Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Swimming pools are beautiful and romantic. Good location to access the ocean, restaurant and friendly staffs.

The staff was courteous and professional. My room was comfortable but I did notice a few bugs in the bathroom. Housekeeping also didn't make the beds, maybe because of Covid?

A lot of crazy in front of the place. Parking 2 blocks away was strange, but over all experience was good

.

I loved the amenities offered to us. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed my whole vacation.

The property is run down and not up to what the pictures in orbits displayed. We didn’t use the pool once it was not clean . The cabana area and all the poolside loungers were filthy!! We had to go to another hotel to use the facilities . The beach situation was also terrible . We could not get a chair the chairs and cousins were dirty and decrepit. They gave passes for the beach when we went out to the beach they had a cabana but no towels they told you to go back to the hotel foe the towels , why have a cabana at all. The grounds in back of the hotel were dirty , there was throw up at the entrance not one day but it was there fir days. The hotel room doors all have vents which you can hear into every room , we could hear everyone o. Our floor from the wall vents and the door room . vents. I use orbitz a lot and this property was a huge fail . The bathroom was backed up the min we got to our room of which I called orbitz immediately and asked to be transferred to another hotel . They told me they couldn’t do that wanted me to pay fir another hotel and wait for a refund . Who has $1700 to lay out a second time and wait for a refund!!! They did finally change our room after 3 nights of inconvenience, once in the other room we had to call and complain every night of the noise we could hear . And the building is not secure at all . Some nights they didn’t even have security . I was traveling with my young daughter and it was very upsetting knowing the security was not good!

Hotel is on the main strip and close to a lot of restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is a little outdated and you can hear everything through the walls. There were a lot of noise from other guest in the early mornins and late night.

I have stayed at the same hotel at 2019 and was impressed, this time in 2021 not so much...hotel was at full capacity and they were painting pool floating beds and beds around the pool for multiply days...not the best choice of time, was hard to find a spot at the pool! Constantly out of pool towels. Letting more then allowed amount of occupants to check in at the room...room’s doors have the worse noise isolation. Bathroom towels had hair on them. Saw 1 roach at the bathroom... Nothing what can’t happened anywhere but definitely something for management to take care of! The backyard bar and happy hours are amazing, location is the best, beach is good and pass includes umbrellas and lounge chairs! Overall a good time, but big difference in the hotel maintenance....

the restaurant automatically added a gratuity to the bill; my friend, who is from out of town and didn't notice this, added a twenty percent gratuity to the amount meaning that the waiteress received a forty percent tip for a thirty dollar lunch. It's a small thing but leaves a bad feeling about the restaurant. When i told the clerk at check out she said the restaurant was separate from the hotel and they were not responsible. Maybe not but, a five-dollar credit would have made me much happier about the hotel. Also, the parking is a joke, they charge $31 a day and guests have to park their own car in an open lot three blocks away; no valet service.

Nothing

We just got back from The Marseille Hotel yesterday.I loved everything .Stuff was very professional and friendly.Location was excellent,easy walking distance to everywhere.The pool aria was very nice too.I would definitely go back to this Hotel in the future.Thank you for everything!

Location is nice. Staff is wonderful, friendly. Hotel room and Bathrooms are cheaply remodeled. Windows are in poor condition.

Everything was great! Location is terrific. Beach is perfect. Spacious and clean with a very friendly staff. As an older hotel, Marseilles is working hard to stay fresh.

I really like the stay. The staff friendly. I like the breakfast. They had $5 happy hour.

Collins Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Miami Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in South Beach, Marseilles Hotel is adjacent to Collins Avenue Shopping Area and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Miami Beach Boardwalk. This 112-room, 3.5-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with a fitness center and a spa tub.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 112 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

Guests of Marseilles Hotel have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, self parking is USD 31 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Signature Ocean View King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Classic King

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Classic Double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Marseilles Hotel

Everyone (38) Business (2) Couples (6) Family (8) Friends (3) Other (1)
5
Family with small children

Swimming pools are beautiful and romantic. Good location to access the ocean, restaurant and friendly staffs.

