Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Kimpton EPIC Hotel

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

My stay at EPIC was more than epic. Great rooms, great service, and free wine every day at 5! What else do you need to hear before you book your stay?

Th view from our room was spectacular. The outdoor bar was a great place to enjoy the view also. The room was large and very comfortable.

We had to change rooms, because there was blood in our shower and vomit in the bathroom. The valet put 3 dings in our doors. Housekeeping came in our room 3 times in 4 days while we were in there. The bed was an old spring mattress. Terrible, cheap old towels and robes. Some of the staff was polite, but overall not overly helpful or hospitable at all. We had the impression we were staying at a higher end hotel, but that clearly was not the case when we arrived/stayed.

Hotel is undergoing renovations, might be better in the future, for now would stay away from it

Pictures did this hotel no justice! Upon arrival we were blown away. Such a beautiful ambiance for a great price. Though renovations were in progress, the hotel was very clean, including our room. Poolside service and food was excellent as well. I would definitely be back and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

The hotel is great in downtown Miami but there was no internet in it while I was staying there

e have been using kimpton hotels for years from new york to miami The Epic let us down Pool was under construction dirty no towel had to walk wet trough a restaurant . Mattress was a cheap very uncomfortable. staff was still friendly and accommodating and room was clean . Im sure they willl do better next time .

For it being a 5 star I have had better in Midwest No baggage assistance during check in, hot room asked for a fan hour later had to ask again then took 20 more mins, no compensation for my wait on the fan was surprising should have gave me a drink or a voucher for somthing, daughter bought a movie with out us knowing and they charged us need auto parent controls. Just thought I would get more for a suite at a 5 star in MIA, the Hyatt is right across the street

I would recommend family and friends. The riverside view is breathtaking.

It was a great stay. The staff were very friendly and hotel was very clean. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

The staff were friendly, the view from the room was amazing and th food and drinks were great.. one down fall is expensive parking

The best hotel me and my wife stayed at and we've stayed at a lot of rooms but the EPIC was truly EPIC thank u so very much for making my wife birthday the the best

Had a room on 28th floor overlooking water and downtown. Stunning! Balcony was fantastic! Staff cleaned our room twice per day and was extremely friendly and attentive. Pool was out of service for the week, but the hotel offered their sister pool on Miami Beach. Take advantage of that opportunity, it was heaven! Overall the experience was great!!

The room was amazing and staff was friendly. However, despite speaking with staff multiple times prior to our visit, we were not informed that the pool would be closed during our stay. Very disappointing. They did offer to pay for transportation to their other hotel, and provided use of that hotels pool, but this would have been very inconvenient so we opted not to. Parking was expensive as well at $40+ a night. Overall, a nice hotel, but we would have stayed elsewhere had we known the pool was closed.

overall great experience, great service, my orbitz status gave me two free cocktails, great view from room, also let me check in early

Very nice hotel with helpful staff. The concierge was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable!

The staff, hotel, and location are all 5 star. Great experience.

The room was big and beautiful. The restaurants are delicious and the staff is great. The water view isn't really a water view. More of a city view with a creek. Our room on the 16th floor could hear the pool side music even when the glass was closed which was only a problem when we tried to sleep in after a long flight. There was also construction noises on our last morning but the hotel gave us a dining credit to make up for the inconvenience. Overall a good stay.

Booked for 1 night stay, got bumped up to the club access level. Had an amazing stay, the views and the bath tub were my favorite part.

Hotel is outstanding in every aspect, except for the parking service.

270 Biscayne Blvd Way Miami FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from James L. Knight Center
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina
  • Spa

Located in Downtown Miami, Kimpton EPIC Hotel is adjacent to James L. Knight Center with other popular attractions like PortMiami within a couple of miles (3 km). This 411-room, 5-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a marina, and a full-service spa. Located in central Miami, the hotel is also near Vizcaya Museum and Gardens and Jungle Island.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Area 31, which specializes in seafood. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, breakfast is served for a fee each morning.


Rooms

All 411 air-conditioned rooms feature balconies, refrigerators, and minibars. 55-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Awarded Conde Nast Gold List status in 2012, Kimpton EPIC Hotel features a marina, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. Parking is available for USD 22-54 per day (USD 42.00 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a nightclub, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub.

