Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Royal Palm South Beach Miami, a Tribute Portfolio Resort

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This was a great experience from beginning to end.

The hotel lobby is very nice and modern. All of the staff is very professional. The outside pool downstairs has very hot water, like uncomfortable and unrefreshing. I didn't know that there was a second pool upstairs until my last day exploring there, which is a smaller deck, but the water is so much cooler. There is construction going on on the building next door all day long, which made is really difficult to relax. You can hear it even through headphones with music blasting. The beach access was very simple to get to. All of the staff on the beach were very professional also. The room was okay. The main door is so thin, you can literally hear EVERYTHING in the hallways, making sleep a little difficult. I didn't think the room was that small. The bathroom was a little weird. There is a huge window in the shower with a pull up curtain that is pretty see through. Basically, if you turn the light on, you can still see into bathroom with no problem. Just kind of weird. All of the hotels Ive ever stayed at in Miami are older boutique hotels, so I didn't expect much different here. However, this room could have used a fresh coat of paint. I get that its hard to keep windows clean on the outside at the beach, but the build up on the windows made it actually kind of difficult to see out of them. Overall, the stay was fine. No major issues and I would probably stay here again.

The staff was on point, everything was about me and what I needed to make my stay more comfortable. The location was perfect, a lot to see and view in the time I was there.

Very clean, organized and fun. Beach access great

The hotel is very clean, great location and very relaxing. We had a great view of the beach and ocean. I would definitely stay here again.

Based on previous reviews I didn't have very high expectations for this hotel but I'm happy to say that I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived early and were able to get to our room by 1pm (normal check-in is 4pm). The room is small but it was clean. The pool was great. They have a 24 hour gym. Very easy beach acces.

Beautiful resort. The staff could not do enough for you. I don't travel frequently but I would definitely book again

Great location! Only had to cross the bike/walk path and we were on the beach. Reasonable rates for the hotel room but the addition of $33 resort fee and $42 valet parking per day were not. Food was fairy reasonable at the outdoor restaurant for lunch but a can of soda was $6 and a domestic beer $9. Mixed drink? $15. We were there for a graduation and it was important to us to be close to the beach so overall a good stay. Lighting in the bathroom is terrible! Beds were comfortable and was nice to have a refrigerator in the room so that I could buy my own sodas and keep them cold. Staff in hotel on beach and in restaurants were EXCELLENT!!

Perfect location. Not too close to all the bars so it's not too noisy, but close enough to walk. Short walk to Lincoln rd. Walkway to the beach where you get your own chair. Enjoyed our stay very much!

Everything was perfect and staff was so friendly. We requested a balcony room and the front desk team member was able to give us one. Check out was quick and easy. Pool and hot tub were in perfect shape. We were provided with towels at the beach and chairs. It was a great time

The hotel was very nice and literally every single employee could not have been nicer. The staff was genuinely friendly which was great. The pool is nice and the beach access was excellent. I got a massage and the spa was very nice. My only quibble is the bathroom door in the hotel room: one of those slider doors that doesn't actually shut and you have no privacy. I can't figure out why hotels do this. It just isn't good design.

Horrible costumer service both on front desk and restaurant. Very slow to respond to anything.

The hotel has terrible disgusting rooms for the price they charge. They are always dirty and the cleaners don't clean at all. It has tiles everywhere in the room, so cold you cannot even step down to change clothes. Also no privacy bathroom. I would suggest you pay a bit more money if you want to stay at south beach. This place is not worth it. Also pool so small and the crows is awful.

I had not very happy about this hotel. Staff was not very friendly. Bed are not comfortable. Overall not happy with my stay at all.

We have been to all over America but never seen small room like this and very expensive

Basically OK, about a 3 star hotel, crowded pool area with smoking and the poolside bathroom was not attended to properly, often was disgusting. Access to beach and the beach walk, shopping is great. Poolside food very expensive, only bought once. Staff were nice. Oceanfront room was good though a bit clostrophobic as only the sliding door to the tiny balcony had glass, the rest of the oceanfront walls are solid concrete. Bizarre design.

The bathroom have mold and is not properly in good condition, the bathroom door don't close, ceiling bath in bad shape, order room service took more than 1 hour and 30 mint, is not what you read or see.

The 1st room I was put in was dirty, the 2nd I was put in was dirty. I called to complain but they said they had no more rooms available. 4 days after being in the hotel the finally decided to put me in a better room. The manager was rude. So rude that I had to call corporate on them. I would never stay here again. The worst experience I've had in Miami yet. They did not give me my money back either. I put a picture up of the dirty cover they had, the manager told me all of the hotels have these.

My stay at the Royal Palm during December was extremely enjoyable. They had just finished renovations of the lobby, main pool and dining area. I also tried the spa and was pleasantly surprised! You cannot beat the location, most things that you would want to access in South Beach are a short walk away from the hotel. It's also nice having direct beach access.

Hotel staff are awesome. I have not encountered anyone who did not accommodate me. The hotel is super close to everything (beach, restaurants and shopping area). I was there to relax and I was really able to do it.

