Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nobody answers the phones if you need something. Valet was always busy and slow to retrieve our vehicle. Way Overpriced for the value. Canceled an extended stay I had booked through orbitz and they wouldn’t even waive the penalty after I had already stayed there 3 nights.

Looks great in photos but the jacuzzi jets did jot work, elevators were out of service. The valet parking crowded and people dropping off car almost started fighting. No one around facility cleaning facility, around the pool dirty, should have adult side and children side. Housekeeping seemed bothered when i asked for clean towels. For what you pay a night the pictures are deceiving. Oh and no option for self parking so prepare to spend another lump sum on valet!! The best part of my stay was the parking attendant Basil who was attentive and provided great service.

After paying 1300 for 2 nights I arrived to a room that was NOT cleaned properly & had no wash towels. Then I get home to find out they charged me for PARKING a car I never had I ubered everywhere I went. I had to argue with them to get it back. I will not be booking here anymore.

Amazing place! Very beautiful interior and the view from our balcony was breathtaking! We will definitely come back.

Staff were very accommodating. Beach was very nice. View from balcony beautiful. Finding places to eat was challenging the first few days. Overall we had a nice stay.

Hotel did not provide any vip access benefits for orbitz platinum as mentioned. Room was clean and big. Nice gym. Hotel is a bit far away from south beach.

We had a great time at the hotel, the staff was very nice, friendly, helpful we can’t complain! We loved it!

Collins Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Miami Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in Mid Beach within a short walk of Miami Beach Boardwalk, Grand Beach Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as 41st Street. This 430-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 430 soundproofed rooms provide minibars, coffee makers, and safes. 42-inch flat-screen TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer free toiletries and bathrobes. Rooms also include phones.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Grand Beach Hotel offers 2 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, and 2 spa tubs. Valet parking is available for USD 44 per night. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Bay Front)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Pool View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible (Bay Front)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Everyone (76) Couples (18) Family (13)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Valued guest, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.

1
Partner Couples

Nobody answers the phones if you need something. Valet was always busy and slow to retrieve our vehicle. Way Overpriced for the value. Canceled an extended stay I had booked through orbitz and they wouldn’t even waive the penalty after I had already stayed there 3 nights.

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us, but also for your precious time giving your detailed feedback. Please allow us to deeply apologize for the troubles you encountered while staying with us. We strive to create a comfortable atmosphere with a strong attention to detail and follow up, and to hear that this was not the case in the duration of your stay is extremely disappointing. We very much wish you had not chosen to share your concerns anonymously, as such prevents us from locating your reservation details in our system and following through more in depth on the concerns you have been so kind to share. Nonetheless, please do know your feedback is important and has already been made a point of discussion with the proper department heads at the hotel. Should there be anything else you wish to share and/or discuss at this time, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly through the support center. We would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it is only through such constructive feedback that we are able to continually improve the service that we offer our guests. We hope that we can have the opportunity to show you what our property is known for, should your travels bring you back to the Miami area.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Dear Valued guest, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us and have enjoyed all aspects of their experience onsite. For us it has been a tremendous pleasure to look after you in the duration of your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you on your return.

2
Everyone

Looks great in photos but the jacuzzi jets did jot work, elevators were out of service. The valet parking crowded and people dropping off car almost started fighting. No one around facility cleaning facility, around the pool dirty, should have adult side and children side. Housekeeping seemed bothered when i asked for clean towels. For what you pay a night the pictures are deceiving. Oh and no option for self parking so prepare to spend another lump sum on valet!! The best part of my stay was the parking attendant Basil who was attentive and provided great service.

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review and detailed observations. We would like to start off by expressing our gratitude for the feedback you have shared, as it allows us to identify areas of the hotel, which require improvement. We would like to assure you that we will follow up with the concerned departments on the points raised in your review, so they could ensure that the shortcomings you have outlined are being addressed and resolved, so we could better serve our guests moving forward by avoiding such incidents from happening. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have been caused. The only note we wish to make is with regards to the valet parking service, which while paid for separately is not mandatory and up to the personal choice of our guests as to whether to take advantage of it or not; furthermore, we have made sure information pertaining to the valet parking service fee is clearly outlined on the Expedia site for guest reference prior to travel. Thank you once more. We would gladly welcome the opportunity to gain back your trust and change your perception for our hotel and hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future.

2
Partner Couples

After paying 1300 for 2 nights I arrived to a room that was NOT cleaned properly & had no wash towels. Then I get home to find out they charged me for PARKING a car I never had I ubered everywhere I went. I had to argue with them to get it back. I will not be booking here anymore.

By on Mar 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. Please allow us to deeply apologize for the troubles you encountered while staying with us. We strive to create a comfortable atmosphere with a strong attention to detail and follow up, and to hear that this was not the case in the duration of your stay is extremely disappointing. We would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it is only through such constructive feedback that we are able to continually improve the service that we offer our guests. We hope that we can have the opportunity to show you what our property is known for, should your travels bring you back to the Miami area.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach. We would also like to thank you for your review and kind, four-star rating. Our team’s main priority is our guests’ relaxing and satisfying experience. We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to welcome you soon again.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon for another joyful visit.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We would also like to thank you for your important review rating. Our team’s main priority is our guests’ relaxing and satisfying experience. We are glad you managed to overall enjoy your recent visit with us and hope to welcome you soon again for an even better stay.

5
Partner Couples

Amazing place! Very beautiful interior and the view from our balcony was breathtaking! We will definitely come back.

By on Feb 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

Dear Valued guest, we are glad you took the time to review the Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2021

Dear Valued guest, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us and have enjoyed all aspects of their experience onsite. For us it has been a tremendous pleasure to look after you in the duration of your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you on your return.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Grand-Beach-Hotel.h2238836-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Grand-Beach-Hotel.h2238836-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Grand-Beach-Hotel.h2238836-p2.Hotel-Reviews