendly staff and clean rooms. I would recommend to anyone.

10233 W Higgins Rd Rosemont IL

Within a short walk of Allstate Arena, Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont is within 2 miles (3 km) of Rivers Casino. This 3-star hotel has 300 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle. Near the airport, the hotel is also close to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and Rosemont Theatre.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All 300 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Free newspapers, safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and 4 meeting rooms. If you drive, self parking is USD 13.00 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-in, and free newspapers.

Property features

Room options

Standard Room

Twin 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont

Everyone (8) Business (31) Couples (20) Family (26) Friends (12) Other (9)
4

great hotel for a price.

Everyone

Great place just expensive for breakfast,a cup of coffee, or juice!

By , from AZ on Apr 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments and feedback and staying at our property. We invite you to check our breakfast package on your next stay. I hope this information helps and we hope to see you again soon. At your service, Angel Benitez

5

nice hotel close to the airport- roomy, clean.

Everyone

Just the night before a flight. Exhausted, so nice to have clean sheets, comfortable bed. Nice blackout curtains. Cozy. Wonderful staff- so kind to our Down's Syndrome girl.

By , from OH on Mar 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2017

Thank you for the perfect five star rating! We are so delighted to hear from you. Thank you for all your kind words. It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon. At your service, Angel Benitez

5

close to o'hare airport

BusinessTravelers

very comfortable beds and very quick check in process.

By , from Lake Worth Florida on Feb 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2017

We are very happy to hear that you a comfortable stay with us and found our property conveniently located to the airport. We will keep your feedback regarding complimentary breakfast for future consideration. Please be aware that breakfast can be purchased for an additional fee or as part of a package thru our website. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. At your service, Angel Benitez

5

fabulous stay in chicago

Everyone

The hotel was very clean, and bright. The counter people were nice and helpful. Lobby had a very nice decor. I like the big mirror in the lobby. Good experience.I will stay there again next time I visit the Chicago area

By , from Texas on Feb 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2017

Thank you for the perfect five star rating! It was a delight reading your review about our property and staff members. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day. At your service, Angel Benitez

1

expensive parking, terrible customer service

Everyone

$15 a day to park. Unclean rooms and lobby. Rude employees

By on Dec 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. We promise to look into your concerns. Our apologies and we hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you better. At your service, Angel Benitez

4
Everyone

Hotel was nice close to The airport. Pretty far from everywhere else though.

By on Aug 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you found our location close to the airport. Our hotel is also located short cab ride to restaurants, shopping and public transportation. The train station at the airport is only 15 minutes via our complimentary shuttle. The casino is about 10 minutes and they also have a complimentary shuttle pick form our hotel. Around the hotel are great restaurants and shopping within the 5 mile radius. I hope that you get the chance to explore all of this convenient location on you next visit. Please do not hesitate to ask our agents for directions and area suggestions. At your service, Angel Benitez

4

close to airport .

Everyone

24 hrs Free transportation to the airport . Clean and very convent . I will definetly stay again .

By , from B on Apr 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2016

Thank your for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you accommodation. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. At your service, Angel Benitez

4

close to o'hare

Everyone

Nice hotel. We were happy with the room and the convenience of getting to the airport. We wished they didn't charge $12/day for parking even if you are staying at the hotel.

By on Apr 2, 2016

5

early a.m. flight out of ord.

Everyone

Comfortable, quiet and efficiently run. Shuttle service was great. Harry Carey's Italian Steak House (connected) was a huge disappointment. Wait staff was great, food was mediocre and expensive.

By , from Chicago on Mar 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2016

Thank you for the perfect star rating you have given us. We are very glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service and enjoyed your accommodation. However, we apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had at the restaurant. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

1

nightmare - bed bug

Couples

At the beginning, it was okay except the carpet appeared to be of years of usage and quite dirty along the edges close to the wall. It became a nightmare when I was woke up after the midnight due to itching back and found out 3 or more bed bugs on the sheet! In the next morning, we talked to the counter about the issue and went back home. We soon received an email from the manager telling us a third-party inspection would be performed, etc. No compensation was offered, and no further update about the situation has been provided so far.

By on Mar 10, 2016