Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great place everyone has been professional they are doing some updating that needs to be done

No one came to clean my room but when they did my watch was stolen

Staff is always very friendly and helpful. I didn’t like that there was still hair in the bathroom when we checked in.

How much can i write? They gave away our room, gave us a lower one we paid months in advance for in full. No microwave, no working shower or tv. got switched to another room with a half working shower and tv. Asked the restaurant if the breakfast is free , they said yes , got seated ate and walked out ; getting charged $40 to our room later. they actually added a tip to a service we never got of 10 dollars. Again the microwave is not excess able to people staying there. They had no idea how to get around town, they said uber for everything. I could go on because so much more went on that was terrible but if you complain enough i guess you get a hersheys candy bar. All the vending machines by the way right now are sold out or will eat your money, head ups.

The location of the hotel was great for our family. The pool, beach, and boardwalk were all right outside the hotel. We enjoyed our time there, even though the pool was very cold. Towels were provided, but we wished the chairs and umbrellas had been included in our stay. We didn't take my purse down to the beach, so we were unable to get a chair. The room was OK, but the bathroom had a large bathtub instead of a shower, which was strange for a hotel on a sandy beach. We tried to rinse off outside as best we could, but having sand sit in the bathtub was unavoidable. The bathtub was also dirty looking, so we felt gross using it. However, the staff was all very friendly. They let us check in early without hassle and gave us a great recommendation for dinner within walking distance. We were also able to walk to Walgreens for some supplies. So, the location and staff are great, but the hotel itself is just OK.

Literally.. right on the beach. Hotel was in fair condition

Beautiful hotel ! Great location ! Will definitely recommend to friends !

We had 2 rooms & The air handler outside of our rooms was so loud we could not sleep. Bath tubs drained very very slowly, and water pressure in vanity sink is way too high water sprays all over every time you turn it on. We knew nothing was included (parking/ breakfast) but charging $15/person for this hotel breakfast is way too expensive for what you get. Other than that the location and access to beach is very nice.

Nice hotel but the staff was bad and a lot of inconvenience with tv not working or phone and was given a attitude from worker for no reason

Nice hotel,but the policy on security deposit refund is very misleading. All I got were excuses and promises, but no return of my security deposit.

Brief weekend stay by the beach blah blah blah blah blah

We were changed rooms each night. They all smelled like public restrooms. The staff tried to cover it up with air fresheners and filters, but it didn’t work. The staff was rude. The location was pretty far. They lie about parking. It is in a garage that you have to pay $40+ each time you take your car out. Not per day. Overall don’t come here spend a little more and stay in a nicer hotel.

The front desk staff was ok, but not cheery or inviting. One time my interaction with one particular young lady at the front desk was anti customer service. The valet attendants at check out were extremely horrible. They were sleeping in the booth and were hard to wake up. The rooms were dated but clean. The bathroom tile was very warn and chipped up. The grout could definitely use a cleaning or replacement.

Easy check in. Friendly check in staff. Didn’t print out cruise tags and was able to do so free of charge. One night stay. Did breakfast take out at buffet. Ready in 12 minutes and ate poolside. Kids enjoyed it. Has direct access to boardwalk and beach entrance steps away. Towels poolside. Hammocks poolside. Poolside bathroom clean and needed staff to unlock. 5 minute walk to the corner convenience store. 15 minutes from airport. 20 minutes from Port of Miami, traffic dependent. Accidentally left our money on the window sill at check out. Upon a 10 minute return it was gone. Upon our insistence that in fact it was left on sill. Housekeeping manager asked staff to move the bed. When manager reached her hand under bed she claims she found it there.

Took a long weekend to get away and enjoy Miami Beach, we had a great time.

Brief Holiday vacation in the comfort of the Florida sun.

Staff was not helpful when I waited four hours for my room. They forgot to clean my room twice while I was there. I had to call and ask for it to be done.

The room didn't have a microwave or a Refrigerator. Also they need king size beds. Also they need to Have complimentary breakfast.

4333 Collins Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Miami Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Mid Beach, Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Bass Museum of Art and Miami Beach Convention Center. This 253-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to noon. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find 32-inch a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport pillow menus and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 38.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

Full 1 | King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront

Everyone (24) Couples (27) Business (6) Family (25) Other (10) Friends (12)
5
Families

Great place everyone has been professional they are doing some updating that needs to be done

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

Thank you for acknowledging our outstanding service at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront. We appreciate you letting us know our team went over and above to ensure your requests were promptly handled. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit! Francisco Astete, General Manager

1
Families

No one came to clean my room but when they did my watch was stolen

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

To whom it may concern, Thank you for time and for your post. We are terribly sorry for your loss. We always encourage guests to keep their valuables in the guestroom safe. We have security systems in place to trace room access and investigate. If you haven't already done so, we encourage you to contact hotel management with your name and date of stay so that we may do our part to assist in this matter. Thank you.

5
Partner Couples

Staff is always very friendly and helpful. I didn’t like that there was still hair in the bathroom when we checked in.

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Brittany, we recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided for Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront. We are delighted the service we provided far exceeded your expectations, and we appreciate you sharing this experience with other travelers. We will also share your observations with the housekeeping team in an effort to be more diligent going ahead. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Francisco Astete, General Manager

1
Partner Couples

How much can i write? They gave away our room, gave us a lower one we paid months in advance for in full. No microwave, no working shower or tv. got switched to another room with a half working shower and tv. Asked the restaurant if the breakfast is free , they said yes , got seated ate and walked out ; getting charged $40 to our room later. they actually added a tip to a service we never got of 10 dollars. Again the microwave is not excess able to people staying there. They had no idea how to get around town, they said uber for everything. I could go on because so much more went on that was terrible but if you complain enough i guess you get a hersheys candy bar. All the vending machines by the way right now are sold out or will eat your money, head ups.

By on May 2, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be taking the proper action to ensure a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback. Francisco Astete, General Manager

3
Family with small children

The location of the hotel was great for our family. The pool, beach, and boardwalk were all right outside the hotel. We enjoyed our time there, even though the pool was very cold. Towels were provided, but we wished the chairs and umbrellas had been included in our stay. We didn't take my purse down to the beach, so we were unable to get a chair. The room was OK, but the bathroom had a large bathtub instead of a shower, which was strange for a hotel on a sandy beach. We tried to rinse off outside as best we could, but having sand sit in the bathtub was unavoidable. The bathtub was also dirty looking, so we felt gross using it. However, the staff was all very friendly. They let us check in early without hassle and gave us a great recommendation for dinner within walking distance. We were also able to walk to Walgreens for some supplies. So, the location and staff are great, but the hotel itself is just OK.

By , from Cleveland, OH on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Cori, thank you for sharing your feedback. We love knowing how pleased you were with our location and glad you appreciated our excellent staff. However, we apologize for not meeting all of your expectations and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding stay you should always expect from our hotel. Francisco Astete, General Manager

4
Friends

Literally.. right on the beach. Hotel was in fair condition

By , from WA on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Tran, thank you for the great review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront. We love knowing how pleased you were with our location and appreciated the easy access to the beach. We hope you will make the same choice when your travels bring you back to our area. Francisco Astete, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

We are delighted you had a great stay at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront. Thank you for the nice rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Francisco Astete, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jan 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2019

Thank you for your fabulous rating and letting us know your stay at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront was exceptional. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Francisco Astete, General Manager

5
Everyone

Beautiful hotel ! Great location ! Will definitely recommend to friends !

By on Oct 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your experience and for highlighting our beautiful oceanfront location! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit with us at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront! Francisco Astete, General Manager

3
Everyone

We had 2 rooms & The air handler outside of our rooms was so loud we could not sleep. Bath tubs drained very very slowly, and water pressure in vanity sink is way too high water sprays all over every time you turn it on. We knew nothing was included (parking/ breakfast) but charging $15/person for this hotel breakfast is way too expensive for what you get. Other than that the location and access to beach is very nice.

By , from Miami on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2018

Bill, thank you for your detailed review of your stay. We apologize for not living up to your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide specifics about the problems that inconvenienced you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team to prevent such mistakes going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove we can do better on your next trip to this area. Francisco Astete, General Manager

Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront

4333 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140