Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Out of all of my stays over the past 20 years at Hampton Inn, this is by far the worst. The room wasn't clean. I had to change rooms. when I got there was no hot water for showering and there was no offer for refund or relocation or anything. I’m just disappointed.

Overall, I had a good experience. Good breakfast buffet. But the room was very small and I was shocked and surprised at the $45 overnight parking fee. Other hotels in the area have much lower overnight parking fees.

Really small rooms

When we checked in, our room was “given” away. We had called twice to confirm that they knew we would be late check in due to flight times. Not only were we put into different rooms, but different floors. Not easy when you are traveling with young kids, one of them special needs. Never an apology, just “I don’t know what happened” statements. All four days we were there, the pool NEVER had one single towel. Our water was turned off for 2 hours, but we only found out because we walked past the desk at 10 am. I guess they aren’t going to tell their patrons? Their breakfast was a bagel or hard boiled eggs... I would hardly consider that breakfast. We will NEVER stay at another Hampton Inn again! So disappointed.

Friendly staff, comfortable bed and located in a convenient area.

I like the location. I dislike that there was a LOT of construction going on

Location is great. Everything in hotel is brand new

The service from the staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was good. Location excellent, if you like the quiet part of Miami beach. A few steps from the beach and the boardwalk. Good road access (the 41st street bridge to the mainland was next to the hotel). A convenient mini-mart and cafe is next door. Street parking for a reasonable fee was readily available close to the hotel. Everything worked.

Collins Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Miami Beach Boardwalk and 41st Street
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Mid Beach within 2 miles (3 km) of Lincoln Road Mall, Hampton Inn Miami Beach - Mid Beach, FL is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Lummus Park Beach. This 100-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Hampton Inn Miami Beach - Mid Beach, FL's 100 heated rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 49-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Hampton Inn Miami Beach - Mid Beach, FL, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 45 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours/tickets and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Pool View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Miami Beach - Mid Beach, FL

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (2)
1
Family

Out of all of my stays over the past 20 years at Hampton Inn, this is by far the worst. The room wasn't clean. I had to change rooms. when I got there was no hot water for showering and there was no offer for refund or relocation or anything. I’m just disappointed.

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Dear Anonymous. If there an issue the GM will contact the guest directly. There is no way I can get in contact with you. The City had issues in the area and we had issues with our hot water for couple of hours but everything was resolved the same day. Please accept my apologies and contact me directly at the hotel. Robert Perez, General Manager

4
Partner Couples

Overall, I had a good experience. Good breakfast buffet. But the room was very small and I was shocked and surprised at the $45 overnight parking fee. Other hotels in the area have much lower overnight parking fees.

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a good experience with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are priced the same as most hotels in the area due to the limited availability of parking. We offer valet parking as a service to our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

3
Everyone

Really small rooms

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 27, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely,

1
Family

When we checked in, our room was “given” away. We had called twice to confirm that they knew we would be late check in due to flight times. Not only were we put into different rooms, but different floors. Not easy when you are traveling with young kids, one of them special needs. Never an apology, just “I don’t know what happened” statements. All four days we were there, the pool NEVER had one single towel. Our water was turned off for 2 hours, but we only found out because we walked past the desk at 10 am. I guess they aren’t going to tell their patrons? Their breakfast was a bagel or hard boiled eggs... I would hardly consider that breakfast. We will NEVER stay at another Hampton Inn again! So disappointed.

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Dear Anonymous, I apologize for the issues that you mentioned including not having the double room during your check in, pool towels not available, no water and the breakfast option. The hotel will reserve a room for a guest and will hold the room for arrival. During spring brake we had some guests that failed to checkout placing the hotel in a very difficult situation. The hotel offered two rooms with king beds instead of the one room with two beds. I was not aware that they were in different floors. We offer complimentary towels to all of our guest for pool or beach use. If not available we provide white towels. Hilton due to the COVID restrictions offers a Grab and Go breakfast until all restrictions are lifted. It includes bagel, muffins, juices, coffees, granola bar, and hard boiled eggs as protein. Please contact me directly by contacting the hotel and I will be happy to review these items and make sure that you are reimburse for the items that you mentioned. Our goal is to make sure that you are satisfy and that you will give Hampton Inn another opportunity to show our services. Sincerely Robert Perez, General Manager

5
Friends

Friendly staff, comfortable bed and located in a convenient area.

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We are glad to know that you liked our staff, beds and location. We do hope that you will return and stay with us again.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next trip to Miami Beach.

5
Everyone

I like the location. I dislike that there was a LOT of construction going on

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that you liked our location and I apologize for the construction. This is a City of Miami Beach road improvement project and we will have soon a CVS attached to the hotel with our own parking garage. We do hope that you will come back and see the improvements to the area.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to score our hotel. Hope that you will return and visit us again. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Location is great. Everything in hotel is brand new

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us such a nice score. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, The Staff and Management

Hampton Inn Miami Beach - Mid Beach, FL

4000 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Miami-Beach---Mid-Beach,-FL.h26892619-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Miami-Beach---Mid-Beach,-FL.h26892619-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Miami-Beach---Mid-Beach,-FL.h26892619-p2.Hotel-Reviews