Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Love this place. Clean...... great staff..... close to everything

First I have been staying at this hotel for five seven vacations and it's sad that the hotel upkeep is declining fast. Towels feel like they are washed in pure bleach the room had to be changed twice due to poor condition. Wet floor, bathroom tiles or the base was so corroded. No coffee pot or microwave had to ask for it. Pool area never has towels or pool area is filthy but that is because of guests that don't no how to clean up after themselves. So why keep coming here you ask? The location is great price is good and the staff are very very friendly and helpful it's just the hotel needs some serious Maintenance

The hotel is close to Disney World. The A/C worked. The bed was comfortable for the most part. The TV worked.

The room smell really bad , check in line was horrible took us about 30-35 min to check in

Toilet over flooded they came ans used all my towels to clean it up when i called the firont desk for more nobody ever brought anymore i waited till 9 at night then i asked him to take the shit smelling towels he said im in the middle of something ill come back ant never see him again the sheets on the bed come off so eventually you will bebsleeping on the mattress, the front desk doesnt not answer they phone regardless of what time you call. They take for evernto server one guest im like 10-15mins so your just waiting in line like they cant see you. The pool is extremely dirty with bugs in it so my toddler couldn't swim safely in the small pool. You definitely get what you pay for bad service. For me it was 9days hell.

Horrible experience. NEVER STAY IN THIS PLACE. It’s better to pay even $10.00 dólars more at a different hotel than to stay there. It’s a scam- the pictures DO NOT reflect the place at all. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

The room was very dirty. There were customers all over the place hanging out on the steps and on chairs outside their rooms. And they stared at us as we moved our luggage into the room. That was creepy and scary. After entering the room, we found it very dirty. Carpet not at all clean and some debris left from last visitor....or the one before that. Bathroom looked very aged and needed an upgrade. We were afraid of what would happen when we left our room. We left after only one hour and checked into another hotel.

The rooms are old and outdated, not like the online ads at all. Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone😏

Stay was ok. Except for pet fee and resort fee that seemed to to up

Rooms were ok beds not to comfortable. Needs to be updated

The rooms are out dated and they need some updates, but for the price it was great. They have two pools, a kiddie pool, a small play ground and a hot tub witch wasn't bad and the staff was nice.

Somewhat dated rooms that could use some updates. Pool was well kept and the on-site store / restaurant are overpriced, like most area hotels/resorts. All in all, for the price, you would be hard pressed to find a decent room in a better location.

Room was very outdated and in great need of renovation. If I were the type of person that wanted to spend time in the resort I would not recommend this one. If all you want is a place to sleep it is ok.

Great hotel for the money. Beds are a little stiff, but overall a great stay. Food court is a good value as they make a great variety for reasonable prices. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and courteous.

Our room was nasty. When I pulled down the covers to get into bed there was hair and also blood on the top sheet. It also had a stinch to it.

With in walking distance of stores and places to eat. We loved that we were in walking distance of Old Town and Fun Spot. Also it was only minutes away from the Disney parks

Rooms are very bad shape. Beds did not look well, ended up sleeping on bed cover. TV was outdated CRT tube one, not even turning on.

The air condition did not work, we were sweeting the 4 days and the bathroom light blinking all the time. the close pool to our room was closed; someone told us that somebody defecated inside. We have a small child; sound digasting.

Reserved this room for only one night because we were going to Universal Studios and didn't want to drive home afterwards. When I first checked in and got into our room, it looked creepy because the lights were on and the bed was not made and the room had a terrible stench. Went back down to the front desk and told them and got a new room. The room did not have any coffee maker and the ancient TV had terrible signal. Went to the pool of following day which was pretty decent.

Rusted rooms, very old and just smells. The front desk looks decent but when you get around the corner where the rooms are, it's just horrible. Pictures are altered online so don't believe what you see!

5678 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Fun Spot America is within a 5-minute walk of Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East while other popular sites like Old Town are within a 15-minute stroll. This 614-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and a 24-hour fitness center. Falcon's Fire Golf Club and Museum of Military History are also nearby.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy a TV and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and an ironing board.


