Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was excited for shuttle service to the airport and that was a big reason why I chose it. It didn't start until 8am... I needed it for 6:45am. Quite annoying. Room was clean and safe. Drinks were watered down and pool was in different building. Only stayed here one night. Glad, as anymore and I would have been very upset.

Dirty place with mold all over. Sheets, pillows even the ceiling. But what made this experience the worse is the way the hotel manager handled the issue. We checked in at night and didn’t realize the extent of the dirt. I notified the manager the next morning and asked her to give us cleaner sheets and pillows. I showed her pictures and she “acted” horrified but for some reason she later blamed us for the mold that takes months to form. And when I pointed out similar spots in the sheets that the cleaning crew confirmed were the new sheets they were putting on, she blamed the cleaning crew for not understanding English. I spoke with cleaning person and she speaks perfect English, better than the manager herself. But it was unprofessional of her to blame the customer for their problem especially that I spoke nicely to her and didn’t make it a big deal. Just said take care of it. (I didn’t see the mold in the ceiling at that point, I wonder how she would have span that one) and it was a cheap shot of her to throw the cleaning crew under the bus.

In the heart of the Art Deco district. Can walk to everything. The staff so accommodating. We arrived too early to check in so the Bellman Josh held our luggage and they provided beach towels for the beach, only negatives were you can hear people clearly talking outside your roon. The other is had to keep the air conditioner set to 70 so that the vent in bathroom wanted drip water. Beds were comfortable and room for us all.

The area is great, just a walk ocean drive. the hotel is okay. the hotel is not for family, if you want to sleep and relax, this hotel is not for that. People have checked in were so loud, we cannot sleep. They allow loud music in the room, they allow many people in the room, drunk people were so loud around 4-5am, poor management. Not happy with my stay.

WORST BIRTHDAY EXPERIENCE EVER !!! The 1st Evening of checked in we were placed in the wrong room. It was small and the sheets was dirty. We had to Carry our 25lbs + luggage up stairs. The nest day we had to move our luggage ourselves to another that basically was the same. 2 night they said they was out of Wash clothes . We walked to a Wal Greens to purchase some. I’m still waiting on them to return my extra $100 holding fee back to my card. I couldn’t enjoy my trip because I was so embarrassed. I won’t ever use Orbitz again..

Old, smells and in need of a update. Wasn’t the cleanest. Definitely doesn’t look like the pictures. Our room faced a alley and we could hear everything. House keeping walked straight into our room 15 mins before check out when we had the do not disturb tag on the door. Great location and the front desk staff was nice. Wouldn’t stay here again.

The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, near to South Beach and Bus stop for Hop On Hop Off buses.

The staff was very rude, not helpful at all, quick to fix things but, just to continue to have the same problem the rest of the stay to where I was able to fix it myself. Overall I thought the room was going to be the way it looked online and our room looked nothing like it. The pool wasn't even at the hotel itself u have to walk about 6 blocks to get to it at one of their sister hotels. What I did enjoy was the free happy hour drinks, and the free shuttle to and from the airport, and as well as the perfect location!

Nurika (sp.?) was so incredibly rude. We were placed in not 1, but 2 dirty rooms. The second even had a roach crawling in the shower which I took video of. Our bed skirt was dirty, under the sink was dirty. My car was lost for over an hour and a half. The only good thing about the experience was Carlos. It’s a shame to because for $380 you’d think they’d care enough to make the stay worthwhile.

They charged me for two nights of valet parking even though I was only there one night. And for a bottle of water that I didn't have. The check in lady was super nice, but maybe the whole staff needs training. The drinks in the lobby are overpriced...4 drinks cost $70 and the bar tender seems to just complain about his job. Understandably the drinks would be overly expensive, but then they shouldn't have a sign out front that advertises that they are $8.00 a piece.

Room was clean a pretty overall is a good place to stay

My flight Date canceled and they didnt change with another days. They make ill-Gotten gains

They have terrible rooms. Ac no working. Restroom smells “S...” toilet sticks. Everything is old and ugly. I asked them to change my room..... they did not. I needed to leave hotel I the same day ( I should stay 4 nights) they did not return my money. Manager ( of course was not there) they promise me that she will call to me and give me new room ( next day) if I can go to other hotel and comeback tomorrow.... she never call me I am still waiting. If I will wait for their help I will stay all week outside ( homeless) they charge me for parking for all this 4 days and never give me money back I did not use parking at all. !!!!!!! Ugly place ugly people !!!!!

The facility was cool. The bathroom had a musty smell and the towels were not cleaned either

Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue Shopping Area
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Concierge services

Located in South Beach, Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel is next to popular attractions like Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue Shopping Area. This 90-room, 3-star hotel has in-room conveniences like iPod docks, minibars, and plasma TVs.


Dining

At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 90 rooms provide iPod docks, minibars, and free local calls. Plasma TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and free newspapers. Valet parking is offered for USD 37.45 per night. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a garden.

