Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Vacation Village at Parkway

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Parking is an issue if you arrive late. The rooms were comfortable but a little out dated. Overall a nice place.

Overall very pleasant experience. Only a few minor complaints. First, horrible wi-fi reception. Second, the music at the pool was too loud. Nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. Close to attractions and many restaurants and shopping as well.

Great location, clean rooms great value. Clean pool we stay there every year and will continue to do so.

Hotel is very nice close to shopping and food Highly recommend

I love the comfortable beds and the room fit all of my family great

Came to celebrate the new year in Orlando. The hotel was a great location for us after a long day at a park. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The onsite entertainment was nice for the kids. The poolside activities were also a plus.

Nice big rooms with full kitchen. Hot tub was really nice. There was a weird smell in our room but it wasn't too bad and other than that it was perfect. Close to disney and had a shuttle bus.

Had read reviews and asked for AC units in new building but was given AB units in an old building. They claimed that was all they had. The condo was very spacious, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The layout was also nice. The problem was the furniture, especially the beds. They were so old that they squeaked and sagged. I ended up sleeping on top of a sofa after two sleepless nights. The toilet ran; we had four maintenance calls before it was fixed for most flushes. They are busy building new units when they should be renovating the old ones. Small tube TVs with a VCR, etc. The free shuttle was also a lie. They told me they had free shuttles to Disney and Universal. The Universal shuttle went at 11:45 am and back at 7:45 pm -- that was the only option. Not exactly convenient for a day at the park. Bottom line -- if you don't need to sleep, this is a fine place to stay. If you want to sleep, you're better off somewhere where the beds were manufactured this century. No restaurant on site, but the Publix market is quite convenient and well stocked.

Upon arrival the hotel was busy. We were greeted promptly. After checking in we drove to the building we were staying at. It was one of their 1st buildings. Our condo appeared to be ok. What we encountered the next couple of days would challenge that. We had to call the front desk and have them send maintenance to our room. There was water leaking from the air conditioning unit onto the kitchen floor. We both slipped going into the kitchen. Later we wanted to turn the temp up in the room and the thermostat would not would not do above 69 degrees, then would give an error message. That was never resolved. Upon going to bed, we realized that once in bed we would roll to the middle. We looked closer and saw that the bed had a U shape to it. I traveled about 1,000 miles to go to florida and relax and enjoy some time with my love only to have to deal with these problems. Not good!!!!

Great hotel. Room had washer, dryer, etc. Close to Disney.

we have been before love the condos and the location to atractions. condo have nice grounds and actavities for kids

they put us in a room that was already occupied we went to the room and walked in to other peoples stuff being there lucky they werent in the room.

Fantastic first impression! Friendly and courteous staff everywhere. Beautiful view from room. Immaculate facilities.Great location. Perfect family getaway. Will definitely go back! : )!!!

We have stayed here the last 4 years. The location is close to all the parks 10 from Disney and 17 from Universal. The pools are heated and very clean they even give you towels. We stayed in a newer building 15, try to stay in the newer ones. We stayed with our 4 kids and the A and B units where perfect had queen bed in one unit with a sofa sleeper and the other unit had a full with sofa sleeper could have fit 2 more people in there comfortably, 4 tv all together, never had a remote battle. The area around the villages could have been a little better but what do you expect from a vacation destination such as Disney. All the comforts of home. Only draw back was you had to pay for WiFi each day. Would stay here again and again.

I've been staying at this resort for 10 years. Unfortunately I am finding the quality of maintenance and housekeeping to be declining. Unless you stay in one of the newest buildings, the rest seem to be getting rather tired and in need of some upkeep. The bed was soft and lumpy as was the living room furniture, the dishes mismatched, they've stopped providing even the basics of shampoo and lotion unless you know to ask for it at check-in. There were no dishcloths - and really - just leaving the cleaning carts out in the hallway for you to grab whatever you need is not an effective way of housekeeping IMHO.

The room and resort was clean, pool was great. The resort used to have washers and dryers in the rooms, but now they are at the end of the hall. It was ok for us because we were close. If you get the king room, there is a lot of room in the living room. Pull out bed on couch was very uncomfortable, but main bed was good.

The room sizes are really incredible for the price. We were in building 1 which I was really pleased with. So many reviews said to stay away from the "older" buildings. It was great. Well maintained and clean. The only downside was the accompanying room (we had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen on one side and a kitchenette on the other) was the queen mattress in the smaller room was VERY saggy. Other than that it was perfect. We plan on returning and having a family reunion there.

