Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Rooms not the best. Stafff not good at all. Hot tubs don't work and nasty. Pools was not clean at all. Staff takes to long. They don't clean your room if you staying for long period of time.

The rooms are very very old, moldy and just ugly...

None of the lights were plugged in, had to figure out why no lights worked on our own. Door didn't like to close without us pushing on it. The outlet on table was not attached. Room was clean for the most part and nice tv with good channels. The breakfast buffet was $10/adults kids 10 and under are free. Only had a few items to choose from, not a decent spread. It was edible just not worth the $10. Hotel was old but again nice for what we needed. Don't understand why they have a $7/day resort fee, don't see this as a resort.

For the price is good. But hotel need to be more maintenance. The room luck was broken. I wait 45 minute until security arrive with new card to open the room.

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days . Atleast 4 times we got locked out and couldn't get into our room and had to call maintenance every time and front desk people were oblivious, didn't even offer to change our room. Our room was barely cleaned and there were roaches . It was disgusting !!! We will never be coming back here.

The room was very outdated. The sink in the bathroom gad a foul smell upon entering. There were roaches in the room. It was the most disgusting thing to see. I was there only for the weekend, i did not want to even sleep on the bed. I will never stay there again.

Hotel beds are hard and uncomfortable cleaning crew do not clean the rooms hotel falling apart our bathroom door would not even close. They need a revamp of this place ASAP

Good price for a nights sleep. Stayed many times however this was the worst room ever. Shower was silicone and screws to make a useable shower. Ned was the equivalent of concrete. Room size was great. Many restaurants meet by as well as Old Town for entertainment..

Enjoyed the stay but rooms need to be updated. Exterior of hotel needs to be maintained better. Definitely upgrade to a pool view room. It's worth it.

I was told on the phone by a staff member that the suite had two rooms not the living room being included as an room. So I was in a major shocked to how I was sleeping 4 adults An 4 children!!! I spoke to several non professional employees/Managers about getting two rooms instead of the one bedroom suite.. I was placed on hold for a really long time then once someone did pick up they made it seem like I was a bother. If they didn't already have my money I swear I would have packed up all my family An left. They did put us in two rooms in which was away from the pool An separated. One room we had to wait until it was cleaned. As we was waiting for the room to be cleaned my husband noticed a BEDBUG crawling up his arm I called the operated they told me to wait until security come to verify that it was an actually bedbug!!! Security did come An said it was a bedbug so we was told to come back to the office for two different rooms. We was then greeted by whom I believe was the Manager with two key cards to our rooms not once did she apologize for the inconvenience she jus handed me the cards An turned her back An walked away. This is my second year in a row staying at Seralago Hotel for a week with my family. Last year we had an awesome time. This year was horrible I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone or neither would I ever spend my money there again

They have free shuttles to the Disney Park. My husband and I figured we would use that instead of pay $20 for parking of our rental car. Not sure if it was because it was Memorial day, but the shuttle arrived to pick us up in the am and it was already full!!! We had to stand, with no hand rails available to hang on to!! So them we were stressed about making sure to get back to shuttle on time to get back to hotel in case it was already full and we would have no way back to hotel. Paying for the parking would he been well worth it!!!

My experience was wonderful because the hotel is near to the Old Town and Fun Spot . There are so many different restaurant and stores.

Had a great stay here would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone already making plans to return and would definitely stay here again really enjoyed my stay in Florida and your hotel thank you for making my trip to Florida great

If you're travelling with your family, this is a great all-ages place to stay. It's budget friendly, and while the rooms are minimal, they're clean and most have mini-refrigerators. The beds are fine - you won't wake up with a backache, but I wouldn't say they're the most comfortable. Of all hotels in the area, this one is by far the best for the price range. HOWEVER: Please do yourself a favor and spend the extra money for a poolside room. They're so much nicer.

The room was old peeling away from the walls bed bug bites covering my legs very scary not secure not clean never ever will we go back there or recommend this hotel. It should be pulled from your website immediately!!

Most of the furniture was broken. Drawers would not open and lamps would not work. Even the alarm clock did not work! Then the toilet overflowed. Maint, fixed the toilet and called for someone to clean up the flood that went from the bathroom, into the kitchen area, and out into the kids area soaking the rug. After an hour of no one coming to clean it up I called the front desk. Yes someone will come and clean it up. Another hour and another call - yes someone will come clean it up. But I am leavening for the day - the office personnel told me no problem we will clean it up while you are gone. Get back around 10 PM and walk to the bed and squish squish. Yep still a flood. All the towels we put down are soaked so we got some from the pool area after I called again and yes was told - someone will be there to clean it up. 11 PM another call to the front desk - yes someone will be down to clean it up. Another call at midnight - yes someone will be down to clean it up. I go to bed only to be woken up at 1:30 AM to a knock at the door. A gentleman is standing at the door w/ bunches of towels so I think he is there to clean it up. He does not speak English so I am trying to explain the flood and he says "for you clean". WHAT for me to clean. One last call to the office telling them there is still a flood their rug is ruined and the door is probably warped but don't bother telling me someone is coming because I am going to bed. Now they are billing me for damages!

