Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The Hotel wasn’t clean at all. It was hair in my bed. So I know my bed wasn’t stripped and cleaned before we arrived. Had to ask for clean sheets. The hotel offered beach towels for the beach which was included in our resort fee, we never got beach towels for the beach. Every morning we went to the beach there were no clean beach towels available, very disappointing. The staff on the other hand was very pleasant, every staff member we encountered on the expectation of one was very helpful. The hotel is in a very convenient place. But will not be returning unless there are some major upgrades.

The property was in very poor condition upon arrival. The rooms were dirty and we were not supplied with fresh towels and soap daily. They were basically renovating the building WHICH WAS NOT SPECIFIED WHEN I BOOKED THE HOTEL. If i had known they were been doing this i NEVER would have booked. We have pictures to send to Orbit to prove this. I truly feel we deserve our money back after this horrible experience. We were mislead and not informed what was going on at the hotel.

I have stayed at the chesterfield before but this will be my last time. Everything was a mess here. Lobby renovations, rude staff, room was disgusting and service was poor. Our toilet was running called five times to have fixed no one cares. Beach towels ran out by 9 am, they didn’t give new towels or soap when they cleaned the room. Curtains had stains on them. Keys didn’t work to the room had to ask for new. Safe in my room was broken called three times to fix finally brought a new one. No fresh water in the lobby. Mold on the shower caddy. Literally could not have had a worse experience. And be careful about staying here on a Saturday night and the people here. Loud and obnoxious late at night when coming home.

Clean, spacious room, bar option in room if you’re interested, and very friendly staff.

Very nice I will come back nice area close to the beach

Overall I was happy staying at this place. I can recommend it to groups of friends / family who need a place to stay during their visit to florida. Room was very clean and enjoyed the balcony!

Horrible i would not recommend this to anyone! I called to the front desk 10 times before getting an answer my toilet didn’t work and over flowed while i slept the vallet was horrible waited 4 hours before getting my car missed my flight because of them taking so long and then the vallet manager brushed me off and said he didn’t have to deal with me and explain to me why my car was taking so long he put other peoples cars before mine because i wasn’t offering money

Great location. Awesome staff. Nice vibe. First floor can be a little noisy next to the bar but we didn't care.

Beautiful view of the strip and of the beach. Close to everything.

Air conditioner went out in middle of night. Mattress had a big crevice in middle. Will NEVER stay again

At first glance everything was beautiful, upon further inspection on what we thought were mosquitoes, turned out to be some kind of tropical flies. They were EVERYWHERE. The Hotel Staff was very accommodating. We were moved to a room that didn’t have them & the rest of our stay was pleasant!

I had bed bugs in the room I was in room 118. They did not do anything about it but offer me to rebook again and they will upgrade my room this is so nasty and I will be never stay here again

Was neat & clean. One block to the action & beach. Over all a nice place to stay for a few nights.

My IPhone watch was stolen out of my room. Made complaint to manager Christian as well as another employee Nicholas. House keeping manager was very rude staff did not change linen towels or wash cloths in room.

if you’re expecting to have a good sleep at midnight DONT COME to this hotel, or get yourself earplugs , the music in the reception area is really loud & you can hear it in every room specially in the 1st floor ,, they didn’t bother to get the TV fixed bathroom not that clean NOT coming back to this hotel, even if it was the last place on earth

When we arrived the front desk lady named Imandra told us that there was no room available, althought we made reservations, paid ahead of time and called to let them know that we will be driving 20 hours because we missed our flight. She was very rude and told us that check in was at 3pm, It was 5am in the morning when we arrived, a party of 7 with a 4 year old boy after a 20 hour drive. On the other hand the rooms are extremely small, you can barely move, only 2 people can be in that room. THe shower is miniature and looks like it was cut in half. On the other hand there were 3 employees that were nice to us, the first one is Nelson and Christian at the front desk, the lady at the bar, and the housekeeping were also nice. No kid friendly. Do not go there!

Great location easy to get to everything right on the beach had a great time will definitely come back

855 Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue Shopping Area
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in South Beach, Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel is next to popular attractions like Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue Shopping Area. This 90-room, 3-star hotel has a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

A plasma TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include an iPod dock, a minibar, and free local calls.


Property features

Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel features free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and free newspapers. Valet parking is USD 35 per day if you plan to drive, or hop aboard the free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a porter/bellhop, a TV in a common area, and a garden.

