Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

For the price this was amazing can’t wait to come back soon

The kids enjoyed the pool and the restaurant was good

Everything no ice machines, room was dirty, water park was closed for entire stay,

Never will stay there again I wasn’t happy at all! Poor service and the room key didn’t even work to the room

We enjoyed our stay a lot. We were barely there because we were at the Disney parks but for the price it was great. The pool was nice my daughter loved it. Breakfast was good and staff was nice. I would stay there again.

I would stay there again. It's a nice big 4 buildings hotel/ motel to stay, which is conviniently close to airport (20 min by car), lots of parking and lots of stores/food around. Wawa is just across the street and i think it is 24/7. The hotel has a playground (aquapark was closed when we stayed). Good for kids and families. Close enough (20 min by car) to Disney and Universal. There is free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, coffee machine, iron, safe, microwave. Breakfast is not free, but cheap. We actually did not eat there because there are so many places around.

Clean rooms and the smelll wow nasty never agian. Tjat why i checked out tje next day early

They advertise shuttle service but didn’t have a reliable driver and had to Uber everywhere. It made for a very expensive trip. Popcorn is only before movie and if you don’t get there early you don’t get any. They held $115.00 on my card for incidentals instead of the $100 they say they do. Resort fee was quoted at $84.00 instead they took $96.60. Room wasn’t cleaned we were asking for clean towels at 3:30pm and since there was a language barrier it took us 30 minutes to communicate we had reservations elsewhere and just needed towels to shower so we could leave. Bar is expensive for very little alcohol. Phones to hotel were down the entire 5 days we were there. If you plan on eating or drinking at hotel plan on paying taxes and fees on everything. No bottled water in their on site pantry. The only thing that’s great about this place is the Waterpark which closes at 7pm or earlier if no one is swimming. The website says pool closes at 10 so we assumed so did Waterpark because it wasn’t specified a different time. Don’t think because you are saving yourself money in the beginning this is a good place to stay. It ends up costing more money that’s not worth the cost or headache by staying here.

A great place to stay with a lot of restaurants nearby. And prefect for kids.

Horrible!!!! What's to like of this place?!?! Seriously Orbitz, have you been to this hotel to have it listed!!!

This place was probably nice 50 years ago, but it dose not appear to have been fixed up in those 50 years. It’s very run down and has a smell. The rooms are spacious but the beds are not comfy. The ac works great which was nice to beat the heat.

Need fresh paint and a new door lock system i have to reset the 3 times.

This is a great place to stay. Affordable and fun

Honestly nothing like the pictures! We got there their system was down couldn’t even check in than once we did we got a Roman that was not even clean we though we walked into someone’s room! It was horrible very dissatisfied in general.

It was not what we expected when we signed up For the “resort”

We loved the waterpark and the upstairs room The staff was great, the lifeguards go out of their way to be pleasant. The Waterpark was very inviting and homey. We only didn't like our original 1 day stay on the park side bottom floor as it was all tile and smelled like mold a lot. Our second floor room facing the parking lot to which we stayed a week was great!!!

E. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Osceola Heritage Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free water park

Osceola Heritage Park is within a mile (2 km) of Flamingo Waterpark Resort, and other popular sites like Silver Spurs Arena are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 240-room, 3-star resort has a restaurant, a free water park, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

This resort is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 240 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 43-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include ceiling fans, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Flamingo Waterpark Resort enjoy a free water park, an outdoor pool, and a lazy river. RV, bus, and truck parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a children's pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Standard Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (with Bunk Beds)

2 Queen Beds and 2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Park View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Flamingo Waterpark Resort

Everyone (92) Couples (21) Business (5) Family (90) Other (2) Friends (3)
4
Everyone

By on Mar 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you soon.

5
Family Family with small children

For the price this was amazing can’t wait to come back soon

By on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Thank you, we are awaiting your return

4
Family

The kids enjoyed the pool and the restaurant was good

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2020

Thank you for your review

1
Family

Everything no ice machines, room was dirty, water park was closed for entire stay,

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our water park is receiving renovations and will be running soon. We would have been happy to move you to another room for your comfort, and we are updating our rooms now. Call us if you have any questions before you book. We hope to see you again. Thank You for being our guest!

1
Everyone

Never will stay there again I wasn’t happy at all! Poor service and the room key didn’t even work to the room

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, our keys are very sensitive to anything magnetic.

5
Family Family with small children Family

We enjoyed our stay a lot. We were barely there because we were at the Disney parks but for the price it was great. The pool was nice my daughter loved it. Breakfast was good and staff was nice. I would stay there again.

By on Feb 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us

4
Family

I would stay there again. It's a nice big 4 buildings hotel/ motel to stay, which is conviniently close to airport (20 min by car), lots of parking and lots of stores/food around. Wawa is just across the street and i think it is 24/7. The hotel has a playground (aquapark was closed when we stayed). Good for kids and families. Close enough (20 min by car) to Disney and Universal. There is free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, coffee machine, iron, safe, microwave. Breakfast is not free, but cheap. We actually did not eat there because there are so many places around.

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review

4
Everyone

By on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2020

Thank you for submitting your review

1
Family with small children Family

Clean rooms and the smelll wow nasty never agian. Tjat why i checked out tje next day early

By on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We are updating our rooms as well as the water park. We hope you will give us another look and a couple of months. Please call us is you have any questions. Thank You for being our guest.

1
Family with small children

They advertise shuttle service but didn’t have a reliable driver and had to Uber everywhere. It made for a very expensive trip. Popcorn is only before movie and if you don’t get there early you don’t get any. They held $115.00 on my card for incidentals instead of the $100 they say they do. Resort fee was quoted at $84.00 instead they took $96.60. Room wasn’t cleaned we were asking for clean towels at 3:30pm and since there was a language barrier it took us 30 minutes to communicate we had reservations elsewhere and just needed towels to shower so we could leave. Bar is expensive for very little alcohol. Phones to hotel were down the entire 5 days we were there. If you plan on eating or drinking at hotel plan on paying taxes and fees on everything. No bottled water in their on site pantry. The only thing that’s great about this place is the Waterpark which closes at 7pm or earlier if no one is swimming. The website says pool closes at 10 so we assumed so did Waterpark because it wasn’t specified a different time. Don’t think because you are saving yourself money in the beginning this is a good place to stay. It ends up costing more money that’s not worth the cost or headache by staying here.

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2019

Jess, we are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will address some of these issues. As you may know, it is a difficult time of the year with the cold weather snap we experienced and it is difficult to keep the water park open at these temperatures. The water park must close at 7 p.m due to the daylight savings change and it is dangerous to be on the slides in the dark. We consider our prices reasonable and rarely hear complaint about it or to pay the state tax. Please call us about the charges you mentioned above so we can give you a better understanding of your financials. You may call us 24/7 for any assistance. Thank you for being our guest.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Flamingo-Waterpark-Resort.h3858-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Flamingo-Waterpark-Resort.h3858-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Flamingo-Waterpark-Resort.h3858-p2.Hotel-Reviews