1545 Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lincoln Road Mall and Art Deco Welcome Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in South Beach, Royal Palm South Beach Miami, a Tribute Portfolio Resort is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Lincoln Road Mall and Art Deco Welcome Center. This 393-room, 4.5-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant. On the beach, it's also near PortMiami and Lummus Park Beach.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Start each morning with breakfast, served for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 393 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. IPod docks, coffee makers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Royal Palm South Beach Miami, a Tribute Portfolio Resort have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. Valet parking is available for USD 42.00 per night. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Deluxe Room, City View (King)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Suite, City View (King)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite (Upgrade)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room, City View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Royal Palm South Beach Miami

Everyone (43) Couples (21) Business (1) Family (6) Other (7) Friends (6)
5
Everyone

This was a great experience from beginning to end.

By on Jun 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Anonymous, thank you for the review; we all appreciate your business. Please come and visit with us again the next time you are in South Beach! Be Well! Patrick

4
Everyone

The hotel lobby is very nice and modern. All of the staff is very professional. The outside pool downstairs has very hot water, like uncomfortable and unrefreshing. I didn't know that there was a second pool upstairs until my last day exploring there, which is a smaller deck, but the water is so much cooler. There is construction going on on the building next door all day long, which made is really difficult to relax. You can hear it even through headphones with music blasting. The beach access was very simple to get to. All of the staff on the beach were very professional also. The room was okay. The main door is so thin, you can literally hear EVERYTHING in the hallways, making sleep a little difficult. I didn't think the room was that small. The bathroom was a little weird. There is a huge window in the shower with a pull up curtain that is pretty see through. Basically, if you turn the light on, you can still see into bathroom with no problem. Just kind of weird. All of the hotels Ive ever stayed at in Miami are older boutique hotels, so I didn't expect much different here. However, this room could have used a fresh coat of paint. I get that its hard to keep windows clean on the outside at the beach, but the build up on the windows made it actually kind of difficult to see out of them. Overall, the stay was fine. No major issues and I would probably stay here again.

By , from NY on Jun 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2017

SB, thank you for the feedback; I appreciate the detail. I am happy to read you enjoyed the stay and would return in the future. We are having the bathroom window covered in film, so hopefully the next visit that will not be an issue. Thanks again for allowing us an opportunity to serve you while in Miami Beach. Be Well! Patrick

5

nice view of the beach

Everyone

The staff was on point, everything was about me and what I needed to make my stay more comfortable. The location was perfect, a lot to see and view in the time I was there.

By , from D on Jun 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Style, thank you for the great review! We all enjoyed your time on property and look forward to your next visit! Hopefully we see you soon! Be Well! Patrick

5
Everyone

Very clean, organized and fun. Beach access great

By , from b on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Sabrina, thank you for the review; we all appreciate your business. Please come and visit with us again the next time you are in South Beach! Be Well! Patrick

4
Everyone

The hotel is very clean, great location and very relaxing. We had a great view of the beach and ocean. I would definitely stay here again.

By on May 22, 2017

Review comment responded on May 26, 2017

Anonymous, thank you for the feedback, I apologized for the delayed room readiness. I am happy to read your enjoyed the remained of your experience. We all look forward to your return. Be Well! Patrick

4

pleasant stay and super friendly staff

Everyone
Room View from room

Based on previous reviews I didn't have very high expectations for this hotel but I'm happy to say that I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived early and were able to get to our room by 1pm (normal check-in is 4pm). The room is small but it was clean. The pool was great. They have a 24 hour gym. Very easy beach acces.

By , from H on May 20, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Mirela, thank you for giving us an opportunity; I am happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Miami. Be Well! Patrick

5

fabulous

Everyone

Beautiful resort. The staff could not do enough for you. I don't travel frequently but I would definitely book again

By , from New Jersey on May 5, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Beverly, thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff! They all take great pride in their work and the property. We all look forward to your next visit! Be Well! Patrick

3

nicely remodeled older hotel on the beach.

Everyone

Great location! Only had to cross the bike/walk path and we were on the beach. Reasonable rates for the hotel room but the addition of $33 resort fee and $42 valet parking per day were not. Food was fairy reasonable at the outdoor restaurant for lunch but a can of soda was $6 and a domestic beer $9. Mixed drink? $15. We were there for a graduation and it was important to us to be close to the beach so overall a good stay. Lighting in the bathroom is terrible! Beds were comfortable and was nice to have a refrigerator in the room so that I could buy my own sodas and keep them cold. Staff in hotel on beach and in restaurants were EXCELLENT!!

By , from illinoid on May 5, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Karri, thank you for the review and for choosing the Royal Palms Resort! I appreciate your feedback; we are working on a discount beverage program. They next time you are at the hotel you will have additional offerings. I agree, our staff is excellent! Please come and visit with us again soon. Be Well! Patrick

5

nice hotel, great location!!

Everyone

Perfect location. Not too close to all the bars so it's not too noisy, but close enough to walk. Short walk to Lincoln rd. Walkway to the beach where you get your own chair. Enjoyed our stay very much!

By , from p on May 3, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Rachael, thank you for providing this review; I am certain other travelers will benefit from these comments. I hope you have an opportunity to return to the Royal Palm Resort in the near future. Be Well! Patrick

5

nicest hotel close to the beach

Everyone

Everything was perfect and staff was so friendly. We requested a balcony room and the front desk team member was able to give us one. Check out was quick and easy. Pool and hot tub were in perfect shape. We were provided with towels at the beach and chairs. It was a great time

By , from philadelphia, PA on Apr 28, 2017

Review comment responded on May 1, 2017

Syeda, thank you for choosing the Royal Palm Resort; I appreciate your comments. We all look forward to your next visit! Be Well, Patrick