Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Dr/Convention

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Front Desk employee Amanda went well beyond her duties in order to accommodate me and my 8-year old son. She's definitely an asset and should receive a commendation for her customer service skills!

Good place to call it a night after a long day of sessions at the convention center. Nothing fancy and Quiet and comfortable.

The only thing was the pillows were very hard. The checkin went smooth and the maid did a good job.

My stay was good. No issues while I was staying in Orlando. Close to all parks.

I booked the room close to the convention center because I was going to an early audition the next day. I wanted to celebrate and so I booked a room at the hotel because it offered a Jacuzzi outdoors that me and my friend could de-stress in. I arrived to find out that the Jacuzzi was broken and they still charged a "3.95 energy fee" for use of the amenities. No discount. They said we were able to go next door to the affiliated hotel Clarion to use their Jacuzzi. We walk over there after checking in deciding that would be ok and found out that Jacuzzi was broken as well. Not to mention we met Clarion guests along the way that were told by the clerk in their lobby to go to our hotel for the Jacuzzi. No communication between the hotels! I was so upset. Besides location, I chose the hotel for the amenities. We went back to the hotel and talked with the clerk who said "I could go out and check to see if the jaccuzi was working. I am not maintanence! I went anyways to see the condition and not only was the Jacuzzi filthy and littered with bugs,cigarette butts and leaves....... The pool was too. It also advertised free breakfast and it was $3.95 per person and we had to go to the clarion. Secondly, Juice was not included. It was $2.10 more and was a very small glass of cheap juice. I was to be reimbursed the amenity fee and have yet to see it. The gave us a coupon for free breakfast and the food worker said it wasn't necessary? key card loss was $5 ea as well if lost. bad!!!

Loved how close it was to the Sea World water park, Red Lobster, and WalMart. The clerk that did the check in and out was very pleasant, and answered any questions we may have had.

The hotel was good. The location is good also. Walking distance from the main attractions. Room was clean. I didnt used the WiFi. Security was good. This motel is only good to sleep and thats it. Price was great.

Hotel was clean had no problems nice for the amount of money, would stay again

Hotel was clean. Staff friendly and very central location close to the Orlando convention center and Seaworld parks. Definitively recommend.

I enjoyed my stay every amenity they had listed they provided. They location was perfect. It was quiet nd the staff was great. The room didn't have a smell like some of the hotels I stayed in. The rooms were clean, there wasn't nothing out of place nd the wifi was great. I would recommend anyone to reserve your room at this hotel. Happy traveler here.

Average....gives u value for buck...nothing special....all stuff worked....decently clean....staff could be a little more friendly....u wanna make ppl feel welcome,not make them feel like here COMEs another one...

Room reeked of mold. Room reeked of mold. Room reeked of mold.

I stayed here for 4 nights on a recent visit. I wanted a place close to the Convention Center and this place did not disappoint. This is a no frills, clean room. The parking was free and the hotel was literally right across the street from the Convention Center. I would definitely stay there again.

Amanda at the front desk was very professional, thorough and made my stay very pleasant! Thank you, Amanda!

Nothing special, but room was clean. Wife had no concerns and none of that "I have a feeling about this place" comments. Shower was different and had a medical feel with detachable shower head and seat for wheelchair accessibility. All rooms face the parking lot, but area was quiet and very safe. 0.25 walk to Mcdonalds, Denny's, IHOP and Walgreens. Perfect!

Biggest problem for me here is room was completely saturated in a horribly strong air freshener odor. it made me ill, gave me a headache, and I am not normally prone to headaches. The room REEKED. Pool was dirty and gross. My kids are enthusiastic pool users, since we don't have one at home, it was 95 degrees there, and they came out after 10 minutes saying it was too dirty. They are 9 and 10 years old, believe me they have never cleaned a thing in their lives nor complained about cleanliness before... Parking was free.... accommodations were adequate. Was very cheap. Adequate, but if you have 20 dollars more, get a better place. lol. Also on arrival I was told I had to pay a 3.50 'internet fee', which I don't think orb website specified anywhere, and it came out to be 3.94 on my credit card bill, I suppose there was tax on that too? I'm not going to make a stink about four dollars, but really pretty ridiculous.

This hotel was very nice and clean. Pool and hot tub were very realaxing. Bathroom was a tad small but your not spending much time in there anyhow. The room was very spacious even had a little workdesk in there. Overall a great hotel will probably be staying there again next time.

The front desk could have been more polite. Apparently the app checked me out online without my knowledge. I liked that this hotel was pet friendly and smoke free. The room and carpet was in good condition and the airconditoner was easy to manage. Oh! And it was quite awesome that there was no fee to pay to the hotel for having a pet stay inside. Espicially as small as ours. the television was the only problem I had with this hotel, I pictured it to be an actual flat screen that was nice agaisnt the wall. We also had to get up to turn the television on instead of just being able to use the remote. The sink was seperate from the bathroom and the bathroom was much smaller than i imagined. I was expecting to get a little more for my money. Compared to getting a hotel that was this cheap in california was better, because the room we recieved was with a dirty musty carpet and a old furnishing. Hotel stay was comfortable, would do so again . Just wish the room was a little bigger.

