Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked that we could use the heated pool at the hotel next door. We also enjoyed happy hour in the hotel lobby. We thought the weekend lobby bartender was excellent!

For the price it was terrible. I’ve never been to a hotel that advertises a continental breakfast that isn’t included in the hotel price. Also it’s a beach front hotel but you have to rent the chairs and umbrellas on the beach $35. You have to stay above the 5th floor to get an actual ocean view. Sergio the bartender was really nice.

I love the fact that it was right on the beach. I loved the Tiki bar and the proximity to South Beach and ease to get there.

Staff told me i could check in at 18+ over the phone. Couldn’t check in and made my day very complicated. Luckily I found another hotel close by. I expect a full refund immediately.

Great place everyone has been professional they are doing some updating that needs to be done

No one came to clean my room but when they did my watch was stolen

Staff is always very friendly and helpful. I didn’t like that there was still hair in the bathroom when we checked in.

How much can i write? They gave away our room, gave us a lower one we paid months in advance for in full. No microwave, no working shower or tv. got switched to another room with a half working shower and tv. Asked the restaurant if the breakfast is free , they said yes , got seated ate and walked out ; getting charged $40 to our room later. they actually added a tip to a service we never got of 10 dollars. Again the microwave is not excess able to people staying there. They had no idea how to get around town, they said uber for everything. I could go on because so much more went on that was terrible but if you complain enough i guess you get a hersheys candy bar. All the vending machines by the way right now are sold out or will eat your money, head ups.

The location of the hotel was great for our family. The pool, beach, and boardwalk were all right outside the hotel. We enjoyed our time there, even though the pool was very cold. Towels were provided, but we wished the chairs and umbrellas had been included in our stay. We didn't take my purse down to the beach, so we were unable to get a chair. The room was OK, but the bathroom had a large bathtub instead of a shower, which was strange for a hotel on a sandy beach. We tried to rinse off outside as best we could, but having sand sit in the bathtub was unavoidable. The bathtub was also dirty looking, so we felt gross using it. However, the staff was all very friendly. They let us check in early without hassle and gave us a great recommendation for dinner within walking distance. We were also able to walk to Walgreens for some supplies. So, the location and staff are great, but the hotel itself is just OK.

Literally.. right on the beach. Hotel was in fair condition

Beautiful hotel ! Great location ! Will definitely recommend to friends !

We had 2 rooms & The air handler outside of our rooms was so loud we could not sleep. Bath tubs drained very very slowly, and water pressure in vanity sink is way too high water sprays all over every time you turn it on. We knew nothing was included (parking/ breakfast) but charging $15/person for this hotel breakfast is way too expensive for what you get. Other than that the location and access to beach is very nice.

Nice hotel but the staff was bad and a lot of inconvenience with tv not working or phone and was given a attitude from worker for no reason

Nice hotel,but the policy on security deposit refund is very misleading. All I got were excuses and promises, but no return of my security deposit.

Brief weekend stay by the beach blah blah blah blah blah

We were changed rooms each night. They all smelled like public restrooms. The staff tried to cover it up with air fresheners and filters, but it didn’t work. The staff was rude. The location was pretty far. They lie about parking. It is in a garage that you have to pay $40+ each time you take your car out. Not per day. Overall don’t come here spend a little more and stay in a nicer hotel.

Collins Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Miami Beach Boardwalk and 41st Street
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Mid Beach, Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Bass Museum of Art and Miami Beach Convention Center. This 253-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to noon. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront's 253 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, video-game consoles, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 38.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront

Everyone (27) Couples (4) Family (7) Other (1) Friends (1)
4
Family

I liked that we could use the heated pool at the hotel next door. We also enjoyed happy hour in the hotel lobby. We thought the weekend lobby bartender was excellent!

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your wonderful review with other travelers. We are glad to know you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we offer. It is also delightful to know you were pleased with our cordial staff. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we look forward to your next visit. Francisco Astete, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay, and from your five-star rating, we are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Francisco Astete, General Manager

1
Partner Couples Family

For the price it was terrible. I’ve never been to a hotel that advertises a continental breakfast that isn’t included in the hotel price. Also it’s a beach front hotel but you have to rent the chairs and umbrellas on the beach $35. You have to stay above the 5th floor to get an actual ocean view. Sergio the bartender was really nice.

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time with us. We regret you were disappointed the chargeable breakfast and that our accommodations did not provide the value you were hoping for. We have shared your comments with appropriate individuals and will see where we can make adjustments. We appreciate your comments, positive as well as constructive, and hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Francisco Astete, General Manager

4
Everyone

I love the fact that it was right on the beach. I loved the Tiki bar and the proximity to South Beach and ease to get there.

By on Nov 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront. We are happy to know our excellent location was ideal for you and that you had a pleasant time at our Bar. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Francisco Astete, General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for evaluating your stay. Your review indicates we have room for improvement in some areas. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Francisco Astete, General Manager

1
Friends

Staff told me i could check in at 18+ over the phone. Couldn’t check in and made my day very complicated. Luckily I found another hotel close by. I expect a full refund immediately.

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not conveyed correct information over the phone and for the inconvenience you had with it. Your feedback has been shared with appropriate team members so that we can be more diligent in our efforts going forward. Please feel free to reach out our front desk so we can further assist you. Thank you again for your review. Francisco Astete, General Manager

5
Family

Great place everyone has been professional they are doing some updating that needs to be done

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

Thank you for acknowledging our outstanding service at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront. We appreciate you letting us know our team went over and above to ensure your requests were promptly handled. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit! Francisco Astete, General Manager

1
Family

No one came to clean my room but when they did my watch was stolen

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

To whom it may concern, Thank you for time and for your post. We are terribly sorry for your loss. We always encourage guests to keep their valuables in the guestroom safe. We have security systems in place to trace room access and investigate. If you haven't already done so, we encourage you to contact hotel management with your name and date of stay so that we may do our part to assist in this matter. Thank you.

5
Partner Couples

Staff is always very friendly and helpful. I didn’t like that there was still hair in the bathroom when we checked in.

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Brittany, we recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided for Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront. We are delighted the service we provided far exceeded your expectations, and we appreciate you sharing this experience with other travelers. We will also share your observations with the housekeeping team in an effort to be more diligent going ahead. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Francisco Astete, General Manager

1
Partner Couples

How much can i write? They gave away our room, gave us a lower one we paid months in advance for in full. No microwave, no working shower or tv. got switched to another room with a half working shower and tv. Asked the restaurant if the breakfast is free , they said yes , got seated ate and walked out ; getting charged $40 to our room later. they actually added a tip to a service we never got of 10 dollars. Again the microwave is not excess able to people staying there. They had no idea how to get around town, they said uber for everything. I could go on because so much more went on that was terrible but if you complain enough i guess you get a hersheys candy bar. All the vending machines by the way right now are sold out or will eat your money, head ups.

By on May 2, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be taking the proper action to ensure a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback. Francisco Astete, General Manager

Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront

4333 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Miami-Beach---Oceanfront.h41424-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Miami-Beach---Oceanfront.h41424-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Miami-Beach---Oceanfront.h41424-p2.Hotel-Reviews