Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Vacation Village at Parkway

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Lots of room--we rented an A/B suite. Lots of space. Beds were not super comfortable, but worked fine. Kitchen was nice but lacked some equipment (like a cookie sheet). Excellent TV (a total of 4 in our unit). Got to Disney in less than 10 minutes. Convenient to Publix and Starbucks. Very, very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again.

Room was spacious, clean, and quiet.... Had no issues with access or security.

This is a great location for Disney. It is close to the parks and you'll save money compared to Disney hotels. It's nice to have a kitchen and a lot of space when traveling with a family.

Maintance was quick to attend my services and very polite also check in quick and easy no hassle what so ever

The hotel was decent for the price paid. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The close proximity to the parts was good too.

This is not necessarily a hotel, it’s an apartment because it has a kitchenette and there is no room service ($25 for daily maid service). The apartment is not bad but it needs some updating.

Nice place to stay at. Everything is near by. The only issue would be the house keeping fee you pay and you don't get any house keeping.

Parking is an issue if you arrive late. The rooms were comfortable but a little out dated. Overall a nice place.

Overall very pleasant experience. Only a few minor complaints. First, horrible wi-fi reception. Second, the music at the pool was too loud. Nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. Close to attractions and many restaurants and shopping as well.

Great location, clean rooms great value. Clean pool we stay there every year and will continue to do so.

Hotel is very nice close to shopping and food Highly recommend

I love the comfortable beds and the room fit all of my family great

Came to celebrate the new year in Orlando. The hotel was a great location for us after a long day at a park. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The onsite entertainment was nice for the kids. The poolside activities were also a plus.

Nice big rooms with full kitchen. Hot tub was really nice. There was a weird smell in our room but it wasn't too bad and other than that it was perfect. Close to disney and had a shuttle bus.

Had read reviews and asked for AC units in new building but was given AB units in an old building. They claimed that was all they had. The condo was very spacious, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The layout was also nice. The problem was the furniture, especially the beds. They were so old that they squeaked and sagged. I ended up sleeping on top of a sofa after two sleepless nights. The toilet ran; we had four maintenance calls before it was fixed for most flushes. They are busy building new units when they should be renovating the old ones. Small tube TVs with a VCR, etc. The free shuttle was also a lie. They told me they had free shuttles to Disney and Universal. The Universal shuttle went at 11:45 am and back at 7:45 pm -- that was the only option. Not exactly convenient for a day at the park. Bottom line -- if you don't need to sleep, this is a fine place to stay. If you want to sleep, you're better off somewhere where the beds were manufactured this century. No restaurant on site, but the Publix market is quite convenient and well stocked.

Upon arrival the hotel was busy. We were greeted promptly. After checking in we drove to the building we were staying at. It was one of their 1st buildings. Our condo appeared to be ok. What we encountered the next couple of days would challenge that. We had to call the front desk and have them send maintenance to our room. There was water leaking from the air conditioning unit onto the kitchen floor. We both slipped going into the kitchen. Later we wanted to turn the temp up in the room and the thermostat would not would not do above 69 degrees, then would give an error message. That was never resolved. Upon going to bed, we realized that once in bed we would roll to the middle. We looked closer and saw that the bed had a U shape to it. I traveled about 1,000 miles to go to florida and relax and enjoy some time with my love only to have to deal with these problems. Not good!!!!

Great hotel. Room had washer, dryer, etc. Close to Disney.

we have been before love the condos and the location to atractions. condo have nice grounds and actavities for kids

they put us in a room that was already occupied we went to the room and walked in to other peoples stuff being there lucky they werent in the room.

Fantastic first impression! Friendly and courteous staff everywhere. Beautiful view from room. Immaculate facilities.Great location. Perfect family getaway. Will definitely go back! : )!!!

2975 Arabian Nights Blvd Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • 6 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)

Located 1.7 mi (2.8 km) from Celebration Golf Club, Vacation Village at Parkway is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Fun Spot America. This 1968-room, 3-star condo property welcomes guests with 6 outdoor pools and conveniences like free self parking and a fitness center. Old Town and ESPN Wide World of Sports are also nearby.


Rooms

The 1968 air-conditioned condos feature kitchenettes and furnished balconies or patios, and there's space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. TVs come with DVD players, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls are other standard amenities. Bathrooms are shared; weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Vacation Village at Parkway enjoy 6 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this family-friendly condo include 6 spa tubs, WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 8

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway

Everyone (8) Business (3) Couples (13) Family (35)
5

great value--convenient to disney

Everyone

Lots of room--we rented an A/B suite. Lots of space. Beds were not super comfortable, but worked fine. Kitchen was nice but lacked some equipment (like a cookie sheet). Excellent TV (a total of 4 in our unit). Got to Disney in less than 10 minutes. Convenient to Publix and Starbucks. Very, very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again.

By on Jan 4, 2018

5

one of the best stays i've had in quite some time!

Families

Room was spacious, clean, and quiet.... Had no issues with access or security.

By , from Port Saint Lucie, FL on Dec 15, 2017

4
Everyone

This is a great location for Disney. It is close to the parks and you'll save money compared to Disney hotels. It's nice to have a kitchen and a lot of space when traveling with a family.

By , from Tampa. FL on Nov 27, 2017

5
Everyone

Maintance was quick to attend my services and very polite also check in quick and easy no hassle what so ever

By , from bradenton florida on Oct 16, 2017

4
Everyone

The hotel was decent for the price paid. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The close proximity to the parts was good too.

By on Oct 15, 2017

3

apartment close to disney

Everyone

This is not necessarily a hotel, it’s an apartment because it has a kitchenette and there is no room service ($25 for daily maid service). The apartment is not bad but it needs some updating.

By , from Florida on Oct 9, 2017

5

close to most attractions

Everyone

Nice place to stay at. Everything is near by. The only issue would be the house keeping fee you pay and you don't get any house keeping.

By , from brooklyn on Aug 23, 2017

3
Everyone

Parking is an issue if you arrive late. The rooms were comfortable but a little out dated. Overall a nice place.

By , from Minnesota on Apr 15, 2017

4
Everyone

Overall very pleasant experience. Only a few minor complaints. First, horrible wi-fi reception. Second, the music at the pool was too loud. Nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. Close to attractions and many restaurants and shopping as well.

By on Jun 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Parkway for your summer vacation this year. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry for the lack of signal you had with the Wi-Fi and we also for the loud atmosphere at the pool. Summer time is our most busy time of the year and most of the younger guests enjoy the pool throughout the day. We are pleased you were satisfied with our staff and rooms, too. We hope to see you again!

5

awesome

Families

Great location, clean rooms great value. Clean pool we stay there every year and will continue to do so.

By on Nov 23, 2015