Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location was perfect for where I was going unfortunately the toilet was broken tv not working curtains don't close to block out sun mold in bathroom had to pay for parking which didn't say on website note at fromt desk had to make reservation for pool loud rude guest running back and forth drunk slamming doors only compensation 25$in junk food

I like how it was close to downtown Boston

Bathroom was shabby. Door was off track, so only opened about 15 inches or so. Informed staff at desk and they promised an "engineer" would show up to fix, no show. Threshold between shower and rest of bathroom floor was nothing but this strip of sticky brown goo, floor was level so water got into bathroom from shower. In room across hall, bathroom overflowed, flood in hallway resulted, so fans to dry floor ran all night. No hot tub in hotel, one pool and three pieces of workout equipment in 10 x 20 space next to pool.

I thought it would be a convenient location for visiting a relative in the area and a good option for future visits. But they don't really seem to care about their customers. I had to check in everyday because the I used a booking service that booked each of my 3 day stay separately. When I forgot to do that before I went out, I got locked out of my room late that evening. The next day I complained and suddenly they were able to override that. I never did see any coffee or anything in the lobby. Restaurant didn't serve breakfast the few days I was there. Asked for restaurant where I could get breakfast and was given the name of a steak house open evenings. Why not give me the list of restaurants I found next day in lobby? My room had a Keurig but no cups, creamer. No microwave. I got one bar of soap and tiny bottles of a shampoo combo and conditioner. No cup of any kind anywhere in the room/bathroom. An ice bucket but no cup wrapped in plastic. Pool was closed the days I was there except for the last night. You had to sign up during a 2 hour slot. I did this for the evening before I left. I got down to the pool 45 minutes before closing and door was locked. I went to the front desk and they checked and saw I had signed up. After waiting 15 minutes in the lobby while 2 people went off f o check I went back to the pool to see if they were letting me in. Back at the front desk I was told that the pool was closed and they "just don't know why". Wifi kept going out.

Clean and nice overall

We enjoyed our stay.. no complaints

Close to Cambridge area

Very friendly staff, clean hotel, very close to the train station

Better than expected for the price. Breakfast buffet price was reasonable. Staff very friendly. Pool was excellent, temperature inside the pool are around 80 degree very family friendly hotel. Only suggestion i have is to disclose the 20 dollars parking fee per night. Because most of the people that book the hotel does not know that until they arrive. So basically you will need to add a $20 dollar extra per night to the room price

I was not notified of a new $20 per day charge for parking either on the website or at check in. Surprised at check out. Also incorrect info given for shuttle pick up.

We were there for just one night, but it was very clean and the service was excellent. The only downside was the renovations underway but they dealt with it professionally.

Room keys were glichy - 4 or 5 tries every time to get in room and get elevator to work. Under construction with no notice. Check in didn't have correct orbitz info. Please apply some credit - we paid way too much for this property. We had to leave very early so could not take time to fuss with the staff about our concerns

Great place to stay when in the Boston area. Free parking was a bonus!

Very clean and friendly place. Great pool area too.

A/C was not functioning properly. Didn't get hot water for the bath. Couldn't turn the tap it was jammed. Overall pretty bad maintenance.

Washington Street Somerville MA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Assembly Row
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Inner Belt within a mile (2 km) of Assembly Row, Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, an IHG Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Encore Boston Harbor. This 184-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Start weekends with full breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 184 rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect 37-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs and hair dryers. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 20.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a computer station, an arcade/game room, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobility Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Communication Accessible)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (29) Couples (5) Family (11)
2
Friends

Location was perfect for where I was going unfortunately the toilet was broken tv not working curtains don't close to block out sun mold in bathroom had to pay for parking which didn't say on website note at fromt desk had to make reservation for pool loud rude guest running back and forth drunk slamming doors only compensation 25$in junk food

By on Jan 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2022

Hello Shamikhah: I am sorry to hear about your inconvenience during your stay. We would appreciate an opportunity to make it up to you! Please let me know when you will be back in the area.

2
Partner Couples

I like how it was close to downtown Boston

By on Nov 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your stay!

1
Everyone

Bathroom was shabby. Door was off track, so only opened about 15 inches or so. Informed staff at desk and they promised an "engineer" would show up to fix, no show. Threshold between shower and rest of bathroom floor was nothing but this strip of sticky brown goo, floor was level so water got into bathroom from shower. In room across hall, bathroom overflowed, flood in hallway resulted, so fans to dry floor ran all night. No hot tub in hotel, one pool and three pieces of workout equipment in 10 x 20 space next to pool.

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2021

Hello Robert: Thanks for the feedback, but we actually have 8 machines, weights, balls, mats, tvs in our fitness room! And we are sorry about any issue you had with your bathroom - and if we failed you we apologize and would appreciate an opportunity to make it right. We realize you are still in house and would like to treat you to breakfast in the morning. Thank you.

2
Everyone

I thought it would be a convenient location for visiting a relative in the area and a good option for future visits. But they don't really seem to care about their customers. I had to check in everyday because the I used a booking service that booked each of my 3 day stay separately. When I forgot to do that before I went out, I got locked out of my room late that evening. The next day I complained and suddenly they were able to override that. I never did see any coffee or anything in the lobby. Restaurant didn't serve breakfast the few days I was there. Asked for restaurant where I could get breakfast and was given the name of a steak house open evenings. Why not give me the list of restaurants I found next day in lobby? My room had a Keurig but no cups, creamer. No microwave. I got one bar of soap and tiny bottles of a shampoo combo and conditioner. No cup of any kind anywhere in the room/bathroom. An ice bucket but no cup wrapped in plastic. Pool was closed the days I was there except for the last night. You had to sign up during a 2 hour slot. I did this for the evening before I left. I got down to the pool 45 minutes before closing and door was locked. I went to the front desk and they checked and saw I had signed up. After waiting 15 minutes in the lobby while 2 people went off f o check I went back to the pool to see if they were letting me in. Back at the front desk I was told that the pool was closed and they "just don't know why". Wifi kept going out.

By on Sep 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2021

Hello Gwen: Thank you for your stay. When booking through a third party you do need to renew your reservation through them and unfortunately you did not have a reservation secured and the desk was trying to get in touch with you to renew reservation and update payment. A quick call to the front desk will schedule you for service and absolutely to refresh the amenities in your room. We do not enter unless requested and we are happy to run up additional items. Pool reservations are booked in two hour time frames and you came in to use the pool one hour and 15 minutes past the start time. We apologize, but we consider that a no show and the pool closed due to nonactivity. We do appreciate you as our guest and thank you for your stay.

4
Family Business Business

Clean and nice overall

By on Sep 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2021

Steven: Thank you for your stay! We appreciate you!

5
Family with small children

We enjoyed our stay.. no complaints

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Thank you!

5
Partner Couples

Close to Cambridge area

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you as our valued guest! Come again soon!

5
Family

Very friendly staff, clean hotel, very close to the train station

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thankyou! Plese visit us again. We appreciate you!

3
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. Please contact me directly so that I may address any concerns that you had with your stay. We appreciate you as our guest.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, an IHG Hotel

30 Washington Street, Somerville, MA 02143
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Boston-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Boston-Bunker-Hill-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7370-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Boston-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Boston-Bunker-Hill-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7370-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Boston-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Boston-Bunker-Hill-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7370-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions