Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Marseilles Hotel

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Pool area closes at 8 kinda sucks because i use hot tubs at night

I booked a double room for me and my friends but was then told at check in that no double rooms were available. How's that possible I really don't know. However, they did accommodate me with a suite at a different hotel 2 blocks away. So I guess it's not that bad of an experience.

The hotel was just a few steps from the beach. The backyard was nice...pool and happy hour. My only complaint is that our room wasn't ready at 3. We waited like 45 mins, but they did upgrade us to a jacuzzi suite which made up for it. The bed was memory foam (very comfortable). A tad bit dated as far as decor, but not horrible at all! I would recommend.

We had to pay feeds that unknown. We thought all was included with the payment to Orbitz.

Great experience. Location is perfect, close to restaurants and shopping plus right on the beach with a great pool and poolside bar. Staff was very attentive. They held onto our luggage before check-in and after check-out, so we could maximize our time in the area. Hotel is a little older, but that gave it unique character. Everything was very clean and in working condition. We loved it!

I am a pretty easy going person. Pretty chill. I hardly ever write comments but I think its fair enough because the hotel was not that cheap. I had higher expectations due to the price range of the hotel. I travel quite a bit but I was disappointed with the service, the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness. For what the price range of the hotel it should be much better. The location is great!That is about it.

The lighting of the room was very minimal, no refrigerator or microwave, phone barely worked. Nice view of the ocean, hotel staff was friendly and prompt, hotel was clean and not expensive.

El hotel está perfectamente ubicado para salir a caminar por las calles principales y restaurantes sin necesidad de tomar algún transporte, las instalaciones están increíbles (la parte de la alberca, lobby, restaurante y habitacion) la comida es deliciosa tanto desayunos como cenas y a muy buen precio, lo único malo y creo que deberían trabajar mucho es en el trato del personal hacia el Huesped, ya que son todos muy poco serviciales (ni los buenos días te dan!, ayudan con información, ni con las maletas, nada cordiales). las únicas personas amables de mi estancia fueron la chica de limpieza, el bartender del área de alberca y una mesera chilena que nos atendió en la cena, no sé si es por la nacionalidad o por cómo ven a uno es como te atienden, la otra observación negativa es que la habitación que nos dieron daba a la calle y cuando llegamos nos dio la primera impresión que era la "súper habitación" por la vista, pero el problema es en la noche y madrugada con el ruido de la música, autos y descarga de camiones desde las 5am frente y a los lados del hotel que no dejan descansar a uno!, deberían tener ventanas o cristales antiruido como en Las Vegas.

Nice staff & location. The hotel was clean & happy hour was a nice touch.

Noisy, people who stayed do not respect other people privacy. A lot of activities go on from 11 pm to 5 am. If you are a fam or a profession lal whether on a business or leisure, I don't recommend it. If you ask about wake up call, forget about.

The hotel was good. Decent looking but would like it if it was little more modern.

My friends and I booked a room here for a one night stay for the 4th of July. It was in the best location near great restaurants, shopping areas, and the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly too and even made recommendations for fun places to check out and good food to eat. The parking is a block away and very convenient and worth the additional fee. We would definitely stay here again!

The Marseilles Hotel was a great choice! Check in was fast and the location is great! Happy hour at the bar in the lobby every night is very convenient and went pretty well except for one night when the bartender brought her personal problems to work, but it wirked out okay because she extended it a little longer than an hour! I would definitely recommend this hotel! The beach and pool are the best amenities they have to offer!

Hotel was old and outdated. Definitely not as advertised. With that being said, staff was very curteous.

Staff was really nice but they need To have more control over people that are not guest at hotel. Hotel has great location and beach is beautiful they gave us a great room.

The room was prob the best room I've had yet.. Had a hot tub and spacious and was in love as soon as i walked in it.. A+++

Loved everything about this but the poolwas under construction...it's ok though,they gave us access to the pool next door. :-) LOVED the fragrance in the lobby...of they sold it, they'd make a lot of money. ...so delicious!

The hotel was very convenient to everything. The room was nice the pool was under construction so that was a pain hotel older, but well kept and the staff was friendly.

Parking was horrible. The hotel has a lot a block and a half away from the hotel. If they had a spot (which they didn't), we would have to self park. We had to use the valet at the hotel next door which was extra money.

