Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Rodeway Inn Civic Center

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel staff was accommodating and the hotel itself was modern inside. However, we had to park on the street across from the hotel. The area was not a bad area, but our vehicle did get broken into. Also, there are homeless sleeping in the alley behind the hotel. SF is notorious for break instead all over the city.

The room was not clear , the noise of cars in parkin area was wery strong in room every morning.

Not enough parking for the guest! Hotel staff not cordial

The hotel is older, no-frills, and quite average. It's your basic Patel motel in the city, and the value is that there is parking. A good, attainable deal for this place is around 53 bucks per night. I wouldn't pay more than about 65 bucks unless there are no other options. This place is way nicer than the Civic Center Inn, which is a total dump.

For the money paid, it had a barely functional restroom, smelled horribly, and had many shady characters on and around the premises.

the location is good but the amenities are awful. the checkin staff members were unfriendly and weird. they checked you in and didn't even tell you until you stay there for a few minutes. simply fooling customers for fun. also they refused to provide toothbrush and paste by saying they ran out of them. how funny!

Great stay at the Rodeway. The only issue there was the key reader on the entry door was fickle about reading the card even after being re-programmed. Other than that, great stay,

Good location. It is definitely what you pay for. Hotel needs updating all around. Parking is first come, first served according to the clerk. I parked on the street as my 1/2 ton truck wouldn't fit in either of the two open spots. If you get a room facing the street, you get the Cosmo Cramer style neon light from the sign all night. Staff was kind and expectations were not huge for $100. If you need to crash for the night on a budget and don't plan on hanging much at the hotel, definitely worth it.

The hotel was in a great location and walking distance to downtown. Parking was convenient and was under video surveillance. The room was nice, a little outdated but comfortable and clean. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, especially the man at the front desk. VERY kind. I would definitely stay here again.

We enjoyed this htl and th elocution was great. Parking is super plus!

Within walking distance of everything, clean rooms, friendly staff..what more could you ask for? Oh yea, a GREAT DEAL!! You get it all at this place!

Great room at a great price within walking distance to restraints and just about everything you would need.

The staff was very nice. Location was great for my purpose. Felt safe. I would recommend a different tile for the bath tub, from a distance it looks like dirt is smeared on it but it's just a bad print.

I have stayed at this hotel three times--twice recently. In all honesty, I have to say these things: the neighborhood is a bit sketchy; but the hotel itself is decent enough, and the staff are courteous. Rooms offer a coffee-maker, refrigerator, and microwave. All good. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance, though these are mostly conventional or chain restaurants. Parking within the hotel can be dicey. Spaces are not easy to maneuver into, and sometimes the lot is already crowded. I would not want to park on the street. At a time when many hotels have adopted a total no-smoking policy, the Rodeway continues to accommodate smokers. So I commend them for this. Any hotel, these days, has non-smoking rooms. Finding a smoking-friendly establishment is no longer an easy thing to do.

If all you're looking for is a clean place to stay and sleep for the night, this fits the bill. It's nothing to write home about, but the space is clean and the staff is extremely friendly. We accidentally under-booked our stay one night (our fault, not theirs). The cleaning staff treated all of our belongings with respect as they emptied our room - nothing missing, nothing damaged. When we got back in the evening to discover our error, they offered us a new room (the only one they had left for the night) for the same rate we had before, even though it was a double and we paid the rate for a single. Staff friendliness aside, the location doesn't suck. A quick hop on the 47 gets you to the piers in no time, and it's about a fifty minute walk - not a bad one! Can't beat the free parking. Building is secure - must have a key card to access the rooms. Free wifi functions effectively as free wifi - gets the job done. A little slow, but for free, I'm not complaining! Only cons: towels. Please, RRI, get this location some new towels.