The room they assigned to me (625) was more like a storage. Table under the desk, a refrigerator inside one of the three drawers in the room, another refrigerator in the vanity area but no coffee maker. The mattresses was not mattresses, were box springs... impossible to sleep! And a giant cockroach... horrible.

It was ok...all the games in the game room were out of order...the rooms looked like a very low budget motel room..the decor was VERY out dated and old looking but lucky the location is amazing! you are close to everything you can possibly need for your vacation...if it wasn't for that i would give this 2 stars..

This was probably a nice hotel 40 years ago. Today its tired and run down. The carpet in my room was very worn. The hot water was barely warm. There is a McDonalds across the highway but you have to walk past a bunch of homeless people camped along the way. I was surprised that the hotel charged a resort fee for this place. The rates are cheap but not worth it. I would not take children here.

Awful MOTEL. Looked like my door had been kicked in more than once. Paper thin walls, ancient, broken decor, bed was at least 20 years old. I thought the lady was kidding when she charged me an additional "resort fee" upon check in. Pretty sure nothing good happens at this place. Steer clear.

Room options

Family Suite (Kid's Suite)

King 1 | Twin 1 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Full 2 | Sleeps 8

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East

Everyone (63) Couples (177) Business (46) Family (605) Friends (73) Other (57)
1
Everyone

Rooms not the best. Stafff not good at all. Hot tubs don't work and nasty. Pools was not clean at all. Staff takes to long. They don't clean your room if you staying for long period of time.

By on Sep 5, 2017

1
Everyone

The rooms are very very old, moldy and just ugly...

By on Sep 5, 2017

3

price was good for what we needed

Everyone

None of the lights were plugged in, had to figure out why no lights worked on our own. Door didn't like to close without us pushing on it. The outlet on table was not attached. Room was clean for the most part and nice tv with good channels. The breakfast buffet was $10/adults kids 10 and under are free. Only had a few items to choose from, not a decent spread. It was edible just not worth the $10. Hotel was old but again nice for what we needed. Don't understand why they have a $7/day resort fee, don't see this as a resort.

By , from melbourne, fl on Sep 4, 2017

3

good

Everyone

For the price is good. But hotel need to be more maintenance. The room luck was broken. I wait 45 minute until security arrive with new card to open the room.

By , from long island NY on Aug 31, 2017

1

terrible, the only good thing is the location.

Everyone

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days . Atleast 4 times we got locked out and couldn't get into our room and had to call maintenance every time and front desk people were oblivious, didn't even offer to change our room. Our room was barely cleaned and there were roaches . It was disgusting !!! We will never be coming back here.

By , from NY on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Hi Darya, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team.

1

roaches

Everyone

The room was very outdated. The sink in the bathroom gad a foul smell upon entering. There were roaches in the room. It was the most disgusting thing to see. I was there only for the weekend, i did not want to even sleep on the bed. I will never stay there again.

By on Aug 21, 2017

3
Everyone

Hotel beds are hard and uncomfortable cleaning crew do not clean the rooms hotel falling apart our bathroom door would not even close. They need a revamp of this place ASAP

By on Aug 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping and Repair Department managers so they could take immediate action.

3

good price, close to food.

Everyone

Good price for a nights sleep. Stayed many times however this was the worst room ever. Shower was silicone and screws to make a useable shower. Ned was the equivalent of concrete. Room size was great. Many restaurants meet by as well as Old Town for entertainment..

By , from Jacksonville, Florida on Jul 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently in the process of changing all the beds throughout the property. We are confident that we you will love the beds on your next visit.

3

decent hotel for the price , very close to lots of

Everyone

Enjoyed the stay but rooms need to be updated. Exterior of hotel needs to be maintained better. Definitely upgrade to a pool view room. It's worth it.

By , from chicago on Jul 8, 2017

1

the room had bedbugs!!!! staff/management is awful

Everyone

I was told on the phone by a staff member that the suite had two rooms not the living room being included as an room. So I was in a major shocked to how I was sleeping 4 adults An 4 children!!! I spoke to several non professional employees/Managers about getting two rooms instead of the one bedroom suite.. I was placed on hold for a really long time then once someone did pick up they made it seem like I was a bother. If they didn't already have my money I swear I would have packed up all my family An left. They did put us in two rooms in which was away from the pool An separated. One room we had to wait until it was cleaned. As we was waiting for the room to be cleaned my husband noticed a BEDBUG crawling up his arm I called the operated they told me to wait until security come to verify that it was an actually bedbug!!! Security did come An said it was a bedbug so we was told to come back to the office for two different rooms. We was then greeted by whom I believe was the Manager with two key cards to our rooms not once did she apologize for the inconvenience she jus handed me the cards An turned her back An walked away. This is my second year in a row staying at Seralago Hotel for a week with my family. Last year we had an awesome time. This year was horrible I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone or neither would I ever spend my money there again

By , from philadelphia on Jun 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have a pest control company that inspect all our rooms. The state also inspects rooms every six months for cleanliness and they will not hesitate to issue violations. Our room attendants are trained to detect insect infestations. Bedbugs do not travel up someone's arm they will immediately find skin. They also find their prey when the prey emits carbon dioxide, that is why they will bite you while you sleep, they could be found need the top, bottom and side of bed; they are not crawling around and climbing on prey. Thank you again for your feedback.