Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location! Friendly staff. The beds were super comfortable!

Let’s just say this property photographs way better than it actually appears. Quite the disappointment. The rooms are tiny. Our floor was ice cold. The “amenities” to not available. And don’t even get me started about the pool. If you want to sit in something the size of a hot tub and lay out around a bunch of drunk people than this is your place! 10 out of 10 would not recommend.

Well situated with great staff. The loud music plays all night so get a non view room. Much quieter. Also they took more than half the pool space for a dance floor.

It was just okay it was cold outside the heat did not work. I asked house keeping to clean the room and they only made the beds.

Noisy even at 4am ...would have selected a quieter hotel

It was difficult to navigate around the property. There were no signs of where the restaurant, bar, and restrooms were located. There was one elevator which had a long line towards the end of the night. Since it's a party hotel, they had bouncers at the front entrance which was a good and bad thing. They didn't make you feel welcomed, and rush people through like cattle. I also expected to see more of the ocean due to the fact that we reseved a ocean view room instead it was more towards the loud busy street. You could hear people shouting and yelling. Adminities were limited. They didn't even have an ice machine, mini fridge or vending machines. To say the least, I was very disappointed.

I stayed at the Clevelander for the week of my birthday with a friend. While the "free" breakfast was a complete waste, I thoroughly enjoyed the nonstop party. Day or night, the Clevelander is the place to be! The bartenders were awesome, good drinks & conversation. The DJ kept the hits coming and the weekend rooftop party was an added bonus! Overall good quality for the amount spent on the room which we barely were in.

I didn't like how small my room was. like a 10 x 10 tent. then I was charged money at check out after I was told by two people I had a 0 balance. called to tell them and talked to the manager who said he would call me back and didnt

If you want a hotel to party all day and all night this is the place

I didn't like that the music was played until 3am and the bathroom doors didn't close completely

Ocean Dr Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Ocean Drive and Miami Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Located in South Beach, Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only is next to popular attractions like Ocean Drive and Miami Beach Boardwalk. This 60-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a nightclub.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

The 60 rooms have an array of amenities, including free newspapers, free bottled water, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and plasma TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport down comforters. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only, guests enjoy features like a nightclub, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 46.01 per night. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this adults-only hotel include conference space, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Pool View Double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic Double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic Queen

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Ocean Front Double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only

Everyone (38) Couples (35) Business (4) Family (4) Friends (29) Other (7)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay, and from your five-star rating, we are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you at Clevelander South Beach Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

3
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for choosing us and for rating your experience. We regret if we missed any opportunities to provide you with a perfect stay. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an exceptional visit to each of our guests. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

5
Friends

Great location! Friendly staff. The beds were super comfortable!

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

Thank you for choosing the Clevelander South Beach Hotel for your Miami visit. We are delighted to know you were pleased with our waterfront location, cordial staff, and comfortable accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

2
Friends

Let’s just say this property photographs way better than it actually appears. Quite the disappointment. The rooms are tiny. Our floor was ice cold. The “amenities” to not available. And don’t even get me started about the pool. If you want to sit in something the size of a hot tub and lay out around a bunch of drunk people than this is your place! 10 out of 10 would not recommend.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

We want to thank you for your feedback. While we wish you had experienced the hospitality for which we are known, we are grateful for the constructive comments that helps us improve. As a historically protected Art Deco hotel, we, unfortunately, cannot change anything in regards to the size of our pool and rooms. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and allowing us the opportunity to further enhance our services going forward. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

4
Family

Well situated with great staff. The loud music plays all night so get a non view room. Much quieter. Also they took more than half the pool space for a dance floor.

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. It is delightful to know you loved our location and the excellent service provided by our staff. Thank you for choosing the Clevelander South Beach Hotel, and we look forward to hosting you again whenever you return to the Miami area. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

3
Everyone

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a flawless experience. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

3
Friends

It was just okay it was cold outside the heat did not work. I asked house keeping to clean the room and they only made the beds.

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had some service issues in your room. We have addressed this with our team, and we appreciate your patience. We hope the other aspects of our hotel helped make up for this disappointment and you will consider staying with us again. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

3
Partner Couples

Noisy even at 4am ...would have selected a quieter hotel

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Jay, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry your sleep was interrupted by noise. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Thank you again. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

1
Partner Couples

It was difficult to navigate around the property. There were no signs of where the restaurant, bar, and restrooms were located. There was one elevator which had a long line towards the end of the night. Since it's a party hotel, they had bouncers at the front entrance which was a good and bad thing. They didn't make you feel welcomed, and rush people through like cattle. I also expected to see more of the ocean due to the fact that we reseved a ocean view room instead it was more towards the loud busy street. You could hear people shouting and yelling. Adminities were limited. They didn't even have an ice machine, mini fridge or vending machines. To say the least, I was very disappointed.

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Rose, thank you for your visit to our hotel. We are committed to offering every one of our guests an exceptional stay, and we apologize that this was not your case. We are always looking for ways we can improve, and we will take your feedback into account. We hope to have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

4
Friends

I stayed at the Clevelander for the week of my birthday with a friend. While the "free" breakfast was a complete waste, I thoroughly enjoyed the nonstop party. Day or night, the Clevelander is the place to be! The bartenders were awesome, good drinks & conversation. The DJ kept the hits coming and the weekend rooftop party was an added bonus! Overall good quality for the amount spent on the room which we barely were in.

By , from Lake Charles on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

Coco, thank you for choosing the Clevelander South Beach Hotel for your birthday visit. It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed our sophisticated nightclub, C-LEVEL, complete with it's on DJ, two bars and bottle service. We think its the best rooftop party in South Beach! However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast offerings. Based on your feedback, we are working with our Food and Beverage team to identify where we can make improvements. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager

Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only

1020 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Clevelander-Hotel-–-Adults-Only.h67841-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Clevelander-Hotel-–-Adults-Only.h67841-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Clevelander-Hotel-–-Adults-Only.h67841-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 400 for URL: http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Clevelander-Hotel-–-Adults-Only.h67841-p2.Hotel-Reviews