Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Ithaca is a nice little spot that's not too expensive. The rooms are nice and spacious. The bathrooms are very nice. I wish they provided a microwave but that's not so serious. I don't like the fact that they didn't provide any type of room cleaning the entire stay. It's South Beach which means trips to the beach which means sand. The rooms are clean upon arrival but after a few days of being there the floors feel dirty from the sand and stuff. Perhaps providing some sort of broom or something for each room to be swept up would be nice. I travel quite a bit so I've stayed a lot of places. This was my second time staying at Ithaca and I'd definitely stay there again in the future.

Honestly the room was ok, the fixtures on the wall were loosely on and I did t want them to think I did anything. My biggest problem is the tv did t work!! I was only there for a night but stil, that’s huge in my book

I did not like how there was no cleanings of room during stay, they tried to charge me an extra $5 per towel. The elevator was broken or they could have said it never worked. The breakfast was across the street so that was annoying.

When I first looked at the location I was a little skeptical thinking it wouldn't be a good experience but once I got checked in and inside it started instantly growing on me. I loved the room. As a photographer I travel quite a bit and I've stayed in lots of rooms but this room really was comfortable. Loved the layout and furniture. I'll definitely be staying here again in the future.

Was told by the reception desk that due to other guests losing the hotels parking passes that they don’t have parking passes to give out. Was instructed to go to the parking lot and see if I could speak to someone. Ended up finding parking elsewhere due to no one being in said garage. Had to park extremely far and was charged a ridiculous amount of money. When we arrived the fire alarms had gone off but no fire. Was told not to worry they are “testing” them. Alarm went off throughout the night 3 more times. Called the emergency contact phone number to have someone answer and not understand why I was calling. Finally got through to someone who said they “would send someone over”. Nobody came and myself and other hotel guests where forced to call 911 on 3 separate occasions to get the alarm shut off. No compensation was given or solution to the fact that nothing was as it should have been. Thankfully orbitz provided me a solution and great customer service because the hotel refused a refund or any solution. I do not recommend you stay at this hotel.

Great location! My only complaint is the shower had no hot water but other than that clean safe place! I would stay again

Excellent location. Large room, very clean and modern. Good Wifi. Quite inaccessible if you are travelling with children and/or have a physical disability (elevator access extremely limited).

Fire alarm went off for 20 minutes and kept me up. Front desk attendee was short and rude. Terrible parking. Not impressed.

The location was phenomenal, very clean, spacious, and had everything you would need.

Room size was great! Decor and bathroom were modern. Clean

Personal, quiet, quick. Only wish I knew about the luggage elevator and stairs

No working shower. Stuff didn’t apologize and said it was sand in pipes.

Probably ok for the price, we decided to stay elsewhere though. Not the greatest hotel or location for us.

The entrance to the hotel is reminiscent of a store front store/church and I was expecting the worse. I, however, was surprised by the small quaint but clean reception area. The front desk attendant was very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was spacious and immaculate. The bonus was that the hotel is surrounded by shops and a variety of restaurants. Lastly, we were a stones throw away from South Beach. We’ll definitely stay here again.

Cute boutique hotel in a great location. I took off a star because when we arrived, they wanted me to pay for the room even though I prepaid already. Eventually, it was fixed.

Collins Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Ocean Drive
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas

Located in South Beach, Ithaca of South Beach Hotel is adjacent to Lummus Park Beach and within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights like Lincoln Road Mall. The 11 rooms at this 3.5-star hotel include iPod docks, sitting areas, and refrigerators.


Rooms

All 11 recently renovated accommodations feature sitting areas. 47-inch TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. IPod docks, refrigerators, and minibars are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a library, and express check-in. Valet parking is offered for USD 40 per night. Friendly staff can provide a safe deposit box at the front desk, and also offer advice about sightseeing. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include express check-out and a gift shop.

