Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Best hotel ever!!! many pools right on the beach the only thing it wasn’t close to ocean drive it was a drive when there’s traffic. Other than that it was an amazing experience.

Liked the property overall, staff, and locations. Did not like that management thinks it is ok to advertise access to everything (both pools) but then one of the pools was closed for the whole week we were there, the hot tub was closed for several days in cool weather and all people were all over each other in one small shallow pool during COVID and no compensation of any kind is provided for such a serious inconvenience! Communicated with management like 10 times, but they did not care about our experience on our vacation that we were looking forward to to spending in a relaxing, warm, deep, adult size pool. They also give you a tiny key with nothing attached to it so that you are bound to loose it and then they charge you $200 for it. We were told to wash our towels during COVID but the washing machine in the unit was so loud we could not hear our TV /our own conversations and we were expected to do that every day on our vacation?! Some appliances were rusted (coffee maker), but we were told to use it anyway. Found bags of old and moldy buns in the kitchen. Won‘t stay there again after that! Great property, not so great management!

The location was wonderful; I had little bugs in my kitchen and Churchill suites customer service is awful. The only time they return phone calls is when they need a payment. Took two days to send someone to clean the room. I had to pay for early Check in and after the inconvenience my family and I were put through, they would not refund anything.

Loved the 2 pools and gym facilities and direct access to the beach. Disliked that there weren't enough chairs for everyone (only 2 per apt and we were 4 even when you arrive by 10am, all chairs were gone and had to wait) Also, while the 800# service number was always available and accommodating, the onsite service of Churchill was never around when you needed them, so there would be a delay in receiving towels and toilet paper.

We traveled with two babies and had a big stroller and bags. The valet helped us load up and take our bags to the room. The internet and cable did not work and there were no directions for the remote so we could not use Netflix. We asked for additional or cleaned towels and were informed they do not give extra towels. The phones did not even work to call the from desk. The pools were nice but couldn’t be used after the sun went down. The property was clean and spacious. The people at the front desk helped as much as they could but said they had to reach out to Churchill at times and didn’t know how to use the remote or certain parts of the hotel.

It’s all about the smell:) when you enter the lobby- you feel it right away and you want to move here or stay here forever!:) This is our third stay at this hotel just this year (we have been staying here since 2015)!!!! we even were interested in buying one of the apartments in this building, but looks like they only have for lease or vacation stay... Highly recommended, but not for everyone as we want to have an available room for our next trip:)

We liked the location, most employees, the apartment and what was in it, the cleanliness. We did not like that the normally heated pool was not heated during our stay despite us calling several days before our stay and asking about it. We have booked this property because we have stayed there before and have enjoyed the large heated pool so much. This time it was cold and unusable during the whole week of our stay which was a huge disappointment. The second pool that was heated at the time was small, not deep enough for an adult to swim in it, and clearly overcrowded. The hot tub was not working for several days either which made the use of pool on cooler and windy days difficult and much less enjoyable. We also did not like that we were supposed to wash the towels that were given to us ourselves. The laundry unit in our apartment was old and so loud we could not watch TV when the washing machine was running. We have called and spoken to customer service at least 5 times about the pool situation. We were told the somebody would get back to us regarding a compensation request but despite our calls every other day, we have not received any response yet.

Technically a 4 star hotel, but can feel like a 5 : ) The room was beautiful - acceptably clean, spacious and convenient. Modern furniture, nothing seemed overly worn or old. Was not "5 star clean" but even germaphobes won't need to spend more than 5 minutes removing a few fingerprints & smudges : ) Lot's of glass & shiny surfaces so it's expected somewhat. The only things that make it a 4 vs a 5 I feel were: - No Room Service (not a big deal, but would be nice) - Not enough towels (they may have brought more, didn't ask because there was a washer & dryer in the room) - Locks and keys old school (little inconvenient) - No food (but some stores across the street) - The patio furniture was in pretty bad shape - Big red & brown stains and cushions ripped. Looks like they should have been changed a long time ago. If the few above are not super important to you, very nice place. Valet parking was quick and the attendants were incredible.

Right on Miami Beach with great balconies overlooking the beach, Miami, or both. Very spacious suites with full kitchen. Floor to ceiling windows. Nearby restaurants, but in a quiet part of Miami Beach.

The property is SPOTLESS! They offer lobby coffee that is out of this world. The staff is exceptionally helpful, professional and friendly!!! This is our second time staying here. We will be back next year!!!!

This is our second time here! We like everything about this place: service, accommodations, location!

I love everything about the property, the ocean view is amaizing, the apartment was absolutly beautiful and spacious!!

Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • 2 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in North Beach, Churchill Suites Monte Carlo Miami Beach is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Miami Beach Convention Center and Lincoln Road Mall. This 36-room, 4-star aparthotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a separate bedroom, a living room, and a dining area. Guests can expect to find 32-inch LCD TV with digital channels and a DVD player, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and free local calls. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at Churchill Suites Monte Carlo Miami Beach enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Valet parking is available for USD 20.00 per night. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and concierge services. Other amenities at this beach aparthotel include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and free use of bicycles.

Room options

Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment, Bay View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment, Ocean Front

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

One Bedroom Apartment Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Churchill Suites Monte Carlo Miami Beach

Everyone (24) Couples (8) Family (10) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples

Best hotel ever!!! many pools right on the beach the only thing it wasn’t close to ocean drive it was a drive when there’s traffic. Other than that it was an amazing experience.

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted to know that you had such a great stay with us and you liked the living space the apartment had to offer. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your business. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at one of our many apartments throughout the East and West Coast. Warm Regards, Churchill Suites.

3
Family

Liked the property overall, staff, and locations. Did not like that management thinks it is ok to advertise access to everything (both pools) but then one of the pools was closed for the whole week we were there, the hot tub was closed for several days in cool weather and all people were all over each other in one small shallow pool during COVID and no compensation of any kind is provided for such a serious inconvenience! Communicated with management like 10 times, but they did not care about our experience on our vacation that we were looking forward to to spending in a relaxing, warm, deep, adult size pool. They also give you a tiny key with nothing attached to it so that you are bound to loose it and then they charge you $200 for it. We were told to wash our towels during COVID but the washing machine in the unit was so loud we could not hear our TV /our own conversations and we were expected to do that every day on our vacation?! Some appliances were rusted (coffee maker), but we were told to use it anyway. Found bags of old and moldy buns in the kitchen. Won‘t stay there again after that! Great property, not so great management!

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was, and we truly apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. This is surely something we will look into, as we want to make sure all customers are taken care of with top customer service. Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we have sent this to our customer support team to handle accordingly. We hope to have you stay again and will be reaching out to discuss this matter further. Warm Regards, Churchill Suites.

2
Everyone

The location was wonderful; I had little bugs in my kitchen and Churchill suites customer service is awful. The only time they return phone calls is when they need a payment. Took two days to send someone to clean the room. I had to pay for early Check in and after the inconvenience my family and I were put through, they would not refund anything.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you liked the location the apartment had to offer. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, we have sent this to our customer support team to handle accordingly. We hope to have you stay again and will be reaching out to discuss this matter further. Warm Regards, Churchill Suites.

4
Family

Loved the 2 pools and gym facilities and direct access to the beach. Disliked that there weren't enough chairs for everyone (only 2 per apt and we were 4 even when you arrive by 10am, all chairs were gone and had to wait) Also, while the 800# service number was always available and accommodating, the onsite service of Churchill was never around when you needed them, so there would be a delay in receiving towels and toilet paper.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

Thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted to know that you had such a great stay with us and you liked the pool the apartment had to offer. We apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay, we have sent this to our customer support team to handle accordingly. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at one of our many apartments throughout the East and West Coast. Warm Regards, Churchill Suites.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay with us and we do apologize for the inconvenience faced during the stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your business. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at one of our many apartments throughout the East and West Coast. Warm Regards, Churchill Suites.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you had a great stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your business. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at one of our many apartments throughout the East and West Coast. Warm Regards, Churchill Suites.

3
Family with small children

We traveled with two babies and had a big stroller and bags. The valet helped us load up and take our bags to the room. The internet and cable did not work and there were no directions for the remote so we could not use Netflix. We asked for additional or cleaned towels and were informed they do not give extra towels. The phones did not even work to call the from desk. The pools were nice but couldn’t be used after the sun went down. The property was clean and spacious. The people at the front desk helped as much as they could but said they had to reach out to Churchill at times and didn’t know how to use the remote or certain parts of the hotel.

By on Feb 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2021

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you liked the large space and the pool the apartment had to offer. We apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay, we have sent this to our customer support team to handle accordingly. We look forward to hosting you soon at one of our many apartments throughout the East and West Coast. Warm Regards, Churchill Suites.

5
Family

It’s all about the smell:) when you enter the lobby- you feel it right away and you want to move here or stay here forever!:) This is our third stay at this hotel just this year (we have been staying here since 2015)!!!! we even were interested in buying one of the apartments in this building, but looks like they only have for lease or vacation stay... Highly recommended, but not for everyone as we want to have an available room for our next trip:)

By , from Brooklyn, NY on Dec 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2020

Dear Nata, Thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted to know that you had such a great stay with us and you liked the living space the apartment had to offer. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your business and giving us such positive feedback about your stay. We look forward to hosting you soon at one of our many apartments throughout the East and West Coast. Warm Regards, Global Luxury Suites.

3
Everyone

We liked the location, most employees, the apartment and what was in it, the cleanliness. We did not like that the normally heated pool was not heated during our stay despite us calling several days before our stay and asking about it. We have booked this property because we have stayed there before and have enjoyed the large heated pool so much. This time it was cold and unusable during the whole week of our stay which was a huge disappointment. The second pool that was heated at the time was small, not deep enough for an adult to swim in it, and clearly overcrowded. The hot tub was not working for several days either which made the use of pool on cooler and windy days difficult and much less enjoyable. We also did not like that we were supposed to wash the towels that were given to us ourselves. The laundry unit in our apartment was old and so loud we could not watch TV when the washing machine was running. We have called and spoken to customer service at least 5 times about the pool situation. We were told the somebody would get back to us regarding a compensation request but despite our calls every other day, we have not received any response yet.

By on Dec 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to know that you liked the location the apartment had to offer. We apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay, we have sent this to our customer support team to handle accordingly. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at one of our many apartments throughout the East and West Coast. Warm Regards, Global Luxury Suites.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

Churchill Suites Monte Carlo Miami Beach

6551 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Churchill-Suites-Monte-Carlo-Miami-Beach.h8354219-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Churchill-Suites-Monte-Carlo-Miami-Beach.h8354219-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Churchill-Suites-Monte-Carlo-Miami-Beach.h8354219-p2.Hotel-Reviews