By on Jun 14, 2021

4
Everyone

The staff was courteous and professional. My room was comfortable but I did notice a few bugs in the bathroom. Housekeeping also didn't make the beds, maybe because of Covid?

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience here at Marseilles. As we live in a tropical climate, hot year around, we do unfortunately on rare instances get insects and bugs in to our hotel despite the vigorous pest control programs we have in place. We are very limited staff due to the pandemic but we are doing the best that we can with the staff that we have. We hope that this wouldn't steer you away from staying with us again in the future!

4
Family

A lot of crazy in front of the place. Parking 2 blocks away was strange, but over all experience was good

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! We do offer self parking at our sister property which is less than a block away. Come back soon! We'd love to have you stay with us again! :)

5
Everyone

By on May 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Nothing makes us happier than seeing 5 stars! We hope to welcome you back soon!

5
Friends

.

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Nothing makes us happier than seeing 5 stars! We hope to welcome you back soon!

5
Partner Couples

I loved the amenities offered to us. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed my whole vacation.

By on May 4, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

Wow! What an outstanding review! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!

1
Family

The property is run down and not up to what the pictures in orbits displayed. We didn’t use the pool once it was not clean . The cabana area and all the poolside loungers were filthy!! We had to go to another hotel to use the facilities . The beach situation was also terrible . We could not get a chair the chairs and cousins were dirty and decrepit. They gave passes for the beach when we went out to the beach they had a cabana but no towels they told you to go back to the hotel foe the towels , why have a cabana at all. The grounds in back of the hotel were dirty , there was throw up at the entrance not one day but it was there fir days. The hotel room doors all have vents which you can hear into every room , we could hear everyone o. Our floor from the wall vents and the door room . vents. I use orbitz a lot and this property was a huge fail . The bathroom was backed up the min we got to our room of which I called orbitz immediately and asked to be transferred to another hotel . They told me they couldn’t do that wanted me to pay fir another hotel and wait for a refund . Who has $1700 to lay out a second time and wait for a refund!!! They did finally change our room after 3 nights of inconvenience, once in the other room we had to call and complain every night of the noise we could hear . And the building is not secure at all . Some nights they didn’t even have security . I was traveling with my young daughter and it was very upsetting knowing the security was not good!

By on Apr 7, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Mar 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Come back soon!

4
Family

Hotel is on the main strip and close to a lot of restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is a little outdated and you can hear everything through the walls. There were a lot of noise from other guest in the early mornins and late night.

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for your comments! The location of our property is definitely prime, and you can't beat it! We are directly on the beach, and just blocks from all the hot spots. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by the noise. If we would have been made aware of this while you were in house, we would have worked to move you to another room.

3
Partner Couples

I have stayed at the same hotel at 2019 and was impressed, this time in 2021 not so much...hotel was at full capacity and they were painting pool floating beds and beds around the pool for multiply days...not the best choice of time, was hard to find a spot at the pool! Constantly out of pool towels. Letting more then allowed amount of occupants to check in at the room...room’s doors have the worse noise isolation. Bathroom towels had hair on them. Saw 1 roach at the bathroom... Nothing what can’t happened anywhere but definitely something for management to take care of! The backyard bar and happy hours are amazing, location is the best, beach is good and pass includes umbrellas and lounge chairs! Overall a good time, but big difference in the hotel maintenance....

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

We take every one of our guests reviews serious so thank you for sharing yours with us! We do the best that we can to preform maintenance to the hotel at low peek times. We need to make sure that the hotel is in top notch condition at all times, which means doing these jobs when need be. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Depending on the bedding preference will determine how many guests are allowed in the rooms. Florida and it's hot and humid here but we do that best that we can to keep any bugs out and away from the hotel. We use a professional company to fumigate monthly, and we also do in house fumigation weekly. We hope that you would give us a second chance! On a positive note we are glad that you enjoyed the backyard and what it has to offer to our guests, the prime location, the beach and the great amenities. We hope that you would give us a second chance!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Marseilles-Hotel.h13566-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Marseilles-Hotel.h13566-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Marseilles-Hotel.h13566-p2.Hotel-Reviews