Limited parking, if you're not there by 6pm you're screwed. Hotel staff very rude, like I didn't belong there and they didn't want my money. Had to park on street in a very shady neighborhood with bums & thugs galore. I left there and went travel lodge and it was perfect

Reasonable hotel, but the location is a bit sketchy

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Friendly staffs, and comfortable rooms and a lot of spaces to park our cars. The rooms are so clean and spacious. I really enjoyed my stay.

I went to see a concert at Ruby Skye with my girlfriend and needed a cheap place to stay the night. Place was clean and cheap and really close to the venue. I would go again.

This is hotel is a great deal in the middle of SF.

860 Eddy St San Francisco CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Louise Davies Symphony Hall and Asian Art Museum of San Francisco
  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Rodeway Inn Civic Center places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Louise Davies Symphony Hall and Asian Art Museum of San Francisco. This hotel has 34 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Also close to this San Francisco hotel are University of San Francisco and Lombard Street.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

Rodeway Inn Civic Center's 34 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and satellite TV. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and desks.


Property features

Rodeway Inn Civic Center offers free WiFi in public areas and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD Varies per person one way. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Everyone (3) Business (9) Couples (7) Family (7) Friends (4) Other (6)
3

*family stay

Everyone

Hotel staff was accommodating and the hotel itself was modern inside. However, we had to park on the street across from the hotel. The area was not a bad area, but our vehicle did get broken into. Also, there are homeless sleeping in the alley behind the hotel. SF is notorious for break instead all over the city.

By , from IN on Jun 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2017

It was our pleasure accommodating you and your family during your San Francisco visit. We are sorry to hear of the situation you had to experience during your stay though. Our staff is available to assist in contacting the proper authorities if this is necessary. We hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank you for sharing your review. Given the opportunity, we would be honored to host you again.

2
Everyone

The room was not clear , the noise of cars in parkin area was wery strong in room every morning.

By , from los angeles on Aug 25, 2016

2
Everyone

Not enough parking for the guest! Hotel staff not cordial

By on Jul 9, 2016

3

a fine stay, good location, tight parking, nothing special.

GetawayWithFriends

The hotel is older, no-frills, and quite average. It's your basic Patel motel in the city, and the value is that there is parking. A good, attainable deal for this place is around 53 bucks per night. I wouldn't pay more than about 65 bucks unless there are no other options. This place is way nicer than the Civic Center Inn, which is a total dump.

By on Dec 12, 2015

2

conveniently located next to a crack dealer

BusinessTravelers

For the money paid, it had a barely functional restroom, smelled horribly, and had many shady characters on and around the premises.

By on Jun 8, 2015

2

rude check-in staff members

BusinessTravelers

the location is good but the amenities are awful. the checkin staff members were unfriendly and weird. they checked you in and didn't even tell you until you stay there for a few minutes. simply fooling customers for fun. also they refused to provide toothbrush and paste by saying they ran out of them. how funny!

By on May 10, 2015

2

first stay at rodeway

Singles

Great stay at the Rodeway. The only issue there was the key reader on the entry door was fickle about reading the card even after being re-programmed. Other than that, great stay,

By on Apr 13, 2015

3

get what you pay for

Families

Good location. It is definitely what you pay for. Hotel needs updating all around. Parking is first come, first served according to the clerk. I parked on the street as my 1/2 ton truck wouldn't fit in either of the two open spots. If you get a room facing the street, you get the Cosmo Cramer style neon light from the sign all night. Staff was kind and expectations were not huge for $100. If you need to crash for the night on a budget and don't plan on hanging much at the hotel, definitely worth it.

By on Apr 11, 2015

5

great day at the zoo!

BusinessTravelers

The hotel was in a great location and walking distance to downtown. Parking was convenient and was under video surveillance. The room was nice, a little outdated but comfortable and clean. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, especially the man at the front desk. VERY kind. I would definitely stay here again.

By on Jan 26, 2015

3

great location with parking!

Couples

We enjoyed this htl and th elocution was great. Parking is super plus!

By on Nov 30, 2014