Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel is secure....security staff constantly patrol. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. There is a small food court on site in the lobby. The WiFi worked perfectly. Clean.....and inexpensive!!! :D

we have stayed here before, but this time the room that we were given was old and musty. it smelled horrible and our allergies were insane because of the smell and dust

Overall the hotel is a little rundown and we had to have someone come and do a little cleaning but the pool area was really nice.

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and we have had a very pleasant stay..everyone was helpful and friendly..we WILL being staying there again..and we will be bringing our family with us! Excellent place!

I quickly booked this hotel while it was on sale before I read any reviews. Once I started reading the reviews I got worried. This hotel was great for the price. You're not going to get a 5 star hotel at min cost. The grounds were clean, pool, Jacuzzi and playground all nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I heard no loud noise, I personally like that the pool and tiki bar are open until midnight, the kids like to swim at night. We had poolside room and wasn't noisy at all. The maids will knock on you door at check out but were nice about it. The room was spacious and comfortable 2 mini fridges, a microwave and coffee maker. Perfect location close to theme parks and right next to Old Town. I like the separate quarters for the kids and you just can't find that everywhere. Great family choice and I'll definitely go back coming from a Hilton Honors member. :)

The pictures made it look great but it was very run down and outdated. The location is good but it is so loud and the staff pounds on the door, waking you up at ridiculous hours, No coffee maker either, Just ok. They won't give you local brochures just the discount ones for the time sharing scam!

I've stayed at this place a number of times, and never really had any major issues until recently. Two visits ago, our bathroom door had a broken hinge, and couldn't close. We managed however. This most recent trip though, we had a number of issues, most of which were maintenence related. Light in vanity/sink area didn't work. Guy came in replaced a bulb, but didn't fix the problem. Many of the power outlets were non-functional, therefore it was very difficult to charge our phones or use a hair dryer. Lastly, the mini fridge didn't work. As I stated earlier, this place used to be okay for the price, but it seems like management/ownership simply doesn't care about basic hotel room maintenance. Won't be coming back anymore.

I booked this hotel on line. The pictures included in their website are nowhere near the reality. Rooms are very old and smelly. Beds are uncomfortable.

The hotel staff were actually very pleasant and helpful---they were the most positive thing about the hotel. However, imagine dormitory life in the last original dormitory on campus (that is awaiting either rehab or simply to be torn down). That's this hotel. Think Motel 6 from its original days left insufficiently attended. The room looked and felt as if it hadn't been refurbished (or fully industrial cleaned) since the days of the 70s and when smoking profusely in rooms was allowed. (Though---the inside of the room did not smell like smoke, the 'long-term tenants' who lived below my room sat out on their chairs through the day making clouds of cigarette smoke to above where my room was located.) I had to move the nightstand, and judging from the trash, safety pins, dust, and debris beneath it, my guess is that the furniture in there hasn't been moved in a LONG time. Please note, the cleaning staff did profusely clean daily. The bathroom light switch had to be jiggled for the light inside to work (50 percent of the time). The air conditioner was anemic in its performance---thankfully, I stayed there in middle October and not in the dead heat of summer. Tenant trash in the parking lot and walkways took a day or two to get cleaned. Security fish-eye mirrors were broken. Look---the hotel is in a great location to everything and is a great and inexpensive place to crawl into at the end of the day (from the varying Orlando excursions). Just don't expect to want to live there.

I have stayed at the Seralago in the past (2010?) and read about the updates they were doing and decided to give them another try on a quick trip to the Orlando area to use some tickets we had for Legoland. During my past trip, I found the room in desperate need of updating and the beds were terrible. I must say they are working on it. There is fresh paint around the property. The beds and pillows were light years ahead of the bedding they had in the past. We all slept well and found the new beds comfortable. The room was clean and the maid even arranged our son's stuffed animals on the bed. The only real complaint I had was that the carpets could use steam cleaning or to be replaced/updated and some of the furniture could use painting/cleaning. I also noted some music played at the pool that was inappropriate for young children due to explicit lyrics. Not sure if it was hotel sponsored or from a guest stereo. Besides that we will consider the Seralago for future stays again. You cannot beat the price and location. When in central Florida I am not there to stay in my room. So don't really need luxuries. Just a clean maintained room with friendly staff will do and the Seralago does this! Plus proximity to Fun Spot and Old Town Kissimmee right next door which is a great place to wind down for a snack and some drinks. Also home to very awesome motorcycle and car cruises/parades Thursday-Saturday nights!

Very nice outside and lobby area but the rooms are old and a lot of patching on walls and ceilings.

Great hotel.The hotel staff is excelent. Close to restaurants, attractions, shopping.

Staff was not as friendly as expected. Room was ok but bed had a big sink in the center woke up early by lawn more cutting grass. Alarm went off for about 45 minutes when I call so did the word doing testing but was not informed before hand. Overall for the price what do you expect

Great comfortable rooms and a cafe and arcade...but the best thing is that it's next to olde town where there's a lot to do even at night.

This place was a total dump, to keep it PG I'll just say it's the place looked rundown no Internet in the microwave in the room smoked It smelled bad I just would not stay here again ! I only stay three nights and it just was bad but they kept the room clean but there was bugs crawling on the bathroom wall I just did not like it and I would have other words to say but this is public display .

Rooms not the best. Stafff not good at all. Hot tubs don't work and nasty. Pools was not clean at all. Staff takes to long. They don't clean your room if you staying for long period of time.

The rooms are very very old, moldy and just ugly...

None of the lights were plugged in, had to figure out why no lights worked on our own. Door didn't like to close without us pushing on it. The outlet on table was not attached. Room was clean for the most part and nice tv with good channels. The breakfast buffet was $10/adults kids 10 and under are free. Only had a few items to choose from, not a decent spread. It was edible just not worth the $10. Hotel was old but again nice for what we needed. Don't understand why they have a $7/day resort fee, don't see this as a resort.

For the price is good. But hotel need to be more maintenance. The room luck was broken. I wait 45 minute until security arrive with new card to open the room.

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days . Atleast 4 times we got locked out and couldn't get into our room and had to call maintenance every time and front desk people were oblivious, didn't even offer to change our room. Our room was barely cleaned and there were roaches . It was disgusting !!! We will never be coming back here.

5678 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Fun Spot America is within a 5-minute walk of Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East while other popular sites like Old Town are within a 15-minute stroll. This 614-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and a 24-hour fitness center. Falcon's Fire Golf Club and Celebration Golf Club are also nearby.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 614 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and ironing boards. Guests can enjoy TVs and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking and a free theme park shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Family Suite (Kid's Suite)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Full 2 | Sleeps 8

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

Everyone (78) Couples (166) Business (44) Family (562) Friends (72) Other (55)
5

excellent bargain!!!!

Everyone

The hotel is secure....security staff constantly patrol. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. There is a small food court on site in the lobby. The WiFi worked perfectly. Clean.....and inexpensive!!! :D

By , from Ohio on Jan 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2018

Thank you for the great score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

2
Everyone

we have stayed here before, but this time the room that we were given was old and musty. it smelled horrible and our allergies were insane because of the smell and dust

By on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Thanks again for your comments.

4

great pool

Everyone

Overall the hotel is a little rundown and we had to have someone come and do a little cleaning but the pool area was really nice.

By on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2017

Thank you for the great score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

5

very nice hotel and close to disney..

Everyone

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and we have had a very pleasant stay..everyone was helpful and friendly..we WILL being staying there again..and we will be bringing our family with us! Excellent place!

By , from syracuse ny on Nov 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2017

Thank you for the great score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

4

great value

Everyone

I quickly booked this hotel while it was on sale before I read any reviews. Once I started reading the reviews I got worried. This hotel was great for the price. You're not going to get a 5 star hotel at min cost. The grounds were clean, pool, Jacuzzi and playground all nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I heard no loud noise, I personally like that the pool and tiki bar are open until midnight, the kids like to swim at night. We had poolside room and wasn't noisy at all. The maids will knock on you door at check out but were nice about it. The room was spacious and comfortable 2 mini fridges, a microwave and coffee maker. Perfect location close to theme parks and right next to Old Town. I like the separate quarters for the kids and you just can't find that everywhere. Great family choice and I'll definitely go back coming from a Hilton Honors member. :)

By , from West Palm Beach, FL on Nov 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2017

Dear Crystal, Thank you for the great score, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again in the near future.

2

run down, incredibly loud, glorified motel

Everyone

The pictures made it look great but it was very run down and outdated. The location is good but it is so loud and the staff pounds on the door, waking you up at ridiculous hours, No coffee maker either, Just ok. They won't give you local brochures just the discount ones for the time sharing scam!

By , from Sterling, MA on Nov 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Thanks again for your comments.

2

used to be nice, not any more...

Everyone

I've stayed at this place a number of times, and never really had any major issues until recently. Two visits ago, our bathroom door had a broken hinge, and couldn't close. We managed however. This most recent trip though, we had a number of issues, most of which were maintenence related. Light in vanity/sink area didn't work. Guy came in replaced a bulb, but didn't fix the problem. Many of the power outlets were non-functional, therefore it was very difficult to charge our phones or use a hair dryer. Lastly, the mini fridge didn't work. As I stated earlier, this place used to be okay for the price, but it seems like management/ownership simply doesn't care about basic hotel room maintenance. Won't be coming back anymore.

By , from West Palm Beach, FL on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Thanks again for your comments.

1

pictures are not accurate

Everyone

I booked this hotel on line. The pictures included in their website are nowhere near the reality. Rooms are very old and smelly. Beds are uncomfortable.

By on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Thanks again for your comments.

2

you get what you pay for...

Everyone

The hotel staff were actually very pleasant and helpful---they were the most positive thing about the hotel. However, imagine dormitory life in the last original dormitory on campus (that is awaiting either rehab or simply to be torn down). That's this hotel. Think Motel 6 from its original days left insufficiently attended. The room looked and felt as if it hadn't been refurbished (or fully industrial cleaned) since the days of the 70s and when smoking profusely in rooms was allowed. (Though---the inside of the room did not smell like smoke, the 'long-term tenants' who lived below my room sat out on their chairs through the day making clouds of cigarette smoke to above where my room was located.) I had to move the nightstand, and judging from the trash, safety pins, dust, and debris beneath it, my guess is that the furniture in there hasn't been moved in a LONG time. Please note, the cleaning staff did profusely clean daily. The bathroom light switch had to be jiggled for the light inside to work (50 percent of the time). The air conditioner was anemic in its performance---thankfully, I stayed there in middle October and not in the dead heat of summer. Tenant trash in the parking lot and walkways took a day or two to get cleaned. Security fish-eye mirrors were broken. Look---the hotel is in a great location to everything and is a great and inexpensive place to crawl into at the end of the day (from the varying Orlando excursions). Just don't expect to want to live there.

By , from Pittsburgh, PA on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Thanks again for your comments.

4

most go to central florida to play at the parks!

Everyone

I have stayed at the Seralago in the past (2010?) and read about the updates they were doing and decided to give them another try on a quick trip to the Orlando area to use some tickets we had for Legoland. During my past trip, I found the room in desperate need of updating and the beds were terrible. I must say they are working on it. There is fresh paint around the property. The beds and pillows were light years ahead of the bedding they had in the past. We all slept well and found the new beds comfortable. The room was clean and the maid even arranged our son's stuffed animals on the bed. The only real complaint I had was that the carpets could use steam cleaning or to be replaced/updated and some of the furniture could use painting/cleaning. I also noted some music played at the pool that was inappropriate for young children due to explicit lyrics. Not sure if it was hotel sponsored or from a guest stereo. Besides that we will consider the Seralago for future stays again. You cannot beat the price and location. When in central Florida I am not there to stay in my room. So don't really need luxuries. Just a clean maintained room with friendly staff will do and the Seralago does this! Plus proximity to Fun Spot and Old Town Kissimmee right next door which is a great place to wind down for a snack and some drinks. Also home to very awesome motorcycle and car cruises/parades Thursday-Saturday nights!

By , from Wilmington, NC on Oct 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2017

Dear D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Orbitz, it is through such candid feedback that helps us to continue to make improvement to our product and services. We are happy you enjoyed your stay but disappointed that you did not let us know about your concerns while you were on property so we could take immediate action. Thank you for the great score we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.