Room options

Classic Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ithaca of South Beach Hotel

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (4)
4
Friends

Ithaca is a nice little spot that's not too expensive. The rooms are nice and spacious. The bathrooms are very nice. I wish they provided a microwave but that's not so serious. I don't like the fact that they didn't provide any type of room cleaning the entire stay. It's South Beach which means trips to the beach which means sand. The rooms are clean upon arrival but after a few days of being there the floors feel dirty from the sand and stuff. Perhaps providing some sort of broom or something for each room to be swept up would be nice. I travel quite a bit so I've stayed a lot of places. This was my second time staying at Ithaca and I'd definitely stay there again in the future.

By on Aug 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thank you for letting us know your concern. Your review is very concerning to us and we are very sorry that you have to experience this. We are hoping that you could leave us any details about your reservation as well as the most convenient time that we can call you.

4
Everyone

Honestly the room was ok, the fixtures on the wall were loosely on and I did t want them to think I did anything. My biggest problem is the tv did t work!! I was only there for a night but stil, that’s huge in my book

By on Jun 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad reviews with us. We are sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations. We also want to thank you for giving us a chance to make things right. We are hoping that you could leave us any details about your reservation as well as the most convenient time that we can call you.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

We are sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations. We are hoping that you could leave us any details about your reservation as well as the most convenient time that we can call you as we strive to improve our guest services. Thank you

2
Family with small children Family

I did not like how there was no cleanings of room during stay, they tried to charge me an extra $5 per towel. The elevator was broken or they could have said it never worked. The breakfast was across the street so that was annoying.

By on Dec 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

Thank you for your review. We understand your disappointment. It’s important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. We are hoping that you could leave us any details about your reservation as well as the most convenient time that we can call you.

5
Friends

When I first looked at the location I was a little skeptical thinking it wouldn't be a good experience but once I got checked in and inside it started instantly growing on me. I loved the room. As a photographer I travel quite a bit and I've stayed in lots of rooms but this room really was comfortable. Loved the layout and furniture. I'll definitely be staying here again in the future.

By , from Martinsburg, WV on Jul 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving such great feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again real soon!

1
Partner Couples

Was told by the reception desk that due to other guests losing the hotels parking passes that they don’t have parking passes to give out. Was instructed to go to the parking lot and see if I could speak to someone. Ended up finding parking elsewhere due to no one being in said garage. Had to park extremely far and was charged a ridiculous amount of money. When we arrived the fire alarms had gone off but no fire. Was told not to worry they are “testing” them. Alarm went off throughout the night 3 more times. Called the emergency contact phone number to have someone answer and not understand why I was calling. Finally got through to someone who said they “would send someone over”. Nobody came and myself and other hotel guests where forced to call 911 on 3 separate occasions to get the alarm shut off. No compensation was given or solution to the fact that nothing was as it should have been. Thankfully orbitz provided me a solution and great customer service because the hotel refused a refund or any solution. I do not recommend you stay at this hotel.

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2020

Dear guest We appologize for the Parking issue you had , it will never happen again, there was a unfortunate situatiion with previous guests and we sinceraly apologize for that. We are so sorry you had to endure the fire alarm incident as well, and we would like to offer you a free night on your next stay in Miami. Just mention this message directly to us if you choose to book again and we will make sure to comesate you the best we can for the bad expirience you had.

4
Partner Couples

Great location! My only complaint is the shower had no hot water but other than that clean safe place! I would stay again

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the shower head not having any hot water! Thank you so much for alerting us! We have fixed this issue and will do our best to make sure it never happens again! We cannot wait to host you in the future!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Thank you!

4
Family with small children

Excellent location. Large room, very clean and modern. Good Wifi. Quite inaccessible if you are travelling with children and/or have a physical disability (elevator access extremely limited).

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Dear guest thank you so much for the positive feed back we appreciate you taking the time and writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Ithaca team

Ithaca of South Beach Hotel

601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Ithaca-of-South-Beach-Hotel.h5045797-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Ithaca-of-South-Beach-Hotel.h5045797-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Ithaca-of-South-Beach-Hotel.h5045797-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions