Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

3.0 out of 5.0

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This hotel says it is a 3 star hotel, but we were disappointed. Only 2 of the lights in the bedroom worked. The internet did not connect even once in our 3 day stay. There was mold and rust all over the bathroom floor. The bathtub faucet dripped steadily and the shower head dripped intermittently. It rained one day and the outside walkways on the second floor were so wet it was difficult to walk. On the good side, the shuttle to Epcot was on time and comfortable.

The pool is great and it was heated due to the chilly weather. It's close to entertainment, food and shopping which is great if you don't have a car. But it is outdated

Staff are very rude at front counter. Unable to explain customer where to go. Extremely rude.

So close to Disney and great location, but a little old

Ezcelente servicio buen trato bien centrico desayuno y comida excelente

i am not one who takes peoples complaints to heart. i know every experience is different. i read the reviews and still decided to stay here. pros: hot shower, working mini fridge, location to attractions cons: severe cigarette stench in the room, ashes on the floor between the night stand and bed, wet carpet, noisy a/c, a bed that quite literally sagged in the middle. i was most surprised over the crescent moon shaped bed. when a mattress gets to be that bad it is time to change it. rough towels and an over all feel of funkiness. if you choose to stay here i would highly recommend asking for a non smoking room if you do not smoke.

Good price but the condition oc the room was outdated.

I liked this location because it is right next to old town. Staff seemed stressed out. buffet could be better

Breakfast could be better but overall everything was great. Definately would stay again.

I stay here quite often due to its walking proximity to a nearby job site. The staff is very rude and in addition to the resort fee, they always claim extra fees are needed.

Great price and location not to far from theme park attractions. Just need updgrades to the rooms.

It’s was a decent hotel for the price. Close to food, Walt Disney World, and the major interstates. Other then it taking FOREVER to check in as the front desk was a bit understaffed, as well as repeated issues with the room key card, it wasn’t an overly expensive hotel, so the good outweighed the bad. We rented a family suite with one queen, one twin, and a set of twin bunk beds. It accommodated our family perfect and the kids had their own TV to watch so they could stay away from ours. Pools and playground looked clean and the grounds were decently kept.

Very comfortable place for the price. Great air-conditioning! Too bad not all the lights worked. And it's weird that the curtains don't closer all the way.

Ok for the price. Just ok. Check in took forever and we were never told where ice machine was or what the WiFi password was. Or the pool, etc. The cleaning people really didn’t clean. Supplied new towels and put comforter in the bed but that’s it. If garbage fell out of the garbage can it stayed where it fell. Garbage taken out but whatever was on the floor it stayed on the floor. Broken furniture. AC was just not cold. I would not recommend this hotel.

Love this place. Clean...... great staff..... close to everything

First I have been staying at this hotel for five seven vacations and it's sad that the hotel upkeep is declining fast. Towels feel like they are washed in pure bleach the room had to be changed twice due to poor condition. Wet floor, bathroom tiles or the base was so corroded. No coffee pot or microwave had to ask for it. Pool area never has towels or pool area is filthy but that is because of guests that don't no how to clean up after themselves. So why keep coming here you ask? The location is great price is good and the staff are very very friendly and helpful it's just the hotel needs some serious Maintenance

5678 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Fun Spot America is within a 5-minute walk of Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East while other popular sites like Old Town are within a 15-minute stroll. This 614-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and a 24-hour fitness center. Falcon's Fire Golf Club and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores are also nearby.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy a TV and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and an ironing board.


Property features

Guests of Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking and a free theme park shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Full 2 | Sleeps 8

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Family Suite (Kid's Suite)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

Everyone (126) Couples (156) Business (43) Family (540) Friends (70) Other (54)
2
Everyone

This hotel says it is a 3 star hotel, but we were disappointed. Only 2 of the lights in the bedroom worked. The internet did not connect even once in our 3 day stay. There was mold and rust all over the bathroom floor. The bathtub faucet dripped steadily and the shower head dripped intermittently. It rained one day and the outside walkways on the second floor were so wet it was difficult to walk. On the good side, the shuttle to Epcot was on time and comfortable.

By on Dec 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and a memorable stay for each of our guests and it saddens us to learn that we failed to do so on this occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, we are confident that you will have an excellent stay. Best Regards, Luis Gonzalez Assistant General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Dec 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2018

We are sorry you were unhappy- I have shared your comments with the team to find solutions that will enhance the guest experience.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

We are sorry you were unhappy- I have shared your score with the team.

3
Everyone

The pool is great and it was heated due to the chilly weather. It's close to entertainment, food and shopping which is great if you don't have a car. But it is outdated

By , from Sarasota FL on Nov 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Thanks again for your comments.

2
Everyone

Staff are very rude at front counter. Unable to explain customer where to go. Extremely rude.

By , from Omaha on Nov 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and a memorable stay for each of our guests and it saddens us to learn that we failed to do so on this occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, we are confident that you will have an excellent stay. Best Regards, Luis Gonzalez Assistant General Manager

4
Everyone

So close to Disney and great location, but a little old

By , from Birmingham al on Nov 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for the great score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

1
Everyone

i am not one who takes peoples complaints to heart. i know every experience is different. i read the reviews and still decided to stay here. pros: hot shower, working mini fridge, location to attractions cons: severe cigarette stench in the room, ashes on the floor between the night stand and bed, wet carpet, noisy a/c, a bed that quite literally sagged in the middle. i was most surprised over the crescent moon shaped bed. when a mattress gets to be that bad it is time to change it. rough towels and an over all feel of funkiness. if you choose to stay here i would highly recommend asking for a non smoking room if you do not smoke.

By , from new orleans on Nov 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and a memorable stay for each of our guests and it saddens us to learn that we failed to do so on this occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, we are confident that you will have an excellent stay. Best Regards, Luis Gonzalez Assistant General Manager

3
Everyone

Good price but the condition oc the room was outdated.

By , from Indiana on Nov 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2018

Thank you for the score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

5
Everyone

I liked this location because it is right next to old town. Staff seemed stressed out. buffet could be better

By on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2018

Thank you for the great score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

5
Everyone

Breakfast could be better but overall everything was great. Definately would stay again.

By , from New Jersey on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Thank you for the great score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

5678 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746