Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property was dirty and trashy and the service from the MANAGERS was the worst thing I've ever dealt with! This place needs to be shut down! It's NOTHING like they advertise on the website!!! I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND I WOULDNT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE EITHER!

Everything was perfect. We really enjoy it. Staff was friendly, and a small issue we had was fix in minutes.

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and offered our children their own space. This is definitely a great location for a family on a budget. Its in the middle of all stores and restaurants at walking distance which makes this place that much better. The manager and security guard at the front desk were very nice and super helpful. Also the free shuttle to disney world made it that much more worth it!

Nothing, wasn’t very clean and they didn’t clean the room while we were there. Few bugs also so will not be going back there again.

This place needs a major renovation of not rebuilt.

The only thing that was unique about this place, was the musty, old smell in room. There wasn't anything nice to say

No estaba limpio y sus facilidades no funcionaban la habitacion no estaba limpia

I understand there is a panic for the Covic-19 but if the Hotel/Motel are in service why are you guys charging a service fee and no one is coming to the rooms to clean and no bed sheets on the beds are we supposed to bring our own i wish i was told before paying that there was no maintenance being done so i could have look for another place but it is what it is i feel i got ripped off

We've never in all our vacationing stayed in such a dilapidated property, inside and out. Probably in it's time it was nice, but looks like it is 50 years old and never been updated.

The rooms are a bit dated but for the price and location, it's a good deal. There's a lot of space and the kids play area in the room is really cool.

Dirty and ran down. Found bugs in room. Front desk lady was rude. We ended up leaving at night after finding bugs. Apparently front desk closes at 10pm. We were not able to check out due to them closing at 10. They still charged me for that night! Save your money and book elsewhere!

Because of COVID 19 our visit was cancelled by orbitz or the hotel! Couldn't get through for refund. One big mess. Don't think I will purchase through Orbitz or any other secondary facilitator as cancelling is almost impossible! Leila Hibbs

It was extremely dirty. No room service. The hallways smell. Garage all over. The room was dirty and the bathroom light wasn’t working nether the phone. The beds look like they did not change it. The costumes service was horrible to. My question is why they change hotels fees in top of my room price if we can’t even get fresh towels and toilet paper

The room smelled bad and was falling apart. Needs updating. Plus, I didn't feel safe.

West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fun Spot America and Old Town
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Fun Spot America is within a 5-minute walk of Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East while other popular sites like Old Town are within a 15-minute stroll. This 614-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 614 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and wired Internet, along with TVs. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also included.


Property features

Guests of Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Transportation is made easy with a free shopping center shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Family Suite (Kid's Suite)

1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

Everyone (131) Couples (15) Family (72)
1
Family with small children

This property was dirty and trashy and the service from the MANAGERS was the worst thing I've ever dealt with! This place needs to be shut down! It's NOTHING like they advertise on the website!!! I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND I WOULDNT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE EITHER!

By on Jan 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and a memorable stay for each of our guests and it saddens us to learn that we failed to do so on this occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, we are confident that you will have an excellent stay.

2
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2021

We are sorry you were unhappy- I have shared your comments with the team to find solutions that will enhance the guest experience.

5
Family

Everything was perfect. We really enjoy it. Staff was friendly, and a small issue we had was fix in minutes.

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2021

Thank you for the great score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

5
Family with small children

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and offered our children their own space. This is definitely a great location for a family on a budget. Its in the middle of all stores and restaurants at walking distance which makes this place that much better. The manager and security guard at the front desk were very nice and super helpful. Also the free shuttle to disney world made it that much more worth it!

By on Dec 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2020

Thank you for the great score and comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future. All the Best,

2
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

We are sorry you were unhappy- I have shared your comments with the team to find solutions that will enhance the guest experience.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

Thank you for the great score and comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future. All the Best, Seralago Hotel and Suites

2
Family

Nothing, wasn’t very clean and they didn’t clean the room while we were there. Few bugs also so will not be going back there again.

By , from Clover sc on Oct 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the sub-par experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and a memorable stay for each of our guests and it saddens us to learn that we failed to do so on this occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, we are confident that you will have an excellent stay. Best Regards,

2
Family with small children

This place needs a major renovation of not rebuilt.

By , from Va on Oct 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the sub-par experience during your stay. Due to Covid-19 we had to take measures to keep you and our team safe. This unfortunately includes how we control the interaction between the guest and team and for that reason we had to change the services we provide. Again, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We appreciate the review and hope you give a second chance in the future when your travel plans again brings you to the Kissimmee area.

1
Family

The only thing that was unique about this place, was the musty, old smell in room. There wasn't anything nice to say

By , from Ct on Oct 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the sub-par experience during your stay. Due to Covid-19 we had to take measures to keep you and our team safe. This unfortunately includes how we control the interaction between the guest and team and for that reason we had to change the services we provide. Again, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We appreciate the review and hope you give a second chance in the future when your travel plans again brings you to the Kissimmee area.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2020

We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

5678 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Seralago-Hotel-&-Suites-Main-Gate-East.h2757-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Seralago-Hotel-&-Suites-Main-Gate-East.h2757-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Seralago-Hotel-&-Suites-Main-Gate-East.h2757-p2.Hotel-Reviews