Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Pros: Location is Fabulous Recently renovated - looks great! Mostly clean - some mildew in the shower Did I mention Location??!! Cons: My only complaint is the parking fee. You know your guests are driving to your location. You know they are paying a hefty sum of money to stay in your hotel. Parking is $75 per night (including tax) which is RIDICULOUS!!! It would be different if there was an option - like they had a lot you could use and the fee was for those who prefer valet service. This made it feel like we were being extorted. We've already paid for a room, but have to buy a room for the car as well.

Walking distance to everything. Pier 39, restaurants ,Starbucks, tourist sites.

Access to pier 39 in 3 min. walk, which gives you access to all tours and activities. Safe to walk at night, plenty of restaurant options around. Win-Win

I believe this hotel was better when I came to SFO in 2007. There was no pool and gift shop. The furniture in the lobby was not too appealing together --- it was a mash up.

This is a super clean and comfortable place to stay. For the money you pay the parking is expensive. $59 a night plus tax. The only view we had was of the Holiday Inn. Also for the money that they charge one would think that the 2 bottles of water in the room would be complimentary, nope, $4.50 each plus tax. If you want comfort and not concerned about the view then it's a nice place to stay.

I enjoyed the hotel and the service was very friendly.

Excellent location, close to everything. Beautiful interior design, clean. The only down was the $56 per night parking valet charge.

Staff was very helpful. Free coffee and flavored water daily in lobby. Great locstion

Hardly in the room as there is so much to see, but the rates were too expensive and the booking travel company didn't tell you you have to pay to park at the hotel you're already spending lots to stay at.

The hotel overall was nice. I was a bit surprised they do not offer Wifi though. You had to pay $12/day if you wanted it in your room.

very good experience here, check in was easy, staff were very friendly and professional. thank you.

The Marriott at the wharf was great The location is perfect for getting to all the major sites in sf. The hotel is clean and the staff helpful A car is not needed...and although food everywhere in SF is expensive there is lots offered Room wifi would be a plus but the lobby has lots of sit and stay ammenditites Would definitely stay again and compared to some of the other hotels I looked at once I saw them it would have been disappointing!

room size is ok with one kid. also not to far, not to close to travel spots.

The hotel was nice enough but we had reserved two rooms with king size beds and we got two rooms with double beds!

A Great experience. A wonderful Bar and a great location

The staff was very thoughtful, the hotel was very well located, walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, but the down side was that they charge for wi-fi per day, and to have breakfast at the restaurant they have in their lobby was very expensive:(

my favorite place to stay in san Francisco. don't even want to go to san Francisco if can't stay at the marriot on fishermans wharf.

I was impressed with the staff and the location. My granddaughter and I were able to walk to the wharf and other shops.

Me and my daughter had wonderful trip to San Francisco. Hotel location was close to all attraction. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Service was excellent. We enjoyed the morning coffee in the lobby.

excellent staying for family vacation. very comfortable. best access to Fisherman's Warf. Friendly staffs are very helpful

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Courtyard View

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Courtyard View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Everyone (11) Couples (36) Business (5) Family (46) Friends (3) Other (5)
4

great location - but comp the parking fee!

Everyone

Pros: Location is Fabulous Recently renovated - looks great! Mostly clean - some mildew in the shower Did I mention Location??!! Cons: My only complaint is the parking fee. You know your guests are driving to your location. You know they are paying a hefty sum of money to stay in your hotel. Parking is $75 per night (including tax) which is RIDICULOUS!!! It would be different if there was an option - like they had a lot you could use and the fee was for those who prefer valet service. This made it feel like we were being extorted. We've already paid for a room, but have to buy a room for the car as well.

By , from California on Sep 18, 2017

5
Everyone

Walking distance to everything. Pier 39, restaurants ,Starbucks, tourist sites.

By , from Las Vegas on Sep 15, 2017

5

top hotel and excellent location

Everyone

Access to pier 39 in 3 min. walk, which gives you access to all tours and activities. Safe to walk at night, plenty of restaurant options around. Win-Win

By on Sep 9, 2017

3
Everyone

I believe this hotel was better when I came to SFO in 2007. There was no pool and gift shop. The furniture in the lobby was not too appealing together --- it was a mash up.

By on Aug 11, 2017

4

nice hotel with no view!

Everyone

This is a super clean and comfortable place to stay. For the money you pay the parking is expensive. $59 a night plus tax. The only view we had was of the Holiday Inn. Also for the money that they charge one would think that the 2 bottles of water in the room would be complimentary, nope, $4.50 each plus tax. If you want comfort and not concerned about the view then it's a nice place to stay.

By , from Mt on Jul 8, 2017

4

nice area, but a little pricey.

Everyone

I enjoyed the hotel and the service was very friendly.

By , from New York, NY on Feb 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2017

Hello Mike, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and friendly staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to serving you again soon. Warmest regards from our entire team.

4

girls trip

Everyone

Excellent location, close to everything. Beautiful interior design, clean. The only down was the $56 per night parking valet charge.

By , from L on Nov 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2016

Hello Lana, Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. We trust that you and your friends had a fun visit to our beautiful city. We are sorry that you are disappointed with the valet parking fee at our property. Parking in San Francisco, in general, is indeed expensive. This is why we encourage visitors to avail of our city's efficient public transportation system. Otherwise, our valet parking fee is in-line, if not lesser, than as compared to other hotels in the city. We hope to serve you again in the future,

5

nice hotel near fisherman's wharf

Everyone

Staff was very helpful. Free coffee and flavored water daily in lobby. Great locstion

By , from lockport, ny on Sep 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2016

Hello Kathy, Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and location. We trust that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city and we look forward to serving you again. Warmest regards from all of us at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf.

3

too expensive

Everyone

Hardly in the room as there is so much to see, but the rates were too expensive and the booking travel company didn't tell you you have to pay to park at the hotel you're already spending lots to stay at.

By , from chicago on Aug 11, 2016

4

good location

Everyone

The hotel overall was nice. I was a bit surprised they do not offer Wifi though. You had to pay $12/day if you wanted it in your room.

By on Mar 25, 2016