Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

good impression and good amenities as well as staff services.

Outdated decor. The entire resort needs an upgrade.

The rooms were beautiful, the pool was nice, and the bar was inexpensive.

We enjoyed the fact there was a 24 hour place to buy food/drinks even if it was just small items. The front desk staff was not helpful at all.

the resort fee...….doesn't include reg size bottle of water instead we are expected to pay for figi water 4.00. could include more . food was great .and cleanliness great

The pool and rooms were beautiful as well as the hotel. No shuttle to universal but they had one to Disney. That was disappointing. The cost of the restaurants located in the hotel were a bit pricey.

The pool area was fun and relaxing with a slide, waterfall, and hot tub. The pool bar area had great food and drinks. They had a cafe that had so many great food and beverage items too.

Alexis was very very helpful with all the questions I had . Friendly staff . Room service was okay the food could have been better but overall a great place to stay. Would stay again

friendliness of staff, and clooseness to other attractions. Theree is only washer and dryer on certain floors.; it would have been challenging if Hotel had more guest.

Everything was excellent, room,food,shuttle to parks. We loved our stay

Everything was nice friendly people great location excellent service

I love everything about the place. The staff was so friendly. The food was great.

The prompt check in and check out service, the extremely friendly staff and smiling faces. The drinks were amazing and the pool was pristine clean and refreshing. Overall I had the best resort experience.

The room itself is big but the furniture is outdated and my bed was very soft. Didn’t have a good night’s sleep. The best thing about the hotel is the big pool with a waterfall and slide. However if it rains (and it often does), then there’s not much to do and your resort fee feels like it’s going to waste. The cafe’s food and drinks are reasonably priced, and the hotel location is close to Disney & Universal. I woke up on day 2 with a rash. I thought it was a heat rash at first but I went to see a dermatologist who confirmed it’s an allergic reaction, most likely from the sheets. I would suggest to request hypoallergenic sheets! The customer service was good. Nice and friendly.

World Center Dr Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets, Caribe Royale Orlando is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Disney Springs®. This 1335-room, 4-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 3 restaurants.


Dining

This resort is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 46-inch an LCD TV with cable channels and pay movies. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sitting area, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Caribe Royale Orlando have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. Parking is available for USD 12.78 per day (USD 15.98 per day for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this spa resort include a fitness center, 3 spa tubs, and an outdoor tennis court.

Room options

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking (Sleeps up to 8)

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Suite, Non Smoking (Double Queen with Sofa Bed)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Caribe Royale Orlando

Everyone (291) Couples (56) Business (21) Students (1) Family (292) Friends (12) Other (4)
4
Families Family with small children Partner Couples

good impression and good amenities as well as staff services.

By on Oct 16, 2019

3
Families

Outdated decor. The entire resort needs an upgrade.

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay was not in keeping with your expectations. We recently completed a renovation of our villas and have plans to renovate our suites in 2020. We continually work on property renovations to ensure our guests have a great experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to shine on your next visit in the area.

4
Families

The rooms were beautiful, the pool was nice, and the bar was inexpensive.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Dear Mindy, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit! It is delightful to know you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable, spacious suites, and our tropical pool area featuring Calypso’s Pool Bar & Grille, cascading waterfalls, and a 75-foot waterslide! We hope you will continue to join us for your future trips to Orlando!

3
Families

We enjoyed the fact there was a 24 hour place to buy food/drinks even if it was just small items. The front desk staff was not helpful at all.

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize that your recent stay was not the same positive and memorable experience that many have come to know us for. We pride ourselves on providing thoughtful, personalized service to all of our guests.We have shared this invaluable feedback with the corresponding department heads to ensure that this remains an isolated incident that is corrected moving forward. Please know that this is not the prototypical experience for our guests and that we appreciate you bringing this information to our attention. We have a Resort Manager on duty 24/7 whose responsibility it is to ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. Our Resort Management team would have liked the opportunity to speak with you during your stay so we could take immediate action to correct any issues and make it right for you. Should we be so fortunate as to host a stay for you in the future, please rest assured that you will receive the brilliant service you deserve.

3
Friends Families

the resort fee...….doesn't include reg size bottle of water instead we are expected to pay for figi water 4.00. could include more . food was great .and cleanliness great

By on Oct 12, 2019

4
Families

The pool and rooms were beautiful as well as the hotel. No shuttle to universal but they had one to Disney. That was disappointing. The cost of the restaurants located in the hotel were a bit pricey.

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this positive review with us. We really appreciate all your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed many elements of your stay, including our clean, spacious suites, gorgeous facilities and our tropical pool area featuring a 75-foot water slide and cascading waterfalls. Although we do not offer a free shuttle to Universal, our transportation provider does provide a shuttle for $14 per person round trip. As far as our food prices, per market research, our dining outlet prices are competitive with other area hotels. We do hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you return to the Caribe Royale!

5
Families

The pool area was fun and relaxing with a slide, waterfall, and hot tub. The pool bar area had great food and drinks. They had a cafe that had so many great food and beverage items too.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Greetings Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your business! Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 and sharing detailed feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Greetings Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your business! Thank you for rating us a 5 out 5! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples

Alexis was very very helpful with all the questions I had . Friendly staff . Room service was okay the food could have been better but overall a great place to stay. Would stay again

By on Sep 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Greetings Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your business! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for giving us a 5 out of 5 rating! We are happy to hear that Alexis was very helpful and overall our staff was friendly! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

4
Partner Couples

friendliness of staff, and clooseness to other attractions. Theree is only washer and dryer on certain floors.; it would have been challenging if Hotel had more guest.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Greetings Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your business! Thank you for rating us 4 out of 5! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to the theme parks and our friendly staff! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Caribe-Royale-Orlando.h40865-p2.Hotel-Reviews