The staff were professional, and the location couldn't be any better for a tight budget!

We had a good time. The hotel was near everything we needed. Nice neighborhood

9922 Hawaiian Court Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Aquatica and Orange County Convention Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Dr/Convention places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Aquatica and Orange County Convention Center. This 134-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's also close to SeaWorld® Orlando and I-Drive 360.


Dining

Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 134 recently renovated rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Dr/Convention enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Standard Two Full Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Superior King Room Non-Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe 2 Full Beds Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard King Non-Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Dr/Convention

Everyone (4) Business (5) Couples (7) Family (6) Friends (4) Other (4)
4

perfect location

Everyone

Front Desk employee Amanda went well beyond her duties in order to accommodate me and my 8-year old son. She's definitely an asset and should receive a commendation for her customer service skills!

By , from Orlando on Mar 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review following your visit here with us. Your heartwarming feedback from our staff will be shared with the team, your review is truly appreciated. We are very grateful for another fine reference for our hotel.

4

nice hotel close to the convention center.

BusinessTravelers

Good place to call it a night after a long day of sessions at the convention center. Nothing fancy and Quiet and comfortable.

By , from oakland, ca on Nov 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2016

Dear Frank, Thank you for the positive feedback and rating you posted for our hotel. I am glad that you were comfortable and pleased with your stay with us. Your recommendation about having a microwave oven in our guest room will be forwarded to our management for reference. I hope we could have the chance to serve you again soon. Kind regards.

3

it was ok, close to everything including i-4.

Everyone

The only thing was the pillows were very hard. The checkin went smooth and the maid did a good job.

By , from Boca Raton, FL on Sep 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2016

GoNoles, So thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a quick check in and stay with us. We appreciate the mention of our housekeeping's efforts, and glad to hear they did their best during your stay. Thank you for sharing and we hope you will come for another stay soon.

3
Everyone

My stay was good. No issues while I was staying in Orlando. Close to all parks.

By on Mar 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Glad you stay was good with no issues and our location worked well for you being near all the attractions. We hope to serve you again with another stay.

2

broken amenities and stupid charges

Everyone

I booked the room close to the convention center because I was going to an early audition the next day. I wanted to celebrate and so I booked a room at the hotel because it offered a Jacuzzi outdoors that me and my friend could de-stress in. I arrived to find out that the Jacuzzi was broken and they still charged a "3.95 energy fee" for use of the amenities. No discount. They said we were able to go next door to the affiliated hotel Clarion to use their Jacuzzi. We walk over there after checking in deciding that would be ok and found out that Jacuzzi was broken as well. Not to mention we met Clarion guests along the way that were told by the clerk in their lobby to go to our hotel for the Jacuzzi. No communication between the hotels! I was so upset. Besides location, I chose the hotel for the amenities. We went back to the hotel and talked with the clerk who said "I could go out and check to see if the jaccuzi was working. I am not maintanence! I went anyways to see the condition and not only was the Jacuzzi filthy and littered with bugs,cigarette butts and leaves....... The pool was too. It also advertised free breakfast and it was $3.95 per person and we had to go to the clarion. Secondly, Juice was not included. It was $2.10 more and was a very small glass of cheap juice. I was to be reimbursed the amenity fee and have yet to see it. The gave us a coupon for free breakfast and the food worker said it wasn't necessary? key card loss was $5 ea as well if lost. bad!!!

By , from Sarasota,FL on Feb 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2016

Dear Sarah, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your detailed feedback and concerns will be submitted to management for reference and evaluation. I regret that you were disappointed with your stay. We will do our best to make up for our shortcomings on your next visit. we really hope to see you again.

5

end of year family trip

Families

Loved how close it was to the Sea World water park, Red Lobster, and WalMart. The clerk that did the check in and out was very pleasant, and answered any questions we may have had.

By on Sep 21, 2015

4

just to sleep and nothing else

GetawayWithFriends

The hotel was good. The location is good also. Walking distance from the main attractions. Room was clean. I didnt used the WiFi. Security was good. This motel is only good to sleep and thats it. Price was great.

By on Jun 10, 2015

4

nice one night stay

Couples

Hotel was clean had no problems nice for the amount of money, would stay again

By on May 31, 2015

5

nice stay

Couples

Hotel was clean. Staff friendly and very central location close to the Orlando convention center and Seaworld parks. Definitively recommend.

By on Jan 15, 2015

4

satified customer

Singles

I enjoyed my stay every amenity they had listed they provided. They location was perfect. It was quiet nd the staff was great. The room didn't have a smell like some of the hotels I stayed in. The rooms were clean, there wasn't nothing out of place nd the wifi was great. I would recommend anyone to reserve your room at this hotel. Happy traveler here.

By on Nov 19, 2014