Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Basic no frills hotel room and property. Average to below average condition. No free breakfast. the property generally needs to be better maintained and upgraded.

The property did not look safe or clean at all

I just feel the rooms need a upgrade as well as the whole property as a whole but a nice place to vacation.

I liked the water park but the room was very sub par. I payed extra for a room with a jet tub but couldt use it because we have children with us and the bathtub is in the room with no divider. Meaning how do you bath in privacy

The price was very reasonable. The room smelled a bit stale or moldy. Not sure what the smell was. We vented and it mostly went away after a couple of days, not completely. Air conditioning was great.The grout lines on the floor tile could use a deeper cleaning. We don't wear shoes around our house, or hotel rooms usually.This one made us feel like we needed shoes. The pool and water park and hottub were nice. The tubular water slides could be smoother, needs a bit of maintenance, but over all lots of fun. The restaurant made the saltiest omelets I have ever tasted. Salt should be added to taste by the person eating it. It was presalted, heavily. Expresso was O.K. but in a Styrofoam cup. Kinda ruins it. Overall, you get what you pay for. Its an economical place near all the attractions. Great on a budget.

Everything was as expected . Did not have any issues.

The rooms were dirty and outdated. The shining star here was the water park, I would only return for that. Hotel was kind of a long drive from everything unless you are willing to pay for tolls

I don't know if you have a contract with housing or section 8 but so many ghetto people

We did not get and service, had to go get our towels, toliet paper, coffee, dump our own trash. No resturant.

If this wasn’t a last minute booking we would have run just from the way this property looks on the outside. I’m glad I actually gave them a chance and looked at the rooms. The rooms were actually nicer than expected and the kids loved the water park, the 24 hour store in the lobby came in handy as well.

Muy sucio.

We chose this motel type place mainly based on the pictures and of course the price was right. Our room was updated recently and was clean enough. But we didn’t feel comfortable there from the first of our five nights when we pulled into the parking lot near our room and saw 4 or 5 guys sitting on shopping carriages next to the dumpster passing around some stuff they were smoking. The staff was courteous enough and the little store in the hotel was handy. Didn’t feel comfortable going establishments in the immediate area. Some loud arguing and smoking right outside and next door to our room. Since they’ve shown some will to update my room and presumably others, they might turn the place around with a decent exterior paint job and clean up, good lighting and some curb appeal. May need to raise the prices and keep riff raff out. Find a way to monitor behavior in the lot and around the building and the lot maybe with security or a perimeter wall or fence. Proximity to Disney was decent enough with my rental car.

Horrible experience all the way around. Especially when dealing with the staff. They were unaccommodating, rude and very unprofessional.

Huge family style hotel rooms

Staff is very friendly & efficient. Was given bands & charged resort fee even though the waterpark was not open due to cold temperatures. Outside of property is very unwelcoming, old, unkempt & outdated. Inside our room was only slightly better. Rough, scratchy blankets, lots of rust on bathroom fixtures, leaky shower faucet & poorly sealed doors that let cold air in. It was ok for one night but definitely won't be staying here again.

Muy bieno

The property was a Water Resort customer service was good but the condition of the property was not good at all it was not clean it put u in the mind of a motel the pool area by the kid side looks like it had mold around it paint peeling is on skin when u get out also it's a big thing that look like a rock that they go in and out of to turn water on was cracked the property needs a lot of maintenance but it does have potential I thought it had breakfast but they don't serve breakfast in there a space a due to covid but the price was still the same

Great hotel don’t expect a bigger or cleaner space you get what u paid for lol

Motel with a waterpark

E. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free water park
  • 24-hour business center

Osceola Heritage Park is within a mile (2 km) of Flamingo Waterpark Resort, and other popular sites like Silver Spurs Arena are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 240-room, 3-star aparthotel has a restaurant, a free water park, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This aparthotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a microwave, a refrigerator, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 43-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a ceiling fan, a safe, and an ironing board.


Property features

Guests staying at Flamingo Waterpark Resort enjoy access to a free water park, a lazy river, and free WiFi in public areas. RV, bus, and truck parking is available. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (with Bunk Beds)

2 Queen Beds and 2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Park View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Flamingo Waterpark Resort

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Family (20)
3
Friends

Basic no frills hotel room and property. Average to below average condition. No free breakfast. the property generally needs to be better maintained and upgraded.

