Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The pictures made it look great but it was very run down and outdated. The location is good but it is so loud and the staff pounds on the door, waking you up at ridiculous hours, No coffee maker either, Just ok. They won't give you local brochures just the discount ones for the time sharing scam!

I've stayed at this place a number of times, and never really had any major issues until recently. Two visits ago, our bathroom door had a broken hinge, and couldn't close. We managed however. This most recent trip though, we had a number of issues, most of which were maintenence related. Light in vanity/sink area didn't work. Guy came in replaced a bulb, but didn't fix the problem. Many of the power outlets were non-functional, therefore it was very difficult to charge our phones or use a hair dryer. Lastly, the mini fridge didn't work. As I stated earlier, this place used to be okay for the price, but it seems like management/ownership simply doesn't care about basic hotel room maintenance. Won't be coming back anymore.

I booked this hotel on line. The pictures included in their website are nowhere near the reality. Rooms are very old and smelly. Beds are uncomfortable.

The hotel staff were actually very pleasant and helpful---they were the most positive thing about the hotel. However, imagine dormitory life in the last original dormitory on campus (that is awaiting either rehab or simply to be torn down). That's this hotel. Think Motel 6 from its original days left insufficiently attended. The room looked and felt as if it hadn't been refurbished (or fully industrial cleaned) since the days of the 70s and when smoking profusely in rooms was allowed. (Though---the inside of the room did not smell like smoke, the 'long-term tenants' who lived below my room sat out on their chairs through the day making clouds of cigarette smoke to above where my room was located.) I had to move the nightstand, and judging from the trash, safety pins, dust, and debris beneath it, my guess is that the furniture in there hasn't been moved in a LONG time. Please note, the cleaning staff did profusely clean daily. The bathroom light switch had to be jiggled for the light inside to work (50 percent of the time). The air conditioner was anemic in its performance---thankfully, I stayed there in middle October and not in the dead heat of summer. Tenant trash in the parking lot and walkways took a day or two to get cleaned. Security fish-eye mirrors were broken. Look---the hotel is in a great location to everything and is a great and inexpensive place to crawl into at the end of the day (from the varying Orlando excursions). Just don't expect to want to live there.

I have stayed at the Seralago in the past (2010?) and read about the updates they were doing and decided to give them another try on a quick trip to the Orlando area to use some tickets we had for Legoland. During my past trip, I found the room in desperate need of updating and the beds were terrible. I must say they are working on it. There is fresh paint around the property. The beds and pillows were light years ahead of the bedding they had in the past. We all slept well and found the new beds comfortable. The room was clean and the maid even arranged our son's stuffed animals on the bed. The only real complaint I had was that the carpets could use steam cleaning or to be replaced/updated and some of the furniture could use painting/cleaning. I also noted some music played at the pool that was inappropriate for young children due to explicit lyrics. Not sure if it was hotel sponsored or from a guest stereo. Besides that we will consider the Seralago for future stays again. You cannot beat the price and location. When in central Florida I am not there to stay in my room. So don't really need luxuries. Just a clean maintained room with friendly staff will do and the Seralago does this! Plus proximity to Fun Spot and Old Town Kissimmee right next door which is a great place to wind down for a snack and some drinks. Also home to very awesome motorcycle and car cruises/parades Thursday-Saturday nights!

Very nice outside and lobby area but the rooms are old and a lot of patching on walls and ceilings.

Great hotel.The hotel staff is excelent. Close to restaurants, attractions, shopping.

Staff was not as friendly as expected. Room was ok but bed had a big sink in the center woke up early by lawn more cutting grass. Alarm went off for about 45 minutes when I call so did the word doing testing but was not informed before hand. Overall for the price what do you expect

Great comfortable rooms and a cafe and arcade...but the best thing is that it's next to olde town where there's a lot to do even at night.

This place was a total dump, to keep it PG I'll just say it's the place looked rundown no Internet in the microwave in the room smoked It smelled bad I just would not stay here again ! I only stay three nights and it just was bad but they kept the room clean but there was bugs crawling on the bathroom wall I just did not like it and I would have other words to say but this is public display .

Rooms not the best. Stafff not good at all. Hot tubs don't work and nasty. Pools was not clean at all. Staff takes to long. They don't clean your room if you staying for long period of time.

The rooms are very very old, moldy and just ugly...

None of the lights were plugged in, had to figure out why no lights worked on our own. Door didn't like to close without us pushing on it. The outlet on table was not attached. Room was clean for the most part and nice tv with good channels. The breakfast buffet was $10/adults kids 10 and under are free. Only had a few items to choose from, not a decent spread. It was edible just not worth the $10. Hotel was old but again nice for what we needed. Don't understand why they have a $7/day resort fee, don't see this as a resort.

For the price is good. But hotel need to be more maintenance. The room luck was broken. I wait 45 minute until security arrive with new card to open the room.

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days . Atleast 4 times we got locked out and couldn't get into our room and had to call maintenance every time and front desk people were oblivious, didn't even offer to change our room. Our room was barely cleaned and there were roaches . It was disgusting !!! We will never be coming back here.

The room was very outdated. The sink in the bathroom gad a foul smell upon entering. There were roaches in the room. It was the most disgusting thing to see. I was there only for the weekend, i did not want to even sleep on the bed. I will never stay there again.

Hotel beds are hard and uncomfortable cleaning crew do not clean the rooms hotel falling apart our bathroom door would not even close. They need a revamp of this place ASAP

Good price for a nights sleep. Stayed many times however this was the worst room ever. Shower was silicone and screws to make a useable shower. Ned was the equivalent of concrete. Room size was great. Many restaurants meet by as well as Old Town for entertainment..

Enjoyed the stay but rooms need to be updated. Exterior of hotel needs to be maintained better. Definitely upgrade to a pool view room. It's worth it.

I was told on the phone by a staff member that the suite had two rooms not the living room being included as an room. So I was in a major shocked to how I was sleeping 4 adults An 4 children!!! I spoke to several non professional employees/Managers about getting two rooms instead of the one bedroom suite.. I was placed on hold for a really long time then once someone did pick up they made it seem like I was a bother. If they didn't already have my money I swear I would have packed up all my family An left. They did put us in two rooms in which was away from the pool An separated. One room we had to wait until it was cleaned. As we was waiting for the room to be cleaned my husband noticed a BEDBUG crawling up his arm I called the operated they told me to wait until security come to verify that it was an actually bedbug!!! Security did come An said it was a bedbug so we was told to come back to the office for two different rooms. We was then greeted by whom I believe was the Manager with two key cards to our rooms not once did she apologize for the inconvenience she jus handed me the cards An turned her back An walked away. This is my second year in a row staying at Seralago Hotel for a week with my family. Last year we had an awesome time. This year was horrible I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone or neither would I ever spend my money there again

5678 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in Disney's Maingate East, Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East is within a 5-minute walk of Fun Spot America and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Old Town. This 614-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and a 24-hour fitness center. Falcon's Fire Golf Club and Celebration Golf Club are also nearby.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 614 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and ironing boards. Guests can enjoy TVs and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking and a free theme park shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Family Suite (Kid's Suite)

King 1 | Twin 1 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Full 2 | Sleeps 8

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

Everyone (73) Couples (177) Business (46) Family (605) Friends (73) Other (57)
2

run down, incredibly loud, glorified motel

Everyone

The pictures made it look great but it was very run down and outdated. The location is good but it is so loud and the staff pounds on the door, waking you up at ridiculous hours, No coffee maker either, Just ok. They won't give you local brochures just the discount ones for the time sharing scam!

By , from Sterling, MA on Nov 13, 2017

2

used to be nice, not any more...

Everyone

I've stayed at this place a number of times, and never really had any major issues until recently. Two visits ago, our bathroom door had a broken hinge, and couldn't close. We managed however. This most recent trip though, we had a number of issues, most of which were maintenence related. Light in vanity/sink area didn't work. Guy came in replaced a bulb, but didn't fix the problem. Many of the power outlets were non-functional, therefore it was very difficult to charge our phones or use a hair dryer. Lastly, the mini fridge didn't work. As I stated earlier, this place used to be okay for the price, but it seems like management/ownership simply doesn't care about basic hotel room maintenance. Won't be coming back anymore.

By , from West Palm Beach, FL on Oct 23, 2017

1

pictures are not accurate

Everyone

I booked this hotel on line. The pictures included in their website are nowhere near the reality. Rooms are very old and smelly. Beds are uncomfortable.

By on Oct 23, 2017

2

you get what you pay for...

Everyone

The hotel staff were actually very pleasant and helpful---they were the most positive thing about the hotel. However, imagine dormitory life in the last original dormitory on campus (that is awaiting either rehab or simply to be torn down). That's this hotel. Think Motel 6 from its original days left insufficiently attended. The room looked and felt as if it hadn't been refurbished (or fully industrial cleaned) since the days of the 70s and when smoking profusely in rooms was allowed. (Though---the inside of the room did not smell like smoke, the 'long-term tenants' who lived below my room sat out on their chairs through the day making clouds of cigarette smoke to above where my room was located.) I had to move the nightstand, and judging from the trash, safety pins, dust, and debris beneath it, my guess is that the furniture in there hasn't been moved in a LONG time. Please note, the cleaning staff did profusely clean daily. The bathroom light switch had to be jiggled for the light inside to work (50 percent of the time). The air conditioner was anemic in its performance---thankfully, I stayed there in middle October and not in the dead heat of summer. Tenant trash in the parking lot and walkways took a day or two to get cleaned. Security fish-eye mirrors were broken. Look---the hotel is in a great location to everything and is a great and inexpensive place to crawl into at the end of the day (from the varying Orlando excursions). Just don't expect to want to live there.

By , from Pittsburgh, PA on Oct 22, 2017

4

most go to central florida to play at the parks!

Everyone

I have stayed at the Seralago in the past (2010?) and read about the updates they were doing and decided to give them another try on a quick trip to the Orlando area to use some tickets we had for Legoland. During my past trip, I found the room in desperate need of updating and the beds were terrible. I must say they are working on it. There is fresh paint around the property. The beds and pillows were light years ahead of the bedding they had in the past. We all slept well and found the new beds comfortable. The room was clean and the maid even arranged our son's stuffed animals on the bed. The only real complaint I had was that the carpets could use steam cleaning or to be replaced/updated and some of the furniture could use painting/cleaning. I also noted some music played at the pool that was inappropriate for young children due to explicit lyrics. Not sure if it was hotel sponsored or from a guest stereo. Besides that we will consider the Seralago for future stays again. You cannot beat the price and location. When in central Florida I am not there to stay in my room. So don't really need luxuries. Just a clean maintained room with friendly staff will do and the Seralago does this! Plus proximity to Fun Spot and Old Town Kissimmee right next door which is a great place to wind down for a snack and some drinks. Also home to very awesome motorcycle and car cruises/parades Thursday-Saturday nights!

By , from Wilmington, NC on Oct 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2017

Dear D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Orbitz, it is through such candid feedback that helps us to continue to make improvement to our product and services. We are happy you enjoyed your stay but disappointed that you did not let us know about your concerns while you were on property so we could take immediate action. Thank you for the great score we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

3

disappointed

Everyone

Very nice outside and lobby area but the rooms are old and a lot of patching on walls and ceilings.

By , from tennessee on Oct 10, 2017

5
Everyone

Great hotel.The hotel staff is excelent. Close to restaurants, attractions, shopping.

By on Oct 9, 2017

3
Everyone

Staff was not as friendly as expected. Room was ok but bed had a big sink in the center woke up early by lawn more cutting grass. Alarm went off for about 45 minutes when I call so did the word doing testing but was not informed before hand. Overall for the price what do you expect

By on Oct 6, 2017

5

close to olde town and cheap

Everyone

Great comfortable rooms and a cafe and arcade...but the best thing is that it's next to olde town where there's a lot to do even at night.

By , from Milwaukee on Sep 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2017

Thank you Dennis for taking the time to write a review on Orbitz. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

1

horrible

Everyone

This place was a total dump, to keep it PG I'll just say it's the place looked rundown no Internet in the microwave in the room smoked It smelled bad I just would not stay here again ! I only stay three nights and it just was bad but they kept the room clean but there was bugs crawling on the bathroom wall I just did not like it and I would have other words to say but this is public display .

By on Sep 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2017

We are disappointed that you did not bring your concerns to our attention and have chosen to stay anonymous. Our executive office is located in the lobby and we welcome our guests to come and let us know about their stay. We do not expect anyone to stay if we can't meet their needs and expectations. We will assist anyone wanting to relocate and work with Orbitz to find alternative accommodations.