Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Kindness & Professionalism.. Front Desk reps Simone & Joe were Positive standouts. I’ll book here from now on; when I must visit Chicago.

Great location, friendly staff. Breakfast area could get congested

Great location. Right off the train. Close to water, arena snd in the heart of downtown. Great people behind the front Desk. Very helpful and friendly

Loved the location. Its nice that there is the parking garage next to the hotel as well. For a hotel in the city the room was very spacious.

This is a great hotel in the perfect location. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower was low.

They had kn the website they had a pool which is whybwe pickdd it because our 3yr old daughter was with but they renovated 2 years ago and they infact do nkt have a pool. The breakfast was terrible. We had A LOT of black mold in the shower and on the ceiling.

The rooms are very roomy and newly update. I found the halls to be very quiet at night for a weekend.

Restaurant was not open on the weekend. Should mention that in description when Reserving.

Lots of late night party noise that mangers were unable o control.

Clean, comfortable, conviently located, and reasonably priced. The late-night clerk was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again as well as recommend it to others.

Having to use key cards to use elevators made me feel safer. Hallway were very quiet and clean. The rooms need improvement. The entryway into the room appeared dirty. There were dark brown smears on the bathroom light switch. The phone looked like no one wiped it clean. And I found a little dead bug on my clean sheet.

GREAT location, near transport, things to do. Good-sized room, clean, and quiet (unusual in city). Breakfast was good, too.

Loved the spaciousness and romantic atmosphere of the king suite. Comfortable bed and furnishings. Fridge and microwave were included, as was breakfast. Breakfast was ok, we were excited that they had sausage and biscuits and gracy, but the sausage was dry and the biscuits were very hard. Hated that the bathroom had a sliding door and it wasn’t totally private. Hated that we couldn’t control the thermostat-it is centrally controlled. There was no view. I paid extra for this room arrangement because the picture showed two separate rooms with a door between. There was no door between the two rooms. However, great location, convenient parking-usual downtown cost for parking.

This is my second time staying here and The property is well maintained and in a great location. They give you free breakfast and don’t hold any fees. Only thing is the rooms are freezing!! Due to that alone, It made my stay not as good. Too cold I’m the middle of winter in Chicago for improper heat and hot water .

Very nice place! Love the spacious room. The bed is phenomenal!

S Franklin Street Chicago IL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Willis Tower and Skydeck Ledge
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in The Loop, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Willis Tower and Skydeck Ledge. This 3-star hotel has 241 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Downtown's 241 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Downtown offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Self parking is available for USD 49 per day. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. This hotel also has a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Courtyard View

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Downtown

Everyone (60) Couples (10) Family (24)
5
Everyone

Kindness & Professionalism.. Front Desk reps Simone & Joe were Positive standouts. I’ll book here from now on; when I must visit Chicago.

By , from Los Angeles on May 26, 2020

5
Everyone

By on May 22, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Apr 30, 2020

5
Partner Couples Family

Great location, friendly staff. Breakfast area could get congested

By on Mar 10, 2020

5
Family

Great location. Right off the train. Close to water, arena snd in the heart of downtown. Great people behind the front Desk. Very helpful and friendly

By , from Sherwood park on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Brent, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that our central location in downtown Chicago's financial district made getting around the city easy for you. I am also pleased that you took noticed of the quality of our staff. They are wonderful and always ready to assist our guests. Regards, - Gary

4
Friends

Loved the location. Its nice that there is the parking garage next to the hotel as well. For a hotel in the city the room was very spacious.

By on Mar 3, 2020

5
Business Business Family

This is a great hotel in the perfect location. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower was low.

By on Mar 1, 2020

2
Family with small children

They had kn the website they had a pool which is whybwe pickdd it because our 3yr old daughter was with but they renovated 2 years ago and they infact do nkt have a pool. The breakfast was terrible. We had A LOT of black mold in the shower and on the ceiling.

By , from WI on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Caitlin, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we do not have a swimming pool. I'm not sure which website you were looking at but the site you booked your reservation on does not show any photo of a pool. I also apologize that the breakfast that Market Creations prepares for our guests was not to your liking. Hopefully these issues did not sully your entire Chicago experience. Regards, - Gary

5
Family

The rooms are very roomy and newly update. I found the halls to be very quiet at night for a weekend.

By on Feb 24, 2020

4
Family

Restaurant was not open on the weekend. Should mention that in description when Reserving.

By on Feb 19, 2020

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Downtown

1 S Franklin Street, Chicago, IL 60606
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Chicago-Downtown.h2506471-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Chicago-Downtown.h2506471-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Chicago-Downtown.h2506471-p2.Hotel-Reviews