Room options

Deluxe Studio Suite (400 sq ft)

1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Studio Suite

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 6

Premium Studio Suite (450 sq ft)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room - $20 Daily Dining Credit

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel

Everyone (48) Couples (7) Family (9)
1
Everyone

By on Feb 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay. We strive for guest satisfaction, but it seems we fell short this time around. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again for a future stay.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

It's great to know that you had a 5-Star stay! We welcome the opportunity to host you again for a future stay.

3
Partner Couples

I was excited for shuttle service to the airport and that was a big reason why I chose it. It didn't start until 8am... I needed it for 6:45am. Quite annoying. Room was clean and safe. Drinks were watered down and pool was in different building. Only stayed here one night. Glad, as anymore and I would have been very upset.

By on Jan 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Hello C, thank you for your review. Our now discontinued complimentary shuttle service, operated during set hours beginning at 9 AM, but not as early as your flight arrival. We offer complimentary Happy Hour drinks nightly with a limited menu, but our full menu is available for guests who would prefer other options. We do not have a pool at our property. We are disappointed you did not have a better stay, but hope you will consider us again in the future.

1
Family with small children

Dirty place with mold all over. Sheets, pillows even the ceiling. But what made this experience the worse is the way the hotel manager handled the issue. We checked in at night and didn’t realize the extent of the dirt. I notified the manager the next morning and asked her to give us cleaner sheets and pillows. I showed her pictures and she “acted” horrified but for some reason she later blamed us for the mold that takes months to form. And when I pointed out similar spots in the sheets that the cleaning crew confirmed were the new sheets they were putting on, she blamed the cleaning crew for not understanding English. I spoke with cleaning person and she speaks perfect English, better than the manager herself. But it was unprofessional of her to blame the customer for their problem especially that I spoke nicely to her and didn’t make it a big deal. Just said take care of it. (I didn’t see the mold in the ceiling at that point, I wonder how she would have span that one) and it was a cheap shot of her to throw the cleaning crew under the bus.

By on Jan 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn about the issue you mentioned. We will share your review with our Manager for further discussion. I assure you this is not our standard. Please consider us again for a future stay where we can exceed your expectations.

5
Family

In the heart of the Art Deco district. Can walk to everything. The staff so accommodating. We arrived too early to check in so the Bellman Josh held our luggage and they provided beach towels for the beach, only negatives were you can hear people clearly talking outside your roon. The other is had to keep the air conditioner set to 70 so that the vent in bathroom wanted drip water. Beds were comfortable and room for us all.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

We appreciate your excellent review! We are in the best South Beach location being just a block to Ocean Drive where there are restaurants, shops, entertainment, nightlife and more. We were happy to hold your luggage, so you can begin your vacation prior to check-in. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and please join us again in the future.

2
Partner Couples

The area is great, just a walk ocean drive. the hotel is okay. the hotel is not for family, if you want to sleep and relax, this hotel is not for that. People have checked in were so loud, we cannot sleep. They allow loud music in the room, they allow many people in the room, drunk people were so loud around 4-5am, poor management. Not happy with my stay.

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Hello Mary. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. We host every traveler from party-goers who are here to party to families who are here to enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our apologies for any disturbance. Please let us know when anything is unsatisfactory and we will do our best to correct it to improve your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations with another stay.

1
Friends

WORST BIRTHDAY EXPERIENCE EVER !!! The 1st Evening of checked in we were placed in the wrong room. It was small and the sheets was dirty. We had to Carry our 25lbs + luggage up stairs. The nest day we had to move our luggage ourselves to another that basically was the same. 2 night they said they was out of Wash clothes . We walked to a Wal Greens to purchase some. I’m still waiting on them to return my extra $100 holding fee back to my card. I couldn’t enjoy my trip because I was so embarrassed. I won’t ever use Orbitz again..

By on Dec 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2019

Happy Belated Birthday! We are truly disappointed to know that your celebration was less than perfect. Your review will be shared with our team for further discussion, so we can look into the issues your mentioned. The incidental hold is standard for the industry and is held at check-in, but it is released after check-out upon a successful room inspection. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will reconsider as I know we can make things sight.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

We appreciate your good rating. Please consider us again for a future stay.

3
Partner Couples

Old, smells and in need of a update. Wasn’t the cleanest. Definitely doesn’t look like the pictures. Our room faced a alley and we could hear everything. House keeping walked straight into our room 15 mins before check out when we had the do not disturb tag on the door. Great location and the front desk staff was nice. Wouldn’t stay here again.

By on Nov 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to know that our staff was nice and you enjoyed our great location only minutes to the beach and Ocean Drive. Our apologies if your overall stay was not as expected. Our housekeeping staff will check to be sure our guests are checking out that day, so they can begin to clean the room, but not with a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. We will look into this further. We're disappointed you did not have a better stay and hope you will consider us again where we can exceed your expectations.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your rating. We hope you will consider us again for another stay.

Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel

855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Chesterfield-Hotel-&-Suites,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h106125-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Chesterfield-Hotel-&-Suites,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h106125-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Chesterfield-Hotel-&-Suites,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h106125-p2.Hotel-Reviews