I'm a frequent visitor of Miami and tend to stay in south beach. I love the runs in the morning in the boardwalk and drinks in the evening in the different hotels. I have stayed multiple times in the Ritz, shore club, W, SLS, Delano. This was my first stay in the Marseilles. Never again I will make the same mistake. Carpets are stained, the elevator is not very clean. The noise from Collins make it difficult to sleep (I was in the 7th floor). Not very friendly staff. The whole place gives the impression of a cheap road motel. Small and dated rooms. No water pressure on the shower. They need to remodel the whole place.

1741 Collins Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lincoln Road Mall
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in South Beach within a short walk of Lincoln Road Mall, Marseilles Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Art Deco Welcome Center. This 3.5-star hotel has 111 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. On the beach, it's also near Lummus Park Beach and Jungle Island.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, breakfast is served for a fee each morning.


Rooms

Marseilles Hotel's 111 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, safes, and phones. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Marseilles Hotel enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, self parking is USD 31 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Superior Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, Oceanfront

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Marseilles Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (33) Business (5) Family (21) Friends (27) Other (11)
5

great views close to beach good location

Everyone

Pool area closes at 8 kinda sucks because i use hot tubs at night

By on Jul 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2017

You are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you back here soon!

2

confusion

Everyone

I booked a double room for me and my friends but was then told at check in that no double rooms were available. How's that possible I really don't know. However, they did accommodate me with a suite at a different hotel 2 blocks away. So I guess it's not that bad of an experience.

By , from new york on Jun 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Good Evening Johnny, Our guests feedback means the world to us! We are terribly sorry that we weren't able to provide you with the room type that you originally booked. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with a double room at our sister hotel. We hope to have you come back soon!

4

decent stay

Everyone

The hotel was just a few steps from the beach. The backyard was nice...pool and happy hour. My only complaint is that our room wasn't ready at 3. We waited like 45 mins, but they did upgrade us to a jacuzzi suite which made up for it. The bed was memory foam (very comfortable). A tad bit dated as far as decor, but not horrible at all! I would recommend.

By on Jun 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Hello there and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! The location of Marseilles is prime. We are directly on the beach, and just blocks from all the hottest spots. The backyard is such a fun place to hangout at and soak up the sun, enjoy the games and sip on a refreshing cocktail. I am sorry that your room wasn't ready at 3PM. When we have had a full house we do the best that we can to turn the rooms around for the new guests that are due to check in. Unfortunately sometimes it can take a bit longer for housekeeping to get every single room done before 3PM. I truly hope that this wouldn't steer you away from staying with us again in the future!

5
Everyone

We had to pay feeds that unknown. We thought all was included with the payment to Orbitz.

By on Apr 30, 2017

5

great place on south beach

Everyone

Great experience. Location is perfect, close to restaurants and shopping plus right on the beach with a great pool and poolside bar. Staff was very attentive. They held onto our luggage before check-in and after check-out, so we could maximize our time in the area. Hotel is a little older, but that gave it unique character. Everything was very clean and in working condition. We loved it!

By on Apr 11, 2017

2

good location anything else not so great!

Everyone

I am a pretty easy going person. Pretty chill. I hardly ever write comments but I think its fair enough because the hotel was not that cheap. I had higher expectations due to the price range of the hotel. I travel quite a bit but I was disappointed with the service, the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness. For what the price range of the hotel it should be much better. The location is great!That is about it.

By , from Los Angeles on Feb 25, 2017

3

nice hotel close to the beach

Everyone

The lighting of the room was very minimal, no refrigerator or microwave, phone barely worked. Nice view of the ocean, hotel staff was friendly and prompt, hotel was clean and not expensive.

By , from Philadelphia on Dec 13, 2016

4
Everyone

Nice staff & location. The hotel was clean & happy hour was a nice touch.

By , from North Carolina on Oct 26, 2016

1

terrible hotel for family or businesspeople

Everyone

Noisy, people who stayed do not respect other people privacy. A lot of activities go on from 11 pm to 5 am. If you are a fam or a profession lal whether on a business or leisure, I don't recommend it. If you ask about wake up call, forget about.

By , from PA on Apr 13, 2016

4

nice hotel

Everyone

The hotel was good. Decent looking but would like it if it was little more modern.

By , from Iowa on Feb 16, 2016