Room options

Premier Room, 2 Double Beds, View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Premier Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, View (Mobility)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Premier Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Mobility)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Everyone (22) Business (10) Couples (31) Family (13) Friends (17) Other (7)
5

free wine!!!

Everyone

My stay at EPIC was more than epic. Great rooms, great service, and free wine every day at 5! What else do you need to hear before you book your stay?

By , from Houston, TX on Jan 22, 2018

5
Everyone

Th view from our room was spectacular. The outdoor bar was a great place to enjoy the view also. The room was large and very comfortable.

By on Jan 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!

2
Everyone

We had to change rooms, because there was blood in our shower and vomit in the bathroom. The valet put 3 dings in our doors. Housekeeping came in our room 3 times in 4 days while we were in there. The bed was an old spring mattress. Terrible, cheap old towels and robes. Some of the staff was polite, but overall not overly helpful or hospitable at all. We had the impression we were staying at a higher end hotel, but that clearly was not the case when we arrived/stayed.

By on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us. I could not be more apologetic that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. This was certainly an unfortunate circumstance and does not represent an EPIC experience which we aim to deliver for our guests. We are constantly making improvements so we can provide the type of experience worthy of a perfect review.We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had to deal with, and not doing a better job ensuring you were comfortable and accommodated. We truly hope you can one day see this as an isolated incident. Please be assured we are doing what is necessary to rectify these issues immediately and hopefully avoid a situation like this in the future.

1
Everyone

Hotel is undergoing renovations, might be better in the future, for now would stay away from it

By , from Florida on Dec 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2017

Charles: Thank you very much for submitting your feedback! We are sadden you were not able to take advantage of our complimentary transportation to our alternate pool and/or beach options. The hotel only has the pool not in service but please note that this is temporary and the pool still remains open on Saturday & Sundays. We look forward to in welcoming you back soon!

5

beautiful modern hotel

Everyone
Pool view from room on 26th floor Hotel entrance Lobby

Pictures did this hotel no justice! Upon arrival we were blown away. Such a beautiful ambiance for a great price. Though renovations were in progress, the hotel was very clean, including our room. Poolside service and food was excellent as well. I would definitely be back and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

By , from Florida on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

Amanee: WOW! What an incredible review! Knowing we blew you away during your stay could not make us happier. We are thrilled you were able to relax poolside and enjoyed the food so much! Please come back to stay with us again soon.

5

very nice hotel in downtown miami

Everyone

The hotel is great in downtown Miami but there was no internet in it while I was staying there

By on Sep 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2017

Fuad: Thank you for your review! We are so glad you liked our hotel! We apologize you were having trouble connecting to our internet. Please feel free to let the front desk know so we can assist you in the future.

4

not the same

Everyone

e have been using kimpton hotels for years from new york to miami The Epic let us down Pool was under construction dirty no towel had to walk wet trough a restaurant . Mattress was a cheap very uncomfortable. staff was still friendly and accommodating and room was clean . Im sure they willl do better next time .

By , from Orlando on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2017

Andy: Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay. The way you described your stay is simply not the way we like to do business and for that we are sorry. We hope you can view this as an isolated incident and give us another chance in the future.

3

hot room, slow staff

Everyone

For it being a 5 star I have had better in Midwest No baggage assistance during check in, hot room asked for a fan hour later had to ask again then took 20 more mins, no compensation for my wait on the fan was surprising should have gave me a drink or a voucher for somthing, daughter bought a movie with out us knowing and they charged us need auto parent controls. Just thought I would get more for a suite at a 5 star in MIA, the Hyatt is right across the street

By , from missouri on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Jake: Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us. We truly apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay. You have made some great points regarding the speed in which items should be delivered to your room, as well as baggage assistance at check-in. We will definitely be looking into this for the future. We hope you will see this as an isolated incident and stay with us again.

5

can't complain at all

Everyone

I would recommend family and friends. The riverside view is breathtaking.

By , from New York on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2017

Faruq: Thank you for your kind review! We love how much you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again soon!

5

the hotel was very nice, and the locate was great!

Everyone

It was a great stay. The staff were very friendly and hotel was very clean. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2017

WOW! What a wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much! From the location to thee pool and our staff, it sure sounds like you had a great time! Please come back again soon!