Property features

Guests of Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking and a free theme park shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Full 2 | Sleeps 8

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Family Suite (Kid's Suite)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

Everyone (108) Couples (156) Business (43) Family (542) Friends (70) Other (54)
5

great hotel. close to everything. clean n great s

Everyone

Love this place. Clean...... great staff..... close to everything

By , from Tennessee on Aug 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2018

Thank you for the great score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

3

you get what you pay for?

Everyone

First I have been staying at this hotel for five seven vacations and it's sad that the hotel upkeep is declining fast. Towels feel like they are washed in pure bleach the room had to be changed twice due to poor condition. Wet floor, bathroom tiles or the base was so corroded. No coffee pot or microwave had to ask for it. Pool area never has towels or pool area is filthy but that is because of guests that don't no how to clean up after themselves. So why keep coming here you ask? The location is great price is good and the staff are very very friendly and helpful it's just the hotel needs some serious Maintenance

By , from New York on Aug 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and a memorable stay for each of our guests and it saddens us to learn that we failed to do so on this occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, we are confident that you will have an excellent stay.

3
Everyone

The hotel is close to Disney World. The A/C worked. The bed was comfortable for the most part. The TV worked.

By , from SC on Aug 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Thanks again for your comments.

3

really closed to old town

Everyone

The room smell really bad , check in line was horrible took us about 30-35 min to check in

By on Jul 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and a memorable stay for each of our guests and it saddens us to learn that we failed to do so on this occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, we are confident that you will have an excellent stay. Best Regards, Luis Gonzalez Assistant General Manager

2
Everyone

Toilet over flooded they came ans used all my towels to clean it up when i called the firont desk for more nobody ever brought anymore i waited till 9 at night then i asked him to take the shit smelling towels he said im in the middle of something ill come back ant never see him again the sheets on the bed come off so eventually you will bebsleeping on the mattress, the front desk doesnt not answer they phone regardless of what time you call. They take for evernto server one guest im like 10-15mins so your just waiting in line like they cant see you. The pool is extremely dirty with bugs in it so my toddler couldn't swim safely in the small pool. You definitely get what you pay for bad service. For me it was 9days hell.

By on Jul 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and a memorable stay for each of our guests and it saddens us to learn that we failed to do so on this occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, we are confident that you will have an excellent stay. Best Regards,

1
Everyone

Horrible experience. NEVER STAY IN THIS PLACE. It’s better to pay even $10.00 dólars more at a different hotel than to stay there. It’s a scam- the pictures DO NOT reflect the place at all. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

By on Jul 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We are disappointed that you did not inform us that you were not enjoying your stay and give us the opportunity to gain your loyalty and confidence. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and a memorable stay for each of our guests and it saddens us to learn that we failed to do so on this occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, we are confident that you will have an excellent stay. Best Regards,

1

not at all what i expected

Everyone

The room was very dirty. There were customers all over the place hanging out on the steps and on chairs outside their rooms. And they stared at us as we moved our luggage into the room. That was creepy and scary. After entering the room, we found it very dirty. Carpet not at all clean and some debris left from last visitor....or the one before that. Bathroom looked very aged and needed an upgrade. We were afraid of what would happen when we left our room. We left after only one hour and checked into another hotel.

By , from MO on Jul 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Seralago Hotel & Suites as your Vacation Destination!! We greatly appreciate your review and feed back, Regards, Mildred

3
Everyone

The rooms are old and outdated, not like the online ads at all. Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone😏

By on Jul 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Seralago Hotel & Suites as your Vacation Destination!! We greatly appreciate your review and feed back, Regards, Mildred

3
Everyone

Stay was ok. Except for pet fee and resort fee that seemed to to up

By on Jun 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Seralago Hotel & Suites as your vacation destination!! We are so very pleased to know that you haven enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Midlred

3
Everyone

Rooms were ok beds not to comfortable. Needs to be updated

By on Jun 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Thanks again for your comments.