Room options

Family Room

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite (400 sq ft)

Full 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room (150 sq ft)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, 1 Queen Bed (250 sq ft)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel

Everyone (51) Couples (98) Business (17) Family (22) Friends (96) Other (31)
2
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

We’re disappointed you did not have an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again where we can make things right.

3
Everyone

The Hotel wasn’t clean at all. It was hair in my bed. So I know my bed wasn’t stripped and cleaned before we arrived. Had to ask for clean sheets. The hotel offered beach towels for the beach which was included in our resort fee, we never got beach towels for the beach. Every morning we went to the beach there were no clean beach towels available, very disappointing. The staff on the other hand was very pleasant, every staff member we encountered on the expectation of one was very helpful. The hotel is in a very convenient place. But will not be returning unless there are some major upgrades.

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. Our staff is professional and friendly, so it's great to know this was your experience. We are one block to the beach and Ocean Drive where there are many restaurants, bars, and entertainment options. Its disappointing to know that you did not have a great overall stay, but we will address your concerns with the staff directly. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again for a future stay.

1
Partner Couples Families

The property was in very poor condition upon arrival. The rooms were dirty and we were not supplied with fresh towels and soap daily. They were basically renovating the building WHICH WAS NOT SPECIFIED WHEN I BOOKED THE HOTEL. If i had known they were been doing this i NEVER would have booked. We have pictures to send to Orbit to prove this. I truly feel we deserve our money back after this horrible experience. We were mislead and not informed what was going on at the hotel.

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are a historic art deco hotel, so our rooms are standard for the area, but may seem small for some travelers. We removed the chandeliers and the curtains from the lobby, but no major renovations were taking place. Our apologies for any inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies. The satisfaction of our guests are very important to us, and we'd love to welcome you again for a more positive experience.

1
Friends

I have stayed at the chesterfield before but this will be my last time. Everything was a mess here. Lobby renovations, rude staff, room was disgusting and service was poor. Our toilet was running called five times to have fixed no one cares. Beach towels ran out by 9 am, they didn’t give new towels or soap when they cleaned the room. Curtains had stains on them. Keys didn’t work to the room had to ask for new. Safe in my room was broken called three times to fix finally brought a new one. No fresh water in the lobby. Mold on the shower caddy. Literally could not have had a worse experience. And be careful about staying here on a Saturday night and the people here. Loud and obnoxious late at night when coming home.

By , from New York, NY on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Hello CT. Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us again. We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay. We strive for guest satisfaction, but it seems we fell short this time around. Please consider us again, so we can exceed your expectations.

5
Friends

Clean, spacious room, bar option in room if you’re interested, and very friendly staff.

By , from NJ on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Hi Renee! Thank you for an excellent review. We strive for guest satisfaction and its nice to know this were your experience. It would be or pleasure to host you again for a future stay.

5
Families Friends Business Business Travelers Families

Very nice I will come back nice area close to the beach

By on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2019

Thank you for an amazing review! We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us. We welcome the opportunity to host again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

We appreciate your fantastic rating! It would be our pleasure to host you again for another stay.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you for a wonderful star rating! We look forward to having you as our guest again.

5
Everyone

Overall I was happy staying at this place. I can recommend it to groups of friends / family who need a place to stay during their visit to florida. Room was very clean and enjoyed the balcony!

By , from manassas, VA on Jan 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2019

Hi Phil! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a great overall stay. We appreciate your recommendation to friends and family as it further lets us know that we are meeting your expectations. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope you will join us again soon.

1
Everyone

Horrible i would not recommend this to anyone! I called to the front desk 10 times before getting an answer my toilet didn’t work and over flowed while i slept the vallet was horrible waited 4 hours before getting my car missed my flight because of them taking so long and then the vallet manager brushed me off and said he didn’t have to deal with me and explain to me why my car was taking so long he put other peoples cars before mine because i wasn’t offering money

By on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay. We have weekly pest control, so this is unexpected. Its great to know our staff were attentive and made your stay more comfortable with new accommodations. We have a modern rain shower which is usually a guest favorite, so we are disappointed you did not enjoy it. We are in a fantastic location just steps away from the beach, restaurants, and attractions. We hope you will consider us again where we can make it a 5-Star stay.

Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, a South Beach Group Hotel

855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139