Not very friendly or helpful staff, except for maintenance and cleaning personnel were nice. The pool was great and the activities were fun for the family

We were pleased with the rooms and having the ability to have our kids on one side and my husband and I on another side to give us privacy. The ability to have the full use of a kitchen and laundry in both rooms was fantastic. We enjoyed having a jacuzzi bathtub as well. We were only a little disappointed with having to walk a long way to elevator from the room when the nearest exit to our room and where we wanted to park our vehicle so we could see it from the room was not accessible when coming back to the hotel in the evenings or upon arrival and carrying many bags with kids. Check out time was a little early at 10am but they accomodated us coming down a little later.

We needed one extra day in Orlando and thought staying in a condo would be better than a hotel room. The price was reasonable and the staff was great. [...] The furniture was a bit run down and the mattress was beat. The nice thing is that if you check in early you can get a room with a pool view. All in all it was still better than a cheap hotel.

2975 Arabian Nights Blvd Kissimmee FL

Located in Disney's Maingate East within 2 miles (3 km) of Celebration Golf Club, Vacation Village at Parkway is within a few miles (5 km) of Stetson University Celebration. This 1968-room condo property welcomes guests with 6 outdoor pools and conveniences like free self parking and a fitness center. Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney Springs™ are also nearby.


The 1968 air-conditioned condos feature kitchenettes and furnished balconies or patios, and there's space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. TVs come with DVD players, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls are other standard amenities. Bathrooms are shared; weekly housekeeping is available.

Rooms


Guests of Vacation Village at Parkway enjoy 6 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this family-friendly condo include 6 spa tubs, WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Property features

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Queen 1 | King 1 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway

Everyone (2) Business (3) Couples (13) Family (34)
3
Everyone

Parking is an issue if you arrive late. The rooms were comfortable but a little out dated. Overall a nice place.

By , from Minnesota on Apr 15, 2017

4
Everyone

Overall very pleasant experience. Only a few minor complaints. First, horrible wi-fi reception. Second, the music at the pool was too loud. Nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. Close to attractions and many restaurants and shopping as well.

By on Jun 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Parkway for your summer vacation this year. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry for the lack of signal you had with the Wi-Fi and we also for the loud atmosphere at the pool. Summer time is our most busy time of the year and most of the younger guests enjoy the pool throughout the day. We are pleased you were satisfied with our staff and rooms, too. We hope to see you again!

5

awesome

Families

Great location, clean rooms great value. Clean pool we stay there every year and will continue to do so.

By on Nov 23, 2015

5

work

BusinessTravelers

Hotel is very nice close to shopping and food Highly recommend

By on Oct 23, 2015

5

great trip

Families

I love the comfortable beds and the room fit all of my family great

By on Apr 21, 2015

5

family trip

Families

Came to celebrate the new year in Orlando. The hotel was a great location for us after a long day at a park. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The onsite entertainment was nice for the kids. The poolside activities were also a plus.

By on Feb 9, 2015

4

nice big rooms

Couples

Nice big rooms with full kitchen. Hot tub was really nice. There was a weird smell in our room but it wasn't too bad and other than that it was perfect. Close to disney and had a shuttle bus.

By on Nov 30, 2014

2

needs renovation desperately

Families

Had read reviews and asked for AC units in new building but was given AB units in an old building. They claimed that was all they had. The condo was very spacious, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The layout was also nice. The problem was the furniture, especially the beds. They were so old that they squeaked and sagged. I ended up sleeping on top of a sofa after two sleepless nights. The toilet ran; we had four maintenance calls before it was fixed for most flushes. They are busy building new units when they should be renovating the old ones. Small tube TVs with a VCR, etc. The free shuttle was also a lie. They told me they had free shuttles to Disney and Universal. The Universal shuttle went at 11:45 am and back at 7:45 pm -- that was the only option. Not exactly convenient for a day at the park. Bottom line -- if you don't need to sleep, this is a fine place to stay. If you want to sleep, you're better off somewhere where the beds were manufactured this century. No restaurant on site, but the Publix market is quite convenient and well stocked.

By on Dec 1, 2013

2

let down

Couples

Upon arrival the hotel was busy. We were greeted promptly. After checking in we drove to the building we were staying at. It was one of their 1st buildings. Our condo appeared to be ok. What we encountered the next couple of days would challenge that. We had to call the front desk and have them send maintenance to our room. There was water leaking from the air conditioning unit onto the kitchen floor. We both slipped going into the kitchen. Later we wanted to turn the temp up in the room and the thermostat would not would not do above 69 degrees, then would give an error message. That was never resolved. Upon going to bed, we realized that once in bed we would roll to the middle. We looked closer and saw that the bed had a U shape to it. I traveled about 1,000 miles to go to florida and relax and enjoy some time with my love only to have to deal with these problems. Not good!!!!

By on Aug 3, 2013

5

complete amenities for family visit

Families

Great hotel. Room had washer, dryer, etc. Close to Disney.

By on Jun 16, 2013