By on Jan 10, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2023

Walter, we are mostly simple but the kids have a blast at the Water Park while parents get to relax! Thanks so much for being our guests and hope you all will be back again.

1
Everyone

The property did not look safe or clean at all

By on Oct 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2022

Yanira, We are sorry you were not happy with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We hope to see you all again some time in the future. Take care and Thank You for staying with us.

5
Family with small children

I just feel the rooms need a upgrade as well as the whole property as a whole but a nice place to vacation.

By on Aug 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2022

Nelly, We agree with your comment and hope to begin some tough ups around the property as soon as possible. We're pleased you found us and had the chance to have fun with the kids and relax a bit. Hope to see you all again next vacation.. Thank You for being our Valued guests!

3
Family Family with small children

I liked the water park but the room was very sub par. I payed extra for a room with a jet tub but couldt use it because we have children with us and the bathtub is in the room with no divider. Meaning how do you bath in privacy

By on May 2, 2022

Review comment responded on May 5, 2022

Charles, We apologize for any inconveniences and sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We will look into these issues immediately. Please let us know if we can help. Thank You for staying with us.

3
Family

The price was very reasonable. The room smelled a bit stale or moldy. Not sure what the smell was. We vented and it mostly went away after a couple of days, not completely. Air conditioning was great.The grout lines on the floor tile could use a deeper cleaning. We don't wear shoes around our house, or hotel rooms usually.This one made us feel like we needed shoes. The pool and water park and hottub were nice. The tubular water slides could be smoother, needs a bit of maintenance, but over all lots of fun. The restaurant made the saltiest omelets I have ever tasted. Salt should be added to taste by the person eating it. It was presalted, heavily. Expresso was O.K. but in a Styrofoam cup. Kinda ruins it. Overall, you get what you pay for. Its an economical place near all the attractions. Great on a budget.

By on Apr 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2022

Kevin, Thanks for the review, we will mention the salty omelets to the restaurant staff. We will also have housekeeping assess the tile flooring in the rooms. Thanks for your feedback. We hope you all return again. Thank You for being our Guests!

4
Family Family with small children

Everything was as expected . Did not have any issues.

By on Apr 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2022

Roger, We're happy to know you all enjoyed the Water Park and got some relaxation without any worries. We are here for your should you need anything! Looking forward to your return. Thank You for being our Super Guests!

3
Family with small children

The rooms were dirty and outdated. The shining star here was the water park, I would only return for that. Hotel was kind of a long drive from everything unless you are willing to pay for tolls

By on Mar 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2022

Maria, Thanks for your review. We hope to fix up areas here and there as soon as possible, We 're glad you and your children enjoyed the Water Park and hope to see you all again soon for another Water Park Adventure. Thanks for being our Valued guests!

1
Family with small children

I don't know if you have a contract with housing or section 8 but so many ghetto people

By on Mar 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2022

Dear guest, We do not have any affiliation with section 8 housing. We apologize for anyone offending you. We do hope you all enjoyed the water park and will return. Thank You for being our Guests!

3
Family

We did not get and service, had to go get our towels, toliet paper, coffee, dump our own trash. No resturant.

By on Mar 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2022

Donna, Sorry for any misunderstandings. We do have housekeeping service who will take your trash and replenish fresh towels daily. The Front desk could have resolved this issue immediately. The restaurant is is now open daily for breakfast. We are working hard to get all up to par as soon as possible. Thank You for staying with us.

4
Family with small children

If this wasn’t a last minute booking we would have run just from the way this property looks on the outside. I’m glad I actually gave them a chance and looked at the rooms. The rooms were actually nicer than expected and the kids loved the water park, the 24 hour store in the lobby came in handy as well.

By on Mar 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2022

Ying, Thanks for staying and checking out the property. We are hidden away form the traffic and offer a great get away for parents and the kids just love the slides. Looking forward to your return. Thank You for being our Valued Guests!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Flamingo-Waterpark-Resort.h3858-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Flamingo-Waterpark-Resort.h3858-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Flamingo-Waterpark-Resort.h3858-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions