Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Ok ok ok ok ok Ok Ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok Ok Ok Okokokomokokkokok

The hallway and bedroom had a strange odor, the pool was dirty, the maids did not do a good job at cleaning the room. My experience was at the Maxine bistro

Awesome 2 pool options, great food options, loved complimentary happy hour, great location; only down side was no coffee in rooms.

I really enjoyed the free happy hour and the restaurants

The location and amenities were by far the best part of this hotel. The beach chairs and towels were so convenient. Maxine’s bistro has delicious food Zoila was my waitress every morning and delivered amazing service! The complimentary happy hour was also a great added bonus to staying here !

Our experience here was awful! At first we were just disappointed that the pictures on the website don't do the hotel any justice, and the reality was much worse than the pictures themselves. Later, twice, house keeping personal came into the room unannounced and imply walked in without knocking or announcing themselves when getting into the room, This happened twice on two separate days. Lastly, we were at the pool and some very inappropriate music was playing with some "hardcore" profanity, and girls sitting around the pool dancing inappropriately as well. There was drug use at the pool area as well as smoking while in the pool itself. After we went to look for a manager, we come to find out that there isn't any on the property for the rest of the weekend. We were offered to switch a property only to find out that we had to actually pay extra money for difference in room fare. This was outrageous and just disrespectful. We will never go here again.

Rooms were quiet, AC is great, hot water, anything you need just dial 0 and they will get to it.

Very nice property!!! Enjoyed my stay. Can’t wait to come back

Good location, and at first glance it’s nicely designed room.the problem is with the sound and acoustics. I slept terribly the last two nights because of noisy guests in the hallways. I’m not terribly bothered if I wake up once or twice in an unfamiliar place, but the acoustics of the room were terrible. Someone making noise in the hallway sounded like they were in the room, which was startling.

Great location No microwave in the room. Elevator is in bad condition

great hotel , and amazing restaurant with the best burgers!!! trust me try them. its right on collins two blocks from beach and they have two pools . Convenient location and close to beach. I have stayed there 4 times already

The rooftop pool was nice but there’s a $50 bar minimum if u want a bed and umbrella. Not a huge deal but everyday it adds up. They give you a voucher for free chairs on the beach. That’s nice! We had the room with extra space. It was clean and nice. Cons: Our room wasnt cleaned twice but they came in to check the bar. How does that happen? Each person at the front desk was friendly on their own, but as a collective, there was a lack of communication and follow up. We requested our room to be cleaned, the message didn’t get passed. We were approved for a late check-out, but it still ended up on my bill. Little stuff like that...but it’s annoying. Clean, decent hotel. Nice staff but mediocre service.

Beautiful. Not too fancy. Clean. Professional service. Close to everything.

Great location if you are planning to go to the beach. The staff, especially the doormen and front desk were over the top accommodating. Their efforts in service provided for an exceptional and memorable 24hour stay in SBM. We want to go back!! Thank you!!

Location was great. Walls needs soundproofing to handle the loud music. Property needs renovation.

They don’t tell you in order to access certain pools it’ll be more money

Collins Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Miami Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in South Beach, Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, a South Beach Group Hotel is adjacent to Collins Avenue Shopping Area and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Miami Beach Boardwalk. This 190-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 2 restaurants, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Maxine's Bistro & Bar, which specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 5 AM to 1 PM.


Rooms

All of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, a South Beach Group Hotel's 190 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, minibars, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and plasma TVs with cable channels. Tempur-Pedic beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Safes and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, a South Beach Group Hotel offers 2 outdoor pools, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 40 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include express check-in, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Living Large

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Double

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, a South Beach Group Hotel

Everyone (44) Couples (6) Students (1) Family (7) Other (1)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for your terrific rating! We hope you enjoyed our great location just minutes to the beach and provide complimentary use of beach towels and sun loungers. We appreciate your 4-star feedback and look forward to a future stay.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

We appreciate your amazing rating! Please come back and join us soon.

4
Friends

Ok ok ok ok ok Ok Ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok Ok Ok Okokokomokokkokok

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

2
Families Friends

The hallway and bedroom had a strange odor, the pool was dirty, the maids did not do a good job at cleaning the room. My experience was at the Maxine bistro

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

We’re disappointed you did not have an enjoyable stay. We take all guest feedback seriously and hope you will join us again where we can exceed your expectations.

5
Everyone

Awesome 2 pool options, great food options, loved complimentary happy hour, great location; only down side was no coffee in rooms.

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for your amazing review! We have wonderful amenities, so our guests can have a relaxing time at our hotel. Unfortunately, we do not offer coffee in the rooms, but our restaurant, Maxine's Bistro and Bar is open 24-hours and serves hot coffee as well as a full menu of items. It would be our pleasure to host you again for a future stay.

4
Friends

I really enjoyed the free happy hour and the restaurants

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

We appreciate your taking the time to leave us a great review! We offer complimentary Happy Hour nightly which is a great way for our guests to mingle and have a relaxing time. Maxine's Bistro & Bar is open 24-hours and serves a variety of delicious meals while our newest addition, TacoTaco South Beach, serves tasty tacos, burritos and more. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

Thank you for an excellent rating! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

5
Friends Families

The location and amenities were by far the best part of this hotel. The beach chairs and towels were so convenient. Maxine’s bistro has delicious food Zoila was my waitress every morning and delivered amazing service! The complimentary happy hour was also a great added bonus to staying here !

By , from Pennsylvania on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Hi Dez! Thank you for a terrific review. Our location is close to the beach and we provide a souvenir beach bag with complimentary use of beach towels and sun loungers. We offer nightly complimentary happy Hour drinks where guests can unwind in a nice atmosphere. Its nice to know that you dined with us and had a fantastic experience. We appreciate your lovely feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

1
Families

Our experience here was awful! At first we were just disappointed that the pictures on the website don't do the hotel any justice, and the reality was much worse than the pictures themselves. Later, twice, house keeping personal came into the room unannounced and imply walked in without knocking or announcing themselves when getting into the room, This happened twice on two separate days. Lastly, we were at the pool and some very inappropriate music was playing with some "hardcore" profanity, and girls sitting around the pool dancing inappropriately as well. There was drug use at the pool area as well as smoking while in the pool itself. After we went to look for a manager, we come to find out that there isn't any on the property for the rest of the weekend. We were offered to switch a property only to find out that we had to actually pay extra money for difference in room fare. This was outrageous and just disrespectful. We will never go here again.

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Hello Johnny. Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not have a better stay with us. We have several room categories in three buildings, so our photos represent all rooms in each building. Our sincerest apologies if there was an issue with housekeeping. We will address this directly. We are a smoke-free hotel. We do not permit smoking tobacco, marijuana, illegal drugs, e-cigarettes, vape pens, vaping, cartridges containing the liquid of nicotine, cigars in our facility. We have several managers, so its unlikely one would not be available during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider our amazing location and complimentary amenities, and visit us again for a future stay.

5
Families

Rooms were quiet, AC is great, hot water, anything you need just dial 0 and they will get to it.

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Hi Vilma! We appreciate your excellent feedback. Our staff strives to exceed our guest satisfaction and its nice to know this were your experience. It would be our pleasure to host you again soon.

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, a South Beach Group Hotel

1732 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Catalina-Hotel-&-Beach-Club,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h8197-p2.Hotel-Reviews