Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Mision Comanjilla

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This is a place we return frequently to relax. Until now. Somebody had the lousy idea of playing horrible loud music in the pool. So you can't relax any more. This also cuts deeply into any level of luxury the hotel may have had. Next time, don't stay here, go directly to the Water Park. It's cheaper and you get exactly the same.

My boyfriend took me there for my birthday. And I have mixed feelings about this place. To start with - we were placed in a dirty room at 3pm (check in time) with 2 single beds, later we were moved to a clean one but again, with 2 beds.. the furniture and facilities at the hotel are very old, A/C was leaking all night long. Another thing that disappointed us was very expensive room service, (eg 40 pesos for a small soda and 50 pesos !!!!!!! for a little jug of ice). Also, they automatically charge 15% of service on top of that. Pools are amazing, but surrounded by empty beer bottles and plastic glasses. Felt like we were ripped off because with the money this hotel charges and it's occupancy- it's obvious they can afford some renovations:) But on the other side- the gardens surrounding the hotel are incredible - clean, green, beautiful and full of very cute squirrels. Thermal pools are fantastic and hot, feels great after spending 15 mins in there. The SPA in there is HEAVEN. We were feeling like home, their manager/owner took really good care of us. Lisa (one of the masseuses at the spa) did a great job and I truly enjoyed a massage from her. Also, the natural steam rooms are next level great (at extra cost though, but very much worth it). (After spending 1 hour in the steam house and enjoying chlorophyll chilled tea and sponging off all the dead skin, you get mud scrub and a warm thermal personal bath. Feels incredible.) Also, the buffet at the hotel is great too - for 138 pesos per person you get a great variety of yummy Mexican food with great service. Overall, I can say that I would go back there for sure - but just for the warm thermal pools and the spa. P.S. I would suggest to have cash on you for the restaurant and room service, as it seemed to always be a problem to pay with a credit card.

I went with my wife to celebrate our wedding anyversary and the place didn´t dissapoint us. The room was confortable and clean, but the best was the hot spring pool, we stayed for mor than 4 hours!!!!. The road is nice and well mantained. The only "not so good" thing is that the hotel is far from any town so your food options get reduced to the hotel restaurant, but it is good enough, but without the "mexican folkloric" charm. The hotel wasn´t filled with people because we stayed on a Tuesday off season, so it was very relaxing and calm, me and my wife put a blanket at the gardens and stayed there reading for hours without being annoyed by any noise. Our only issue was that at the rooms the hot water came from the hot springs, so it have that natural but funny sulfur smell, after a while it´s not that enjoyable mainly if you are taking a shower to feel clean. I will stay there again, I will also send my parents, they love to relax

The Hacienda and then to gardens are very beautiful and the pools are of hot springs. The service is average and the furniture in the rooms and the hotel in general is already old. Good choice for family with kids.

This is my family story on this hotel. We made reservations from 15 days almost, we arrived on november 27th at 12:00 O CLOCK, paid for three doble rooms, but we cant take them until 3:00 o clock, so we waited three hours. 20 minutes before 3:00 somebody from reservations departament call us and tell us that as we didnt arrived on time they should charge a porcent and lost the rooms. We told him that we already paid the three rooms three hours ago, and the answer was: I didnt knew it. We came back to the hotel and ours rooms wasnt ready, the worst: nobody knew nothing, then gave us only one room, we paid three, we asked for the manager to 4 persons, the answer always was: he is coming, and yes he arrived 20 minutes later with a very bad attitude in my opinion. When we were explained the problem, happened the best of the story... the boy of the hotel,s valet crash our car on a tree. After four hours we arrived the hotel we recived only to rooms, 20 minutes later the thirth. And yes, the hotel responded for the crash and gave us many presents and exellent attention the three days we satayed there, but we didnt enjoyed our vacations and we didnt feel happy, that was our thirth and last visit here. My car stayed in leon and gave it back to me until february. Make your own opinion.

The place is great for a quiet rest at low season. There are natural mineral waters flowing on the grounds. There is a spa area where you can lay in a jacuzzi with hot mineral waters. Keep in mind that the surrounding a area and the hotel gets very busy during vacation seasons such as spring break and during the summer. I just returned from here and the place was nice. The food was great except for dinner. Since the place was very empty they didn't serve good food .The dinner my wife and i had was bland,cold,and not very appetizing. The breakfast buffet was great though.

This place is great for family get-aways, with large rooms and giant spring fed pools. There are large grounds to explore too, with loads of gardens. The facilities are a bit dated though, and we never could get the WIFI to work or the shower to drain properly. What makes the place more interesting though is the drive through San Francisco to get there, as this is a classic, poor migrant town in Mexico. We were a bit scared driving through it, but folks seemed friendly and nice, even if the place seemed a bit unloved. Make sure you have GPS or know exactly how to get there.

I've been here since I have memory, my parents took me when I wasn't even born, my mother and father used to go there years and years ago, I've seen all the renovations, the change of owners, increasing prices (nothing against) but the place is always the same, still has the same aroma, same peace. Is a place to go and relax, I remember years and years ago, they don't even have TV, you had to go to the bar (which was near front desk) to see games in a huuuuge scren, also I remember the piano near the restaurant (also was located near front desk). The service makes you feel in house, I remember few waiters who were there for years, every time we went there, they remembered us. I remember one day we played a soccer game in the "new" soccer field with all the waiters, I have so many memories in that place, now I'm living overseas but can't wait to go again! I hope to see you soon guys!

The pools and water park are really old. I hurt a foot when I accidentally hit a loose tile in the big pool. My son got a slight burn because they don't have signs saying that (very) hot water is coming out of a pipe inside the small pool. The dinner buffet is OK, and service is very good, worth the money. Something that cannot be said for the lunch a breakfast ones, which are very expensive for what you get. The menu is very limited and very expensive. They take advantage because there's no where else to eat. They charge Starbucks prices for cheap coffee...in Mexico.

In general Mission hotels are good and worth the money they charge. I know they have different brands or level Of service. I have been here before and knew more or less what to expect. However this time the experience was worst. Service near the pool and at the restaurant was ridiculous. Very slow and food is expensive and completely average. One hour to get a guacamole and a drink when there was no one more to serve. Music at the pool was very bad as well. The staff was never really nice or helpful it always felt they hate their jobs. Very sad because this place has years of tradition and it has gone downhill. We usually come with friends in parties of 15 and none of my friends wants to come back. The pools are nice and Rooms are fine. I guess this is my last time here. I will at least be looking into all the tons of options around the area next time. Our beds where pretty good and the shower was excellent. Room in general was what saved the weekend. We had a second floor room. The main attractive here are the thermal waters which they use for the pool and hotel. Relaxing and hot!

Congregacion Comanjilla S/N Silao GTO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Comanjilla, Mision Comanjilla is 9.4 mi (15.1 km) from Leon Autodrome and 9.4 mi (15.1 km) from Leon Raceway. This 125-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Juarez Theater is 29.8 mi (48 km) from the hotel, which is in the historical district.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

All 125 air-conditioned rooms feature free bottled water, ceiling fans, and phones. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Mision Comanjilla, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a meeting room, an arcade/game room, and a terrace.

Room options

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

69% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 265 reviews